Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
initial impressions
5/3/2011

Customer review by 7timedad

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by 7timedad
by 7timedad

I looked on line for quite some time and liked the idea of a cordless trimmer. I have a relatively small lawn, so I felt comfortable with short battery life (if that was indeed a problem ). Had my heart set on the B&D lithium battery product, but when I went to the store, I found the weed eater to have a better quality fit and finish. The handle is thicker and more comfortable, and the plastics seam thicker and look more durable. The lack of a second battery was a concern, but is reflected in the price difference. As for use, one opportunity so far and I am VERY pleased. Comfortable, powerful, and never hinted at loss of battery. I was so pleased I looked for more to do. I use commercial trimmers every day at work, and I love this unit. No more mixing gas, or playing with filters or carburetors, and it is SO light.

Was this review helpful? (139) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7timedad
Metropolitan DC area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
i am impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/26/2011

Customer review by origdantheman

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by origdantheman
by origdantheman

I am sick of gas prices! I decided in a small way to start doing something about it! Convert everything I owned that was gas powered to electric battery,I own several electric battery powered tools. One of my friends bought a battery powered trimmer from home depot, it took 9 hrs. to charge the battery,he got 2 with the purchase.I can say that it trims grass,but a whole lot slower and dosen't see to have the power the one i bought today.MY battery charged less than 1 hour and i used it for a good 30 minutes and its still at 75% and it cut some thick grass,and never once choked! The only thing would I improve on is the size of the string! It seemed to use a lot of string, thicker would be better. So far I''m IMPRESSED !

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
origdantheman
Minr Hill Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected
7/17/2011

Customer review by txoilman

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by txoilman
by txoilman

Cordless is definitely the way to go and the Weedeater exceeds my expectations. I have a large corner lot and figured I would need two batteries to complete edging and trimming. Walmart had the Weedeater blower (with battery and charger) for just $20 more than the battery alone. With the two I can complete the edging and trimming, clean everything up with the blower and still have battery charge to spare. Both units work at full power until the battery charge is totally gone, I get about 40 minutes of trimming per charge. Having the power meter on each battery is very helpful. And the greatest bonus is no more cords to drag around and get caught on everything in the yard. It is so convenient, that I find myself just pulling out the blower to clean up many things, without uncoiling and recoiling 100' of cord. I've used both items 4 times and have had no problems. Great products.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txoilman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a woman!
3/22/2012

Customer review by poseypix

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by poseypix
by poseypix

I am 59 years old and this is the easiest weed eater I have ever used! Lightweight, relatively quiet, and convienent to use. No more yanking your arm off trying to start a gas weeder and no cord! The charge lasts 30 to 40 minutes, which is all I want to do at one time anyway. It charges in an hour or 2, just enough time to rest, and you are ready to go again! String roll is easy to change or you can re-roll your empty one very easy too, and save money. Makes it possible for me to do my own yard work, when I want it done. I use a .080 refill string for more durable weed eating. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poseypix
Schell City, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Dad!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Dublg

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Dublg
by Dublg

Purchased this for my husband for Fathers Day. His old trimmer lasted about 15 years and he loved it so I was a little nervous about getting the right one. He is very happy with his new weed eater! Whew! The whole experience of site to store pick up was great, super easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dublg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great battery operated trimmer
6/23/2012

Customer review by binboise

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by binboise
by binboise

The Weed Eater 20-Volt electric trimmer is really a very nice, easy to use trimmer. It is light weight and very quiet versatile. I have used the trimmer 4 times and the battery is still showing 75 percent charged. I am absolutely very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binboise
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use and versatile
2/21/2012

Customer review by ActionSportsNut

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by ActionSportsNut
by ActionSportsNut

This string trimmer / edger is easy to adjust and use. No tools are required to change shaft length, handle position and head position. It works well as both a conventional trimmer and an edger. It trims cleanly with the thin line and the auto feed works great. The battery lasts way longer than I need to complete each job and it recharges quickly. The only shortcoming is that the spool only holds about 13 feet of line as opposed to 20 feet on bigger units. A replacement pre-wound spool costs about $8, but I found 40 feet of 0.065 inch line for $3.25 instead which is sufficient for 3 rewindings that I will do myself. I am pleased so far with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActionSportsNut
Benbrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works great
5/13/2012

Customer review by jojo970

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by jojo970
by jojo970

cuts better than i thought it would, glad i bought it instead of a gas powered one

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo970
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
look elsewhere
7/5/2011

Customer review by jeffsav

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by jeffsav
by jeffsav

took a chance on this hoping it would still have some oomph. not only didn't it, the string kept wrapping up so you had to take housing off and re-feed it. 4x in less than 10 minutes. i spent more time with the string than cutting with it. avoid.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffsav
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Makes weed eating a breeze!
5/16/2012

Customer review by dogs1030

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by dogs1030
by dogs1030

This weedeater is light, easy to operate, and really gets the job done. Had another brand weedeater before this that was bulky, heavy, and not so good at cutting. This trimmer takes all of the work out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogs1030
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I'll never use my gas trimmer again..
7/10/2012

Customer review by Nottabrat

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Nottabrat
by Nottabrat

Well I might use the gas trimmer for the wooded area in back of the barn once or twice a year. But around a 3 acre horse fence, the house, sidewalks pool, pavilion, etc. I use two batteries. The first battery does the entire fence which is pretty big. The gas trimmer was so heavy and walking for 35-45 minutes carrying any of the three gas models hurts your back...This little puppy does the majority of the fence on a battery, and because I also have the Dual Speed blower, with the same battery, by the time the battery needs charged, the other one is ready to go... I can't believe these existed and I didn't about them. I'm getting both the weedeater electric trimmer and blower for my parents..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nottabrat
Lancaster County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cordless Weed Eater
7/9/2012

Customer review by knightowl49p

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by knightowl49p
by knightowl49p

Easy to set up and adjust for comfort, battery charged per instructions, and amazed at the power and control of the cutting line. I will rewind my own line, so finding refill spools will not be an issue for me. Very pleased with purchase. Use is not going to be heavy duty but frees me from stringing power cord to trim front yard and sidewalk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knightowl49p
Waynesburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WORKS AS EXPECTED
5/28/2012

Customer review by BRUCE27

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by BRUCE27
by BRUCE27

I BOUGHT THIS TRIMMER BASED ON REVIEWS FROM ONE OF THE TWO MAJOR HOME STORE RETAILERS. I HAVE A 1 ACRE LOT WITH THE AVERAGE AMOUNT OF TRIMMING TO DO. THE BATTERY IS MORE THAN SUFFICIENT TO COMPLETE THIS WORK. THE TRIMMER IS RELATIVELY LIGHT AND EASY TO HANDLE. ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINTS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRUCE27
BAKERSVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/8/2012

Customer review by aRicko33

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by aRicko33
by aRicko33

The battery did die on me before my lawn was finished, but if you read the directions, they do say it will take 2-3 times using it before you will see its full potential....AND it did. by the third use, i was able to finish my whole lawn. Just for reference, I do not have a large lawn. The rated the expectations a "4" because I wish they would come out with a weed eater that an 80 year old could use. This weed eater is pretty light, but still hurts my arms after a while. Other than that, this was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aRicko33
Waverly, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
well worth the money
6/9/2012

Customer review by montanagirl2

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by montanagirl2
by montanagirl2

The battery-powered weed eater works well and saves me so much time now that I don't have to wind and unwind electrical cord. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanagirl2
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not for little old ladies
5/10/2011

Customer review by Penelady

3.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Penelady
by Penelady

I am a 64 year old widow & purchased this for easier method of weedeating and edging. I never could get it to work! I finally got it assembled, charged for 48 hours then duh, it would not work. The battery ran down within 2 minutes each of the 3 times I tried to use it. Also, the factory wound line kept getting wrapped around the housing. I took it back for a full refund!

Was this review helpful? (18) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penelady
Pauls Valley, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Junk from the box
7/8/2011

Customer review by Waltham

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Waltham
by Waltham

The battery or charger didn't work from out of the box. I brought it back to the store and got a SunJoe Trimmer, and it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waltham
Epsom, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Powerful
7/17/2012

Customer review by BBY123

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by BBY123
by BBY123

Battery charge doesn't last that long. Powerful for battery powered trimmer

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBY123
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Battery Charge
7/29/2012

Customer review by 2quart

3.0 stars 7/29/2012 by 2quart
by 2quart

I just purchased this weed eater to get in some tight places around my house, it seems to work alright but the battery needs charged after about 20 min. .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2quart
mid-eastern Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/18/2013

Customer review by Kyvet69

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Kyvet69
by Kyvet69

I bought this for my 9 yr. old grandson. The adjustable shaft length just fits him. It cuts very well. It will be great for women who are shorter and who have problems with the long shaft on other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyvet69
Corbin, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews