Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 79 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Wind Does not slow it down.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Horkazena

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Horkazena
by Horkazena

First I was impressed with the packaging and then the assembly instructions. I don’t believe I have seen easier instructions for assembling a product. Our BBQ is on a second story deck and we get pretty strong winds at times. Our larger, 3 year old BBQ with 3 burners would blow out and was very frustrating. The Dyna Glo has been great and very reliable. Compared to the 3 burner, Dyna Glo can get twice as hot when we have the winds. I actually had to turn off one side for chicken. Great space saver for any deck or patio. The side shelves have a coating over the metal and are very nice. If I was to write anything negative… it would be that the knobs are very cheap plastic, but does not out weight its performance by any means.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horkazena
Newberg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great grill!
3/19/2012

Customer review by jwinn

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by jwinn
by jwinn

I orginially purchase a charbroil grill in blue because I liked the color, but after putting it together, it was very poor quality so I returned it. I then decided to pay a little more money and buy the Dyna Glo...I am sooooo glad I did!!! This is a great looking and well-made grill. I am a 50 yr. old woman, and I put it together by myself with ease. The only thing I had difficulty with was the weight of the top. Because it is so well made, the top part is heavy, and I could not put it on the stand without help. It is well worth the money. I would recommend this grill to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwinn
Blackstone, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect size and great quality
1/28/2015

Customer review by John Kerwin

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by John Kerwin
by John Kerwin

I purchased this grill to replace one just like it. I live in Florida and use my grills a lot year round. The previous GHP grill lasted 4 years, and I expect that this one will too. I ordered it through Target.com for a great price and had it delivered to my door. Assembly was a snap. The only snag was that somehow the grill was shipped without a front door and handle. A quick call to Pam in Product Support got the missing parts shipped FedEx without any hassle. The grill produces even heat and has plenty of grill space for about 20 burgers. The compact overall size of the grill was what attracted me to it. I didn't want a large grill taking up space on my pool deck, and this fit the bill. It has folding side shelves that cut its width in half when folded down. Another nice touch is the high quality COVER that came with the grill. It is made of a heavy canvas material with a waterproof lining and velcro straps at the bottom. I highly recommend this grill.

John Kerwin
Lakewood Ranch, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just perfect
12/14/2015

Customer review by Patrice1956

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Patrice1956
by Patrice1956

I've been through 3 grills in 3 years, saw this and thought that the quality was wonderful and I'd give it a try. I've used it several times & I'm over the moon. Cooks evenly and the clean up is a breeze. Even though I have the room, it's just me and my husband so the size is perfect. The included cover is great. Nice and heavy and the velcro straps make it easy to secure. I'm confident that it will even hold up to our Florida winds. Cuddo's to you. I'm definitely going to give one of your smokers a try next. Thanks for a quality product.

Patrice1956
Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verry pleased with this purchase
10/4/2015

Customer review by Jim M

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Jim M
by Jim M

I've been using this grill for 6 weeks an average of 4 times per week. Assembly took about an hour and a half with the help of my son (it was easier to assemble a lot of the part when one person held the part in place while the other person inserted and tightened the bolts/screws). I always read each step twice. I was pleased with the quality of the material and once assemble it is extremely sturdy. Inserting and replacing the propane tank is very easy. As far as grilling, I have not been disappointed in the 25 plus time I've used it (burgers, steaks, fish, chicken). With both burners on the heat range on low is 350-400 degrees and on high 550-600 degrees and the heat is consistent throughout the grill box. The automatic ignition has worked perfectly. Other good features: size, drop down sides, locking wheels and overall looks.

Jim M
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome grill !!! grills perfectly !!
12/14/2015

Customer review by cyclechic

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by cyclechic
by cyclechic

so thrilled with this grill !! it grills perfectly... takes up very little space... and, most importantly to me... the assembly was EASY!!!!! after just spending 3 1/2 hours assembling 2 bar stools... it was such a pleasure to take under an hour to assemble this grill !!!

cyclechic
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Michael M

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Michael M
by Michael M

I bought this grill a few months ago and quite enjoy it. It was easy to assemble, and has been great to use. It heats up quickly and the heat seems to be consistent from what I can tell, though I am a grilling novice.

Michael M
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Adam1900

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Adam1900
by Adam1900

Just got it in the mail last week. It took a little over an hour to put it together. Works good. Pretty happy with it thus far.

Adam1900
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little grill!
11/22/2015

Customer review by Andie

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Andie
by Andie

We love our new grill. . It was pretty easy to put together. We had to call customer service to get a replacement regulator and the process was very quick and painless. We also had to exchange the first gas tank we got because it leaked. But, once we got it the gas secured it works like a charm and we will get tons of use out if. Great little grill!

Andie
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually this is for the Gas Grill Cover
11/23/2015

Customer review by GrillCover

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by GrillCover
by GrillCover

I purchase the Dyna Pro Gas Grill Cover for my gas grill and, for the price, it is an outstanding product. It is rugged yet flexible and looks great. I have yet to go through the winter with this product but it has held up well with the fall weather. It looks brand new.

GrillCover
Bethany, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A well-made grill for a small space
7/26/2015

Customer review by JimO

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by JimO
by JimO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new grill arrived, well-packaged, in a 96lb box. I was glad to see that the grill itself is in one piece, with the critical assembly done. The base needed to be assembled, and the parts for it were all reachable without pulling the heavy grill out of the box (a few parts were inside the grill, which could be opened in the box. The base is well-designed for assembly...bolts and washers prepackaged and labeled and slotted holes allowed side and rear panels to be assembled by a single person. Once the base is complete, the grill simply sits on top and is secured with bolts. The most difficult part of the assembly is getting rid of the cardboard and packing material. The grill lit right off, burned off a little oil that was on the parts and was ready to cook. Nice even heat from the "P" - shaped burners and heavy heat tents. I actually found about 3/4 inch section on one of the cooking grates that was missing some of its porcelain covering. I took a photo and e-mailed it to customer service. I received an almost instant response, no argument, and a new grate is on its way. I'm quickly becoming a Dyna-Glo fan !

JimO
Shelton, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and assemble
11/19/2015

Customer review by mknewell

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by mknewell
by mknewell

I bought this grill a few weeks ago. I have never grilled before, and this was an easy grill to learn on. The assembly was simple, and we had no issues. I had a great time cooking chicken on it. I'm so impressed that it even has a drip pan for grease, which is easily removable! This grill seems very sturdy, and I plan to enjoy it for many years.

mknewell
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome grill!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Cstarman702

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Cstarman702
by Cstarman702

Very easy to put together, sturdy, produces great evenly distributed heat. Would recommend this product to anyone!!!

Cstarman702
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great design and well executed kit
11/16/2015

Customer review by Cooker Man

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Cooker Man
by Cooker Man

Very impressed by the design , packaging, assembly fit best I have run across. Manual very easy to follow and covers all aspects of assembly and operation EXCEPT does not mention use of a butane hand held torch rather than a "match" should the electric start battery wear out. Would recommend it to anyone.. Great "bang for the buck". Can't wait to "fire it up !

Cooker Man
Greenville, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What an AWSOME grill !!
11/2/2015

Customer review by Billybobber

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Billybobber
by Billybobber

After receiving and assembling the grill, which was a snap, it rained for days. I put the grill on the back deck with the cover on. After about a week of rain, I removed the cover to find a DRY grill !! Even the cover with this grill is exemplary. I've used it a dozen or so times now and am very well pleased with it in every aspect. I've used gas grills since the mid 1980's and this one is by far my favorite. It's small, uses less propane than larger ones and cooks wonderfully. A very well made grill with all the right features.

Billybobber
NW Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Customer
4/29/2012

Customer review by HappyGrilling

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by HappyGrilling
by HappyGrilling

I just bought this grill and i have to take my time to write this review>>>>>because the only reason i purchased this grill is i read reviews about this grill on an other site and i was convinced that this is what i am looking for, I had an excellent experience by putting together this unit it is so smartly designed and the instruction booklet is very clear and the parts are very organized so all in all i give this grill an A++ for design i just hope i will be as satisfied with the actual grilling as i was with assembly BUY WITH CONFIDENCE YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrilling
Upstate N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Even Heating
9/29/2015

Customer review by joseph402

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by joseph402
by joseph402

I purchased this grill about a month ago and so far am quite pleased with it. It was received quickly and although well packaged was damaged. The box weighs close to 100lbs and was received on its side even though it said this way up. With some extra dis-assembly I was able to straighten it to where you would never know it was bent. The really nice thing is even though the cooking area is rather small the heat is even so you can use every inch of the cooking surface. It heats up quickly and have had excellent results so far. It produces a tremendous amount of smoke without burning the food. My only complaint would be the cover is not entirely waterproof. It is heavy and well made so I will probably try spraying it with some waterproofing and the fit is fantastic. The hardware package was the best I've ever seen. Instead of a bag of loose parts they were all separated and contained in compartments that were marked so there was no mistaking which part was needed for each step. It took about 2 hours to assemble and 45 minutes of that was the extra dis-assembly and re-assembly to straighten the damaged side. I noticed some people complained about the handles which I thought were fine and found no problem with them. Initial impression is it is really a great grill for the money.

joseph402
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heat Distribution
11/7/2015

Customer review by Rock

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Rock
by Rock

I have been grilling for a very long time and my pet peeve is poor heat distribution. All grills have some but this grill does as good a job as any I have used, some costing many times more. Excellent workmanship, simple assembly and great addition to the deck for the size. You should not be disappointed in this model.

Rock
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Grill !!!
7/14/2015

Customer review by David B

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by David B
by David B

Bought this grill recently after much research. Perfect! Could not justify spending $500 for a high-end model and got equal quality for much less. Perfect size, heats up quickly, double-walled lid holds heat well and unit sears great! Amazed that first-time use grilled perfectly with charbroiled "grilled" flavor throughout meat! Reminded me of a commercial type grill while using it. Side tables are large and sturdy with metal knobs to hang utensils on. Lid is heavy duty, closing tightly with a nice, soft grip handle. Wheels are commercial grade--not the cheap plastic you see on most grills. Rather heavy-duty unit. We are very pleased and my grown son who also grilled on it was extremely impressed as compared to his grill. He compared this one to a top of the line "W" brand! Now I want to get a rotisserie for it!

David B
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything We Need In A Grill And Nothing More!
10/3/2015

Customer review by BuffyO

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by BuffyO
by BuffyO

My husband and I were looking for a replacement gas grill and we came across the DynaPro Smart Space grill. We're so glad we did! It is smaller than we were used to, but definitely has plenty of grilling space for us, and we love how fast it heats up and stays at a consistent temperature. We did not want, or need, a grill that had a lot of fancy additions or side burners, and this grill is exactly what we want. It was easy to assemble, and we were grilling the very evening it came. So far, we are very pleased with the grill and at the price we paid, it was a great purchase!

BuffyO
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews