Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/26/2012

Customer review by lynn46

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by lynn46
by lynn46

Was happy to find the hard to find Weed Eater string trimmer spool on line and be able to pick up my order at my local Walmart with no shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynn46
Frankfort, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
20V String Trimmer Spool
5/4/2013

Customer review by yellahammer

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by yellahammer
by yellahammer

Good for extra string to reload trimmer. Price was high though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellahammer
Valley Center, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
9/1/2013

Customer review by cgod2

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by cgod2
by cgod2

I bought the battery operated weed eater a couple of years ago and it is still going strong. Unfortunately I couldn't find the trimmer spool at the store. I went online and, behold, I found it. I am so glad that Walmart had it online. I was exactly what I was looking for. The name of the product was what the name of my weed eater was. As soon as I loaded it, the spool worked like a charm. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgod2
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2013

Customer review by GRAVYGIRL

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by GRAVYGIRL
by GRAVYGIRL

has been hard to find. glad we were able to order it and have shipped to the store for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRAVYGIRL
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong size
4/25/2013

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by jcraw419
by jcraw419

It was my fault, I chose the wrong size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overpriced, but Effective
8/8/2013

Customer review by MooseManMcGee

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by MooseManMcGee
by MooseManMcGee

I don't understand why WeedEater would build & sell a unit that is almost impossible to find a replacement spool for. Perhaps that's why these replacement spools are so expensive. It's almost $8.00 for a spool that will last 1, maybe two months. In the future, I will probably just buy the string and re-wind the empty spools that I already have. That said, these are easy to install & they work just as well as the spool that came in the 20v cordless string trimmer when I bought it from HomeDepot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MooseManMcGee
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
necessary product!
7/24/2013

Customer review by pupsatplay

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by pupsatplay
by pupsatplay

For whatever reason, this item is very, very hard to find. Great that Walmart has it available. It is pricey given that the string does not last very long. But it works and it's convenient to have the spool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupsatplay
narrowsburg ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2013

Customer review by jjet19

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by jjet19
by jjet19

I bought the LT-20V WEEDEATER from Walmart approximately 2 yrs ago. They carry the battery, the trimmer spool only. My bumper cap broke and there is no replacement part for it. I will have to throw the whole expensive trimmer away. Tried several websites, stores, and repair shops around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjet19
Navarre Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month