Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

329 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

329 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
84
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 stars
30
1-20 of 274 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Helps reduce acid reflux
2/28/2011

Customer review by TheCatsMom

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by TheCatsMom
by TheCatsMom

I've tried other wedge pillows but they were much too high to sleep comfortably. This pillow helps greatly with reducing acid reflux and keeping sinuses draining and is comfortable also.

Was this review helpful? (149) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCatsMom
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More beneficial than I was hoping.
12/13/2011

Customer review by RobGNJ

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by RobGNJ
by RobGNJ

I expected to be as comfortable as I was using 2 regular pillows, but this pillow makes my nights much more comfortable. I sleep better (no sinus problems) and my wife says I quit snoring. She used to say that she thought I had sleep apnea because I would quit breathing for extended periods of time and I used to wake myself up when I would start breathing again. No more! I am also surprised that I can sit up in bed reading with this pillow and my regular pillow as a back support. I never could get comfortable reading using 2 regular pillows. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobGNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as shown in photo.
2/14/2011

Customer review by Dnaleri

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Dnaleri
by Dnaleri

I decided on this wedge pillow based on the photo and description. It was to be a "contured" pillow and you can clearly see ripples/waves on the flat surface in the photo. The wedge is flat on both sides. I was disappointed but it is still serving the purpose. You should update the photo so it is not misrepresented. Also dimensions would be appreciated. It is smaller than other wedges I have purchased in the past in the same price range.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnaleri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great for... sleeping. Yes... sleeping...
2/6/2014

Customer review by trolltoll

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by trolltoll
by trolltoll

My boyfriend and I bought one of these because sometimes we like to sleep at certain angles, sometimes in new, interesting positions that can become difficult to hold since we are very active sleepers. It works really well and is a fraction of the price of other wedges that I've looked at. It even comes with a free cover so it makes cleanup easier.

Was this review helpful? (89) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trolltoll
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sleep/acid reflux wedge, not too high or too low.
8/31/2011

Customer review by physresapp

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by physresapp
by physresapp

Most other such products were too tall/high--in fact, so tall that the angle that my body ended up in sometimes caused my hip to hurt. I had a hard time finding a shorter one--that is, not as deep as 7 inches and up at the thickest part. Needless to say, I was both surprised and relieved to find this one at Walmart. I feel as though I found the perfect product for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
physresapp
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Product
7/22/2011

Customer review by madtolose

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by madtolose
by madtolose

I bought one for me loved it. Then I bought another one for a gift , he loved it. He wanted me to get one more , he gave that as a gift she loved it. Neck problems, snoring, back and shoulder problems get this pillow. Worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madtolose
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by 8lgetu10

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by 8lgetu10
by 8lgetu10

I have acid reflux and bought this pillow because of the positive reviews,but I am extremely disappointed with it.I was hoping it would elevate my upper body to reduce my discomfort.The pillow is constructed of cheap foam and compresses down to about an inch when lain upon.Useless as far as I'm concerned.I discarded it after using it for several nights with no positive results.Get something better.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8lgetu10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helps with swollen ankles
7/27/2013

Customer review by Shop202

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Shop202
by Shop202

When product first arrived, I couldn't believe how thin, lightweight and basic it was. It seemed as though I could have made the product myself with egg crate and sewn a sheet over it with a zipper - and I don't even know how to sew! On the other hand, it's light enough to carry from the bed to the living room or where ever. It helped a bit with the swelling of my ankles, if I could get it to stay put a night. Also, the slight ripples on the incline of the product added to the comfort.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop202
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good wedge pillow for those with acid reflux
2/3/2014

Customer review by sternbul

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by sternbul
by sternbul

The pillow is very helpful for acid reflux. I'm a side sleeper so I use an additional small pillow to make it somewhat comfortable. If you sleep on your back it would be more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sternbul
Willard, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great pillow
1/8/2014

Customer review by dgmk

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by dgmk
by dgmk

My sister had one for years and loves it so we purchased one for parents and one for me. I originally purchase another wedge pillow for them but my father does not find it as comfortable as this one because it was higher. I recently I had a cold and the pillow really helped my breathing by keeping my head elevated. Price wise it was the best I found comparing to other websites and delivery was great. I live in ny and there is no walmart near so I had it shipped to a Fed Ex location and I was really surprised how quickly both pillows arrived. Definitely recommended .

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgmk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillow not as illustrated on website!!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by charlie1939

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by charlie1939
by charlie1939

The Beatyrest by Simmons pillow is functional. It has no smell at all. The pillow case is a light fabric, but adequately made. The pillow meets my needs for relief from gastric reflux by sleeping on a wedge pillow. Unfortunately, the picture on W-M's website is WRONG, the actual physical pillow delivered to me has a wedge that ends at the thin end not in a 1-2" cut but about a 1/4" thickness. This is adequate to raise a short person's torso to relieve gastric reflux symptoms, but not for someone around 6' tall. I had to build a wooden platform positioned at the wedge's thick end (5.5") to hold my regular pillow in order to effectively lengthen the 24" wedge to about 30-35" so my entire upper body is on the slope of the wedge. Photos attached

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie1939
Mars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXACTLY what I needed!
3/10/2012

Customer review by UniqueAndi

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by UniqueAndi
by UniqueAndi

I was so afraid this thing would show up all rolled up into a tube or something so when it arrived in a thick, zippered bag in the condition it's suppose to be used in, I was very pleasantly surprised. It's firm, yet soft and it works perfectly for raising your head up. I am really glad to have bought this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueAndi
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Economical and functional.
3/10/2014

Customer review by SusnP

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SusnP
by SusnP

I purchased one wedge pillow from gastro doctor recommendation and after reading the reviews chose Beauty Rest. It appeared to me by those reviews you either like it or you don't. Got mine and love it since it alleviated sinus and reflux issues. A friend was having surgery in the following weeks, I purchased one for her, too. She likes it, too. The pillow cases are not a problem since I bought several 2 packs of king size pillow cases and custom cut it and made one pillow cover out of each two pack using the iron and stitchwich. The are prettier than white and economical, too. I'm making the top of a flat sheet into one, too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusnP
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pillow
1/17/2012

Customer review by jctd

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by jctd
by jctd

Unlike other reviewers, my pillow arrived exactly as shown in the photo - with ridges and with a protective cloth case. I have terrible allergies that cause lots of congestion every night. This pillow is exactly what I need to keep the sinuses clear and have a sound sleep. The shape is much better for my back than using 2-3 pillows to sleep on. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jctd
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I Needed!
2/5/2011

Customer review by janetlee64

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by janetlee64
by janetlee64

The price was right especially when compared with similar products. It is comfy. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janetlee64
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow to elevate legs to treat edema or CVI
4/7/2012

Customer review by edema

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by edema
by edema

According to a wound specialist, I have edema and I was told to prop my leg up on pillows when sleeping, etc. But the pillows kept falling, so I decided to give this pillow a try. I sleep with the thin part under my knees and the tall part comfortably props my legs up above my heart (really improves my CVI and I no longer sleep in compression hose). Pillow cost less than most anti-edema pillows; it has worked great for me in a month's time and I can barely see my ulcers (wounds caused by CVI). Thinking about getting another 1 for my back. Make sure you sleep with the ridged side up, because the other side is hard. Pillow works whether I sleep on my back, side or stomach and rarely falls off the bed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edema
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Raises your head "just enough".
10/11/2011

Customer review by KyWoman12

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by KyWoman12
by KyWoman12

I needed just a slight elevation for acid reflux and this pillow did just that. The nice part about it is that it can be crushed and will return to it's original shape (making it packable for travel). Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyWoman12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2011

Customer review by DWINt

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by DWINt
by DWINt

Very helpful with GERD! Perfect and worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWINt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pillow
10/17/2013

Customer review by BugShopping2

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by BugShopping2
by BugShopping2

When this pillow arrived I wasn't impressed, the pillow was only in the box it was shipped in, and the item number didn't match the one I purchase on the Internet. With that been said after airing out the pillow I finally slept on it. I was totally amazed. I add my own pillow to make it higher and it was perfect. The first thing I noticed the next morning is that my sinus has calm down. I have been using this for a week now and my sinus is still in check. Usually I wake up congested and stuffy and that is now a thing of the pass. My reasoning for purchasing this pillow was because of my herna, this has really helped. Great pillow. Oh I wasn't impress with with the end of the pillow it was about 1/4 inches thick and way off from the upper part of the foam

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugShopping2
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedge is just what I wanted, not too big.
3/27/2012

Customer review by Dory804

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Dory804
by Dory804

I looked for quite a ,while online. I found just what I wanted with the wedge. I have COPD, & needed elevation, while sleeping. The 7 in. fit the bill. Larger sizes make me slide. It looked exactly as shown. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dory804
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews