Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Best for any style
8/30/2011

Customer review by SeaSakura

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by SeaSakura
by SeaSakura

This panel goes perfect with my earth tone paint on the walls of my living room. I think these would match almost anything, bright or neutral. It blocks enough sunlight, but doesn't black out completely. The grommets will fit nearly any curtain rod. I happened to be the one exception, using a thick 2" diameter bamboo pole. But I improvised with metal snap-close shower curtain rings, so I was glad to still be able to keep them! ^_^

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaSakura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this product!!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by LadyJC

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by LadyJC
by LadyJC

I bought these in white for my hair salon and i looove them!! They gave my windows a very classy feeling without the classy price tag!! They do let some of the light through but all together they are beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJC
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great curtains on a budget
11/20/2011

Customer review by Nessaaaa

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Nessaaaa
by Nessaaaa

Im a college student on a budget, I was looking for something simple yet cute for my apartment. These curtains were just what i expected for the price. The fabric is not thick, but not extremely thin either, but that was to be expectected because the product did not mention anything about blocking out the sun or keeping the cold out like other curtain products advertise. (However, I do have blinds, plus the curtains, so i have found it to be helpful to keep the cold out and sun). I think the curtains are great quality for the price AND! they are machine washable, which saves money on not taking it down to the dry cleaners... If your on a budget, great choice for your money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessaaaa
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great curtain!
3/26/2012

Customer review by tazsgirl

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by tazsgirl
by tazsgirl

I found this curtain at Wal-Mart for a decent price considering every window treatment out there is a high price. They look great on my window and block out a considerable amount of light if you are looking for that. They only come in two sizes though so you may have to hem them. The only down fall is that wal-mart had a limited supply and I needed a lot of them to cover my windows so I had to order 1/2 of what I needed online and they took a long time to come in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazsgirl
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Absolutely beautiful!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Toews

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Toews
by Toews

I am so pleased with these drapes. They were the exact color that I was expecting and when I pulled them out of the package, the quality of these drapes are top notch. I plan on purchasing more in the other colors. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toews
Hesston, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A good value if you're not too fussy
10/22/2012

Customer review by Fern3652

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Fern3652
by Fern3652

I've been on a mission to get tan bedroom curtains. I had a long set that reached the floor that i really liked, but one of my cats scratched them once or twice and I didn't want to see them shredded. So I decided to get 63' length which represent less of a temptation to the cat. the first set of curtains I got from Amazon were nice, but their length between the panels was off by a full 2 inches and it was very noticeable when the panels were closed! After I returned those, I bought these and just put them up today. On the plus side, you're not going to get much better for the money. I searched high and low. They're polyester, so they will wash easily and won't shrink. Appearance-wise, well, I really wasn't sure whether I was going to return them. Just not sure if these appeal to me; I guess it's very subjective. They have a slight sheen to them which I'm not crazy about. I think I've decided to just live with them as money is an issue right now. They are fairly lightweight and hang/drape pretty well and they iron up easy. While they are not actually room-darkening curtains, in that they don't have that rubber backing on them, I am hopeful that between them and the mini blinds now on the windows, it will darken my room enough, as I have a streetlight at foot of driveway. They won't win awards in the beauty department, but they're not too bad and I think they will do. When I said above in my rating that they did a good job of meeting my expectations, that's becus they came from Walmart and I wasn't expecting top of the line. If you are, you should probably go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fern3652
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
6/8/2011

Customer review by jess1313

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by jess1313
by jess1313

love this item. had gotten 3 of them at the store but needed a 4th for my wider window. The store didn't have it, but online did! Great item!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hard to find!
8/30/2011

Customer review by classy10

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by classy10
by classy10

Beautiful white curtains are hard to find. I am thrilled with these,modern and clean looking.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classy10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
This Panel is not 40'
4/17/2011

Customer review by Mareesa

1.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Mareesa
by Mareesa

I was disapointed that the company would advertise this product as a 40" inch panel. It's actually 36". I liked the gromet, however, the faric of the panel still showed light through it. I needed something wider that would block out more light.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mareesa
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I love them they add dimension and a pop of color
6/24/2011

Customer review by cladyh4

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by cladyh4
by cladyh4

My husband and i both love them we have the hometrends shona bed set with the dark purple and purple accents in our room this is a lighter shad but it brightens the room up We love it....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cladyh4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Nice color and fabric just not what I thought
3/4/2013

Customer review by staceephelps

2.0 stars 3/4/2013 by staceephelps
by staceephelps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family moved to a new place and we needed some curtains. Saw this, right dimensions and great color and under ten bucks, perfect! However, I don't know if I misread it or what but it was only one panel. We bought two, planning for the back sliding doors and the kitchen window but had to use both purchases for the sliding doors. I thought each package had two panels. So again, not sure if it was my error or misinformation but definitely not what I expected. Good for price and everything, just not enough panels per package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
staceephelps
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok but not what I expected
4/23/2011

Customer review by msfili

2.0 stars 4/23/2011 by msfili
by msfili

Thin see thru not a thick like i expected

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msfili
Savoy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
8/16/2012

Customer review by Uswestco

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Uswestco
by Uswestco

I painted my walls a dark color and needed some light curtains to brighten up the room. These did the trick. The ivory panels look great against my blue walls. I did however have to use more panels than the packaging suggested per window to get a fuller look. They fact that they don't cost too much helped. It's been said in other reviews that these are thin curtains and I found that to be true. They are not sheer, but they are thin. It works for summer though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uswestco
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1/28/2013

Customer review by tammyoyo

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by tammyoyo
by tammyoyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The panels received were not the right color. I was forced to return them to a store. There was no hassle involved at the unit, which surprised me. But the wait in line was long, as is usual for WalMart & one of the reasons I ordered on line to begin with. I bought the longer panels available at the store to ensure I got the right color & had them hemmed. Overall, I spent more time & money than I wanted to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammyoyo
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought they were lined & color not what expected
1/23/2013

Customer review by KattySue

2.0 stars 1/23/2013 by KattySue
by KattySue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted these to to be a room darkening and realized after looking back they were not. Mostly disappointed in color - were supposed to be a stone taupe and they actually were closer to dull gold in color. Don't know where the stone came into play. Pretty thin curtains. Have reordered something to replace these and plan to return when other order comes in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KattySue
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value Nice Color
8/11/2011

Customer review by MsEvans

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by MsEvans
by MsEvans

The curtains color a little darker than expected but I love them. My only issue was my curtain rod too thin for the loops (really big) I wanted to make quick summer change before fall, so they'll work with my winter bedding as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsEvans
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Cheap and Chic
9/6/2012

Customer review by AmandaAshley

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by AmandaAshley
by AmandaAshley

Just what I was looking for - affordable and gives the appearance of an expensive piece. I ordered these panels in ivory for my living room and dining room. They are very sheer but have a nice texture to them, which adds some dimension. Just what I was looking for to dress up the windows but let some glowing light in. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmandaAshley
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
3/5/2013

Customer review by BVAM

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by BVAM
by BVAM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we have a new kitten we decided not to spend a lot of money on our first curtains in case she decided to rip at them. So these are great while she is in training. They actually do the job of cutting out the suns rays and providing privacy. So for the money we are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BVAM
Blacklick, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by 77Grammy

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by 77Grammy
by 77Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the way the curtains look and feel even though from the picture they look smooth. The material brand should have given me a clue but I didn't know it. I want be hanging them until after Christmas so this will be short. I am satisfied so far and they do look nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77Grammy
Granbury,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty...
5/18/2011

Customer review by SusieO

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by SusieO
by SusieO

These panels are very nice...the color is perfect,not to bright or dull...cannot beat the price, love that you don't have to have drapery hooks!!! And of course you can't beat the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieO
LaPorte Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews