Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
great grill!
3/19/2012

Customer review by jwinn

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by jwinn
by jwinn

I orginially purchase a charbroil grill in blue because I liked the color, but after putting it together, it was very poor quality so I returned it. I then decided to pay a little more money and buy the Dyna Glo...I am sooooo glad I did!!! This is a great looking and well-made grill. I am a 50 yr. old woman, and I put it together by myself with ease. The only thing I had difficulty with was the weight of the top. Because it is so well made, the top part is heavy, and I could not put it on the stand without help. It is well worth the money. I would recommend this grill to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwinn
Blackstone, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Customer
4/29/2012

Customer review by HappyGrilling

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by HappyGrilling
by HappyGrilling

I just bought this grill and i have to take my time to write this review>>>>>because the only reason i purchased this grill is i read reviews about this grill on an other site and i was convinced that this is what i am looking for, I had an excellent experience by putting together this unit it is so smartly designed and the instruction booklet is very clear and the parts are very organized so all in all i give this grill an A++ for design i just hope i will be as satisfied with the actual grilling as i was with assembly BUY WITH CONFIDENCE YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGrilling
Upstate N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Well made, easy to assemble, works very well.
5/6/2012

Customer review by StoneCreek

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by StoneCreek
by StoneCreek

This BBQ is very well made. Manufactured in China. The instructions were very easy to follow and it went together easy. It is well designed and cooks well too. I have succesfully cooked ribs and chicken on mine. I would recommend it to anybody that is looking for a nice patio grill that is not too heavy, but has enough burners to do some serious grilling!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoneCreek
Pennington Gap, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love my Dyna Glo grill
5/3/2012

Customer review by billfrey4

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by billfrey4
by billfrey4

When I received my grill it was packed with a double carton and lots of dividers and wrap.It was in excellent condition. Every thing was well marked and all parts were there..If you follow the instructions you will have no prblems putting it together. When I started it it worked perfectly I really think It is a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billfrey4
Wind Does not slow it down.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Horkazena

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Horkazena
by Horkazena

First I was impressed with the packaging and then the assembly instructions. I don’t believe I have seen easier instructions for assembling a product. Our BBQ is on a second story deck and we get pretty strong winds at times. Our larger, 3 year old BBQ with 3 burners would blow out and was very frustrating. The Dyna Glo has been great and very reliable. Compared to the 3 burner, Dyna Glo can get twice as hot when we have the winds. I actually had to turn off one side for chicken. Great space saver for any deck or patio. The side shelves have a coating over the metal and are very nice. If I was to write anything negative… it would be that the knobs are very cheap plastic, but does not out weight its performance by any means.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horkazena
Newberg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value for the price
5/28/2012

Customer review by Pottstown

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Pottstown
by Pottstown

recently purchased this grill and had it delivered,got it in 4 days, grill was packaged well and very easy to put together. It took me 45 minutes to assemble, all parts were there and were well labeled. This grill is well made and should last years. I cooked burgers,country ribs,chicken,and steaks, the steaks came out to perfection!!! My last grill was a weber the same size, but this one is much better, down with weber.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pottstown
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice for the money
5/17/2012

Customer review by NightOwl59

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by NightOwl59
by NightOwl59

Easy to put together Grill is really packed well And comes with a nice cover

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightOwl59
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbeleaveable workmanship
12/21/2014

Customer review by pappy177

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by pappy177
by pappy177

I was use to type x grill and assumed the need to buy a new one every 2-3 years was normal. Plus in the over 60 group I made arrangements for the neighbor kid to help with assembly. There are no nuts and bolts in this one , just some screws and with everything in perfect alignment assembly was a snap With its ceramic coated grills and stainless burners this one will most likely be the last one I buy. Last night was baked potato , corn on the cob and a fat prime rib stake. Just perfect . I am so happy I ordered a rotisserie for it also , can't wait!. Jeff

pappy177
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
12/29/2014

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Sarah
by Sarah

I purchased the grill and was able to assemble it within an hour. The instructions were very simple to follow, and all of the parts very clearly labeled. I very quickly tested it out with my first meal and everything worked perfectly! Very happy I purchased this grill.

Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
1/2/2015

Customer review by Circusralph

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Circusralph
by Circusralph

Purchased for a Christmas present for the family, shipped to Home Depot, packaged very well and no damage in shipping, instructions were easy to understand, everything went together as instructed and completion of project was easy and fast. Looked just like the photo and seems to be well constructed.

Circusralph
Baraboo, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Pick for Confined Living!
1/1/2015

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Michael
by Michael

I needed a compact/smaller size grill to accommodate the small living area in my town home. I chose the Dyna-Glo Smart Space Living Grill and it works awesome. Enjoying this grill at least 3-4 times a week. Lovin It!!!

Michael
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding quality
1/9/2015

Customer review by Jcf64

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Jcf64
by Jcf64

My wife and I just assembled this grill and we were really impressed with the construction quality of this grill. It was very well laid out and the grill is upgraded in all the right areas. I can't speak to the heat output but after almost dropping twice the price on a Weber, the value of this grill for the price can't be matched.

Jcf64
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ho Ho Ho
1/18/2015

Customer review by Tucker42

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Tucker42
by Tucker42

Santa left this under my tree on Christmas morning. I am so excited and can't wait to use it as soon as the weather warms up. Santa did his homework and read the reviews of this item and knew it would be perfect for my new house. Thanks Santa and come over for a cook out in the spring! Oh and customer service was great about replacing one small damaged item!

Tucker42
Lenoir City, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small area grill FABULOUS!!
1/23/2015

Customer review by Shelley

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Shelley
by Shelley

My son had this sent to us for Christmas 2014. This was the ultimate present we could ever receive. Style and construction of this grill is above and beyond!!

Shelley
Kokomo, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size and great quality
1/28/2015

Customer review by John Kerwin

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by John Kerwin
by John Kerwin

I purchased this grill to replace one just like it. I live in Florida and use my grills a lot year round. The previous GHP grill lasted 4 years, and I expect that this one will too. I ordered it through Target.com for a great price and had it delivered to my door. Assembly was a snap. The only snag was that somehow the grill was shipped without a front door and handle. A quick call to Pam in Product Support got the missing parts shipped FedEx without any hassle. The grill produces even heat and has plenty of grill space for about 20 burgers. The compact overall size of the grill was what attracted me to it. I didn't want a large grill taking up space on my pool deck, and this fit the bill. It has folding side shelves that cut its width in half when folded down. Another nice touch is the high quality COVER that came with the grill. It is made of a heavy canvas material with a waterproof lining and velcro straps at the bottom. I highly recommend this grill.

John Kerwin
Lakewood Ranch, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble, great grill
1/29/2015

Customer review by Old fuddyduddy

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Old fuddyduddy
by Old fuddyduddy

Bought this grill unassembled. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. It went together without problems. It took my wife and I, both 75 years old, about 90 minutes. Only problem was the box did not contain the front door and it took 2 weeks for the GHP Group to get their act together and ship the missing door and handle assembly. Once received it, too, assembled to the now finished grill without a problem.

Old fuddyduddy
Seminole, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
2/9/2015

Customer review by Hoss3333

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Hoss3333
by Hoss3333

I just got this grill and so far so good. The assembly instructions are very clear, and the grill is going together with ease. The grill is a great size for a small family and it looks very sharp. I can't wait to test it out when it gets warmer and see how it works.

Hoss3333
Levittown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deck Appeal
2/14/2015

Customer review by Stilts

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Stilts
by Stilts

I needed a new grill and after several reviews landed the Dyna Glo. Assembly instructions were excellent. Some minor bends on two side pieces, and the battery was slightly dented but all worked just fine and we assembled it in less than an hour.

Stilts
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality workmenship
4/10/2015

Customer review by Tom2015

5.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Tom2015
by Tom2015

I have spent many hours looking, reading and talking about gas grills before deciding to purchase Dyna-Glo. A couple of deciding factors are the burner, which is "P" shaped and the cooking grate, which is heavy porcelain. Assembly is simple with the well written instructions. Operation is exactly what I expected!

Tom2015
Kingsport, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great grill
4/22/2015

Customer review by donasj

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by donasj
by donasj

I just bought this grill and it works great. it came in the mail and it was a little dinged up. but I called target and they gave me 25 dollars off. other than that, if your looking for a grill, this is it. plus great customer service

donasj
Depew, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews