Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Loved it
12/8/2015

Customer review by Sweetie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Sweetie
by Sweetie

Using it since three years.love the colours. Flavour and smell

Sweetie
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Dont not do the job
11/18/2015

Customer review by Nathalie1

1.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Nathalie1
by Nathalie1

This product has left my lips very DRY and CRACKED.

Nathalie1
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
Moisture
10/27/2015

Customer review by cutiepie0115

2.0 stars 10/27/2015 by cutiepie0115
by cutiepie0115

Doesn't moisture well, my lips were chapped within 5 minutes of application .

cutiepie0115
Would recommend to a friend? No
My new fav!
12/21/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

This product is great for already healthy looking lips. It won't look so great on chapped or cracked lips. But to enhance the beauty of your healthy looking lips, this does the trick. With a sheer application, it adds just the right amount of shimmer. You could apply it heavier if you wanted a really sparkly look. This is my new favorite top cover. Leaves lips silky & smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Doesn't Moisturize Well
4/2/2015

Customer review by DanielleNM

1.0 stars 4/2/2015 by DanielleNM
by DanielleNM

Compared to A Kiss of Milk and Honey, A Kiss of Shimmer needs improvement. It actually feels like it makes my lips drier. It looks a little cakey and 80's sometimes.

DanielleNM
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lips look like I ate paste
1/28/2015

Customer review by JennyBee

2.0 stars 1/28/2015 by JennyBee
by JennyBee

If you have a more brown skin tone I do not recommend this product unless you are looking for a pale pink lip balm. While it feels great it made my lips look like I was eating paste. I did not feel comfortable wearing it at work. Nivea's customer service is great nonetheless so I will still be a customer, I will just use another variation of their lip care.

JennyBee
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Love this product
2/12/2015

Customer review by Julzz

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Julzz
by Julzz

Hands down my favorite lip care product. The only bad comments I have is that there is one with spf in it and some without. It makes it confusing to purchase and I have frequently accidentally bought the kind without spf. Also finding it at stores is difficult. But it's worth the search.

Julzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2013

Customer review by berryreview

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by berryreview
by berryreview

I love every Nivea lip product I have ever used. I feel the same about this product. It adds a subtle shimmer that is very pretty. It also has a light vanilla scent that makes me love it even more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berryreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not So Good...
7/24/2012

Customer review by Casey

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Casey
by Casey

It's pretty and smells nice, but each time I use this product it tingles and then it burns my lips and chaps them. After a few minutes I have to wash it off. I don't know what is in this product that makes it burn, but I've never had this reaction with any other brand of lip care product. I guess I am disappointed because this was my first time trying a Nivea product and I expected better based on the price and reviews.

Casey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Love this product
10/27/2014

Customer review by 5stars

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by 5stars
by 5stars

I love this product but it's very hard to find in stores these days they need to bring it back out in stores, love the colour and feel of it on my lips. When I have dry lips it makes them moist in no time. Great product. I recomend this product. And give it 5 stars :-)

5stars
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Great
1/4/2013

Customer review by mpbutterworth

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by mpbutterworth
by mpbutterworth

I usually dab on this product before and after I put on red lipstick, it keeps my lips moisturized and it keeps them shimmering throughout my work day, I reapply once or twice again throughout the day depending on how much lipstick has come off while eating or drinking. It is sincerely an excellent product, I use it when I'm going out without lipstick also and it gives you the shine that you want and it hydrates.

mpbutterworth
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Like last version better
1/14/2014

Customer review by christinem

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by christinem
by christinem

I really liked the first version of the shimmer lip care, the one that had a flat lid to the tube. Personally it was a better feeling moisturizer and had a better shimmer as well. However, this product overall is amazing. I use it every day as a way to protect my lips and have a little color to them as well. I am an avid sailor and it is my absolute go to when I am out on my boat.

christinem
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Love The Shimmer Hate The Feel
10/23/2012

Customer review by cet153

3.0 stars 10/23/2012 by cet153
by cet153

I love the shimmer and color of this lip balm. It was my first Nivea lip balm I tried. I really like that it gave just a hint of color and shimmer and I use it like a lipstick! However, it does dry up very quickly and I feel like I have to reapply every 10 minutes. I still would recommend to anyone who wants just a touch of shimmer. I carry it in my purse everywhere I go!

cet153
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
LOVE IT'
1/23/2014

Customer review by Lipsticklover13

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Lipsticklover13
by Lipsticklover13

I love this product! It is pretty thick and has a great moisturizing feel. This proudect has a beautiful pink color to it and light shimmer to it. And on top of that, it smells really good! Overall, I think this is a great product and HIGHLY recommend it! :)

Lipsticklover13
Carmel, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
I love it!
5/20/2013

Customer review by Carryn

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Carryn
by Carryn

I live in South Africa, and was bought this Nivea "a kiss of Shimmer lip care. I have searched almost every store, but to no avail I cant find it anywhere. Can you please assist and let me know who your stockists are in South Africa or if i can buy direct and have it shipped.

Carryn
south Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
I love the feel on my lips and its lasting.
5/8/2014

Customer review by george

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by george
by george

I use a lot of Nivea products and am always ready to try a new Nivea product. This lip product is as great as the Nivea, a kiss of MILK & HONEY! That is my favorite and hope you will always keep it available to purchase....ann

george
Chippewa Valley Regional Airport (EAU), 3800 Starr Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54703, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Love this product
3/16/2014

Customer review by angel64

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by angel64
by angel64

I absolutely love this product. It feels great, smells great and I love the pink tint. Keep it in my pocket so it's always there when I need it. Only problem is that I can't find it in my local stores. I am almost out, hope I can find it soon.

angel64
Harvest, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
I love this!
2/17/2013

Customer review by dlc1976

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by dlc1976
by dlc1976

This is the best lip product that I found that I will use to hydrate my lips! I love the pink shimmer it adds to my lips too! Sometimes I like to go without lipstick and/or lip gloss. This is the perfect product that adds just a little hint of color. Thank-you, Nivea!

dlc1976
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Cute color and feels perfect - one of my faves !
12/13/2012

Customer review by Tina23

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Tina23
by Tina23

Love the shimmery pink shade of this stick. Goes on smooth and smells nice too. My lips feel great when it's on and very moisturized even after it's off. It could last a bit longer -why I gave a 4, but I'm using most of the time now rather than a gloss or lipstick.

Tina23
Canton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Love it!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Cmgtx3

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Cmgtx3
by Cmgtx3

Since I discovered this stuff, it's my go-to lip moisturizer! I work in surgery all week and I can't wear much make-up, so I keep it in my pocket all day! It keeps my lips moisturized and gives them a subtle sparkle! I wouldn't leave home without it!!

Cmgtx3
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews