Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

321 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

321 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
84
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 stars
19
1-20 of 275 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
Thick mattresses beware
8/15/2011

Customer review by Cheslea

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Cheslea
by Cheslea

I purchased a new mattress that I was told was 14" deep. I thought this set would be fine since the sheets are also listed as 14" deep. However, the pillowtop on the mattress was a bit fluffier than I had anticipated, so the sheets have a tendency to pop off on the sides. I think I am going to try some of the clip on straps to see if they will hold the sheets in place. The sheets are a cotton/poly blend, which I thought would be really hot, but they are surprisingly comfortable. I have the set on a mattress only, as I have not gotten the frame yet and it still looks great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheslea
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by felinia3

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by felinia3
by felinia3

beautiful covers no problems with bleeding colors.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felinia3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo Cute
10/31/2012

Customer review by mclovin711

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by mclovin711
by mclovin711

This comforter set is so cute. I know some people had used the shower curtains as regular curtains, but I hung grey curtains and they look perfect. I purchased a queen and it just fit. You can want to get the next size up especially if your mattress is elevated. Overall I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mclovin711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bedding
9/30/2014

Customer review by Stubbs11

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Stubbs11
by Stubbs11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very soft and extremely comfortable! Best purchase in a long time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubbs11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be afraid of the reviews....GREAT set!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Lorals27

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Lorals27
by Lorals27

I had my reservations, especially after reading some of the reviews that the set bleeds in the washer and all over your clothes and skin. I'm glad I took a chance, because none of this happened to me. As soon as I got home, I put it in my washing machine in cold water on the gentle cycle. The only bleeding that occured was in the dryer and it wasn't much. This is a steal of a deal. You get all the necessities for not much money at all and the material is so soft to the touch. The comforter is the perfect weight and length and not to mention the colors are fantastic!! Deep purple, magenta, fuschia, lavender, and gray. I ordered the matching shower curtains to make window treatments out of them. I highly recommend forgoing the nay-sayers and purchasing this set!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorals27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Great Buy!!
10/28/2011

Customer review by AMVFJV

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by AMVFJV
by AMVFJV

I purchased the King bed in a bag set in store. I was a little nervous about purchasing this set because of the mixed reviews from it. I washed the comforter, bed skirt and pillow shams together exactly how it says to on the tag. It washed and dried extremely well! (washer set to COLD/DELICATE wash and drier set to LOW HEAT) No color runs and did not stain my drier!!!! I set my bed up and looks wonderful. Very happy with this product! Only thing about the comforter, it is thin, but really thats what we like because we do not like being hot when we sleep. I actually have a Queen size bed and the reason for buying the King set was because I like having a lot more comforter, since my husband is a comforter hog and my mattress is thicker then most because I have memory foam and a heated blanket on top on my mattress! So the King sheets fit perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMVFJV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
7/29/2011

Customer review by Cupcake00

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Cupcake00
by Cupcake00

I have not experienced the same issues as the others. Well, first, I wash the comforter and shams together but separately from other things, so I have not had the bleeding issue. The only issue I have with it is the sheets. Because of their blend, they are really soft and shift a lot. Other than that, the comforter washes wonderfully (cold water) and everything still looks new after a few washes. I've gotten a ton of compliments on this set.

Was this review helpful? (114) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupcake00
Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like It
7/31/2011

Customer review by Jeweliann

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Jeweliann
by Jeweliann

Before I purchased this, I read the reviews (as always). The reviews now are different than when I purchased this bedset. However, I do like the set and because of the colors, I would never wash this with anything. Also, when I bought this, there was an option to purchase matching curtains; that option is now gone. This is a rich-looking set and is a good buy for the money. Hopefully I will be able to buy some curtains that will add to the effect of the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeweliann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Bedding Set!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Dainti

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Dainti
by Dainti

I was hesitant to buy a relatively cheap bed in a bag set, because I usually have very bad experiences with them. However I needed something inexpensive that would match the color scheme of my nursery/guest room. Can you say Fabulous?! I have bought bedding sets for upwards of $150, that aren't as nice as this! For the price the quality is great, even at 200 thread count the set is decent. The colors are vibrant and true to the pic...I washed the entire set minus the bed skirt all together on gentle/delicate cycle in cold water and experienced no problems with bleeding or pilling. I have a high efficiency front load washer so this may make a difference in the wash results. In my opinion I definitely got more than I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dainti
Port St. Lucie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Felt Like Royalty
8/3/2011

Customer review by FebruaryMommyOf2

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by FebruaryMommyOf2
by FebruaryMommyOf2

For the price, this is an exceptionally beautiful set! It is comfortable and the comforter is very plush and soft. Don't wash with the sheets or other clothing items..you must wash it by itself. Other than that, great bedding and worth the money. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FebruaryMommyOf2
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
5/31/2012

Customer review by writefluidity

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by writefluidity
by writefluidity

I had spent a good month searching around for my dorm room bedding, and this was one of my options. There was many great options, but I wanted something that was simple, but pretty, would show too much wear and look mature on my bed. I always thought very bright, pastel colors tend to look a bit TOO girly, so I choose this. Firstly, I ordered this only two days ago, at midnight, and it already came in the mail today! Also, the sheets appear a white color, but they're actually a very light purple with some beautiful design, which was a nice suprise! Have not taken it out yet (of the cool casing# because my parents want me to keep it in so it will be easy moving down to college #I'll be over 24 hours away by car from home!) but it feels nice and soft, and it will set a beautiful mood to any room! Buy it, it's a steal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writefluidity
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT
9/30/2011

Customer review by ANCS313

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ANCS313
by ANCS313

Hello people, the colors bleed through your other things because you're mixing a really dark color with WHITES?! who does that? if you wash correctly, you would have done the comforter and 2 dark pillow cases in one wash. I did another rinse just in case. and all the other light purple sheets in another load. it didn't meet your expectations because you mixed your load. everything came out fine***

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANCS313
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
color is off
8/6/2016

Customer review by grasshopper89

2.0 stars 8/6/2016 by grasshopper89
by grasshopper89

wrong color mine was wine not purple couldnot find curtains to match

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grasshopper89
Would recommend to a friend? No
More than expected!!!!!
8/12/2011

Customer review by RawMamaM

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by RawMamaM
by RawMamaM

This set is perfect for a King bed. It's comforter is oversized... larger than most King sets and it is super soft. My husband loves it too. We both don't like the slippery silky fabric, but this has the look of satin/silk without sliding or snagging fabric. We have two dogs so we are always on the lookout for pet friendly bedding that is washable and this is excellent. The colors are just as pictured and you can find matching bathroom items easily. Love It!!!! I also purchased the shower curtin...Better Homes and Gardens Embroidered Blossom Shower Curtain online it looks navy but in the store it matches the bedding perfectly without repeating the same exact print as the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RawMamaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful set.
8/5/2011

Customer review by JELLAMOMMA

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by JELLAMOMMA
by JELLAMOMMA

I bought this bed set for my 21 yr old sister and whether or not she liked it, I would've kept it for myself. The colors and designs are are bold and modern. I personally would never wash comforters with other clothes or items so I haven't experienced any "bleeding" from the comforters. A lot softer than other comforters that I've purchased from Kmart for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JELLAMOMMA
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 thing to make it better
11/10/2013

Customer review by RareGoldTigress

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by RareGoldTigress
by RareGoldTigress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful, soft, comfortable and easy to put on the bed set. We purchased the Full Size set. Was very, very disappointed that the comforter was not the same size as the flat sheet. It does not come down over the sides and foot of the mattress and box spring. The comforter barely goes across the width and length of the top of the mattress. Would much rather have a wider and longer comforter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RareGoldTigress
Orange County, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME in every aspect!
12/6/2011

Customer review by AlBlas

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by AlBlas
by AlBlas

The bed set is beautiful, from the gorgeous comforter to the pretty sheet set, I love everything about it! Every friend that's seen it has exclaimed at how lovely it is, and I totally disagree with the people who complain about the problems with washing. I wash comforter and shams separately, of course, and have had absolutely zero problems with fading. The comforter is exactly that, SO plush and comfortable; and the sheets are wonderfully soft. The only warning with this bed set? You might have a hard time getting yourself to crawl from under your soft comfy covers in the morning! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlBlas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing for the Price!
10/21/2013

Customer review by LynnRL

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by LynnRL
by LynnRL

I picked up this set because I had been searching for this color, which has been hard to find. The description is misleading, because this isn't purple - it's really more of a wine color. For the price tag ($50), I figured I couldn't go wrong. Well, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! While these are far from the most substantial sheets that I've had, they are SO soft and comfortable, as is the comforter, and the set looks beautiful in my bedroom. I'm actually considering picking up another identical set to have on hand once this one has lived out it's life - I love it that much! I haven't had a problem with color bleeding, even though without thinking, I threw the darker shams in with the other sheets. I wash these only in cold water, though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnRL
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2011

Customer review by movierep

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by movierep
by movierep

My wife and I love it. The sheets are softer than what I was expecting. Just wish the comforter was a little bit longer. Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movierep
Columbus, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by JM1981

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JM1981
by JM1981

I love this product. I have NEVER had any of this bleeding issue that I have seen. I have had this for almost 2 years now, and I use it quite often.. I don't know what they are doing, or maybe they are not washing it correctly IE washing all their clothes together.. I never wash my bedding with my reg clothes!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JM1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews