Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 110 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 84 reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
A little too stripping
8/14/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am african american with long relaxed hair and as soon as I found out about this line of natural products, I've been dying to try it. And while my hair has loved the conditioner that comes with this, I'm not so sure about the shampoo. Before I found this, I used Pantene's Pro V natureFusion 2-in-1 Moisture Balance shampoo and conditioner. And when I used that my hair was so soft during the wash and after. But when using this shampoo, I could almost immediately feel it stripping my hair of any moisture it had. But then again while Pantene's natural moisture line is safe for both color treated AND perm treated hair while Tresemme's is only "safe for color treated hair". I'm not sure if I'm going to get this product again or if I'm just going to start using the conditioner only and Pantene's 2-in-1 together. I'll finish the bottle and see how my hair feels at the end. While I may recommend it to some of my other friends, I probably won't for anyone who has relaxed or natural hair. USE ONLY ONE RINSE! NO REPEAT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Clarification
9/10/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just wanted to inform as to what this shampoo is supposed to do...The product clearly states it's a low sulfate shampoo. It's not SUPPOSED to be foamy. This is a great alternative for people using or transitioning to the Curly Girl/Devachan/No-poo method. This method requires not using sulfates which strip hair oils which particularly leaves curly hair a hot mess. Your hair naturally needs some oils. Sulfates are used to get rid of non-water soluble hair junk like silcones etc (synthetic shine serums, hairspray, etc)... which funnily the conditioner and accompanying stylers do not use! It does clean hair and scalp though. So I guess you're right it doesn't wash out the junk in your hair. You're right it doesn't foam. But for those going the natural route you probably won't have a problem with it. I understand it doesn't do what's conventional. But it does do just what it's supposed to: wash your scalp and hair and leave it intact and healthy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Shampoo! Amazing Results!
7/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only have this Shampoo for a few days and it was amazing! Just to let you know Im Asian and I don't have pin straight hair. My hair is 3/4 straight and 1/4 curly. I don't look for shampoo that makes my hair soft just some kind of moisturizing shampoo. Today is my 2nd use of this shampoo and my hair is freaking soft! No lie! I know this shampoo works differently for everyone but it works GREAT for me! Loved it! At first when I just bought the shampoo I was really scared to use it because lots of reviews says it breaks their hair, dries it out, strips the hair natural oil, so on the first use I only use one pump and rinse it really well like usual. My hair was amazingly soft, just about 15 minutes ago I washed my hair and didn't put any hair products its still soft. I always straighten my hair almost everyday. My first Tresemme shampoo I used is Moisture Rich it makes my hair soft and feels healthy. I don't get why my hair is soft all the time sometimes when its too soft it just doesn't feel right. My mom have been using Tresemme hair spray for over 7+ years for her curly hair sometimes I would use it if I feel like it and I loved the results. It doesn't makes my hair too hard, sometimes when I spray too much it turns sticky, but overall I loved it. I have a lot of Tresemme hair products. I love trying new things so I'm not sure if I'll be purchasing another bottle of this. Thank you so much Tresemme! xoxo
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Shampoo
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife like the shampoo. The price is very reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Shampoo
1/9/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this shampoo since the Herbal Essences shampoo I usually use was not in stock at my local Walmart. I chose it because of the whole "Natural" "Nourishing" "Aloe Vera & Avocado" title, and thought it would be a great purchase since I can't seem to tame my frizziness. I have thick, dry, heavy, wavy frizzy hair and this shampoo just made it WORSE! HUGE disappointment!! When I'm washing my hair, I feel it extremely greasy ( that I feel the need to wash it up to 3 times ). Nevertheless, when my hair dries, the frizziness is horrible and drier than it normally is. Plus it makes huge chunks of hair fall out (both, in the shower and when I comb my hair). DO NOT BUY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
work very well and the smell of my hair atracks girls .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non Stripping
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have fine hair that has a tendancy towards fly aways and breakage. I tried the Naturals line to see if the lower sulfates would make a difference. I am glad to say that they do. Since they are lower in the sulfates, they do not strip my hair completely of its essential oils etc. I no longer have all of the extra oils that I had as a young woman to protect my hair. The shampoo still lathers wonderfully and I am very pleased that I only have to use a small amount. My hair is very soft and not as dry and broken as with the other store brand products that I was using. I even tried a more expensive brand, but was not convinced and I am glad that I tried the Tressemme Naturals. No regrets here. And I have used this product for a few weeks now to make sure before I posted my review.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome results for the money!
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently had a hair coloring disaster which left certain parts of my hair super damaged (hard to comb when wet due to being kind of "gummy" and visibly frazzled when dry). I have tried plenty of expensive products but nothing seemed to have any affect at all. I have been a fan of Tres Emme' products since I was a kid and was excited to see they had come out with a "Naturals" line. I use both the Naturals Nourishing Moisture shampoo and conditioner and it is actually helping my hair heal! When I use this stuff, the super damaged areas are much easier to comb and they don't look nearly as frazzled. My hair is also a lot softer and more manageable. I would totally recommed these products to anyone who is looking to get their hair in better shape. It's a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SILICONES! UGH!
12/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What part of "silicones" is "Natural"????? UGH I purchased the "Naturals" line (shampoo and conditioner) BECAUSE I wanted a shampoo and conditioner that were SILICONE-FREE! The conditioner states that it is silicone-free on the front label. The shampoo did not, HOWEVER, given that your ads say the ingredients are NATURAL, one would not be too off the mark to assume that would mean the shampoo also would NOT contain "cones" in it. YUP, sure enough, the shampoo DOES have "cones". Really? I'm done with Tresemme products now, just as I am done with Pantene, etc etc. If I want truly "silicone-free", I guess I'll just go to organic products such as Aubrey Organics from now on....!! I'm returning the Tresemme I purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sour Hair
6/20/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Tresemme products before and NEVER had a problem. I recently started using this for a couple months and recently had noticed that my hair smelled sour. I thought it was because of my overly thick hair and maybe wasn't getting it dried enough. Hubby and I went on vacation and I used the shampoo/conditioner from the hotel...surprisingly the sour smell was gone! It was like that until we came back from our vacation. Once I used this Tresemme product...the smell came back. I switched over to Garnier and the sour smell was gone. So I would like to ask if there was a possibility of a "bad" line of these that I must have been lucky enough get or what?? Because I will NEVER use Tresemme again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bye Bye Pricey Naturals; I love this!!
8/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using some of the pricier brand "natural" shampoos for years. I realized on the way to the gym, I had ran out and stopped by the local drugstore to just grab something quickly. In a rush I grabbed this product and I am glad I did. My pricier brand shampoo takes twice as much shampoo to bring it to a lather as what this did, and it rinsed feeling clean. I have very thick, below shoulder length curly hair, and I did not feel like I needed to lather up again. This and the conditioner left my hair feeling better than what the other brand ever had at two to three times over the price. I am sold...and am switching to Tresemme!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Shampoo & Conditioner
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Tresemme Naturals for 1 almost 2 months now and my hair has never felt better it leaves no residue in my hair and makes it feel wonderful it has shine...My hair is wavy and gets frizzy in hot humid days and there is nothing I can do for it nothing worked but Naturals works like a charm I would recommend this Shampoo to anyone. Conditioner doesn't make my hair oily it just makes it very soft and shiny so does the shampoo I have gotten many compliments...Love the Shampoo and conditioner. Thank's tresemme your my favorite brand of Shampoo all of your shampoo and conditioner works wonderful keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
surprisingly disappointed
4/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used tresemme products for the last 8 years. They are the only products that make my hair feel and look fantastic. However, this last time I purchased my shampoo and conditioner I opted to try the naturals collection. I was very surprised when I was done washing my hair because my ends were extremely dried out and the roots of my hair were extremely oily. I use a lot of heat styling products which only made my hair feel and look worse. The only thing I can compare this shampoo and conditioner to is dish soap. I am very disappointed with it because like I said tresemme is the only line I trust to work well on my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this product need improvement
9/25/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product is not meet my expectation, it is need improvement, for shining and moisturising. this product damage my hair, and dry my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Magic
9/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it's just amazing .I have dry,curly,frizzy ,tangled hair and I also had itchy ,kind of smelly hair since i 7,i started using head&shulders and i loved it .somehow after a couple of years like when i was 11 the shampoo made me have dandruff .ive tried GAarnier,pantene ,even a cheap shampoo but nothing worked.I just got the Tresemme naturals with avocado and aloe vera. WOW it's just so fresh and the scent is not strong at all .after the shower my scalp wasn't itchy.I usually wake up with a bird's nest in my hair BUT now it's so manageable and i have flawless curls
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Product!
8/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the naturals line while I was pregnant thinking that it would be better to go with a "natural" product. Boy oh boy was I wrong! This product is HORRIBLE! It dried out my hair and made it impossible to brush! It was as if I washed my hair with super glue. Not only could I not even brush it but it made my hair a frizzy mess of static. I have used tresemme in the past and have always loved it! Never had a problem until I bought the naturals line. I will never use tresemme again after this! Nor will I ever recommend a tresemme product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY bad
8/1/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product after putting other products in my hair (hair spray Gel,,,ect) and i'm NOT happy with it...it did NOT clean the hair spray and other stuff out of my hair after using it, and that is after washing my hair 2 times in one shower...Didn't clean my hair and was VERY upset about it...Will NEVER recomend this product to anyone because if it doesn't wash product out of hair...what makes you think that its giong to wash everything else out of your hair? Very upset with this...want my money back
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow something with AMAZING RESULTS
7/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THANK YOU ... FOR THIS PRODUCT, for us travelers.. who love to keep great hair and cleanliness it is awesome! but one more Kudos for Treseme! my bed riddin mum loves this stuff, and even tho she can't go to far she likes to look her best and the hair is a must .. if you have a hip mum, and want the best styleing products and cleaning products for them this is a absolute must! .... tresemme you have done it again..... I have clean shiny beautifull hair thanx to you ! amd mum look fablulous
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleanses hair from root to tip without greasiness
10/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had thick, black, wavy hair. I was using conditioning shampoos for long time which leaves hair softer apparently but increases hairfall and my hair became soft, thin and weak as hundreds of healthy hair fell daily. Conditioning shampoo also did not penetrates till roots leaving scalp greasy and upper hair like hay. Thanks to Tresemme Natural, My scalp feels cleaner with no grease. My hair can now breathe. It leaves my hair fuller and hair fall is visibly reduced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad
1/5/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this stuff looking for a shampoo without a bunch of sulfates, and it fit my budget. I wouldn't say it's amazing, but it works just like a regular shampoo and conditioner would. I have dry ends and oily roots and this left my hair greasy in a lot of spots. I'm not too fond of the smell. It reminds me of dish soap, not very sweet, but it's not overpowering. If you're looking for something cheap, but something a bit more natural, then this is a good option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-