Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 107 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
They love it!
1/20/2017

Customer review by Lily2

3.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Lily2
by Lily2

My cats are pretty picky eaters. However, they both LOVE Fancy Feast. I buy cans of minced food and they completely devour it. They will also eat Fancy Feast dry food. No waste, and no upset stomachs.

Lily2
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inconsistent quality control
11/24/2016

Customer review by Smudge

3.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Smudge
by Smudge

My cat loves the cod, sole and shrimp wet food, and it appesrs a lot of cats in our neighborhood do since it is always the first flavor to sell out. However, we've started encountering a problem with the product being hard and dense instead of soft and mushy. It is more likely to have this problem when the weather is hot. It's not the store's fault since we've gone to four different stores in different chains and run into the same problem. The cans sell out fast, so it's not an old product problem. The last batch we bought made our cat vomit, so we've had to stop buying it and change to a different brand. She loves it when it's good but we're tired of having to throw away the bad stuff.

Smudge
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two paws up!
12/9/2016

Customer review by Ambelina

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Ambelina
by Ambelina

My little fur baby has a sensitive stomach, and this is the only food that doesn't make her feel sick all the time. She absolutely loves the salmon, and will eat it right up! All she has to do is hear the can opening to come running through the house, meowing her heart out. She is happy, and, most importantly, healthy because she eats this. Vet recommended, and owner approved!

Ambelina
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Larger cans
12/6/2016

Customer review by LindaLouR

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by LindaLouR
by LindaLouR

I gave our 2 cats another brand of wet food until my neighbor gave me some Fancy Feast left over after her cat died. Now that is all they will eat. They probably go through 8 cans a day which is very expensive. Do you make or plan to make larger cans which should save us some money?

LindaLouR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love your product
11/19/2016

Customer review by mechelle

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by mechelle
by mechelle

I have 4 cats and they all love Fancy feast, I have found they love the classic flavors the best. Especially Savory salmon. I wish you guys were a little cheaper priced, but I know my kitties are eating healthy with fancy feast so I will continue to spend the money to make sure they get the best. Thank you!

mechelle
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the other Fancy Feast lines.
9/11/2016

Customer review by Crowland92

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Crowland92
by Crowland92

I was contemplating feeding Fancy Feast to my darling, Autumn. But I bought two cans. Her first meal was the Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast CLASSIC. She loved it. Ate the most out this brand, than other wet food brands, except her Merrick Backcountry. Two things I don't like about Fancy Feast, all the Corn, Wheat and Soy in their products, beside the Purely and Classic. I may check into getting her Purely. I just realized the Cod, Sole & Shrimp, Savory Salmon, and Salmon & Shrimp have artificial Red dye. And she really loved the Cod, Sole & Shrimp, she will not get it often due to the Red Dye.

Crowland92
Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cats love this!!!!
10/17/2016

Customer review by Avery

2.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Avery
by Avery

My cats love fancy feast! They meow for it every time they spell it. Ive never seen them eat another type of food! Thanks Fancy Feast!

Avery
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Feast
10/3/2016

Customer review by Sull

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Sull
by Sull

Kit is a very finicky eater. She loves the Classic Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Feast and Medley Pate only the ones that have fish in them. Kit is a 14 year old cat and she is spoiled.

Sull
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mrs
9/12/2016

Customer review by Deana

2.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Deana
by Deana

My cats are finicky eaters they love fancy feast they love classic and they do t eat anything else

Deana
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/30/2016

Customer review by ErikaSmith

1.0 stars 8/30/2016 by ErikaSmith
by ErikaSmith

My cat just ate this stuff up! She's extremely picky when it comes to her food and she loves it!!

ErikaSmith
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat loves this
4/21/2013

Customer review by nick99

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by nick99
by nick99

My cat is a very picky eater. He has a hard time eating many of the cat foods with 'pieces' in it. The classic it ground up nicely but it still isn't soupy enough for him; none of the cat foods are soupy enough. I put a can in the blender and he eats it right up. I have tried many other brands as well as all the flavors and different ways that Fancy Feast packages their food...chunky, gravy lovers, grilled, etc. This is just about the only food that he will eat. We truly thought that we had lost him as he just refused to eat, including all the prescription foods, pates, etc. Every so often we switch the Ocean White Fish and Tuna out for Tender Liver and Chicken, but we always come back to the Fish and Tuna. This has saved my cat! Thank you

nick99
Reston, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fancy Feast
10/7/2015

Customer review by cindyj

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by cindyj
by cindyj

I have two cats. Teddybear is going to be 17 in January. He has always eaten Friskies till he got sick recently. In order to get him to eat I bought Fancy Feast. He loves it so much that I regret I did not buy it years ago. He loves pate, gravies, grilled,chopped, anything with small morsels since he hardly has any teeth with being a senior. Teddybear has put most of his weight back on without special vet food which is expensive, so the vet was also impressed by it. The only thing I did not know was how much to feed him since he needed to get back up to 16 pds from 10. He is a Ragdoll. I guessed, but now I see I was close by seeing your instructions on this site. Thank you.

cindyj
Robinson Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fancy Feast Classics
7/11/2012

Customer review by JVSmith

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by JVSmith
by JVSmith

From the first time my cat (my son) was a baby kitten this is the only cat food he would eat. He LOVES Fancy Feast! I tried to get him to eat the other classics like the chicken or beef, but he will only eat the cod, sole and shrimp (his most fave), seafood feast and the ocean whitefish and tuna. He also like all of the Appetizers too. He's not a big fan of the chunky/sliced/minced kinds. I do pay a little more for the fancy feast versus your other Purina brands, but the smaller can is the perfect size. He loves when there's a can with extra juice in it. I put it in his bowl, mash it up an little, then pour what ever juice is left on top and he will lick that up first. He def gives this 2 paws up!

JVSmith
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cat chow critic
3/25/2016

Customer review by LizzyKittyCritic99

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by LizzyKittyCritic99
by LizzyKittyCritic99

My two cats love Fancy Feast and always get excited to be served it. Usually, my cats pick at their wet food over a long period of time and it goes bad....but not with Fancy Feast! With Fancy Feast they gobble it down right away and give a delighted meow as if they want more after they finish it. I love the product and it is super affordable, making it my number one choice of wet food for my two precious cats!!!

LizzyKittyCritic99
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty's favorite!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Sharon1928

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Sharon1928
by Sharon1928

Savory Salmon Feast is my kitty's favorite food! BUT...I have to thoroughly mix it half and half with Classic Chicken Feast. Otherwise, her litter box is over-the-top stinky! I really mean stinky! She also eats the other classic seafood feast flavors and they do not result in the stinky little box like the Salmon does. She does not care for the Chicken Feast, but mixed with Salmon, she gobbles it all down. So, the only reason I did not give the Salmon Feast five stars was the resulting stinky litter box!

Sharon1928
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
*Yummy*
2/12/2016

Customer review by JoeyandJazper

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by JoeyandJazper
by JoeyandJazper

I don't think that any other brand has been consistantly LOVED by Jazper. I have tried so many different brands of canned food for her but only to have her turn her nose up, shake her paw in digust and walk away. Fancy Feast products have been consistantly enjoyed and if I bought something else at this point I think I would have a claw in my foot at dinner time.

JoeyandJazper
Newton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical Option
11/12/2015

Customer review by Moserenity

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Moserenity
by Moserenity

Fancy Feast classic cat food is one of the best economical cat food for my older cats, 15, 13, and 11 years old. They divide 1 can in the morning and 1 in the evening- due my income. They also have dry food available- science diet CD mixed with Fancy Feast dry (when can afford it). I have a 13yo male with a recurring history of UTIs, initial diagnosis included crystals. However, they won't eat the prescription wet cat food and now it is cost prohibited.

Moserenity
New Bern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Savory Salmon Feast Classic
1/18/2016

Customer review by skyfox

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by skyfox
by skyfox

I have always fed Purina One and Fancy Feast Classic, and I will continue to do so. When I told my vet that's what I was giving them, she said, "Lucky cats!" The last batch of Salmon, Exp Nov 2017, is refused by all my cats. Is this experience shared? I hesitated to post here, but I could not find an alternate on-line method of response.

skyfox
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food
3/22/2016

Customer review by Greenavenger

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Greenavenger
by Greenavenger

Best food around and even my picky cats will eat this.

Greenavenger
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All classic selections
7/11/2012

Customer review by TammyM

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by TammyM
by TammyM

All three of my felines(kids) love every variety as long as they are classic, anything with chunks, slices, pieces, etc. they lick up the liquid and leave the rest, but the classic recipes they eat it all. I also only give them small portions instead of the whole can at once, that way they eat it all and none goes to waste. Even though the can is smaller than other brands it is worth it since they eat it all as opposed to a bigger can and them leaving most of it to waste because they don't like it!

TammyM
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews