Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
So good
7/16/2016

Customer review by Betts

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Betts
by Betts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Boost chocolate for several years, at times as a meal replacement. I don't care for the strawberry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2012

Customer review by GlosterMan

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by GlosterMan
by GlosterMan

I really like the rich chocolate taste! And It helps curb my cravings. Also the Lactose free is great for me as I am Lactose intolerant. I put it in the fridge and chill until it is cold and it tastes great! The one complaint I have is the high price!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlosterMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Boost Glucose Control
6/26/2016

Customer review by LuckyMama1224

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by LuckyMama1224
by LuckyMama1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I feel my blood glucose is out of whack, I grab one of these Boost Glucose Control drinks. High protein, low carbs sets me right again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMama1224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good breakfast
6/23/2016

Customer review by Debi

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chocolate is very good and filling

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GR8 4 weight control or balancing glucose levels
5/5/2013

Customer review by ShoppingOnlineInCarolina

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by ShoppingOnlineInCarolina
by ShoppingOnlineInCarolina

Boost glucose control is great for maintaining a healthy weight and for balancing glucose levels. I'm hypo-glycemic and if my glucose levels fall, I feel dizzy, light-headed, and generally terrible. This is the first product I've found that IMMEDIATELY reverses the effects of a blood sugar crash. The first time I drank Boost after my blood sugar crashed, I was amazed at how good a job it did 'rebounding' me from the incident. The effect was immediate: the dizziness subsided, the light-headedness went away, and my energy came back. I was hooked. Now I use Boost Glucose Control as a meal substitute or even as a snack when I crave something sweet. The drinks are healthy, contain very little sugar #compare them to Glucerna and you will be amazed# and they are good tasting. The chocolate has a tiny bit of a 'chalky' taste, but after you drink the 1st one you won't taste it. My only disappointment, as mentioned by other reviewers, is the limited number of flavors and the high cost. I don't care for the vanilla, so that leaves me with the strawberry & chocolate. Because of the product's high cost, I'm always shopping for a better price. Any substantive number of bottles is so heavy the shipping cost is usually prohibitive. Although Wal-Mart's cost is higher than what I've found on web sites selling diabetic-oriented products, these sites charge so much for shipping that W-M is less expensive if you spend enough money to meet the free shipping thresh hold, so this is what I do. Bottom line, thank you Boost for a great product. Hopefully they'll develop more flavors; it can't be that difficult - look @ what Atkins has does. Their number of flavors in the nutritional drink line is like a kid being in a candy store-and they all taste pretty good. Bottom line, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingOnlineInCarolina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BOOST IS THE BEST!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Dianem0425

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Dianem0425
by Dianem0425
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 85 year old Mom puts it in a blender with ice and has her "healthy treat" every day at 3pm. It really does help since she doesn't eat as well as she should. Great product for the elderly and it get delivered right to the door.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianem0425
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new go-to meal supplement/snack
3/1/2013

Customer review by shellinelgin

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by shellinelgin
by shellinelgin

I tried this because it has much less sugar than many of the other supplemental drinks, including Slim Fast, which I had been drinking for a few years. I'm very pleased with the taste and results......I've only tried the Chocolate as of now. It's worth the price to me, as I feel good about the healthiness I'm putting in my body. Thanks Boost!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellinelgin
Elgin, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2012

Customer review by bugaboo5404

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by bugaboo5404
by bugaboo5404

boost is a pretty good product. my only disappointment is the limited flavors to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugaboo5404
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PPRODUCT
6/6/2013

Customer review by 57DANCE57

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by 57DANCE57
by 57DANCE57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I GET THIS FOR MY MOM AND SHE LOVES IT, GREAT ENERGY DRINK AND FILLING ALSO.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57DANCE57
LOS ANGELES, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting, filling and not full of sugar
9/15/2014

Customer review by Choppah

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Choppah
by Choppah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product gives me energy and am not a young lady and need all the help I can get.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choppah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glucerna
6/17/2015

Customer review by JustLikeJazz

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by JustLikeJazz
by JustLikeJazz

Glucerna is my favorite drink for diabetics. I like all three flavors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustLikeJazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
4/30/2013

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Graycrab
by Graycrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these usually in am when I know I have to eat but don't feel like it. The chocolate is ok but sure do wish they made a coffee flavor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
5/16/2014

Customer review by ONLINEONLYSHOPPING

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by ONLINEONLYSHOPPING
by ONLINEONLYSHOPPING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was better than I expected! It didn't leave a nasty after taste.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONLINEONLYSHOPPING
ATTLEBORO, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glucose
10/26/2015

Customer review by 1964Z

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by 1964Z
by 1964Z

This product is awesome not only for controlling sugars but if you are a diabetic and on the run in the mornings. This can hold you over. Delicious

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1964Z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Product
9/28/2012

Customer review by HCM1

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by HCM1
by HCM1

I found it tastes very good. I was hesitant to buy this after reading the reviews on your site, but did not experience what the negative reviews had. It arrived as show, in plastic bottles, and had no negative feelings about this at all. A good reliable product, tastes better than the vanilla.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCM1
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Boost
4/27/2016

Customer review by Grammie

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Grammie
by Grammie

My husband loves the flavor of Boost and the fact that it is low in carbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baper boxes no good
6/28/2012

Customer review by guille123

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by guille123
by guille123

On the web site you offer bottles, but when it is delivered they are flimsy little paper boxes that when you drink gets all over it. That is if you do not squeeze it first. When you had bottles they were GREAT but now with paper boxes you lost a good customer. I have switch to carnation instant breakfast in a bottle

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guille123
belton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chocolate is better
11/3/2012

Customer review by chocolateboy

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by chocolateboy
by chocolateboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart is the cheapest place I've found to buy this. Chocolate is the best flavor now since they changed the flavor of the vanilla. That was the best until they changed the flavor and and made it worse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolateboy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FIND
11/3/2013

Customer review by JPACC

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by JPACC
by JPACC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I GOT THIS FOR MY MOMS AND SHE LOVES IT, GREAT FOOD SUPPLEMENT ALSO.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPACC
LOS ANGELES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boost
11/13/2015

Customer review by Boost

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Boost
by Boost

Boost was helpful when I could not eat solid foods after surgery. Boost helped me to not get real hungry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews