Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simple yet makes a big statement
4/30/2011

Customer review by Wifey826

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Wifey826
by Wifey826

At first glance, I thought these looked a little "generic". What drew me to buy these at first, were the price. I couldn't believe there were 8 lights, and they were as big as they were! I love the brightness of the bulbs.. Much better than the old amber lighting I'm used to seeing. After we charged them, they immediately started luminating in our garage. The assembly was very easy, and the pieces fit together very securly. I would be careful, as with any stake you put in the ground, that you make sure you drive them in with both hands, holding near the bottom, very slowly and the area is free of rocks. There is about a 6-inch stake that goes into the ground, so they aren't really wobbly. The lights are very bright- not as bright as a wired set, but perfect for our patio and they are a perfect height. We are very pleased with the quality and look of this light set.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wifey826
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lights for a great price!
5/9/2011

Customer review by MrsLocke

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MrsLocke
by MrsLocke

We looked around at a few different store for some nice looking lights at a reasonable price. Just as we were going to give up and spend a good amount of money we found these, and I am so glad we did! First off there are 8 of them for only $20! That alone made me want to buy them. When we got home and saw that they actually looked really nice and were so easy to put together I was even happier. When you put the stakes in the ground they are very sturdy. After a day in the sun they started to light up and looked great. They are not as bright as the electric ones but they do the job and have made the front of our home look a lot better. These lights are a great purchase and you will be very satisfied with it! Dont spend your money on a set that is $80 when you can by this one for a fraction of this price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLocke
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product for Great Price
5/16/2011

Customer review by PrayerChangesThings

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by PrayerChangesThings
by PrayerChangesThings

I love this set of lights. I was hesitant since the price was so reasonable for 8 of them. They are not super bright but we spaced ours approx. 5 ft apart and they look great! They even cast this neat patterned glow on the ground. Great item for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrayerChangesThings
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
5/25/2011

Customer review by 1234531treq

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by 1234531treq
by 1234531treq

it works..is working so far...like it is advertised, bright not brightest...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234531treq
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great solar lights for the money!
6/23/2011

Customer review by MizBoyd

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by MizBoyd
by MizBoyd

I have been searching for solar lights for a long time now. I was not a fan of the yellow or dull look that they gave off. I did not want to spend a big amount of money and finally came across these. I am so pleased with my purchase. And the price....wow! I love the look of the lights and they are a nice white light. They are not super bright but just bright enough that they don't look dull. I am very happy with my lights and highly recommend them!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizBoyd
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my best ever online values
9/30/2011

Customer review by Tomahawk42

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Tomahawk42
by Tomahawk42

Out of twenty four lights in two boxes only one had a problem. At about $3.00 per light it was no big deal but, since there was an 800# to call in case of problems, I thought what the heck, why not call it. I received a return call the next day and spoke to a great person who sent me a replacement, no questions asked. Who gives this kind of service anymore?! And, last but not least, the lights are terrific! Definitely one of the best values in solar lights!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomahawk42
Las Cruces, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great solar lights!
7/11/2011

Customer review by newhomeowner111

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by newhomeowner111
by newhomeowner111

These affordable solar lights work great in my front yard. I have already received so many complements from neighbors! They aren't the brightest but for the price you can't beat it! They are a lot bigger than other lights I have looked at and are definitely a better quality!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhomeowner111
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by Vlife

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Vlife
by Vlife

This was easy to install and lights up the walk way entry to my home and worth the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlife
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad deal for the $$$
11/11/2011

Customer review by romgak

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by romgak
by romgak

8 Lights for 20 bucks? Granted they are not as bright as you are wanting but they do the job. You want brighter, pay lots more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romgak
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by A1Customer

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by A1Customer
by A1Customer

They work great. They are not very bright but they work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A1Customer
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST SOLAR LIGHTS FOR THE PRICE!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Lissamel84

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Lissamel84
by Lissamel84

These lights are fantastic! We live in the mountains and, needless to say, it gets extremely dark at night. I bought these lights to light up our walkway. These work better than I expected! They even drew power from the sun with 4 inches of snow covering the solar panels!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lissamel84
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright lights
11/9/2011

Customer review by Kafu

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Kafu
by Kafu

These are great! If you are looking for a big set of solar lights, look no further! These make even more light than the ones in stainless steel we also have. I hope they will last though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kafu
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
10/21/2011

Customer review by sj7822

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by sj7822
by sj7822

Purchased as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj7822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its ok for the price
8/10/2011

Customer review by LoLiLLa1

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by LoLiLLa1
by LoLiLLa1

the plastic is not too resistant, one of them got broken when my daughter was passing by

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoLiLLa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day