Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Salsa extrordinare
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bigfish58

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bigfish58
by Bigfish58

I have been a Chef for over 30 years. Even though I grew up in Louisiana Cajun country I've always loved Mexican flavors. Upon a visit to my local "Super Store" I came across this salsa. The "roasted verde" color atracted me first, not to mention the visible consistency. The taste is fantastic, spiced but not too much. Cilantro, garlic and onion sang softly to taste reaching a cresendo on the finish. Do yourself a favor and give this teriffic salsa a try. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigfish58
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2011

Customer review by jayswifey4ever

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by jayswifey4ever
by jayswifey4ever

I have tried several green salsas inclunding some of the "hispanic" brands like Goya and Herdez and this one by far tastes the best. I use it with chips and also with my chicken and cheese nachos. It is very yummy and now my mom is hooked too! It is also priced right.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayswifey4ever
Kingston NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great green salsa
1/5/2012

Customer review by fiver67

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by fiver67
by fiver67

This is by far the best green salsa on the market. It has a great taste and to believe it is from Wal-mart! This is in fact my favorite store bought salsa and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiver67
weymouth, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It's So Good!
11/10/2011

Customer review by FamilyThyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by FamilyThyme
by FamilyThyme

A fabulous, convenient alternative to red salsa that you don't have to make yourself. You know those ol' microwave burritos, "chicken with green chilis" or "beans with green chilis"? The flavor of this is reminiscent of that, but it's so much better. I am on a low-carb diet and I mix it with a tiny bit of sour cream to make a dressing for taco salad (or fajitas sans tortillas). I do the same with red salsa too but this green salsa definitely spiced up my diet which sometimes gets really, really boring because of the limitations. I love World Table products. It's what made me start shopping regularly at Wal-Mart again. I also recommend the Rice Thins crackers ('Taste of Asia') by World Table and the Caramel Waffle Cookies (I think they are 'Taste of Holland').

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyThyme
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best salsa ever!
9/5/2014

Customer review by MaryfromMN

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by MaryfromMN
by MaryfromMN

This is the best jar of salsa I've every had. Big on flavor, just the right amount of heat. Excellent with chips, taco salad or scrambled eggs . I used this for chicken & spinach for enchiladas - perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryfromMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent flavor!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Delilahjane

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Delilahjane
by Delilahjane

This salsa is incredible. It's like authentic restaurant style salsa. I thought because it was so green that it would be too hot or full of jalapenos, but it's not. It has more flavor than heat. You will probably love it like my family does, and it's worth a try. You can use it with chips or as a dipping sauce. You can also add it to salads or in other recipes. It would be perfect for a taco salad. The mix of ingredients are well balanced. I'm going to eat it with fajita chicken spring rolls tonight. Lean Cuisine has some really good ones, and they are more healthy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delilahjane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Herdez or La Victoria
7/14/2014

Customer review by phyto

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by phyto
by phyto

I LOVE salsa and decided to try this, even though it's from Walmart and in a jar. I was very pleasantly surprised, as it's not too hot and pretty tasty. I will be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phyto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Taste!
12/23/2011

Customer review by summerfun03

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by summerfun03
by summerfun03

This salsa is amazing! I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried this. It has excellent flavor with just the right amount of spice. Found my new favorite salsa!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerfun03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great taste
8/17/2014

Customer review by finklesteen

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by finklesteen
by finklesteen

great product and price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finklesteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST Salsa Verde I have EVER had
4/21/2011

Customer review by UrsulaG

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by UrsulaG
by UrsulaG

This green salsa tastes fresh. You can taste the chiles, the jalapenos, some onion and it's spicy but not overbearing and slight hint of sweetness without being sugary. I've had it on tacos, burritos, on plain chips for dipping, on eggs, and even on my burger. It's delicious and I'll never buy any other salsa as long as I can get my hands on this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrsulaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best salsa verde!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Jadaje

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Jadaje
by Jadaje

Quality and taste are excellent. I used to buy this in the store but Walmart no longer carries it. I will order this again, however, the first shipment was a disaster. I ordered four jars. The wet box in a huge plastic bag was delivered by my mailman, two jars were smashed and the lid had come loose and all the liquid drained out of the third. One jar was in tact. Each jar was wrapped in one sheet of brown paper. I reported the problem to Walmart along with the issue of extremely poor packaging for shipping. The products were replaced immediately, all shipped in separate boxes at no charge. They all arrived intact, two were packaged much better with the jars wrapped and placed in plastic bags. One must have been packaged by the person who packaged the first shipment- it was only wrapped in extra paper but it didn't break. I would order this product well ahead of the time you need it to account for Reshipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadaje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roasted Green and Red Chipotle Salsas
5/21/2012

Customer review by 31415926

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by 31415926
by 31415926

I fell in love with salsas when I lived in Mexico. I've tried them all: store bought, restaurant and home made. The World Table Roasted Green Salsa and Roasted Tomato Chipotle Salsa are THE BEST I've ever had. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31415926
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent flavor and value
11/21/2014

Customer review by BargainHunter3000

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by BargainHunter3000
by BargainHunter3000

I just ate some and wanted to see what else they made. It's a tad spicy, not too hot, a good blend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing salsa verde
8/14/2012

Customer review by Annav4

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Annav4
by Annav4

We absolutely love this stuff, we put it on everything! Unfortunately our Walmart doesnt keep it in stock very well so we haven't been able to get any in a few months so we tried others, but nothing compares to this stuff. We miss it :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annav4
milford, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent flavor with a touch of heat.
5/14/2015

Customer review by Tyruelz

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Tyruelz
by Tyruelz

Best salsa out there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyruelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
9/27/2014

Customer review by sastotts

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by sastotts
by sastotts

Our condiment of choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sastotts
Canyon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Salsa Verde
1/5/2015

Customer review by norap

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by norap
by norap

This is the perfect salsa verde, I used to buy it in the store, now I have to order online. I Am thankful I can still get it. The problem is the shipper- once again the jars were packed very poorly. I am amazed they got to me in one piece. I thought this would be corrected as Walmart had to replace most of my order the last time. Apparently no one cares.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best salsa
8/21/2015

Customer review by phaven

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by phaven
by phaven

This is my favorite salsa by far. I occasionally still like a traditional red salsa, but for every day, this is the one to buy. It's not too runny, not too chunky, not too hot, not too sweet. It's just perfect on anything you'd want to eat with salsa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good salsa verde, with a couple caveats...
5/23/2012

Customer review by Kensai

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Kensai
by Kensai

I usually use a different brand of salsa verde, but my store stopped carrying it so I picked up some of this. The flavors were overall nice and balanced but I would describe the heat level as very mild, not medium as marked on the label. The consistency was a bit thin for my tastes, but I prefer a chunkier salsa. As a dipping salsa it's 3 stars. It would probably 4 stars or more if used in a sauce or crockpot recipe where the consistency wouldn't be as much of a factor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kensai
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male