Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 89 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great Grill!!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by cheena128

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cheena128
by cheena128

I Absolutely love this little grill. Its perfect for my balcony where my husband and I can just throw something on the grill really fast instead of going to our backyard and using our huge grill we use when family is over. The only thing I would change is the outside hardware, I wish it could be a little sturdier and not bend so easily when you touch it. Other than that, its GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheena128
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better Bang For Your Buck Then The Weber
3/5/2011

Customer review by FLAFarmboy

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by FLAFarmboy
by FLAFarmboy

I needed a small grill that did not take a bunch of space in an apartment setting. I looked at quite a few of the weber offerings, as well as the other brands, and they were either too big, too flimsy, or just TOO Expensive. Then this beauty came along. AND IT HAS A SECOND SHELF, for under $25, you can't beat that. And I have had other portable grills, but out off all brands and price range this one had the most even heating. Want to make like a big boy's grill. Splurge on the $5 bag of lava rocks. Plus it came in Blue!

Was this review helpful? (67) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLAFarmboy
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as well as expected
5/3/2011

Customer review by 20somthing

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by 20somthing
by 20somthing

You get what you pay for. This is a good value, not the greatest grill in the world, but for the price you can't beat it. I grilled chicken on it last night and it worked great. A little bit of assembly required but nothing too difficult. If you're looking for something to entertain and cook 10 burgers or multiple things at once this isn't for you. It's great for camping, travel, or just for use at home for 1 or 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (115) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20somthing
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome grill!
1/3/2012

Customer review by ariannekp

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ariannekp
by ariannekp

Recently bought this grill for my boyfriend who has always wanted a grill of his own. As a college student, he doesn't have a lot of space but always wanted to grill on sunny evenings and tailgates. This grill has gone above and beyond! Pros: Compact, fairly light, sturdy legs that fold in for storage, easy to use, only takes 15 minutes to start cooking the very first time (to burn off production chemicals). Cons: Took forever for me to assemble! Now- I am definitely not the most skilled at building things, but I am going to be honest, it took me about an hour to put together! I wanted him to be able to use once he had opened the present up so I put it all together before hand. Boy, was I happy I did! Even with the directions not being super easy for me to follow, I was able to get it together and quickly saw what a beautiful, high quality grill this was. Just cooked steaks on it last week and loved it! My dad has already bought one of his own. What a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariannekp
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for camping
5/20/2011

Customer review by BSWMom

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by BSWMom
by BSWMom

Nice item, compact, would be good for one in an apartment or condo. Cooking area large enough for a family of 4...

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSWMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great travel grill
2/15/2011

Customer review by PurpleDeer

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by PurpleDeer
by PurpleDeer

This is a handy grill for camping. A little bigger than the smaller version so that a few more burgers can be made. Love the extra shelf for warming. Not to bad to put together, just some time and patience. Noticed the price of these has really gone up in the past 20 years. Wish my salary went up like that!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleDeer
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product for the price
5/25/2011

Customer review by fireinv

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by fireinv
by fireinv

This is a nice grill for the buck, its a bit light weight but for my purposes at this moment in time is going to work fine, the warming grill is a nice addition and there is plenty of cooking space to prepare a meal for 3-4 people. Assembly takes a bit of time but if your not all thumbs and can read instructions you won't have a problem. The packaging on the nuts and bolts is excellent and the instructions (with pictures) are quite large and easy to read even if your a bit more mature in your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireinv
Ensenada, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good product for a good value.
7/7/2011

Customer review by TheAnonymousUser

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by TheAnonymousUser
by TheAnonymousUser

Bought this grill about 2 weeks ago, and have used it about 5 times a week (both weeks) to grill out steaks, chicken, burgers, sausages, etc. This little grill cooks them very well, every time. The assembly process wasn't difficult, has easy to follow directions, and only takes about 20-30 minutes to put together. It doesn't have a large capacity, not nearly enough to host a party/entertain, but it is enough for a smaller family to get their food on & cooked. As frequently as we use this grill, we found ourselves using only 2.5 cans of propane (can be found in the camping section), which isn't really all that bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAnonymousUser
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product at a great value
5/23/2011

Customer review by Bobinutah

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Bobinutah
by Bobinutah

We live in an apartment and have no place for a grill. This grill is just what we needed. It folds up and fits in our closet. My wife and I have used it four time so far and could not be happier with this grill.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobinutah
SLC Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Our First Purchase
2/25/2012

Customer review by HitTheRoadJACK

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HitTheRoadJACK
by HitTheRoadJACK

Living this lifestyle of full time traveling in our RV, we BarBQ a lot and we have researched hundreds of grills and always come back to this same one. We had a hard time this time finding one in our travels, most stores only carry the charcoal version and we want the propane used one. We eventually had to order it online and have it sent to the store with the store to store option Walmart offers which by the way is a great option...only wish it didn't take so long to arrive at the chosen store. This one works well with the small propane containers and has a good size cooking area as well as a warming area. Perfect size for the two of us, but might be a bit small if we were entertaining more than 2 more guests.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HitTheRoadJACK
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I expected
8/4/2011

Customer review by frogger18

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by frogger18
by frogger18

I was given the grill as a gift for the boat, and had my doubts. It was already assembled, but I heard no complaints about that part. I have had small grills like this in the past, and they were fire boxes, regular burn and serve meals. I was surprised, this grill was not a fast cooker so plan accordingly , which was ok because we packed kabobs and the slowness gave us time to turn them all. The upper rack was used to keep the potatoes warmed. I found it stable and steady, the grates a little light so they can move around a bit when flipping or turning food. There is there is no drip tray underneath, but a beer can fits nicely under the grill to collect the drippings. Not sure how long it will last, so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogger18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Grill!
6/5/2011

Customer review by nygolfman

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by nygolfman
by nygolfman

Grill is excellent for camping and for a small apartment. Works well with small spaces as on a picnic table and in a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nygolfman
New Hartford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/5/2011

Customer review by Chicas

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Chicas
by Chicas

Love the grill, we use it for tailgating at the race track, the only complain we had, was it was damaged, but we made do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicas
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
good for the price
7/6/2011

Customer review by thwipp89

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by thwipp89
by thwipp89

i've had mine for almost 4 yrs but it finally bit the dust. i kept it out on my semi-covered balcony during 3 chicago winters, which i'm sure didn't help. it worked fine while it lasted. for this price, it's alright if i have to buy a new one every 3-4 yrs. it's a simple, no non-sense gas grill good for a few people (not big parties).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thwipp89
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works Pretty Well
7/17/2011

Customer review by UltimateChase

3.0 stars 7/17/2011 by UltimateChase
by UltimateChase

A few years ago, I bought a grill like this on the way to the river with my brother. We took it out of the box, hooked up the propane and it worked great. This grill also works great, but I wouldn't recommend buying it unless you have some time on your hands. It took me about an hour to put this thing together. You will need a screwdriver and some patience. The only things that come pre-assembled are the legs. You have to attach them to the bottom, you have to put on the hinges and the handles and everything else. The little nameplate that says Uniflame isn't even attached to this thing. Once I got about halfway through I kind of understood what was going to go where and it wasn't so bad, but when I first opened the box I have to admit I was pretty overwhelmed. For twenty five bucks, this is a good deal. It gets hot fast and cooks fairly evenly. If you don't mind a little work, this is a perfect portable grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UltimateChase
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
absolutely horrible
6/20/2011

Customer review by mmbro

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by mmbro
by mmbro

this thing assembled nicely - and cooked nicely - however the second day of use, 2 days after purchase, the burner broke where the regulator was. after rigging it to cook it was good to go. figured i'd fix it when we got home, after all, we only paid 25 bucks. 3rd day the handle broke off as we were packing it up to leave the camp. 2 things breaking in 2 days, no thanks. going to return it and get a different one. better brand. we were going to purchase a uniflame for a home model, but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmbro
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product, decent price.
7/21/2011

Customer review by DenverFrank

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by DenverFrank
by DenverFrank

It accomplishes what it was designed to do. Nice to take along to park, beach, tailgating or whatever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverFrank
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for one use that's about it.
10/30/2012

Customer review by kimba86

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by kimba86
by kimba86

Bought this grill because the balcony at our apartment is small and figured it was compact enough to take camping. Grill was easy enough to assemble. After a couple uses discovered the grill was horribly constructed. The burner was way to close to the grate and the flame dispersing thing above the burner tended to catch any drippings off the food being cooked and in turn set everything on fire. Had way too many flare ups. There is a flame control knob but after a couple of uses there seemed to be no difference in flame whether the knob was at low or high. Flame stayed high the entire time and only seemed to work on the left side of the grill. After about a month of use the entire grill was falling apart. Ended up tossing. Wont buy anything like this again. If you want something that will last at least an entire grilling season spend a little extra and avoid this disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimba86
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Value, Ease and Utility
5/29/2011

Customer review by pcWizard3

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by pcWizard3
by pcWizard3

For a reasonable price, this solid little grill was easy to assemlbe. It also provides functional utility, allowing quick grilling after moving easily from storage. We plan to take it with us on outings as well as using it on the deck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcWizard3
Perdido Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just right for a travel trailer
8/7/2012

Customer review by NANA4KTK859404

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by NANA4KTK859404
by NANA4KTK859404

We just recently purchased a 28' travel trailer and wanted a small table top bbq and this has been perfect for our needs! Easy to assemble. It may look small but it can handle alot of food to cook at once. We love that the legs fold when not in use for easy storage, the lid locks, there is a temperature gauge on the lid, the upper rack can be removed, if you don't want to cook directly on the grill it will accommodate a nice size baking pan with the lid closed and it's lightweight to carry! Purchased separate we use 1 small propane tank in 3-4 meals and we buy those also at Walmart at a great price. We highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANA4KTK859404
BOISE, ID.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews