Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Boost Chocolate Sensation
10/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I drink one of these before I go to my pulmonary rehab class so I don't become nauseous while I'm on the treadmill or bike, like I tend to do if I eaten a light meal before hand. I like their Chocolate Sensation, it's just my favorite of the flavors. A neat side note I use the clear empty bottles (after a wash) for my used sharps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the rich chocolate taste! And It helps curb my cravings. Also the Lactose free is great for me as I am Lactose intolerant. I put it in the fridge and chill until it is cold and it tastes great! The one complaint I have is the high price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GR8 4 weight control or balancing glucose levels
5/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Boost glucose control is great for maintaining a healthy weight and for balancing glucose levels. I'm hypo-glycemic and if my glucose levels fall, I feel dizzy, light-headed, and generally terrible. This is the first product I've found that IMMEDIATELY reverses the effects of a blood sugar crash. The first time I drank Boost after my blood sugar crashed, I was amazed at how good a job it did 'rebounding' me from the incident. The effect was immediate: the dizziness subsided, the light-headedness went away, and my energy came back. I was hooked. Now I use Boost Glucose Control as a meal substitute or even as a snack when I crave something sweet. The drinks are healthy, contain very little sugar #compare them to Glucerna and you will be amazed# and they are good tasting. The chocolate has a tiny bit of a 'chalky' taste, but after you drink the 1st one you won't taste it. My only disappointment, as mentioned by other reviewers, is the limited number of flavors and the high cost. I don't care for the vanilla, so that leaves me with the strawberry & chocolate. Because of the product's high cost, I'm always shopping for a better price. Any substantive number of bottles is so heavy the shipping cost is usually prohibitive. Although Wal-Mart's cost is higher than what I've found on web sites selling diabetic-oriented products, these sites charge so much for shipping that W-M is less expensive if you spend enough money to meet the free shipping thresh hold, so this is what I do. Bottom line, thank you Boost for a great product. Hopefully they'll develop more flavors; it can't be that difficult - look @ what Atkins has does. Their number of flavors in the nutritional drink line is like a kid being in a candy store-and they all taste pretty good. Bottom line, I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new go-to meal supplement/snack
3/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this because it has much less sugar than many of the other supplemental drinks, including Slim Fast, which I had been drinking for a few years. I'm very pleased with the taste and results......I've only tried the Chocolate as of now. It's worth the price to me, as I feel good about the healthiness I'm putting in my body. Thanks Boost!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
boost is a pretty good product. my only disappointment is the limited flavors to choose from.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
4/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use these usually in am when I know I have to eat but don't feel like it. The chocolate is ok but sure do wish they made a coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BOOST IS THE BEST!
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 85 year old Mom puts it in a blender with ice and has her "healthy treat" every day at 3pm. It really does help since she doesn't eat as well as she should. Great product for the elderly and it get delivered right to the door.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tasting, filling and not full of sugar
9/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product gives me energy and am not a young lady and need all the help I can get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glucerna
6/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Glucerna is my favorite drink for diabetics. I like all three flavors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PPRODUCT
6/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I GET THIS FOR MY MOM AND SHE LOVES IT, GREAT ENERGY DRINK AND FILLING ALSO.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boost Glucose Control
6/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I feel my blood glucose is out of whack, I grab one of these Boost Glucose Control drinks. High protein, low carbs sets me right again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
5/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was better than I expected! It didn't leave a nasty after taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chocolate is better
11/3/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart is the cheapest place I've found to buy this. Chocolate is the best flavor now since they changed the flavor of the vanilla. That was the best until they changed the flavor and and made it worse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glucose
10/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is awesome not only for controlling sugars but if you are a diabetic and on the run in the mornings. This can hold you over. Delicious
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Product
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found it tastes very good. I was hesitant to buy this after reading the reviews on your site, but did not experience what the negative reviews had. It arrived as show, in plastic bottles, and had no negative feelings about this at all. A good reliable product, tastes better than the vanilla.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boost in energy
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fewer calories, but gives you that extra protein for that end of Shift boost in energy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So good
7/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used Boost chocolate for several years, at times as a meal replacement. I don't care for the strawberry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good breakfast
6/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Chocolate is very good and filling
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
baper boxes no good
6/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On the web site you offer bottles, but when it is delivered they are flimsy little paper boxes that when you drink gets all over it. That is if you do not squeeze it first. When you had bottles they were GREAT but now with paper boxes you lost a good customer. I have switch to carnation instant breakfast in a bottle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
arrived late to wrong address
1/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
packaging was destroyed as well as several bottles had leaked, but the store is always out of the low sugar Boost
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-