Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Salsa!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

This is delicious!!! I eat it every morning with my eggs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/25/2016

Customer review by PRmom

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by PRmom
by PRmom

Tastes great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green Salsa
1/9/2016

Customer review by windcircle

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by windcircle
by windcircle

This salsa tastes so good. Great with eggs, corn chips, and tacos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windcircle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's So Good!
11/10/2011

Customer review by FamilyThyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by FamilyThyme
by FamilyThyme

A fabulous, convenient alternative to red salsa that you don't have to make yourself. You know those ol' microwave burritos, "chicken with green chilis" or "beans with green chilis"? The flavor of this is reminiscent of that, but it's so much better. I am on a low-carb diet and I mix it with a tiny bit of sour cream to make a dressing for taco salad (or fajitas sans tortillas). I do the same with red salsa too but this green salsa definitely spiced up my diet which sometimes gets really, really boring because of the limitations. I love World Table products. It's what made me start shopping regularly at Wal-Mart again. I also recommend the Rice Thins crackers ('Taste of Asia') by World Table and the Caramel Waffle Cookies (I think they are 'Taste of Holland').

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyThyme
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Salsa extrordinare
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bigfish58

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bigfish58
by Bigfish58

I have been a Chef for over 30 years. Even though I grew up in Louisiana Cajun country I've always loved Mexican flavors. Upon a visit to my local "Super Store" I came across this salsa. The "roasted verde" color atracted me first, not to mention the visible consistency. The taste is fantastic, spiced but not too much. Cilantro, garlic and onion sang softly to taste reaching a cresendo on the finish. Do yourself a favor and give this teriffic salsa a try. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigfish58
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2011

Customer review by jayswifey4ever

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by jayswifey4ever
by jayswifey4ever

I have tried several green salsas inclunding some of the "hispanic" brands like Goya and Herdez and this one by far tastes the best. I use it with chips and also with my chicken and cheese nachos. It is very yummy and now my mom is hooked too! It is also priced right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayswifey4ever
Kingston NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is the best salsa verde!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Jadaje

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Jadaje
by Jadaje
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality and taste are excellent. I used to buy this in the store but Walmart no longer carries it. I will order this again, however, the first shipment was a disaster. I ordered four jars. The wet box in a huge plastic bag was delivered by my mailman, two jars were smashed and the lid had come loose and all the liquid drained out of the third. One jar was in tact. Each jar was wrapped in one sheet of brown paper. I reported the problem to Walmart along with the issue of extremely poor packaging for shipping. The products were replaced immediately, all shipped in separate boxes at no charge. They all arrived intact, two were packaged much better with the jars wrapped and placed in plastic bags. One must have been packaged by the person who packaged the first shipment- it was only wrapped in extra paper but it didn't break. I would order this product well ahead of the time you need it to account for Reshipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jadaje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum!!
12/12/2015

Customer review by WalmartCrazzy

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by WalmartCrazzy
by WalmartCrazzy

Amazing! My favorite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCrazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great green salsa
1/5/2012

Customer review by fiver67

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by fiver67
by fiver67

This is by far the best green salsa on the market. It has a great taste and to believe it is from Wal-mart! This is in fact my favorite store bought salsa and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiver67
weymouth, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best of the rest...
12/3/2015

Customer review by turtletrak

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by turtletrak
by turtletrak

This is the best Verde salsa on the market I've found. It is great alone as a chip dip sauce, but works wonderful in recipes that call for green sauce , like enchiladas. Flavor is a stand out among other Verde salsas since it is roasted, you can even see the nice coloring of blistered peppers. I keep it stocked in my pantry always.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtletrak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Salsa!!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Wally
by Wally

Delicious

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite salsa verde.
11/25/2015

Customer review by etrnluv

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by etrnluv
by etrnluv

I have tried a lot of the 'green' salsas but this is by far the best and I love the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etrnluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best salsa ever!
9/5/2014

Customer review by MaryfromMN

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by MaryfromMN
by MaryfromMN

This is the best jar of salsa I've every had. Big on flavor, just the right amount of heat. Excellent with chips, taco salad or scrambled eggs . I used this for chicken & spinach for enchiladas - perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryfromMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Salsa
11/18/2015

Customer review by Jeni

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Jeni
by Jeni

I had never bought this canned salsa, I usually make my own, but the day I bought it I didn't have time to do mine. It was a great decision, the taste is unique,the flavors are so delicious. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent flavor!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Delilahjane

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Delilahjane
by Delilahjane

This salsa is incredible. It's like authentic restaurant style salsa. I thought because it was so green that it would be too hot or full of jalapenos, but it's not. It has more flavor than heat. You will probably love it like my family does, and it's worth a try. You can use it with chips or as a dipping sauce. You can also add it to salads or in other recipes. It would be perfect for a taco salad. The mix of ingredients are well balanced. I'm going to eat it with fajita chicken spring rolls tonight. Lean Cuisine has some really good ones, and they are more healthy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delilahjane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
11/22/2015

Customer review by Theshopper

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Theshopper
by Theshopper

Yummy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Marinade!
9/9/2015

Customer review by CherryB

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by CherryB
by CherryB

I used it to marinade steak for fajitas. It was a good flavor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherryB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this salsa!
11/16/2015

Customer review by Glkm

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Glkm
by Glkm

Love this salsa!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glkm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green salsa
11/14/2015

Customer review by Crcala

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Crcala
by Crcala

Delicious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crcala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yumm!
11/11/2015

Customer review by PurpleK

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by PurpleK
by PurpleK

Great-tasting salsa! Tempted to buy it by the gallons!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews