Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
You get what you pay for
5/27/2011

Customer review by eschalon

2.0 stars 5/27/2011 by eschalon
by eschalon

This shaver does not give you a close shave. It requires many passes to get just a fair shave. I have a Norelco shaver that gives you a closer shave and in less than half the time using the Panasonic shaver. This shaver might suffice if you are traveling and only need a quick but fair shave. Otherwise, I would not recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eschalon
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pleased with the shave
6/9/2011

Customer review by productreviewer60626

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by productreviewer60626
by productreviewer60626

though it looks like a product that will appear old after a year or two, this shaver gives me a close shave. if you push too hard though, it can give you razor burn, but that's common sense. the swiveling head isn't very useful because you have to push really hard for it to swivel- but doing that risks razor burn. overall, i'm pleased: close shave, cheap price, fully submersible and compatible with shaving cream.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productreviewer60626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for routine use.
2/16/2013

Customer review by Duff78

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Duff78
by Duff78

This shaver replaced a popular brand of similar design that was noisy, near impossible to disasemble for cleaning without tools and didn't do a very good job when used. The Panasonic is quieter, lighter and does a fine job. Disassembles easily for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duff78
Burnt Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product for the money - great beginner shaver
11/10/2012

Customer review by dtbshop

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by dtbshop
by dtbshop

I own the previous panasonic model as well (ES4026). That product served me for a number of years, still holds a charge nicely, and does the job. For my beard, the blades started to dull a bit, so it has become a hand-down to my teenage son who really likes it. As a replacement, I bought this model, (ES-RW30), and was not disappointed. It is exactly what I wanted: a newer version of the ES4026, which shares the same blades and screens. For the money, these are great wet/dry shavers, making cleaning very easy. I'm sure they do not give a shave as close as more expensive models, but that was not my motivation. I wanted a shaver to do most of the work, especially in difficult areas like the dimple in my chin, so I could finish quickly with a blade in the shower, and these models do the job for me. I plan to stick with Panasonic shavers now as long as they continue to manufacture them. Some downsides. I don't notice the pivoting head helping me much, I think it is a bit stiff and doesn't really seem to pivot in the direction I would expect (side to side rather than front to back). Also, the ES-RW30 clicks onto the charger more solidly than the previous model. Good from a stability perspective, but a bit more difficult to remove for use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtbshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent shaver for price but
2/20/2012

Customer review by WoodMonkey67

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by WoodMonkey67
by WoodMonkey67

The shaving surface is very small and doesn't seem to crisply shave off the stubble. It's OK for the price but not much more. Probably a decent travel shaver for occasion use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodMonkey67
Hilton Head, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by PAININNECK09

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by PAININNECK09
by PAININNECK09

THIS IS MY FIRST SHAVER. I'VE ALWAYS USED A RAZOR. BUT THIS WORKS PRETTY GOOD. HOLDS A CHARGE FOR A LONG TIME.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAININNECK09
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2012

Customer review by Honey673

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Honey673
by Honey673

Good for the price. Shipping was just a little slow. Does not give me the same close shave as my old razor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honey673
kissee Mills, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buyfor the money!
4/15/2014

Customer review by Mike1952

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Mike1952
by Mike1952

Shaves me closer than my $120.00 Braun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike1952
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Shaver
4/28/2013

Customer review by mrpaulh

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by mrpaulh
by mrpaulh

It works well. Happy with this purchase. The pop up trimmer is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrpaulh
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good for price!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Bossjones

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Bossjones
by Bossjones

Get one you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossjones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for prce
11/15/2014

Customer review by wheelofadeal

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by wheelofadeal
by wheelofadeal

Made, runs & feels durable. the trimmer has a hard time with really thick stubble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheelofadeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent WET/DRY Shaver
7/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Been using Panasonic shavers since I started shaving...many years ago! This is an excellent product at an excellent price. I highly recommend it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! amazin' shave!
12/27/2010

Customer review by tappo

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by tappo
by tappo

my wife bought me this product for christmas, and I love using it! this is from a man who hates shaving! i put it off at every opportunity, but now I may have turned over a new leaf! you have to buy this shaver!

tappo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
That was a close shaver! My best Panasonic shave
3/24/2015

Customer review by Magic Mic

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Magic Mic
by Magic Mic

I turned 62 this month and over the years have bought only Panasonic shavers, single, dual and triple blade versions. . This was first with pivoting head which made a big difference, I couldn't recommend Panasonic shavers more. My 40 year history using them speaks volumes!

Magic Mic
Playa del Rey, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS SHAVER ! ! !
2/8/2012

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Jim
by Jim

I'm 69 years old and all my life shaved only with a blade. Two years ago I had a heart attack and was forced to switch to an electric shaver. That's because the blood thinner I took made even small nicks from a blade nearly impossible to deal with (it always took a very long time to stop the flow of blood). Since my heart attack I have tried shavers from nearly every major manufacturer, except Panasonic. Some are very expensive. Then two months ago I tried a Panasonic ES-RW30, which is certainly one of the least expensive shavers I now own. Honestly, from the first time I used it I was impressed beyond words. The quality of shave it gave was wonderful, better even than any of my other shavers. Quality of construction, ease of cleaning, the fit in my hand, the super close shave it gave me, the gentleness to my skin......! Everything was as it should be, except for possibly how long the shaver held a charge. But even that was within acceptable limits. I have recommended this shaver to family, friends, and even business associates. Everyone has thanked me for recommending this superb shaver to them. All of them have had high praises for it. By the way, my skin is sensitive and my beard is heavy and grows extremely fast. That's a terrible combination. So I bought a second ES-RW30 to keep at work. Now I'm always covered.

Jim
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor for the price - maybe any price
4/15/2015

Customer review by Milehighguy

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by Milehighguy
by Milehighguy

I have used Panasonic razors for many years, often buying the least expensive rechargeable models. My favorite was discontinued, so this was the next choice available. It picks up right where my old model left off with a close shave (I always shave dry) and great battery. Works best if you shave regularly, and works as well as my Panasonic razor that is over $100. My wife has one too for her and no complaints there either.

Milehighguy
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2013

Customer review by Zeby

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Zeby
by Zeby

I couldn't have made a better choice! I wanted a shaver to clean up my beard in between blade shaves. After charging for the required time, just for the heck of it, I tried it out. A shake-down cruise. What a surprise. A clean shave from an electric! Since I'm 71, I've been shaving for many years with a blade. I've tried a few electrics with not much success until this one came along. The price was very reasonable. Since I consider this a bare-bones shaver, just a shaver and charger. It's money well spent. Thanks Panasonic! You've done it again! PS........It only took but one shave to convince me I had a keeper.

Zeby
Teaneck, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
8/12/2014

Customer review by TTD

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by TTD
by TTD

I bought for my husband, and he likes it comparing to previous brands

TTD
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shaver for the price.
5/15/2015

Customer review by swengr1

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by swengr1
by swengr1

Works on small hairs; not as good on thick hair. If you have thin to moderate thickness hair, this shaver will do. Not recommended for hair that is thick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swengr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light and quite
8/30/2013

Customer review by BrazilNut

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BrazilNut
by BrazilNut

nice docking station for recharge, no more long cords. shaves very close.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrazilNut
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews