Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
You get what you pay for
5/27/2011

Customer review by eschalon

2.0 stars 5/27/2011 by eschalon
by eschalon

This shaver does not give you a close shave. It requires many passes to get just a fair shave. I have a Norelco shaver that gives you a closer shave and in less than half the time using the Panasonic shaver. This shaver might suffice if you are traveling and only need a quick but fair shave. Otherwise, I would not recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eschalon
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat the price
1/26/2016

Customer review by Ragtop69

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Ragtop69
by Ragtop69

Because I've been placed on blood thinners, my doctors wanted me to stop shaving with a blade and go to electric. This rechargeable, wet/dry razor is less than $30 and delivers a comfortable and reasonably close shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ragtop69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work for me
1/21/2016

Customer review by Vinnie

2.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Vinnie
by Vinnie

Not what I expected. I had the traveler Panasonic shaver and it gave me a closer shave than this one. The only reason I returned it was that the batteries would not last,so I went for the next step up. So far, I am still searching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product for the money - great beginner shaver
11/10/2012

Customer review by dtbshop

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by dtbshop
by dtbshop

I own the previous panasonic model as well (ES4026). That product served me for a number of years, still holds a charge nicely, and does the job. For my beard, the blades started to dull a bit, so it has become a hand-down to my teenage son who really likes it. As a replacement, I bought this model, (ES-RW30), and was not disappointed. It is exactly what I wanted: a newer version of the ES4026, which shares the same blades and screens. For the money, these are great wet/dry shavers, making cleaning very easy. I'm sure they do not give a shave as close as more expensive models, but that was not my motivation. I wanted a shaver to do most of the work, especially in difficult areas like the dimple in my chin, so I could finish quickly with a blade in the shower, and these models do the job for me. I plan to stick with Panasonic shavers now as long as they continue to manufacture them. Some downsides. I don't notice the pivoting head helping me much, I think it is a bit stiff and doesn't really seem to pivot in the direction I would expect (side to side rather than front to back). Also, the ES-RW30 clicks onto the charger more solidly than the previous model. Good from a stability perspective, but a bit more difficult to remove for use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtbshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pleased with the shave
6/9/2011

Customer review by productreviewer60626

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by productreviewer60626
by productreviewer60626

though it looks like a product that will appear old after a year or two, this shaver gives me a close shave. if you push too hard though, it can give you razor burn, but that's common sense. the swiveling head isn't very useful because you have to push really hard for it to swivel- but doing that risks razor burn. overall, i'm pleased: close shave, cheap price, fully submersible and compatible with shaving cream.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productreviewer60626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PANISONIC SHAVER
12/19/2015

Customer review by C J

3.0 stars 12/19/2015 by C J
by C J

THE UNIT IS COMPACT AND WELL DESIGNED . IT HOLDS A CHARGE IT IS HANDY FOR A TRIP. ITS WEAKNESS IS THAT IT DOESNTSHAVE IN A COUPLE PASSES OR EVEN 6. BLADE QUALITY LEAVES MUCH TOO BE DESIRED. IT COULD HAVE BEEN EXELLENT SHAVER IF NOT FOR IT DOESNT SHAVE WELL.

C J
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good for routine use.
2/16/2013

Customer review by Duff78

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Duff78
by Duff78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver replaced a popular brand of similar design that was noisy, near impossible to disasemble for cleaning without tools and didn't do a very good job when used. The Panasonic is quieter, lighter and does a fine job. Disassembles easily for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duff78
Burnt Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
12/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Owned it for a 1 week-thus far-good results. My expectation is that this product will last beyond 2yr warranty, atleast additional 1 year would be great.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, I hope
12/11/2015

Customer review by RonofGP

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by RonofGP
by RonofGP

Razor is a Christmas gift, so I hope it will be a great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonofGP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent shaver for price but
2/20/2012

Customer review by WoodMonkey67

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by WoodMonkey67
by WoodMonkey67

The shaving surface is very small and doesn't seem to crisply shave off the stubble. It's OK for the price but not much more. Probably a decent travel shaver for occasion use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodMonkey67
Hilton Head, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good buyfor the money!
4/15/2014

Customer review by Mike1952

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Mike1952
by Mike1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shaves me closer than my $120.00 Braun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike1952
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Honey673

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Honey673
by Honey673
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for the price. Shipping was just a little slow. Does not give me the same close shave as my old razor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honey673
kissee Mills, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 year finally I must replace
6/27/2014

Customer review by Fred L. Oliver

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Fred L. Oliver
by Fred L. Oliver

I waited all this time on purpose to write this review. For three years with my very EXTREMELY coarse hair this clipper has more than out performed its crazyyyyyyy low price. This past march I notice the blades were not cutting like they should. I have to now make sure I get my water hot as I can stand it to soften my beard to get the blades to cut. Well this morning that trick has finally stopped working and I had a couple of bad cuts on my face and the blade is bitting me. So I am here today to purchase my new shaver. No I am not buying this same model. I just want something different this time but to any of you newbies just starting out using an electric shaver THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU!!! I promise you will be so happy with this product and I love that it stays charged up all the time in the outlet ready to go full head of power.

Fred L. Oliver
Woodbridge, Virginia, 22191
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/9/2011

Customer review by PAININNECK09

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by PAININNECK09
by PAININNECK09

THIS IS MY FIRST SHAVER. I'VE ALWAYS USED A RAZOR. BUT THIS WORKS PRETTY GOOD. HOLDS A CHARGE FOR A LONG TIME.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAININNECK09
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Shaver
4/28/2013

Customer review by mrpaulh

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by mrpaulh
by mrpaulh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works well. Happy with this purchase. The pop up trimmer is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrpaulh
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you paid.
7/24/2015

Customer review by Cwhgolf2

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Cwhgolf2
by Cwhgolf2

Price was right, but shaving results were anything but good. Took forever to get fair results even after going over and over the same area on my face. Also trimmer blade stopped working after using one time.

Cwhgolf2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
7/9/2015

Customer review by Patso

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Patso
by Patso

Easy to use and clean. It does the job well enough. Compact size makes it good for travel. Replacement blades are a little pricey. Recharges fairly quickly. Charging base is a somewhat awkward as your outlet needs to position the shaver vertically. If it's positioned horizontally, the shaver may fall off the charging base.

Patso
Kapolei, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ES-RW30-S
7/7/2015

Customer review by frazdog

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by frazdog
by frazdog

I bought this razor for my business trips. It works well enough to be "presentable", on the road. I still like a blade for home use. I did buy a Gillette product: Pre-Shave powder. I really helps the RW30 slide over the beard. I do like the trimmer feature. JF

frazdog
Humble, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent WET/DRY Shaver
7/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Been using Panasonic shavers since I started shaving...many years ago! This is an excellent product at an excellent price. I highly recommend it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very bad shaver
7/15/2014

Customer review by Sanitationman

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Sanitationman
by Sanitationman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this razor thinking that Panasonic is usually a good brand name. After a week getting here, I decided to give it a try the day I received it. Following the instructions given, I tried to shave a day's beard growth. It would not cut through it. I am very disappointed. I returned it to my local WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanitationman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews