Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 60 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Excellent flavor. Price reasonly.
7/10/2016

Customer review by Sirredwill

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Sirredwill
by Sirredwill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Excellent flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirredwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fav!
7/9/2016

Customer review by MommaB

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by MommaB
by MommaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is, by far, my favorite green salsa. Super Zesty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Green Salsa
7/6/2016

Customer review by KBCo

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by KBCo
by KBCo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simply delicious

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sauce
5/21/2016

Customer review by Nanny

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this salsa. I use it to cook with or use as a salsa. All of my friends want to know where to get it. Keep selling this at your stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roasted Salsa Verde.
6/28/2016

Customer review by picante10

3.0 stars 6/28/2016 by picante10
by picante10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves the flavor of this salsa verde.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picante10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's So Good!
11/10/2011

Customer review by FamilyThyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by FamilyThyme
by FamilyThyme

A fabulous, convenient alternative to red salsa that you don't have to make yourself. You know those ol' microwave burritos, "chicken with green chilis" or "beans with green chilis"? The flavor of this is reminiscent of that, but it's so much better. I am on a low-carb diet and I mix it with a tiny bit of sour cream to make a dressing for taco salad (or fajitas sans tortillas). I do the same with red salsa too but this green salsa definitely spiced up my diet which sometimes gets really, really boring because of the limitations. I love World Table products. It's what made me start shopping regularly at Wal-Mart again. I also recommend the Rice Thins crackers ('Taste of Asia') by World Table and the Caramel Waffle Cookies (I think they are 'Taste of Holland').

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyThyme
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Salsa extrordinare
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bigfish58

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bigfish58
by Bigfish58

I have been a Chef for over 30 years. Even though I grew up in Louisiana Cajun country I've always loved Mexican flavors. Upon a visit to my local "Super Store" I came across this salsa. The "roasted verde" color atracted me first, not to mention the visible consistency. The taste is fantastic, spiced but not too much. Cilantro, garlic and onion sang softly to taste reaching a cresendo on the finish. Do yourself a favor and give this teriffic salsa a try. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigfish58
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic green salsa in a jar
6/13/2016

Customer review by Helga2015

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Helga2015
by Helga2015

This is my favorite jarred green salsa. I tend to like it fresh as I often find the flavors mellow out too much after canning. Not with this brand! The flavors are fresh and it's not too spicy hot. I love using this salsa in cooking - it really works well with chicken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helga2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
6/12/2016

Customer review by eilenec

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by eilenec
by eilenec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We our stationed in Italy, and it is very hard to find salsa, so I had it shipped via Apo. I ordered 5 and only 4 made it. Maybe packaging could be improved, but the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eilenec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2011

Customer review by jayswifey4ever

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by jayswifey4ever
by jayswifey4ever

I have tried several green salsas inclunding some of the "hispanic" brands like Goya and Herdez and this one by far tastes the best. I use it with chips and also with my chicken and cheese nachos. It is very yummy and now my mom is hooked too! It is also priced right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayswifey4ever
Kingston NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is the best salsa verde!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Jadaje

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Jadaje
by Jadaje
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality and taste are excellent. I used to buy this in the store but Walmart no longer carries it. I will order this again, however, the first shipment was a disaster. I ordered four jars. The wet box in a huge plastic bag was delivered by my mailman, two jars were smashed and the lid had come loose and all the liquid drained out of the third. One jar was in tact. Each jar was wrapped in one sheet of brown paper. I reported the problem to Walmart along with the issue of extremely poor packaging for shipping. The products were replaced immediately, all shipped in separate boxes at no charge. They all arrived intact, two were packaged much better with the jars wrapped and placed in plastic bags. One must have been packaged by the person who packaged the first shipment- it was only wrapped in extra paper but it didn't break. I would order this product well ahead of the time you need it to account for Reshipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jadaje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Taste Testers Hit It Out Of The Park
4/28/2016

Customer review by MCOH1030

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by MCOH1030
by MCOH1030

First, a big thanks to the Walmart employees who found this product. Great job. Yes, it is addicting. The first time I tried it, I thought is was ok, pretty good, etc... But then I had it, on the side of my plate, with a cold chicken leg, cooked the say before on the barbi. And Wow........and wow and wow. Then I tried it on tortilla chips and again wow. Just do your self a favor, I think this stuffs 2 bucks. Grab it and check it out. Thanks again to the Wall-eyes who found this behemoth. Just do us a favor, don't start jackin the price up so quickly. The same gurus that tell you you've hit a homer, will also notice a quick price hike and it doesn't serve any of us when that happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCOH1030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great green salsa
1/5/2012

Customer review by fiver67

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by fiver67
by fiver67

This is by far the best green salsa on the market. It has a great taste and to believe it is from Wal-mart! This is in fact my favorite store bought salsa and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiver67
weymouth, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent flavor!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Delilahjane

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Delilahjane
by Delilahjane

This salsa is incredible. It's like authentic restaurant style salsa. I thought because it was so green that it would be too hot or full of jalapenos, but it's not. It has more flavor than heat. You will probably love it like my family does, and it's worth a try. You can use it with chips or as a dipping sauce. You can also add it to salads or in other recipes. It would be perfect for a taco salad. The mix of ingredients are well balanced. I'm going to eat it with fajita chicken spring rolls tonight. Lean Cuisine has some really good ones, and they are more healthy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delilahjane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best salsa ever!
9/5/2014

Customer review by MaryfromMN

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by MaryfromMN
by MaryfromMN

This is the best jar of salsa I've every had. Big on flavor, just the right amount of heat. Excellent with chips, taco salad or scrambled eggs . I used this for chicken & spinach for enchiladas - perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryfromMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
4/27/2016

Customer review by LoveThisSalsa

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by LoveThisSalsa
by LoveThisSalsa

I have become addicted to this salsa, so it's a good thing it's so affordable! I've tried other verdes since in order to compare against this one, and for me nothing has been better. It's not a chunky, gooey salsa, if you know what I mean. A bit thinner, with just a teeny bit of heat. I love it on the softer, white corn tortilla chips. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThisSalsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hot sauce EVER!
4/1/2016

Customer review by Tfarmer75006

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Tfarmer75006
by Tfarmer75006

Not too hot and not too mild. It's percent with everything from omelets to just plain tortilla chips!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tfarmer75006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the rest...
12/3/2015

Customer review by turtletrak

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by turtletrak
by turtletrak

This is the best Verde salsa on the market I've found. It is great alone as a chip dip sauce, but works wonderful in recipes that call for green sauce , like enchiladas. Flavor is a stand out among other Verde salsas since it is roasted, you can even see the nice coloring of blistered peppers. I keep it stocked in my pantry always.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtletrak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST Salsa Verde I have EVER had
4/21/2011

Customer review by UrsulaG

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by UrsulaG
by UrsulaG

This green salsa tastes fresh. You can taste the chiles, the jalapenos, some onion and it's spicy but not overbearing and slight hint of sweetness without being sugary. I've had it on tacos, burritos, on plain chips for dipping, on eggs, and even on my burger. It's delicious and I'll never buy any other salsa as long as I can get my hands on this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UrsulaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flavor!
3/17/2016

Customer review by BarbM

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by BarbM
by BarbM

This salsa verde has a great flavor and is thick not watery. It works well just added on top of food as a sauce and equally well when added into recipes. Wonderful in the crockpot with chicken then served alongside of or on steamed rice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews