Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 351 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

351 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

351 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
92
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 stars
32
1-20 of 296 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews
Pillow not as illustrated on website!!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by charlie1939

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by charlie1939
by charlie1939

The Beatyrest by Simmons pillow is functional. It has no smell at all. The pillow case is a light fabric, but adequately made. The pillow meets my needs for relief from gastric reflux by sleeping on a wedge pillow. Unfortunately, the picture on W-M's website is WRONG, the actual physical pillow delivered to me has a wedge that ends at the thin end not in a 1-2" cut but about a 1/4" thickness. This is adequate to raise a short person's torso to relieve gastric reflux symptoms, but not for someone around 6' tall. I had to build a wooden platform positioned at the wedge's thick end (5.5") to hold my regular pillow in order to effectively lengthen the 24" wedge to about 30-35" so my entire upper body is on the slope of the wedge. Photos attached

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie1939
Mars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helps with swollen ankles
7/27/2013

Customer review by Shop202

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Shop202
by Shop202
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When product first arrived, I couldn't believe how thin, lightweight and basic it was. It seemed as though I could have made the product myself with egg crate and sewn a sheet over it with a zipper - and I don't even know how to sew! On the other hand, it's light enough to carry from the bed to the living room or where ever. It helped a bit with the swelling of my ankles, if I could get it to stay put a night. Also, the slight ripples on the incline of the product added to the comfort.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop202
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So comfy!
11/30/2012

Customer review by MeerkatWithManners

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MeerkatWithManners
by MeerkatWithManners

I love this Beautyrest bed wedge. It's so comfy! I have GERD and it helps me sleep when I have acid reflux flare-ups. It's also great for watching TV or for reading in bed. One side of the wedge has a flat surface and the other side is ribbed. I actually prefer the ribbed side to lie on because it offers great support and comfort. I'm small so I kind of sink into it. It feels so nice and warm. I also love the fact that most of the pillow is made in the USA of USA materials. Only the cover is made in China. The pillow also doesn't have the typical chemical "smell" that a lot of the other foam pillows have. I was hesitant to buy it at first because you really don't know what you're gonna get when you order online, but I figured it's cheap, why not give it a try, and I'm glad that I did. There will eventually be a time when I wear this wedge out, but when I do, I'll be sure to buy another one. Absolutely worth 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeerkatWithManners
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does help stop snoring
2/19/2015

Customer review by Acustomer

4.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Acustomer
by Acustomer

My husband is always complaining that I snore. (Um, and he doesn't .... right.) Anyway, he saw this pillow in a catalog and recommended I try it out. A search led me to Walmart and I thought the price was reasonable and I was particularly pleased that is USA made. I opted for the delivery to store and received it very quickly. Amazingly - this product has STOPPED my snoring. Every morning I wake up and ask him "Did I snore?" and he says he did not hear a peep out of me. It also helps with my sinus problems. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because you basically have to sleep on your back. Sometimes I like to switch from side to side and it's not as comfortable as a normal pillow for side sleeping. I'm also going to have to sew my own pillowcases for it which is a bit of a pain, unless I can find a pillowcase for it. It does come with it's own zip off pillowcase but I wanted to put that out there in case you are like me and want matching sheets and pillowcases.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pillow for what we needed
7/7/2014

Customer review by speaktome65

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by speaktome65
by speaktome65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this is not a pillow for sleep apnea, for my husband and I it has been a great help. We have tried every type of so called "sleep apnea" pillow and nothing has helped. We bought a big wedge pillow and although it helped, it is extremely uncomfortable and really too hard and cumbersome. For my husband, the issue is that he needs to sleep on his side his head down to avoid apneas. This pillow worked great. We turned the pillow to the side so that the downward side is to his side. This keeps him on his side (along with the sleep shirt with the tennis balls in the back-LOL), and brings his head in a downward position to stop his tongue from going back and covering his airway. This has been an answer to prayer. I can't believe the difference in the reduction of apnea incidents. And it is soft and comfortable. Again, I'm not saying the company advertises it for this in any way. But this is worth millions to me and the health of my husband.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speaktome65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try wedge in a different position!
2/1/2016

Customer review by ChairBoy

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by ChairBoy
by ChairBoy

This wedge did not work for me or my wife as described, both of us just slipped downhill as we slept and sometimes leaving the pillow behind. I am a side sleeper because of sleep apnea. My problem is with shoulder pain from laying on my side. This is where this wedge can help. Put the wedge below your shoulder line and double your pillows under your head. I use one very firm pillow underneath a softer one. This levels you out and leaves a "pocket" for your shoulder and arm to fall into. I have done the same with 3 pillows but this wedge is more stable and does not move around on me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChairBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More beneficial than I was hoping.
12/13/2011

Customer review by RobGNJ

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by RobGNJ
by RobGNJ

I expected to be as comfortable as I was using 2 regular pillows, but this pillow makes my nights much more comfortable. I sleep better (no sinus problems) and my wife says I quit snoring. She used to say that she thought I had sleep apnea because I would quit breathing for extended periods of time and I used to wake myself up when I would start breathing again. No more! I am also surprised that I can sit up in bed reading with this pillow and my regular pillow as a back support. I never could get comfortable reading using 2 regular pillows. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (109) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobGNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pillow to elevate legs to treat edema or CVI
4/7/2012

Customer review by edema

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by edema
by edema

According to a wound specialist, I have edema and I was told to prop my leg up on pillows when sleeping, etc. But the pillows kept falling, so I decided to give this pillow a try. I sleep with the thin part under my knees and the tall part comfortably props my legs up above my heart (really improves my CVI and I no longer sleep in compression hose). Pillow cost less than most anti-edema pillows; it has worked great for me in a month's time and I can barely see my ulcers (wounds caused by CVI). Thinking about getting another 1 for my back. Make sure you sleep with the ridged side up, because the other side is hard. Pillow works whether I sleep on my back, side or stomach and rarely falls off the bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edema
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than stacking pillows
1/25/2016

Customer review by Docrocwife

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Docrocwife
by Docrocwife

This is so much better than constantly restacking pillows. I only wish I had got a thicker one which I will later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docrocwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautyrest wedge pillow
1/21/2016

Customer review by CJC1

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by CJC1
by CJC1

I purchased the pillow to help with reflux and I think it's helping. I've been sleeping on it for a week now. The only drawback is one side of the pillow has become ripply and bumpy so I'm guessing it won't last too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJC1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

Good product for the price paid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps reduce acid reflux
2/28/2011

Customer review by TheCatsMom

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by TheCatsMom
by TheCatsMom

I've tried other wedge pillows but they were much too high to sleep comfortably. This pillow helps greatly with reducing acid reflux and keeping sinuses draining and is comfortable also.

Was this review helpful? (161) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCatsMom
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Economical and functional.
3/10/2014

Customer review by SusnP

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SusnP
by SusnP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased one wedge pillow from gastro doctor recommendation and after reading the reviews chose Beauty Rest. It appeared to me by those reviews you either like it or you don't. Got mine and love it since it alleviated sinus and reflux issues. A friend was having surgery in the following weeks, I purchased one for her, too. She likes it, too. The pillow cases are not a problem since I bought several 2 packs of king size pillow cases and custom cut it and made one pillow cover out of each two pack using the iron and stitchwich. The are prettier than white and economical, too. I'm making the top of a flat sheet into one, too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusnP
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed feelings
10/4/2013

Customer review by LAEH

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by LAEH
by LAEH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all the reviews before I bought it. I like this item, however, I have also awoken to many stiff necks too. I used another pillow on top of it a few times, but that hurt my neck even more. IT DOES NOT FIT INTO A pillowcase for a size 26 x 26, or at least the one I found (hard to find at that) fits too tight. I use it with the ripple part down and it has been extremely comfortable. I state I have mixed feelings about it because sometimes I get great sleep and other times, I wake with a neck ache. It does help my GERD and I like using it over raising up my bed on blocks or risers. I didn't return the item because I like using it up against the wall and you can use it under your feet/legs, so there are multiple uses for it. And the price is good too! I am hoping it will turn around and be good all the time, but we will see.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAEH
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXACTLY what I needed!
3/10/2012

Customer review by UniqueAndi

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by UniqueAndi
by UniqueAndi

I was so afraid this thing would show up all rolled up into a tube or something so when it arrived in a thick, zippered bag in the condition it's suppose to be used in, I was very pleasantly surprised. It's firm, yet soft and it works perfectly for raising your head up. I am really glad to have bought this.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UniqueAndi
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy wedge pillow
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne

I was pleased with the size, shape and sturdiness of this pillow wedge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best...
1/13/2016

Customer review by SleepyGal

2.0 stars 1/13/2016 by SleepyGal
by SleepyGal

Pillow has chemical odor. I am hoping it "gases out" soon. It is not very comfortable either. It is pretty hard where my head rests on it. On the positive side, I have slept better using the pillow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleepyGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wedge pillow
1/16/2016

Customer review by Denny

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Denny
by Denny

Nothing very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleep/acid reflux wedge, not too high or too low.
8/31/2011

Customer review by physresapp

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by physresapp
by physresapp

Most other such products were too tall/high--in fact, so tall that the angle that my body ended up in sometimes caused my hip to hurt. I had a hard time finding a shorter one--that is, not as deep as 7 inches and up at the thickest part. Needless to say, I was both surprised and relieved to find this one at Walmart. I feel as though I found the perfect product for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physresapp
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as shown in photo.
2/14/2011

Customer review by Dnaleri

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Dnaleri
by Dnaleri

I decided on this wedge pillow based on the photo and description. It was to be a "contured" pillow and you can clearly see ripples/waves on the flat surface in the photo. The wedge is flat on both sides. I was disappointed but it is still serving the purpose. You should update the photo so it is not misrepresented. Also dimensions would be appreciated. It is smaller than other wedges I have purchased in the past in the same price range.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dnaleri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews