Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 84 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
A little too stripping
8/14/2012

Customer review by thepurplelover

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by thepurplelover
by thepurplelover

I am african american with long relaxed hair and as soon as I found out about this line of natural products, I've been dying to try it. And while my hair has loved the conditioner that comes with this, I'm not so sure about the shampoo. Before I found this, I used Pantene's Pro V natureFusion 2-in-1 Moisture Balance shampoo and conditioner. And when I used that my hair was so soft during the wash and after. But when using this shampoo, I could almost immediately feel it stripping my hair of any moisture it had. But then again while Pantene's natural moisture line is safe for both color treated AND perm treated hair while Tresemme's is only "safe for color treated hair". I'm not sure if I'm going to get this product again or if I'm just going to start using the conditioner only and Pantene's 2-in-1 together. I'll finish the bottle and see how my hair feels at the end. While I may recommend it to some of my other friends, I probably won't for anyone who has relaxed or natural hair. USE ONLY ONE RINSE! NO REPEAT!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepurplelover
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Clarification
9/10/2010

Customer review by Danny

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Danny
by Danny

I just wanted to inform as to what this shampoo is supposed to do...The product clearly states it's a low sulfate shampoo. It's not SUPPOSED to be foamy. This is a great alternative for people using or transitioning to the Curly Girl/Devachan/No-poo method. This method requires not using sulfates which strip hair oils which particularly leaves curly hair a hot mess. Your hair naturally needs some oils. Sulfates are used to get rid of non-water soluble hair junk like silcones etc (synthetic shine serums, hairspray, etc)... which funnily the conditioner and accompanying stylers do not use! It does clean hair and scalp though. So I guess you're right it doesn't wash out the junk in your hair. You're right it doesn't foam. But for those going the natural route you probably won't have a problem with it. I understand it doesn't do what's conventional. But it does do just what it's supposed to: wash your scalp and hair and leave it intact and healthy!

Danny
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bt when I got it was leaked...bt product good
4/5/2016

Customer review by Veena

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Veena
by Veena

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Shampoo! Amazing Results!
7/21/2013

Customer review by sandyspham123

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by sandyspham123
by sandyspham123

I only have this Shampoo for a few days and it was amazing! Just to let you know Im Asian and I don't have pin straight hair. My hair is 3/4 straight and 1/4 curly. I don't look for shampoo that makes my hair soft just some kind of moisturizing shampoo. Today is my 2nd use of this shampoo and my hair is freaking soft! No lie! I know this shampoo works differently for everyone but it works GREAT for me! Loved it! At first when I just bought the shampoo I was really scared to use it because lots of reviews says it breaks their hair, dries it out, strips the hair natural oil, so on the first use I only use one pump and rinse it really well like usual. My hair was amazingly soft, just about 15 minutes ago I washed my hair and didn't put any hair products its still soft. I always straighten my hair almost everyday. My first Tresemme shampoo I used is Moisture Rich it makes my hair soft and feels healthy. I don't get why my hair is soft all the time sometimes when its too soft it just doesn't feel right. My mom have been using Tresemme hair spray for over 7+ years for her curly hair sometimes I would use it if I feel like it and I loved the results. It doesn't makes my hair too hard, sometimes when I spray too much it turns sticky, but overall I loved it. I have a lot of Tresemme hair products. I love trying new things so I'm not sure if I'll be purchasing another bottle of this. Thank you so much Tresemme! xoxo

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyspham123
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Shampoo
12/28/2013

Customer review by FromAZL

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by FromAZL
by FromAZL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife like the shampoo. The price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromAZL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non Stripping
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that has a tendancy towards fly aways and breakage. I tried the Naturals line to see if the lower sulfates would make a difference. I am glad to say that they do. Since they are lower in the sulfates, they do not strip my hair completely of its essential oils etc. I no longer have all of the extra oils that I had as a young woman to protect my hair. The shampoo still lathers wonderfully and I am very pleased that I only have to use a small amount. My hair is very soft and not as dry and broken as with the other store brand products that I was using. I even tried a more expensive brand, but was not convinced and I am glad that I tried the Tressemme Naturals. No regrets here. And I have used this product for a few weeks now to make sure before I posted my review.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible Shampoo
1/9/2014

Customer review by ARTX

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by ARTX
by ARTX

I purchased this shampoo since the Herbal Essences shampoo I usually use was not in stock at my local Walmart. I chose it because of the whole "Natural" "Nourishing" "Aloe Vera & Avocado" title, and thought it would be a great purchase since I can't seem to tame my frizziness. I have thick, dry, heavy, wavy frizzy hair and this shampoo just made it WORSE! HUGE disappointment!! When I'm washing my hair, I feel it extremely greasy ( that I feel the need to wash it up to 3 times ). Nevertheless, when my hair dries, the frizziness is horrible and drier than it normally is. Plus it makes huge chunks of hair fall out (both, in the shower and when I comb my hair). DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTX
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome results for the money!
12/8/2011

Customer review by alr595

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by alr595
by alr595

I recently had a hair coloring disaster which left certain parts of my hair super damaged (hard to comb when wet due to being kind of "gummy" and visibly frazzled when dry). I have tried plenty of expensive products but nothing seemed to have any affect at all. I have been a fan of Tres Emme' products since I was a kid and was excited to see they had come out with a "Naturals" line. I use both the Naturals Nourishing Moisture shampoo and conditioner and it is actually helping my hair heal! When I use this stuff, the super damaged areas are much easier to comb and they don't look nearly as frazzled. My hair is also a lot softer and more manageable. I would totally recommed these products to anyone who is looking to get their hair in better shape. It's a great value.

alr595
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cleanses hair from root to tip without greasiness
10/21/2015

Customer review by sekhan

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by sekhan
by sekhan

I had thick, black, wavy hair. I was using conditioning shampoos for long time which leaves hair softer apparently but increases hairfall and my hair became soft, thin and weak as hundreds of healthy hair fell daily. Conditioning shampoo also did not penetrates till roots leaving scalp greasy and upper hair like hay. Thanks to Tresemme Natural, My scalp feels cleaner with no grease. My hair can now breathe. It leaves my hair fuller and hair fall is visibly reduced.

sekhan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SILICONES! UGH!
12/22/2012

Customer review by pamela

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by pamela
by pamela

What part of "silicones" is "Natural"????? UGH I purchased the "Naturals" line (shampoo and conditioner) BECAUSE I wanted a shampoo and conditioner that were SILICONE-FREE! The conditioner states that it is silicone-free on the front label. The shampoo did not, HOWEVER, given that your ads say the ingredients are NATURAL, one would not be too off the mark to assume that would mean the shampoo also would NOT contain "cones" in it. YUP, sure enough, the shampoo DOES have "cones". Really? I'm done with Tresemme products now, just as I am done with Pantene, etc etc. If I want truly "silicone-free", I guess I'll just go to organic products such as Aubrey Organics from now on....!! I'm returning the Tresemme I purchased.

pamela
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
10/21/2012

Customer review by migdig

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by migdig
by migdig

work very well and the smell of my hair atracks girls .

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
migdig
Queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed :(
11/3/2015

Customer review by EMgators

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by EMgators
by EMgators

I love tresemme products and I was excited to try this product-- but was very disappointed. Left my hair feeling very "full of product," heavy, and dirty. I tried using less or more and the same outcome occured. I even made my fiance try the product and his hair felt thick and dirty after it dried.

EMgators
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sour Hair
6/20/2012

Customer review by Stinky2012

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Stinky2012
by Stinky2012

I have used Tresemme products before and NEVER had a problem. I recently started using this for a couple months and recently had noticed that my hair smelled sour. I thought it was because of my overly thick hair and maybe wasn't getting it dried enough. Hubby and I went on vacation and I used the shampoo/conditioner from the hotel...surprisingly the sour smell was gone! It was like that until we came back from our vacation. Once I used this Tresemme product...the smell came back. I switched over to Garnier and the sour smell was gone. So I would like to ask if there was a possibility of a "bad" line of these that I must have been lucky enough get or what?? Because I will NEVER use Tresemme again!

Stinky2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dry ends, Oily scalc??
10/27/2015

Customer review by Oily123

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Oily123
by Oily123

I, too, have used Tresemme products my whole life and this quite possibly is the worst one ever! So much so that I am throwing out a full bottle. My hair feels so gross! The ends are dried out and my scalp is so oily. It looks like I have washed my hair in weeks. Doesn't even smell good. I am so disappointed.

Oily123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
this product need improvement
9/25/2012

Customer review by confortproduct

3.0 stars 9/25/2012 by confortproduct
by confortproduct

this product is not meet my expectation, it is need improvement, for shining and moisturising. this product damage my hair, and dry my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confortproduct
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Shampoo
10/16/2015

Customer review by just grandmom

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by just grandmom
by just grandmom

I got a coupon intending to try a volumizing shampoo. I decided on Nourishing Moisture, and I am glad I did. I have very fine, wavy, pixie cut hair. This shampoo keeps the moisture in so the waves don't fall flat, and my hair looks full and healthy.

just grandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye Bye Pricey Naturals; I love this!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by Rthmama

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Rthmama
by Rthmama

I have been using some of the pricier brand "natural" shampoos for years. I realized on the way to the gym, I had ran out and stopped by the local drugstore to just grab something quickly. In a rush I grabbed this product and I am glad I did. My pricier brand shampoo takes twice as much shampoo to bring it to a lather as what this did, and it rinsed feeling clean. I have very thick, below shoulder length curly hair, and I did not feel like I needed to lather up again. This and the conditioner left my hair feeling better than what the other brand ever had at two to three times over the price. I am sold...and am switching to Tresemme!

Rthmama
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Shampoo & Conditioner
6/16/2012

Customer review by CheyenneaRae

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CheyenneaRae
by CheyenneaRae

I have been using Tresemme Naturals for 1 almost 2 months now and my hair has never felt better it leaves no residue in my hair and makes it feel wonderful it has shine...My hair is wavy and gets frizzy in hot humid days and there is nothing I can do for it nothing worked but Naturals works like a charm I would recommend this Shampoo to anyone. Conditioner doesn't make my hair oily it just makes it very soft and shiny so does the shampoo I have gotten many compliments...Love the Shampoo and conditioner. Thank's tresemme your my favorite brand of Shampoo all of your shampoo and conditioner works wonderful keep up the good work.

CheyenneaRae
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
surprisingly disappointed
4/13/2013

Customer review by moni

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by moni
by moni

I have used tresemme products for the last 8 years. They are the only products that make my hair feel and look fantastic. However, this last time I purchased my shampoo and conditioner I opted to try the naturals collection. I was very surprised when I was done washing my hair because my ends were extremely dried out and the roots of my hair were extremely oily. I use a lot of heat styling products which only made my hair feel and look worse. The only thing I can compare this shampoo and conditioner to is dish soap. I am very disappointed with it because like I said tresemme is the only line I trust to work well on my hair.

moni
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible Product!
8/22/2014

Customer review by jobanana

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by jobanana
by jobanana

I bought the naturals line while I was pregnant thinking that it would be better to go with a "natural" product. Boy oh boy was I wrong! This product is HORRIBLE! It dried out my hair and made it impossible to brush! It was as if I washed my hair with super glue. Not only could I not even brush it but it made my hair a frizzy mess of static. I have used tresemme in the past and have always loved it! Never had a problem until I bought the naturals line. I will never use tresemme again after this! Nor will I ever recommend a tresemme product to anyone.

jobanana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews