Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
22
1-20 of 193 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Glider issues
2/13/2010

Customer review by Herc36

1.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Herc36
by Herc36

The glider was very easy to put together and was comfortable and worked well for about 6 months. At that time the joints started to squeak, the squeaking became more and more pronounced and at around one year of use the pivot joints actually started to come apart. The joint pops out and the chair falls crooked until you manually return the joint to its correct position. Now we can not rock forward without it coming apart every time. This all occured with minimal use we only used the glider while attemting to rock our child to sleep, maybe about 4 to 6 times a day at the begining and only 2 to 3 times a day near the end. This glider is not built very well and I would not recomend purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herc36
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yes recommend, but with warning.
5/24/2010

Customer review by TJB323

2.0 stars 5/24/2010 by TJB323
by TJB323

First of all I had to return the first one I baught because it was not made right and would not go together (that happens with all the mass production in the world, oh well). There are springs under the seat cushion, which for me, made for an uncomforatable seat. Not enough support. I put a piece of wood there and that helped. Also, the way the rocker rocks it always feels to me that you are going to rock right out of it. I actually have the front feet elevated a tiny bit and that helps. I completely removed the cushions. The cushion for the back for me has to much padding in the head area and I always felt my head was pushed to far forward and it lacks any lumbar support. As far a smooth, quite gluiding, yeah for a short peroid of time (like others have said). I have a large squeak in one of the rocking hinges and a spot in the back (where you lean up against) also has a squeak in it. If you are willing to work with the cushions, (get or make your own) and you can keep the squeaking down with some oil or WD40 for the price you could make it work. I had a limited budget so I was willing to make due. There are some nice points. The seat is wide and I loved that, and I also really like the cushioned arm rests. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJB323
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Glider
8/12/2010

Customer review by LittleTaquito

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by LittleTaquito
by LittleTaquito

After shopping around, I finally decided to get this glider. It's really the same quality as some of its expensive competitors. It's comfortable, easy to assemble, and has a very neutral color scheme that can fit almost any decor. I fully recommend this product to anyone who's looking for the biggest bang for their buck. : )

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleTaquito
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good!
6/12/2010

Customer review by MrsJensen

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by MrsJensen
by MrsJensen

I bought this chair yesterday intending to use it as a comfortable place to read. I am quite pleased with my purchase. After looking at several furniture stores I decided their gliders were no better than this one. The price on this was much butter. It was very easy to set up. The footstool comes assembled. For the chair all you have to do is attach the back and the arms. The cushions snap/tie on and are dry clean only. Using the included hex wrench I had the chair set up in under twenty minutes. It took that long because I was also watching tv. The tv tray stand I set up last night took longer. I really like the color although some parts of the chair are more cherry than walnut. The beige cushions are a nice warm tone and very comfortable. This glider is a few inches wider than other I had looked at.

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJensen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful rocker
2/28/2010

Customer review by pinkrattie

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by pinkrattie
by pinkrattie

We've been using this rocker for over 21 months now and it's wonderful. The side pockets are great and the ottoman is awesome. It glides nicely and handles my son climbing all over it and rocking/knocking the ottoman over. :) We've used it several times a day for almost 2 years and I'm now pregnant with our next child and I'll probably get a second one so we can keep this in my son's room and also have one in the nursery. For lower back support, I picked up a cheap pillow at walmart for a few bucks and that has lasted this whole time as well. Everyone who sees my son's room loves his furniture and glider and they comment how I must have invested a lot of money in such nice nursery furniture. Little do they know I spent less than they did because I got it all from walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkrattie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaky Squeaky
7/28/2010

Customer review by BabyzillasMomma

2.0 stars 7/28/2010 by BabyzillasMomma
by BabyzillasMomma

For $140+ I expected this to not squeak, which is why we bought a new glider. I had my old glider for YEARS before it started squeaking when my daughter was 7 weeks old. Granted I hadn't rocked a baby in it every night but it got it's fair share of rocking. So we bought this one when my daughter was about 2 months. She's now 5 months old and I've had to take the chair apart 3 times and oil all the screws. Plus one of the rails in the back rest moves and creeks. Do you know how hard it is to get a baby to sleep in a squeaky chair? So I end up sitting in some horribly uncomfortable way to avoid the squeak. Baby Relax my foot! Maybe this is all gliders but for this price point I expected a good year before it started squeaking. Just have a ratchet set, needle nose pliers and some thick oil ready.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyzillasMomma
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted just over a year with minimal use
5/18/2010

Customer review by blondpinke

1.0 stars 5/18/2010 by blondpinke
by blondpinke

Same Problem as: Glider issues, 02/13/2010 and 04/15/2010 I am sharing this info to provide the most accurate use up to product failure... I use mine only to rock my daughter to sleep at night for about a half an hour, it gets no other use. I am about 140 pounds and my daughter was 7 pounds and grew to 23 during use of chair. This chair started out beautiful and smooth no problems. After about 7 months it began squeaking occasionally then gradually became more frequent over a few months until one night the front right joint completely fell out while I was rocking my daughter. It still looks beautiful cushions look new ottoman works and looks great but the chair is now unstable and I have to replace it. You get what you pay for. I wish I had paid the extra up front for a better made chair but instead I have to shop all over again at just over a year of minimal use. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondpinke
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2010

Customer review by JonesMom23

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by JonesMom23
by JonesMom23

This chair is everything I expected it to be. My husband put it together in no time and it is really comfortable. It is wider than I expected which I love.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonesMom23
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product!
7/4/2010

Customer review by Dillwave

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Dillwave
by Dillwave

Had absolutely no issues whatsoever, with this chair. To me, it looks nicer in person, than in the stock photo. Everything came in one piece, no problems, assembled very easily. Would definitely recommend to anyone! It's a nice comfortable chair/ottoman, and I look forward to having it in my future nursery. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dillwave
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product Bad experience
3/25/2010

Customer review by MaximusForce

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by MaximusForce
by MaximusForce

The product over all is not that bad. It looks a little more comfortable than it really is. It is more stiff and the back is too straight. The wood and material is beautiful and can go with any decor. My problem however is with the company who makes it. I had needed a replacement cushion for the chair due to washing it. No where on the tags does it say how to care for the product except that it cleans easily. When I wrote to the company they wanted 100$ to replace it "since they normally dont sell cushions." As a company who makes the product they should have a way to get the cushions. They were rude and very unfriendly. So all in all I recomend going with a different product so you will not have to go through the hassle that I had to go through. I will never again buy a product manufactured through Dorel.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaximusForce
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY happy with chair purchase!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by ChloesMom110

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by ChloesMom110
by ChloesMom110

I have had my share of bad run ins with cheap furniture but this is not one of them. I was a bit sceptical because of how cheap the chair was, but I had no problems at all putting it together by myself in less than 20 minutes. The chair is very comfortable and doesn't squeak. I am 6' tall and this chair fits me perfectly. It looks very expensive. Very pleased with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChloesMom110
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product
4/13/2010

Customer review by lifelover2010

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by lifelover2010
by lifelover2010

I got this glider and ottoman set for our new nursery. I am 5 months pregnant with our first baby and found the glider very easy to put together myself. The directions were spot on and easy to follow. The ottoman came fully assembled. The color goes with any decor. The only con that I have is that the padding is a little firm at first. I'm sure that over time it will break in nicely though! I am using a pillow for added back support too. Overall, I would certainly buy this product again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifelover2010
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaks can wake up the neighborhood
3/2/2010

Customer review by mommymaven

1.0 stars 3/2/2010 by mommymaven
by mommymaven

We purchased this glider when my son was a newborn to help in breastfeeding and because he loves to be rocked to sleep. the glider worked fine for about 3 mos then it also began to squeak more and more each day. we would oil it constantly but it would really only work for a few rocks and went back to the same old squeaking. after awhile the actual wood hinges started making squeaking sounds and the the right arm fell off . this is only after 6 mos of having the product and mind you we are not heavy ppl. we tried putting the arm back on but it doesnt stay. definitely not worth the money if you plan on using it beyond the first few mos

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymaven
central, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same Problem as: Glider issues, 02/13/2010
4/16/2010

Customer review by RockinMama09

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by RockinMama09
by RockinMama09

Mine has been squeaking for months now. I have had it just about a year and the front right joint completely fell out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinMama09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for very short term use.
4/12/2012

Customer review by babybugsmommy

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by babybugsmommy
by babybugsmommy

Fell apart after less than 3 months of rocking my baby! Back spindles fell out (3 of them) and arm rest on right side is falling to pieces. I moved the cushion on back to show damage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babybugsmommy
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice glider
9/7/2010

Customer review by seniorsdoorcounty

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by seniorsdoorcounty
by seniorsdoorcounty

We are senior citizens, not new parents, but love this glider. It is well made and good looking. Instead of a rocking chair that wears out our carpet, we prefer this glider chair and glider ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seniorsdoorcounty
Fish Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke
4/15/2011

Customer review by LittleBoPeep2525

2.0 stars 4/15/2011 by LittleBoPeep2525
by LittleBoPeep2525

I bought this chair in 2007 right before I had my baby. It just now broke which is actually amazing that's over 3 years! Not too comfortable

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBoPeep2525
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huge Disappointment..
10/7/2010

Customer review by LuvbnaM0M

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by LuvbnaM0M
by LuvbnaM0M

I had this chair for less than 3 mos before it started falling apart! First a spring popped out under the chair, then the back came out of the holes. The cushions are not very comfortable. However it does look nice! I would suggest splurging a little and buying a more durable product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvbnaM0M
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very nice
4/14/2011

Customer review by AlexsMom08

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by AlexsMom08
by AlexsMom08

We bought this chair about 3 yrs ago when we were expecting our 1st son. Very happy with this purchase, very comfy. Considering buying another to put in the 2nd baby's room. Still use it often.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexsMom08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair, Great Price
1/31/2012

Customer review by PictureProblem

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by PictureProblem
by PictureProblem

My father bought this glider for us when I was pregnant with my twins and we loved it. Very Comfortable, very sturdy. The kids play and jump on it all the time too. We have had it for almost 3 years now and it's still like brand new. A friend of mine came over and liked it so much I recently purchased the exact same one for her. Can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PictureProblem
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews