Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
22
1-20 of 193 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Good Product!
7/4/2010

Customer review by Dillwave

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Dillwave
by Dillwave

Had absolutely no issues whatsoever, with this chair. To me, it looks nicer in person, than in the stock photo. Everything came in one piece, no problems, assembled very easily. Would definitely recommend to anyone! It's a nice comfortable chair/ottoman, and I look forward to having it in my future nursery. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dillwave
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/13/2010

Customer review by lifelover2010

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by lifelover2010
by lifelover2010

I got this glider and ottoman set for our new nursery. I am 5 months pregnant with our first baby and found the glider very easy to put together myself. The directions were spot on and easy to follow. The ottoman came fully assembled. The color goes with any decor. The only con that I have is that the padding is a little firm at first. I'm sure that over time it will break in nicely though! I am using a pillow for added back support too. Overall, I would certainly buy this product again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifelover2010
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for very short term use.
4/12/2012

Customer review by babybugsmommy

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by babybugsmommy
by babybugsmommy

Fell apart after less than 3 months of rocking my baby! Back spindles fell out (3 of them) and arm rest on right side is falling to pieces. I moved the cushion on back to show damage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babybugsmommy
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a nursery
1/4/2013

Customer review by RFree2010

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RFree2010
by RFree2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rocker looks great in my son's nursery. Its comfortable, affordable and easy to put together (as long as you follow the instructions). It also does not take up a lot of space which is definitely a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFree2010
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
5/18/2010

Customer review by GreatValueShopper2010

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by GreatValueShopper2010
by GreatValueShopper2010

This glider is a great value for the price. It is comfortable, sturdy, comes in a neutral color, and I like the microfiber-like fabric. It comes with an ottoman which a lot of other gliders at this price don't include. I usually have a hard time with assemble-yourself items, but it was very easy to assemble. We did site-to-store shipping so the shipping was free. We have a small car so we were not sure how we were going to get it home, but once we opened the box in the parking lot, all the parts fit very easily into the car. So basically, if you have a small car, you can simply take it out of the box and be fine. Overall, I feel satisfied with the product and its price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatValueShopper2010
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted just over a year with minimal use
5/18/2010

Customer review by blondpinke

1.0 stars 5/18/2010 by blondpinke
by blondpinke

Same Problem as: Glider issues, 02/13/2010 and 04/15/2010 I am sharing this info to provide the most accurate use up to product failure... I use mine only to rock my daughter to sleep at night for about a half an hour, it gets no other use. I am about 140 pounds and my daughter was 7 pounds and grew to 23 during use of chair. This chair started out beautiful and smooth no problems. After about 7 months it began squeaking occasionally then gradually became more frequent over a few months until one night the front right joint completely fell out while I was rocking my daughter. It still looks beautiful cushions look new ottoman works and looks great but the chair is now unstable and I have to replace it. You get what you pay for. I wish I had paid the extra up front for a better made chair but instead I have to shop all over again at just over a year of minimal use. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondpinke
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose, but you can do better
11/14/2010

Customer review by LittleKsMomma

3.0 stars 11/14/2010 by LittleKsMomma
by LittleKsMomma

I got this for a baby shower gift about a year ago. We even got 10% off because the box was open a little and it was the only one left. I thought we were getting a real steal. I rock my baby every night, and have for an entire year. It started to make strange noises and then just a few days ago I noticed a clicking sound, the chair would shake, and the sound of metal. I looked underneath and a screw had come all the way loose! When I attempted to tighten it, it just spun in place (its made so that it can move back and forth but that doesn't help when you need to tighten anything). This chair can get itchy too because the material is cheap. That and its not all that comfortable after you've sat in it for 20 or more minutes. Sure its a good value, but you get what you pay for and my suggestion is to spend the extra $50 or $60 if you're going to be using it often and for multiple kids. I'll probably have to get a different chair after this baby cause I can't see it handling a move too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleKsMomma
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glider issues
2/13/2010

Customer review by Herc36

1.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Herc36
by Herc36

The glider was very easy to put together and was comfortable and worked well for about 6 months. At that time the joints started to squeak, the squeaking became more and more pronounced and at around one year of use the pivot joints actually started to come apart. The joint pops out and the chair falls crooked until you manually return the joint to its correct position. Now we can not rock forward without it coming apart every time. This all occured with minimal use we only used the glider while attemting to rock our child to sleep, maybe about 4 to 6 times a day at the begining and only 2 to 3 times a day near the end. This glider is not built very well and I would not recomend purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herc36
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yes recommend, but with warning.
5/24/2010

Customer review by TJB323

2.0 stars 5/24/2010 by TJB323
by TJB323

First of all I had to return the first one I baught because it was not made right and would not go together (that happens with all the mass production in the world, oh well). There are springs under the seat cushion, which for me, made for an uncomforatable seat. Not enough support. I put a piece of wood there and that helped. Also, the way the rocker rocks it always feels to me that you are going to rock right out of it. I actually have the front feet elevated a tiny bit and that helps. I completely removed the cushions. The cushion for the back for me has to much padding in the head area and I always felt my head was pushed to far forward and it lacks any lumbar support. As far a smooth, quite gluiding, yeah for a short peroid of time (like others have said). I have a large squeak in one of the rocking hinges and a spot in the back (where you lean up against) also has a squeak in it. If you are willing to work with the cushions, (get or make your own) and you can keep the squeaking down with some oil or WD40 for the price you could make it work. I had a limited budget so I was willing to make due. There are some nice points. The seat is wide and I loved that, and I also really like the cushioned arm rests. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJB323
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaky Squeaky
7/28/2010

Customer review by BabyzillasMomma

2.0 stars 7/28/2010 by BabyzillasMomma
by BabyzillasMomma

For $140+ I expected this to not squeak, which is why we bought a new glider. I had my old glider for YEARS before it started squeaking when my daughter was 7 weeks old. Granted I hadn't rocked a baby in it every night but it got it's fair share of rocking. So we bought this one when my daughter was about 2 months. She's now 5 months old and I've had to take the chair apart 3 times and oil all the screws. Plus one of the rails in the back rest moves and creeks. Do you know how hard it is to get a baby to sleep in a squeaky chair? So I end up sitting in some horribly uncomfortable way to avoid the squeak. Baby Relax my foot! Maybe this is all gliders but for this price point I expected a good year before it started squeaking. Just have a ratchet set, needle nose pliers and some thick oil ready.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyzillasMomma
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful rocker
2/28/2010

Customer review by pinkrattie

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by pinkrattie
by pinkrattie

We've been using this rocker for over 21 months now and it's wonderful. The side pockets are great and the ottoman is awesome. It glides nicely and handles my son climbing all over it and rocking/knocking the ottoman over. :) We've used it several times a day for almost 2 years and I'm now pregnant with our next child and I'll probably get a second one so we can keep this in my son's room and also have one in the nursery. For lower back support, I picked up a cheap pillow at walmart for a few bucks and that has lasted this whole time as well. Everyone who sees my son's room loves his furniture and glider and they comment how I must have invested a lot of money in such nice nursery furniture. Little do they know I spent less than they did because I got it all from walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkrattie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
6/12/2010

Customer review by MrsJensen

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by MrsJensen
by MrsJensen

I bought this chair yesterday intending to use it as a comfortable place to read. I am quite pleased with my purchase. After looking at several furniture stores I decided their gliders were no better than this one. The price on this was much butter. It was very easy to set up. The footstool comes assembled. For the chair all you have to do is attach the back and the arms. The cushions snap/tie on and are dry clean only. Using the included hex wrench I had the chair set up in under twenty minutes. It took that long because I was also watching tv. The tv tray stand I set up last night took longer. I really like the color although some parts of the chair are more cherry than walnut. The beige cushions are a nice warm tone and very comfortable. This glider is a few inches wider than other I had looked at.

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJensen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Glider
8/12/2010

Customer review by LittleTaquito

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by LittleTaquito
by LittleTaquito

After shopping around, I finally decided to get this glider. It's really the same quality as some of its expensive competitors. It's comfortable, easy to assemble, and has a very neutral color scheme that can fit almost any decor. I fully recommend this product to anyone who's looking for the biggest bang for their buck. : )

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleTaquito
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/11/2010

Customer review by JonesMom23

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by JonesMom23
by JonesMom23

This chair is everything I expected it to be. My husband put it together in no time and it is really comfortable. It is wider than I expected which I love.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonesMom23
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product Bad experience
3/25/2010

Customer review by MaximusForce

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by MaximusForce
by MaximusForce

The product over all is not that bad. It looks a little more comfortable than it really is. It is more stiff and the back is too straight. The wood and material is beautiful and can go with any decor. My problem however is with the company who makes it. I had needed a replacement cushion for the chair due to washing it. No where on the tags does it say how to care for the product except that it cleans easily. When I wrote to the company they wanted 100$ to replace it "since they normally dont sell cushions." As a company who makes the product they should have a way to get the cushions. They were rude and very unfriendly. So all in all I recomend going with a different product so you will not have to go through the hassle that I had to go through. I will never again buy a product manufactured through Dorel.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaximusForce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Squeaks can wake up the neighborhood
3/2/2010

Customer review by mommymaven

1.0 stars 3/2/2010 by mommymaven
by mommymaven

We purchased this glider when my son was a newborn to help in breastfeeding and because he loves to be rocked to sleep. the glider worked fine for about 3 mos then it also began to squeak more and more each day. we would oil it constantly but it would really only work for a few rocks and went back to the same old squeaking. after awhile the actual wood hinges started making squeaking sounds and the the right arm fell off . this is only after 6 mos of having the product and mind you we are not heavy ppl. we tried putting the arm back on but it doesnt stay. definitely not worth the money if you plan on using it beyond the first few mos

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommymaven
central, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They dont make them like they used to
11/14/2012

Customer review by Italianparadise

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Italianparadise
by Italianparadise

I had a rocking chair for 25 years. I got rid of it because it started squeaking (wd-40 wasnt working) and it was time for a change. Big mistake...even bigger mistake was buying this chair! After 1 day the back started making cracking/snapping noises. Found out the wood is cracked. Called for a replacement part 2 months ago...still on back order. After 1 week the bottom started to squeak! After 1 month the entire right armrest broke right off!!! Great looking and comfy chair but overpriced for something so poorly made! The companies suggestion...return the chair1 How? With a broken back and armrest? Guess I now have wood for the fireplace!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italianparadise
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same Problem as: Glider issues, 02/13/2010
4/16/2010

Customer review by RockinMama09

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by RockinMama09
by RockinMama09

Mine has been squeaking for months now. I have had it just about a year and the front right joint completely fell out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockinMama09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY happy with chair purchase!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by ChloesMom110

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by ChloesMom110
by ChloesMom110

I have had my share of bad run ins with cheap furniture but this is not one of them. I was a bit sceptical because of how cheap the chair was, but I had no problems at all putting it together by myself in less than 20 minutes. The chair is very comfortable and doesn't squeak. I am 6' tall and this chair fits me perfectly. It looks very expensive. Very pleased with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChloesMom110
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Junk
8/11/2011

Customer review by McLovinU

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by McLovinU
by McLovinU

do not buy have owned it two weeks and it feels like it's gonna fall apart when u sit in it, definitely not worth the money not soft at all poor stitch quality. Arms of the chair quickly start to wobble, not only that but it is very short almost better suited for my younger children... I do not recommend this chair to anymore who wants it to last more than a few weeks

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McLovinU
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews