Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Merry Products Wood and Wire Crate
1/31/2011

Customer review by PuppyCastle

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by PuppyCastle
by PuppyCastle

I love the what we call the Castle, I don't have the extra room to have a large crate just out in the open so I placed it in my dining room and it looks wonderful I put her treat basket, a plant and a tart warmer on top so it is very useful and stylish. It looks great! My girlfriend saw it and ordered her dog one the next week. It is also very easy to assemble and clean. I highly reccomend this product for those with a limited space or just want a more pleasing appearnce.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuppyCastle
Lisbon OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful Furniture
5/22/2011

Customer review by BigEasyFan

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by BigEasyFan
by BigEasyFan

I've wanted a dog crate like this for years and actually thought of trying to make one out of an end table. It's reasonably priced and works well with our familyroom furniture.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigEasyFan
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I thought it would be
12/19/2012

Customer review by BigRock79

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by BigRock79
by BigRock79

This product is not at all what the AD made it out to be. The wood frame that goes around the cage has no nuts and screws to help secure it, The frame just sit's on it's self and if very loose. I would very much like to send this back if I didn't have to pay the return shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRock79
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option for pet containment
8/20/2013

Customer review by earlygirlinmarietta

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by earlygirlinmarietta
by earlygirlinmarietta

My newest rescue is still being housebroken and this is the perfect solution. He's a hyper dog and when I need to go out for an hour or two, he happily goes into his crate, which also serves as a side table in the family room, and sleeps or lays calmly. It's his safe zone and he really does love having a place to go to when he wants some "down time". It is also a great looking piece of furniture and friends don't notice it's a crate until I point it out. I've also added a super thick, comfy dog bed to go inside for my boy's comfort. Note: the cherry frame is not permanent. The wire crate simply sits within the framework, which disassembles easily. By lifting up the wooden top, the 4 corner legs simply fall out. I like this versatility but can understand others frustration that it's not "solid". It's sturdy unless you remove the top.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earlygirlinmarietta
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by Evlie

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Evlie
by Evlie

Loved the crate. It came with a seperater so my dog can grow into it. The cage easily comes out of wood frame so I can use just the metal cage for transport.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evlie
Coeur d alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was second guessing order but now happy...
9/28/2013

Customer review by MrsGantt

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by MrsGantt
by MrsGantt

I was questionable about it not having screws/nuts/bolts/etc to hold it together. But this also makes it very easy to put together. I think it actually makes it all that much better. It is still VERY Sturdy and as someone else pointed out, easy to use the crate itself on the go if need be. It looks nice in the room and although the price I think is too steep, I am glad I paid the money for this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsGantt
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble and looks nice in any room.
4/29/2013

Customer review by runnininthesun

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by runnininthesun
by runnininthesun

I was able to assemble this in less than half an hour. I love the way it looks. I did get a medium even though my dog is only 11 pounds, but I feel this height and size looks better in the room. Also, this give my dog room for a small water bowl, his bed and a few toys. I've been shopping for a nicer cage for a while and this is the best price I've seen and I'm very happy with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runnininthesun
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/19/2013

Customer review by Auchy

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Auchy
by Auchy

I love this! Some of the reviews said it wasn't sturdy but it is in my opinion. Looks very nice in my house too. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auchy
Cordell, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money.
1/10/2014

Customer review by tatertots3

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by tatertots3
by tatertots3

Not worth the price. The wood part is cheap and it does not screw in. The frame just sits together. Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatertots3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking dog crate/table top.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Nadia77

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Nadia77
by Nadia77

It fits in our living room so nicely. Our lil Daisy loves having her very own space to go when too much is going on. She stays in it when we have to leave and doesn't mind at all. Lots of room for her to stand and turn around. So happy we found this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nadia77
Bufalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our needs.
12/16/2013

Customer review by TheLoneArranger

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TheLoneArranger
by TheLoneArranger

Was a little more difficult for us to put together than for most, apparently, but is exactly what we needed, and it looks great! I love having a top to put things on, and the size (we got a medium for our lab/terrier mix) is perfect. Also, the shipping was prompt and the item was very well packed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLoneArranger
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roomy & Stylish!
2/12/2014

Customer review by BradyBrandysmommy

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by BradyBrandysmommy
by BradyBrandysmommy

Not only are we pleased with this item but everyone who sees it loves it as well. The only piece I don't care for is the front edging that keeps the tray in, it falls forward at times as it is not magnetized like the side pieces that hold the top in place. Overall, very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradyBrandysmommy
Hudson NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deluxe pet crate
5/20/2015

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by SatisfiedCustomer
by SatisfiedCustomer

I was delighted with this crate. Very expensive looking and goes well with my other cherry furniture. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes