Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
WONDERFUL CARSEAT!!
3/10/2011

Customer review by KYCrunchymom

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by KYCrunchymom
by KYCrunchymom

This seat is awesome! Its comfy, VERY easy to install, and my 8 month old LOVES it. The headrest makes it more comfortable when my son goes to sleep in it. I would definately recommend this carseat. Oh and I have a Pontiac Vibe and it fits perfectly

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYCrunchymom
Western Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Falling apart
4/26/2011

Customer review by grammy4life

3.0 stars 4/26/2011 by grammy4life
by grammy4life

I bought this carseat for my grandson when he was 8 mnths old and he is now 15 mnths old. It gets used a couple days a week when I pick him up from the babysitters and then on the weekends but no more than that. I have washed the cover once and you would think I have washed it a hundred times. The fabric where his legs go just all balled up like sweatbpants do. He loved this carseat when it was rear facing and I always thought that once the child went forward facing they enjoyed it that much better but my grandson hates this carseat. He never fusses in his mom's car or the one in his great grandma's car but for some reason his back arches and he gets uncomfortable in this one. I just think the fabric should have held up longer. If you have the latch system this carseat is very easy to install though.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammy4life
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big and comfy
6/20/2012

Customer review by CamandRhys

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by CamandRhys
by CamandRhys

We have been using this Seat as a back-up in our second vehicle and are contemplating switching it with our main car. It has the perfect amount of tilt to help keep baby relaxed while still ensuring he can see and play with his brother. It fits well in our small Hyundai Elantra, but by no means is it narrow or uncomfortable for baby. We have a Britax Marathon in our other car and I would say save some money and stick with the Evenflo; you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamandRhys
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2012

Customer review by CUIN

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by CUIN
by CUIN

I BOUGHT THIS CARSEAT FOR MY SON WHO IS 9 MONTHS HE GOT TO BIG FOR HIS INFANT CARSEAT AND I BEEN LOOKING AT WAL-MART .COM TO SEE WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS CARSEAT I LIKE CAUSE IT LOOK NICE SO WE BOUGHT THIS ONE IT WAS SHIPPED TO THE STORE I PICK IT UP AND I PUT IN MY TRUCK IT IS HARD TO FIND A CARSEAT THAT FITS IN MY TRUCK BUT THIS ONE FIT SO PREFECT IN MY TRUCK IT FITS IN THERE WITH NO MOVING AND I HAVE WASHED ONCE NOW AND STILL LOOKS GOOD THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE THAT THE CUP HOLD IT WAS HARD TO PUT IT ON BUT OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD CARSEAT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUIN
BARRINGTON ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it well worth the money!
6/30/2012

Customer review by x3Love

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by x3Love
by x3Love

Absolutely love this car seat it's not to heavy or bulky but, not one of the cheaper kind either! Great car seat and price! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x3Love
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an excellent Car Seat.
6/13/2012

Customer review by Grussmutter

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Grussmutter
by Grussmutter

Meets all standard requirements, looks great. My Grandson loves sitting in it. No complaints. Would not hesitate to buy another one....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grussmutter
suffern ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2012

Customer review by YetAnotherOnlineShopper

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by YetAnotherOnlineShopper
by YetAnotherOnlineShopper

The good: My kid loves it and falls asleep almost instantly Dark color, does not require cleaning too often Not heavy, easy to install Sturdy, safe Fabric keeps child warm in cold Winter days The bad: The head pillow is too thin, when sleeping, it does not support neck properly Buckles and belts get entangled easily (if you pull the right belt, the left is pulled in) Fabric causes child to get too hot in hot Summer days

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YetAnotherOnlineShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for a good price
8/3/2011

Customer review by cent5678

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by cent5678
by cent5678

This car seat has met my expectations. My son is comfortable in it. I like that it matches the interior of my car. It is sturdy and was easy to set up. I just had to add some foam noodles underneath to recline it a little more so it fit snugly and so my son's head laid back as he slept. Why spend $100+ on a car seat. This one is just as good as those expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cent5678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat
4/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it, very soft and well padded for the price (I looked at some cheaper ones and they had no cushion). And I love the grey it doesn't get super hot in the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome seat
2/29/2012

Customer review by Mayfair76

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Mayfair76
by Mayfair76

My husband and I each have one in our cars and our 11 month old son is very comfortable. The "sport" part is the sides are lower so it is easier to get him in and out. My parents have the non-sport version and their sides come up higher although basically the same seat. I love the fact that it is light gray because when the sun bakes the inside of my car, my little man's seat won't be hot (unlike mommy and daddy's black seats, ugh). I feel comfortable in the safety as Evenflo is a well-known brand and there were no recalls when I purchased. We have not switched to forward facing yet so I hope he is just as comfortable then. We did have to prop the seat up underneath with a towel to make it level in my Malibu but not in my husband's Silverado.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayfair76
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
idiot proof carseat
4/11/2012

Customer review by Sasicas

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Sasicas
by Sasicas

What I love most about this carseat is that it very clear on when he child is big enough to be forward facing. Not only by the weight and height requirements but because it actually shows on the back where the straps go in it shows that the bottom 2 are for rear facing and the top 2 are for outward facing. Makes it a lot easier for those who aren't quite sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasicas
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute and Functional!
8/29/2012

Customer review by sarahp21

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by sarahp21
by sarahp21

I consider myself to be a car seat expert. This is my second child, and I figured out early on that having a cute, comfortable, functional, car seat is extremely important so I have done tons of research and spent countless hours reading reviews and such. This makes my 5th Evenflo car seat purchase between my two sons (one is almost 4 and the other just turned 1). I have also used other brands, but I always go back to Evenflo due to ease of use, great price (just about as cheap as it gets), comfort, and style. Bought this one for my 1 year old and a matching booster for my 3 1/2 year old. They were both excited! My 1 year old wanted to get in it as soon as I got it out of the box, it was super easy to adjust, and fits just right in my car. We rode around to give it a try, and the little guy was just having so much fun in his new "big boy" seat. I got two great, matching car seats for a little over 100 bucks which is amazing! Shipping was super fast also!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahp21
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Car Seat
9/10/2012

Customer review by DealLover01

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by DealLover01
by DealLover01

We bought 2 of these and like them so far. There is a decent amount of padding and my son seems comfy. It is pretty easy to get him in and out of the seat. My husband is a car seat tech and it only took him 30 mins to get both seats installed in both cars. We are using them rear facing for our 12 month old and did have to use a rolled towel to get the angle right. Fits well in our Honda Odyssey and Honda civic. The only reason I didn't give this 4 stars is due to the straps. The straps get twisted very easy. I honestly cannot figure out WHY they keep getting twisted. And it is always the one side, my son's left. It isn't a huge deal, just a nuisance and annoyance. Overall, I would definitely recommend this seat. It is a good value and a good seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealLover01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good fit for us
4/12/2012

Customer review by GrizzlyMa

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by GrizzlyMa
by GrizzlyMa

The back is too high to see out my rearview mirror and the safety straps that are supposed to hook into the car are too short when rear facing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrizzlyMa
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great purchase
4/9/2012

Customer review by Thebestmom2012

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Thebestmom2012
by Thebestmom2012

Fits nicely in car. This was purchased as a second car seat. Very economical and quite plush!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thebestmom2012
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by CodenameAwesome

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by CodenameAwesome
by CodenameAwesome

A really nice convertible car seat at an affordable price, easy to install and put my 6 month old son in, he really likes sitting up more than laying down as he did in the infant seat. The only problem I had was the belt wasn't long enough while it was attached to the car seat, removed the attached part (small thin plastic piece) and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodenameAwesome
Cadiz, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great produce
7/4/2011

Customer review by GrandpaChoCho

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by GrandpaChoCho
by GrandpaChoCho

Good cross over chair for children. (baby to toddler)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaChoCho
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/21/2012

Customer review by UClaKERmom

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by UClaKERmom
by UClaKERmom

Great car seat, for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UClaKERmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Serves it's purpose
2/24/2013

Customer review by MisterAwesomeness

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MisterAwesomeness
by MisterAwesomeness

It's a car seat... what can I say? I won't know if I love it unless I'm in a Daytona 500 type of crash. but my 1 year old seems to like it, not uncomfortable or shifty. my only issue is the strap gets hung up under the seat when I try to loosen the shoulder harness, so my kid can barely get his arms out. but I'm sure if I took it out and looked under it I would be able to correct that issue

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterAwesomeness
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE!!!!!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by mommykklklk

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by mommykklklk
by mommykklklk

easy to install took me about 10 min.the color is nice matches my car seats perfectly and the seat has plenty of padding my baby looks so comfortable and happy! we love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommykklklk
aiken sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews