Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pretty good car
4/6/2011

Customer review by yit9107

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by yit9107
by yit9107

We've had this car for a few months and it still works fine. My son loves it, however, I don't think the little remote control it comes with serves its purpose. You have to hold the little flag at the right angle and aim it directly at the car's sensor to get it going. Considering the age range for this toy, that doesn't make any sense. The little flag is a rattle so babies are going to shake it randomly and it seems that this factor was completely missed when this was designed. Its not a big deal though because slightly rolling the ball in the middle of the car gets it to work. Actually, the slightest touch and even sound gets the car moving. I guess the flag just counts as a simple toy, a rattle. Still, a pretty good car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it!
6/26/2011

Customer review by samgoddess

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by samgoddess
by samgoddess

I'll agree with the other reviewer in that you practically have to touch the rattle to the car to make it go, so we don't even use it. My 10 month old is finally starting to crawl around the house and he chases after this car like there's no tomorrow! It has a surprising amount of safety features not even mentioned in the box's description. The wheels are tight in the car frame so little fingers have yet to be caught in the wheels. If it is turned over or picked up the wheels stop turning to avoid catching hair. It uses enough power to move easily across our hardwood floor or the playmat yet he can easily push it around and it doesn't hurt when it bumps into him. Hi and Low volume control and a directional wheel underneath so you can set the car to drive in a straight line or tight circle. When he cries or squeals this seems to activate the car going as well. All in all I'm very pleased with the car!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samgoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this car
9/28/2011

Customer review by ShoppingMom92

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ShoppingMom92
by ShoppingMom92

My son recieved this toy for his first birthday and he is just starting to walk. It is hard to make the car go you have to shake the rattle a certain way but we figured out that louded nosies will also make it go. So if he can't get it to start we just yell GO and it usually starts going. His overall favorite part of the toy is the car, he likes to just push it around making car nosies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMom92
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after a week
2/21/2011

Customer review by MickyK

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by MickyK
by MickyK

My 10 month old LOVE her car until it just stopped driving less than a week after we bought it... Very disappointing

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickyK
Mountain Home, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke within a week!
10/21/2011

Customer review by ThePajamaQueen

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ThePajamaQueen
by ThePajamaQueen

My son recieved this for his birthday. The rattle never made the car move, and it always had to be touched. Within a week, the motor stopped working and the car never moves on its own now. The music does work, and my son still loves to play with it, but it no longer is self-propelled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePajamaQueen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product - Baby's Favorite Toy
4/1/2012

Customer review by HappyOklaSooner

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by HappyOklaSooner
by HappyOklaSooner

Gift from Baby Shower. At 5 months our son started sitting up to a point where he could play with the car. Since then (7 months now), it is by far his favorite toy. The car is activated by noise or vibration. The rattle doesn't work very well at activating the car (something easy for FP to address and reason for the 4 rating on Expectations). Something louder, like a little toy piano in our case, gets the job done. But now our son just pounds on it to make it go and loves it. Almost 3 months heavy use and abuse, and still going. If you have issues with the car not working shortly after purchase, I'm sure FP would make it good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyOklaSooner
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
My son loves this toy!
7/24/2011

Customer review by BekkaM

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by BekkaM
by BekkaM

Our son received this toy as a gift from Grandma at age 7 months. At first he didn't like that it moved at him, but we let him play with it with the power off for a few days and he learned to love it. Now he is 10 months and chases it all over the house! It's definitely his favorite toy right now!

BekkaM
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by JamZ

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by JamZ
by JamZ

I bought this for my son for Christmas who at the time was 8 months old. He loves this toy so much!! He plays with this toy constantly crawling around the living room following it everywhere it goes. It has a nice safety feature where if the child picks up the car and turns it upside down the wheels won't turn so nothing can get caught in the spinning wheels. I would recommend this toy to anyone. The rattle doesn't always seem loud enough to make the car go, but if you spin the ball on the car that makes it go every time. The feature that makes the car go around in a circle is a nice feature for younger babies. If you are debating this toy I hope this helps you make your decision!!

JamZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toy ever!
6/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was lucky enough to have a few redeemable cards that were full and some coupons from the paper so I wanted to purchase 3 toys for my 3 grandsons. I chose the car for my middle grandson because I thought he would like something that is remote control. He stays at our house 3 days a week and he just loves playing with this toy. It's his favorite toy to play with.One day we were going out to visit his great-grandmother and I wanted to put it in a tote bag to take with us. He got very upset because he thought I was putting it away! In fact I'm going to buy another one for him at his house.This is the best toy ever!

An anonymous customer
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
5/20/2012

Customer review by morgl

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by morgl
by morgl

We bought this for our son who is now 2. He has developmental delays and finding toys that engage him can be difficult. He abolutely loves this car and will army crawl across the floor to chase it down. Not as interested in the rattle but will spin the ball to send the car off and go for it. Found it to be extremely durable: it has held up to running on carpet with pet hair and he has layed his head on it while the wheels spin, and it still works without a problem.

morgl
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grea purchase!!!!!!!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by dzasta79

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by dzasta79
by dzasta79

I was bought this toy when my son was start to crawler and he was lovet it!!! Now he has 11 months and he still an joining it! We have a lot of fun :) I REALLY RECOMEND IT!!!!!!

dzasta79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Car
9/26/2011

Customer review by KellyAnn

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by KellyAnn
by KellyAnn

Great little car. My little one 12 months. Holds his interest for a decent amount of time. He does like the rattle/shaker. Good little toy.

KellyAnn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it
8/30/2011

Customer review by Pooch398

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Pooch398
by Pooch398

Our son started looking like he was going to crawl around 5.5 months and my husband saw this in the store and HAD to buy it for him! Well at first, our Jack Russell was more interested :) Now my son is an expert crawler and it is his favorite toy! He chases it, pushes it on his knees, etc. (And luckily our Jack Russell has lost interest). So far it is super durable as he will hold it and it still tries to move with the wheels clicking but it is still working great! I did want to point out that it is activated by hitting it, or loud noises (like a dog barking or a baby crying). Great toy! LOVE it!

Pooch398
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my son loves thst toy
5/8/2011

Customer review by busch03

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by busch03
by busch03

this toy is the best thing i found for my son he loes it so much. that he has to take it with him when we go anywhere. we are on our 2nd one due to it going down 2 flights of stairs about 5 times now. but if you are thinking of buying this toy for your kid do so and all of the other lil'voomers tor sets.

busch03
norfolk VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rattle and Go Racer
11/14/2011

Customer review by brokenwings86

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by brokenwings86
by brokenwings86

This product is fun for children to chase after or just to sit and play with on or off. My daughter expecially loves the rattle! It does not move well on carpet though. That is the only negative aspect of this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenwings86
Mayfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute little RC care for the toddler set.
8/28/2012

Customer review by ReadingGrandma

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by ReadingGrandma
by ReadingGrandma

Sometimes the rattle doesn't work but you can make it go just by playing with the red and blue ball inside the car so you can send it back if your toddler sends it to you. Well made plastic and nothing to put together it's a great gift for a 1 to 2 year old although his favorite toy is one we got at the thrift store, go figure. The rattle doesn't seem to work all the time but maybe we got a defective one. In any case it is still a good toy for a gift or just because. I took mine out of the packaging to wrap it and it has batteries in it so turn it off before you wrap it or your toddler will hear the car sounds and show particular interest in that package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadingGrandma
Reading Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Toy-Not Durable
7/19/2011

Customer review by cjrogers

3.0 stars 7/19/2011 by cjrogers
by cjrogers

I bought this toy for my son who was 6 months at the time. He is now 8 months. He really enjoyed playing with the car even though he would not crawl for it. We had the car for 3 weeks and one day it stopped moving. My husband tried to take it apart to fix it, but the way the inside is designed it is impossible to fix. It looks like my son held on to the car while it was turned on and a band came off one of the gears. This car is not made for children who do not allow the car to move. My son still likes to play with it, but it now makes a horrible grinding sound when it is turned on.

cjrogers
Waverly, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the $
9/26/2011

Customer review by abcmommyof3

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by abcmommyof3
by abcmommyof3

i bought this for my sons 1st birthday (in may 2011) thinking it would be great for him to have his own remote control car (like his big brothers) it wasnt worth the $ we spent on it. it sits in his toy bin and hasnt came out in months. i have tried to play it with him and he just isnt intersted in it at all. it doesnt move well on carpet and the rattle doesnt do a thing, you have to push the car to make it go. i wouldnt recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcmommyof3
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not the usual Fisher Price quality
9/2/2013

Customer review by Johan

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Johan
by Johan

We bought the car when my daughter and grandson from Jakarta visited us in LA in November 2012 as a present for him on his birthday in February. However, when they unpacked the car in Jakarta in February 2013, the car did not race - it seems that there is something wrong with the the electric motor. As they are in Jakarta they could not exchange the car - they had to take the batteries out and it is now merely a rather expensive car that my grandson pushes around! The latest Fisher Price motorized toys are clearly not designed to pass on from child to child.

Johan
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Car not moving
12/29/2013

Customer review by Paige

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Paige
by Paige

My mother purchased this car for my son in February 2013 because it was on sale and she gave it to him in september on his birthday they car only worked for 2 days and now it will not move. It simply just makes a noise as if the motor is starting but does not move!! Very disappointing as he loves cars so much and he is unable to play with it properly due to this malfuction!!

Paige
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No