Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Perfect for the Price
3/16/2011

Customer review by StephyRose

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by StephyRose
by StephyRose

I didn't want to invest a whole wad of cash on a grill because I live in an apt, and we are a family of three. I thought this might have been too good to be true at this price, but it is a good, sturdy grill. It is a good size for just a few people. It wouldn't be a good idea if you grill for parties, etc. Definitely worth the low price.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephyRose
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
can't beat value for price.
4/20/2011

Customer review by mlfrazier

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by mlfrazier
by mlfrazier

Have had this grill since Spring of 2010. The value you get is absolutely amazing. Pros-low price, sturdy, decent amount of cooking space, though metal is thin, it's held up. cons-temp control I'd recommend this grill in a heartbeat. Only negatives is if you close the lid, even with the holes open, the temp will drop to a point where it almost goes out. Once you grill the first time and learn it's quirks it works very well. Have grilled the basics..steaks..chicken..hot dogs..and brats and everything comes out great.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlfrazier
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BBQ
3/29/2011

Customer review by Aceduce2000

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Aceduce2000
by Aceduce2000

This grill is the perfect size for my patio and for my family. It was easy to assemble and I am getting the most use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aceduce2000
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2011

Customer review by eaokubo

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by eaokubo
by eaokubo

Decent grill for the price we paid. A little shorter then I thought it was going to be. I'm 5ft so its perfect height for me, but my husband is 6'3" so he has to lean down a little to reach the grill. Overall good grill, great price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaokubo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great BBQ for its size and small families!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by WesternOkie1

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by WesternOkie1
by WesternOkie1

I used hardwood charcoal (Royal oak and Lazzari). I filled my charcoal chimney to the top and after 7 minutes poured the charcoal in the bbq bottom. It burned the paint on the bottom clean off. No food was ruined because that was my test run, burning the manufacture oils and paint out. There is very little space between the bottom grate and top rack. three and a quarter inches. Hardwood charcoal is too big for this grill. Charcoal briquettes is perfect here. Perfect for grilling hamburgers and hotdogs. A 1 inch ribeye steak took 8 minutes on each side for medium rare. Indirect heat or long hours of smoking belong to a large kettle grill. Enjoy your Uniflame and don't forget to get a cover for it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WesternOkie1
Western Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cheap buy, poor product
5/1/2011

Customer review by holstein87

2.0 stars 5/1/2011 by holstein87
by holstein87

I thought this would be nice size grill for 2 people but this grill has a hard time staying lit. The opening on top is not big enough to let enough oxygen in so the fire won't stay lit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holstein87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very Cheap Quality
7/3/2011

Customer review by astrowolf67

2.0 stars 7/3/2011 by astrowolf67
by astrowolf67

I purchased this grill, and had planned on giving it to my daughter as a house warming gift, but, we ended up returning it. Had I inspected all the parts prior to assembly, I never would have made it to the point of discovering that half of the wing nuts were stripped before ever being used. Once assembled, was when I discovered multiple issues. For starters, the lid, when closed, left about a half inch gap in the rear due to improper hinge alignment. Also, the bottom storage rack, had multiple wires whose welds had broken loose. The paint was chipped and peeling off of both the lid, and base of the grill, and, the porcelain coated (painted) grate was losing it's coating in multiple places. We ended up buying the Aussie Walkabout, from another place, to give to her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astrowolf67
Western Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing product
6/20/2011

Customer review by DW704

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by DW704
by DW704

I purchased this inexpensive grill as a gift for my husband for Father's Day. How disappointing that a flaw in one of the legs prevents us from using it until we can exchange it. The hole for the screw is stripped out and the leg will not fasten securely to the grill base.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DW704
China Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Uniflame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedo
7/31/2011

Customer review by nunia

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by nunia
by nunia

The Red Sedona Grill was very easy to assemble. I had purchased the grill on line it was very easy to navigate the site. I purchased it and went to the store to pick it up. 1-10 process received a 10 so far. I used the grill for the first time and the burgers cooked up just right. This is overall a good grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nunia
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great little grill!
4/5/2012

Customer review by SweetSunnyDay

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by SweetSunnyDay
by SweetSunnyDay

We already own a large charcoal grill that we use for grilling larger cuts of meat, racks of ribs, and burgers for the big holiday crowd. But sometimes I just want to grill a few burgers and hot dogs for the kids and a few playmates or prepare a few chicken legs for dinner without firing up the huge grill. The Uniflame grill is the perfect size for the job! For the most part, the grill was easy to assemble, but you need to be careful as it's easy to strip the metal. Initially, I was concerned that the grill would be too small to use with my charcoal chimney starter, but it fit just fine. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and would this recommend this grill to anyone looking for a small quality grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetSunnyDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice grill
7/8/2011

Customer review by GeezAllTheGoodNamesRTaken

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by GeezAllTheGoodNamesRTaken
by GeezAllTheGoodNamesRTaken

This is a great little grill. It's large enough to cook for a small gathering, wasn't too hard to put together, it's pretty sturdy, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeezAllTheGoodNamesRTaken
Midland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome product
5/1/2011

Customer review by sharnawi

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by sharnawi
by sharnawi

Awesome product,but lil bit scratch on top lid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharnawi
Alameda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for
7/7/2011

Customer review by 1grtmom1

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by 1grtmom1
by 1grtmom1

It's nice looking, just like in the picture. Some problems. The hardware. The screws along with the wingnuts, not made very well, they all strip without much pressure being put on them to hold together the side parts. Very cheaply made. The charcoal, even though you put on top of the grate they give you, it'll still stick on the bottom of the grill. Paint chips off. Definitely works for grilling, but you definitely get what you pay for. Nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1grtmom1
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Some initial issues...
6/26/2011

Customer review by JNICK97

3.0 stars 6/26/2011 by JNICK97
by JNICK97

We ordered this grill and had it delivered. When the grill arrived it was in the original box and it was pouring rain that day so the box was destroyed. Then when we went to put it together we noticed some scratches on the top and side of the grill, and where the lock is attached there were some rust spots. I called the company right away and they were very helpful. The CS rep sent us out a new lid no problem. Once we received it I put it together, it was relatively simple. My 5 year old daughter helped too! And actually we have not used it yet so I'll add more after that. Just wanted to point out that if you have initial issues call Blue Rhino right away, they were helpful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNICK97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
red hot?
4/28/2011

Customer review by babilicious

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by babilicious
by babilicious

It took forever to assemble the product, then when it was finally assembled it had numerous defects. the top did not fit correctly. The grill had a lot of knicks and scratches on it. I was not a happy camper. I would rather pay more to get a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babilicious
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Good grill while it lasted
7/16/2011

Customer review by beachgirl111982

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by beachgirl111982
by beachgirl111982

I've had this grill for a little over 2 years and am very happy with it. Its great for a family of three. My only problem is I just went out side to put coals in the grill and I noticed some holes in the bottom of the grill. It looks like its going to have to retire after this summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachgirl111982
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sorry grill- even if it is $25.00
4/21/2012

Customer review by konstantsia

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by konstantsia
by konstantsia

I can"t even give this grill one star. It is not sturdy-the lid is warped-will not close all the way-the black is coming off the grill rack you put your food on. I never would have order this............./

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
konstantsia
trussville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is a child's size grill
4/15/2012

Customer review by Crash1968

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Crash1968
by Crash1968

The box doesn't tell you just how short this grill is. I will never buy another without first seeing it put together. Not worth the money, should have spent a little more and got a better one. Very small cooking space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crash1968
Kingsport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/8/2012

Customer review by DOODLEBUG23

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by DOODLEBUG23
by DOODLEBUG23

VERY GOOD PRICE, ONLY TOOK 20 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER BY MYSELF. INSTRUCTIONS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND HARDWARE LABELED VERY WELL, EVEN CAME WITH A SCREWDRIVER AND SMALL WRENCH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOODLEBUG23
MYRTLE BEACH,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
~Super deal for the price!~
4/16/2012

Customer review by grillinfam

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by grillinfam
by grillinfam

We are a family of five on a tight budget that was looking for a decent cheap barbecue grill to put on our porch deck to grill our fish, and beef weekly. We can fit a dozen burgers on it. Good grilling space. This is the perfect barbecue grill for us and you too! Took 20 minutes to put together and it is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillinfam
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews