Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Perfect sturdy expandable shoe rack
12/31/2011

Customer review by Momofonly4boys

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Momofonly4boys
by Momofonly4boys

It fits perfect in my closet, holds up to 20+ shoes and you can adjust the width to hold more or less. I love that it has the foam/rubber padding around the bars so that your shoes don't slip and slide. It has a nice look compared to many others I have seen and is very easy to put together. I wish I had bought one of these years ago.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofonly4boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good, practical product
11/6/2013

Customer review by Herb58

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Herb58
by Herb58

Ordered 2 light wood ones via online. Really like the racks. I had read reviews for other racks and noted many had a complaint of shoes sliding off. These racks have a non-skid coating. Extremely easy to put together and flexible width sizing makes them easy to use in closet. Did have to return one to the store because of a fastener threading problem on one end of one of the bars. Picked up a replacement in the store. It had a different brand name (Better Homes vice Canopy) but was the same price. NOTE: Color isn't specified on outside of Better Homes brand box. When got it home it was dark wood vice light but it sits at the back of the closet so no big problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herb58
Perry, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUY IT!
5/8/2012

Customer review by 10Snuggles

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by 10Snuggles
by 10Snuggles

I love it....it is expandable and fit just about anywhere. My closiet is sooo neat. Most of my shoes are all arranged and view underneath my tops. although I have to buy another one because I have tooo many shoes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10Snuggles
5/17/2012

Customer review by jayy18

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by jayy18
by jayy18

Great shoe rack. Holds up to 25 pairs of my shoes. Perfect size and it's adjustable. Great for closet use and keeping your shoes organized!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayy18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
9/30/2012

Customer review by Goingforit1

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Goingforit1
by Goingforit1

I've had the product less than 3 weeks and so far, so good. It holds both my shoes with high heels and those without

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goingforit1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/20/2013

Customer review by Berni

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Berni
by Berni

I was very pleased with this shoe rack. It was easy to put together and extends out to hold 12 pairs of shoes. It's very sturdy and was a good value for the price. I have it in my closet underneath my hanging clothes and now my closet looks neat and organized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berni
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these shoe racks!!
8/21/2012

Customer review by pianogirl215

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by pianogirl215
by pianogirl215

I bought three shoe racks and now am able to see all my shoes in the morning while getting ready for work. I'm actually wearing shoes that I'd forgotten I had!! Absolutely love them - they were easy to put together - you will feel so organized. Great buys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pianogirl215
Lancaster, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable, my shoes are too small for it.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jorderoo

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jorderoo
by Jorderoo

This is a good quality product. The set up was not very difficult. My only issue with it is that I wear a size 6.5 or 7 women's shoe and my high heels are too small to stretch between the two bars. You have to hook your heel around the back bar and then the toe of your high heel should rest on the front bar. Well, the bars are too far apart and the toe of my high heel drops right into the middle of the two bars. I like the product overall, so I kept it and just put all of my heels on the bottom level so they'd rest on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jorderoo
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2013

Customer review by Dtancar

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Dtancar
by Dtancar

Very nice and practical

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dtancar
33186
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/18/2014

Customer review by tarreka

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by tarreka
by tarreka

The product was exactly what I expected. It was not missing any parts. It fit about 15 pairs of shoes so my expectations were met. However, I am glad that I wear a size 9 in women and 8 in men because I don't think sizes below this point would fit properly. There is a slant in the back row that allows the shoes to be slanted. I am not really sure how it would fit heels because I mostly have gym shoes and casual shoes (Clarks Wallabees). I would recommend this product though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarreka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
perfect for my space and expandable!
11/17/2014

Customer review by crhcreech

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by crhcreech
by crhcreech

I love this rack, but if my feet were much smaller my shoes wouldn't fit. I wear an 8 1/2. I would say if you wear less than a size 8 ladies shoe, don't buy this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crhcreech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it and just what I needed
8/3/2014

Customer review by Puchiko87

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Puchiko87
by Puchiko87

The price was just right and the item was exactly what I needed to clean up my closet. I have a walk-in closet split between myself and husband, but the shoes were not staying organized. This rack was surprisingly accommodating for all of my shoes with room to spare. It is fast assembly, no tools needed. The wood design is attractive. I appreciate the racks have a softer padding on it, gives the shoes some traction to hold onto so they don't slide off. I have put heels, sandals, boots, and wedges on the rack and they all fit. Obviously you would put boots on the top rack; I placed sneakers on the top as well. So far it seems durable. The rack expands, so it can fit in a smaller closet or small area. I was considering purchasing another to use in the house area by a side door, as the design is attractive to match my wood floors. Would recommend if you need to get rid of the clutter of shoes all over the place. Make sure you measure the area you want to place the rack in first to make sure it fits. I have clothes that hang down above it but they do not touch any of the shoes, so it is a perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puchiko87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
9/30/2013

Customer review by fanhangmu

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by fanhangmu
by fanhangmu

The quality of the product exceeded my expectation when it arrived. It is easy to assemble and I really like this non-slip shoe rack! You should definitely buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanhangmu
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by poppaswagg

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by poppaswagg
by poppaswagg

Great product for the price.i can get 10 pairs of shoes comfortably.(without the middle rack)mens shoes...womens shoes probly 15 to 18 pairs.(with the middle rack) it can also expand and retract.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppaswagg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It isn't too tall, fits nicely in closet
6/18/2013

Customer review by martyinred

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by martyinred
by martyinred

It holds about 12-15 pairs of shoes. Isn't too tall, and fit perfectly in the space I had in my closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martyinred
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2012

Customer review by ThePowerOfTheLight

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by ThePowerOfTheLight
by ThePowerOfTheLight

Good quality, good value. Held less pairs of shoes than expected, but overall very satisfied with product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePowerOfTheLight
Usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap & Effective
2/25/2014

Customer review by ShutterSnap

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by ShutterSnap
by ShutterSnap

A snap to set up or a twist rather. The only complaint, one of the bolts that connects the screw on bar to the wooden frame broke apart. So one bar isn't connected to the frame. So, yeah it's cheap but I ordered four racks and this is the only problem. Recommend for quick organization.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShutterSnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good, very easy to assemble no tools .
1/4/2014

Customer review by voiceone

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by voiceone
by voiceone

goo price. easy to put together, i recently purchase another one .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voiceone
norfolk va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great & Economical rack
1/28/2014

Customer review by BenedictI

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by BenedictI
by BenedictI

The rack is pretty much what I expected, especially for the price. I'd recommend this product depending on its intended use. I'm using mine in my closet, so it's out of plain site and serving a purely functional purpose i.e. keeping my size 14 shoes in check. With it, I can house 12 pairs of shoes in an organized manner keeping my closet floor clear and clutter free. On the other hand, I would not recommend this unit if it were going to go somewhere more public like by an entry way or something. It's clearly built from cheaper/lighter materials (thus the price) which also diminishes its aesthetic appeal. So using it as a piece of furniture in more common/public areas is probably asking a bit too much so I'd suggest getting a nicer, sturdier, more aesthetically pleasing rack. All that said, it serves my purposes really really really well and I'm very happy that I got a rack that could extend to this size, fits under hung clothing in my closet, was EASY to assemble, and was so darn cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenedictI
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shoe rack
9/2/2012

Customer review by EHorses

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by EHorses
by EHorses

Nice shoe rack, the covering on the rods helps shoes stay in place. I wear a size six and was concerned my shoes would slide off but they have not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EHorses
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews