Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 84 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
A Clarification
9/10/2010

Customer review by Danny

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Danny
by Danny

I just wanted to inform as to what this shampoo is supposed to do...The product clearly states it's a low sulfate shampoo. It's not SUPPOSED to be foamy. This is a great alternative for people using or transitioning to the Curly Girl/Devachan/No-poo method. This method requires not using sulfates which strip hair oils which particularly leaves curly hair a hot mess. Your hair naturally needs some oils. Sulfates are used to get rid of non-water soluble hair junk like silcones etc (synthetic shine serums, hairspray, etc)... which funnily the conditioner and accompanying stylers do not use! It does clean hair and scalp though. So I guess you're right it doesn't wash out the junk in your hair. You're right it doesn't foam. But for those going the natural route you probably won't have a problem with it. I understand it doesn't do what's conventional. But it does do just what it's supposed to: wash your scalp and hair and leave it intact and healthy!

Danny
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Non Stripping
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that has a tendancy towards fly aways and breakage. I tried the Naturals line to see if the lower sulfates would make a difference. I am glad to say that they do. Since they are lower in the sulfates, they do not strip my hair completely of its essential oils etc. I no longer have all of the extra oils that I had as a young woman to protect my hair. The shampoo still lathers wonderfully and I am very pleased that I only have to use a small amount. My hair is very soft and not as dry and broken as with the other store brand products that I was using. I even tried a more expensive brand, but was not convinced and I am glad that I tried the Tressemme Naturals. No regrets here. And I have used this product for a few weeks now to make sure before I posted my review.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome results for the money!
12/8/2011

Customer review by alr595

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by alr595
by alr595

I recently had a hair coloring disaster which left certain parts of my hair super damaged (hard to comb when wet due to being kind of "gummy" and visibly frazzled when dry). I have tried plenty of expensive products but nothing seemed to have any affect at all. I have been a fan of Tres Emme' products since I was a kid and was excited to see they had come out with a "Naturals" line. I use both the Naturals Nourishing Moisture shampoo and conditioner and it is actually helping my hair heal! When I use this stuff, the super damaged areas are much easier to comb and they don't look nearly as frazzled. My hair is also a lot softer and more manageable. I would totally recommed these products to anyone who is looking to get their hair in better shape. It's a great value.

alr595
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SILICONES! UGH!
12/22/2012

Customer review by pamela

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by pamela
by pamela

What part of "silicones" is "Natural"????? UGH I purchased the "Naturals" line (shampoo and conditioner) BECAUSE I wanted a shampoo and conditioner that were SILICONE-FREE! The conditioner states that it is silicone-free on the front label. The shampoo did not, HOWEVER, given that your ads say the ingredients are NATURAL, one would not be too off the mark to assume that would mean the shampoo also would NOT contain "cones" in it. YUP, sure enough, the shampoo DOES have "cones". Really? I'm done with Tresemme products now, just as I am done with Pantene, etc etc. If I want truly "silicone-free", I guess I'll just go to organic products such as Aubrey Organics from now on....!! I'm returning the Tresemme I purchased.

pamela
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sour Hair
6/20/2012

Customer review by Stinky2012

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Stinky2012
by Stinky2012

I have used Tresemme products before and NEVER had a problem. I recently started using this for a couple months and recently had noticed that my hair smelled sour. I thought it was because of my overly thick hair and maybe wasn't getting it dried enough. Hubby and I went on vacation and I used the shampoo/conditioner from the hotel...surprisingly the sour smell was gone! It was like that until we came back from our vacation. Once I used this Tresemme product...the smell came back. I switched over to Garnier and the sour smell was gone. So I would like to ask if there was a possibility of a "bad" line of these that I must have been lucky enough get or what?? Because I will NEVER use Tresemme again!

Stinky2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bye Bye Pricey Naturals; I love this!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by Rthmama

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Rthmama
by Rthmama

I have been using some of the pricier brand "natural" shampoos for years. I realized on the way to the gym, I had ran out and stopped by the local drugstore to just grab something quickly. In a rush I grabbed this product and I am glad I did. My pricier brand shampoo takes twice as much shampoo to bring it to a lather as what this did, and it rinsed feeling clean. I have very thick, below shoulder length curly hair, and I did not feel like I needed to lather up again. This and the conditioner left my hair feeling better than what the other brand ever had at two to three times over the price. I am sold...and am switching to Tresemme!

Rthmama
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Shampoo & Conditioner
6/16/2012

Customer review by CheyenneaRae

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CheyenneaRae
by CheyenneaRae

I have been using Tresemme Naturals for 1 almost 2 months now and my hair has never felt better it leaves no residue in my hair and makes it feel wonderful it has shine...My hair is wavy and gets frizzy in hot humid days and there is nothing I can do for it nothing worked but Naturals works like a charm I would recommend this Shampoo to anyone. Conditioner doesn't make my hair oily it just makes it very soft and shiny so does the shampoo I have gotten many compliments...Love the Shampoo and conditioner. Thank's tresemme your my favorite brand of Shampoo all of your shampoo and conditioner works wonderful keep up the good work.

CheyenneaRae
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
surprisingly disappointed
4/13/2013

Customer review by moni

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by moni
by moni

I have used tresemme products for the last 8 years. They are the only products that make my hair feel and look fantastic. However, this last time I purchased my shampoo and conditioner I opted to try the naturals collection. I was very surprised when I was done washing my hair because my ends were extremely dried out and the roots of my hair were extremely oily. I use a lot of heat styling products which only made my hair feel and look worse. The only thing I can compare this shampoo and conditioner to is dish soap. I am very disappointed with it because like I said tresemme is the only line I trust to work well on my hair.

moni
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Magic
9/23/2012

Customer review by ruxandra

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by ruxandra
by ruxandra

it's just amazing .I have dry,curly,frizzy ,tangled hair and I also had itchy ,kind of smelly hair since i 7,i started using head&shulders and i loved it .somehow after a couple of years like when i was 11 the shampoo made me have dandruff .ive tried GAarnier,pantene ,even a cheap shampoo but nothing worked.I just got the Tresemme naturals with avocado and aloe vera. WOW it's just so fresh and the scent is not strong at all .after the shower my scalp wasn't itchy.I usually wake up with a bird's nest in my hair BUT now it's so manageable and i have flawless curls

ruxandra
houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible Product!
8/22/2014

Customer review by jobanana

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by jobanana
by jobanana

I bought the naturals line while I was pregnant thinking that it would be better to go with a "natural" product. Boy oh boy was I wrong! This product is HORRIBLE! It dried out my hair and made it impossible to brush! It was as if I washed my hair with super glue. Not only could I not even brush it but it made my hair a frizzy mess of static. I have used tresemme in the past and have always loved it! Never had a problem until I bought the naturals line. I will never use tresemme again after this! Nor will I ever recommend a tresemme product to anyone.

jobanana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cleanses hair from root to tip without greasiness
10/21/2015

Customer review by sekhan

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by sekhan
by sekhan

I had thick, black, wavy hair. I was using conditioning shampoos for long time which leaves hair softer apparently but increases hairfall and my hair became soft, thin and weak as hundreds of healthy hair fell daily. Conditioning shampoo also did not penetrates till roots leaving scalp greasy and upper hair like hay. Thanks to Tresemme Natural, My scalp feels cleaner with no grease. My hair can now breathe. It leaves my hair fuller and hair fall is visibly reduced.

sekhan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
VERY bad
8/1/2010

Customer review by does1it1matter

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by does1it1matter
by does1it1matter

I have used this product after putting other products in my hair (hair spray Gel,,,ect) and i'm NOT happy with it...it did NOT clean the hair spray and other stuff out of my hair after using it, and that is after washing my hair 2 times in one shower...Didn't clean my hair and was VERY upset about it...Will NEVER recomend this product to anyone because if it doesn't wash product out of hair...what makes you think that its giong to wash everything else out of your hair? Very upset with this...want my money back

does1it1matter
Loveland, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wow something with AMAZING RESULTS
7/5/2010

Customer review by serena410

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by serena410
by serena410

THANK YOU ... FOR THIS PRODUCT, for us travelers.. who love to keep great hair and cleanliness it is awesome! but one more Kudos for Treseme! my bed riddin mum loves this stuff, and even tho she can't go to far she likes to look her best and the hair is a must .. if you have a hip mum, and want the best styleing products and cleaning products for them this is a absolute must! .... tresemme you have done it again..... I have clean shiny beautifull hair thanx to you ! amd mum look fablulous

serena410
Seattle Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not bad
1/5/2015

Customer review by j797

3.0 stars 1/5/2015 by j797
by j797

I bought this stuff looking for a shampoo without a bunch of sulfates, and it fit my budget. I wouldn't say it's amazing, but it works just like a regular shampoo and conditioner would. I have dry ends and oily roots and this left my hair greasy in a lot of spots. I'm not too fond of the smell. It reminds me of dish soap, not very sweet, but it's not overpowering. If you're looking for something cheap, but something a bit more natural, then this is a good option.

j797
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good For My Hair
9/17/2010

Customer review by SunflowerlLady

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by SunflowerlLady
by SunflowerlLady

I enjoy trying new shampoos to see which will work better for my hair. I need a shampoo that will make my hair look and feel healthier, make it shine, and feel soft. I like a good smelling shampoo, too. I think this variety of Tresemme does a very good job of making my hair look and feel nice. I like that this shampoo is more natural, and that it is a lower sulfate formula. This shampoo does seem to make my hair stronger, and I'm happy with that.

SunflowerlLady
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry ends, Oily scalc??
10/27/2015

Customer review by Oily123

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Oily123
by Oily123

I, too, have used Tresemme products my whole life and this quite possibly is the worst one ever! So much so that I am throwing out a full bottle. My hair feels so gross! The ends are dried out and my scalp is so oily. It looks like I have washed my hair in weeks. Doesn't even smell good. I am so disappointed.

Oily123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed :(
11/3/2015

Customer review by EMgators

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by EMgators
by EMgators

I love tresemme products and I was excited to try this product-- but was very disappointed. Left my hair feeling very "full of product," heavy, and dirty. I tried using less or more and the same outcome occured. I even made my fiance try the product and his hair felt thick and dirty after it dried.

EMgators
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
naturally clean!
10/5/2010

Customer review by bethany

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by bethany
by bethany

I love every Tresemme product I've tried, but especially the naturals moisture shampoo and conditioner. It leaves my hair so soft and clean. I have been deceived in the past by many well-known brand shampoos that say they really get hair clean, but in the end my hair feels brittle and looks fried. I have used this shampoo for a few years now and it looks as good today as it did after the first wash! I'll never trade it for another!

bethany
new castle, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!!!!!!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by Shale

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Shale
by Shale

I used to like my hair pin straight and to do that, i blow-dryed and flat ironed my hair all the time which left me with a lot of damage. I then started to wash my hair every other day in stead of once per week, while working with my naturally wavy hair. After using this for about 4 months, my hair is tronger and more vibrant than ever. Far less breakage and a nice healthy shine...THANK YOU TRESEMME!!!!!!!!!

Shale
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Shampoo
10/16/2015

Customer review by just grandmom

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by just grandmom
by just grandmom

I got a coupon intending to try a volumizing shampoo. I decided on Nourishing Moisture, and I am glad I did. I have very fine, wavy, pixie cut hair. This shampoo keeps the moisture in so the waves don't fall flat, and my hair looks full and healthy.

just grandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews