Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 89 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Works as well as expected
5/3/2011

Customer review by 20somthing

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by 20somthing
by 20somthing

You get what you pay for. This is a good value, not the greatest grill in the world, but for the price you can't beat it. I grilled chicken on it last night and it worked great. A little bit of assembly required but nothing too difficult. If you're looking for something to entertain and cook 10 burgers or multiple things at once this isn't for you. It's great for camping, travel, or just for use at home for 1 or 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (115) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20somthing
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for camping
5/20/2011

Customer review by BSWMom

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by BSWMom
by BSWMom

Nice item, compact, would be good for one in an apartment or condo. Cooking area large enough for a family of 4...

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSWMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better Bang For Your Buck Then The Weber
3/5/2011

Customer review by FLAFarmboy

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by FLAFarmboy
by FLAFarmboy

I needed a small grill that did not take a bunch of space in an apartment setting. I looked at quite a few of the weber offerings, as well as the other brands, and they were either too big, too flimsy, or just TOO Expensive. Then this beauty came along. AND IT HAS A SECOND SHELF, for under $25, you can't beat that. And I have had other portable grills, but out off all brands and price range this one had the most even heating. Want to make like a big boy's grill. Splurge on the $5 bag of lava rocks. Plus it came in Blue!

Was this review helpful? (67) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLAFarmboy
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great travel grill
2/15/2011

Customer review by PurpleDeer

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by PurpleDeer
by PurpleDeer

This is a handy grill for camping. A little bigger than the smaller version so that a few more burgers can be made. Love the extra shelf for warming. Not to bad to put together, just some time and patience. Noticed the price of these has really gone up in the past 20 years. Wish my salary went up like that!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleDeer
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill!!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by cheena128

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cheena128
by cheena128

I Absolutely love this little grill. Its perfect for my balcony where my husband and I can just throw something on the grill really fast instead of going to our backyard and using our huge grill we use when family is over. The only thing I would change is the outside hardware, I wish it could be a little sturdier and not bend so easily when you touch it. Other than that, its GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheena128
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the price
5/25/2011

Customer review by fireinv

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by fireinv
by fireinv

This is a nice grill for the buck, its a bit light weight but for my purposes at this moment in time is going to work fine, the warming grill is a nice addition and there is plenty of cooking space to prepare a meal for 3-4 people. Assembly takes a bit of time but if your not all thumbs and can read instructions you won't have a problem. The packaging on the nuts and bolts is excellent and the instructions (with pictures) are quite large and easy to read even if your a bit more mature in your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireinv
Ensenada, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A great product at a great value
5/23/2011

Customer review by Bobinutah

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Bobinutah
by Bobinutah

We live in an apartment and have no place for a grill. This grill is just what we needed. It folds up and fits in our closet. My wife and I have used it four time so far and could not be happier with this grill.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobinutah
SLC Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Little Grill!
6/5/2011

Customer review by nygolfman

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by nygolfman
by nygolfman

Grill is excellent for camping and for a small apartment. Works well with small spaces as on a picnic table and in a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nygolfman
New Hartford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/5/2011

Customer review by Chicas

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Chicas
by Chicas

Love the grill, we use it for tailgating at the race track, the only complain we had, was it was damaged, but we made do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicas
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Good product for a good value.
7/7/2011

Customer review by TheAnonymousUser

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by TheAnonymousUser
by TheAnonymousUser

Bought this grill about 2 weeks ago, and have used it about 5 times a week (both weeks) to grill out steaks, chicken, burgers, sausages, etc. This little grill cooks them very well, every time. The assembly process wasn't difficult, has easy to follow directions, and only takes about 20-30 minutes to put together. It doesn't have a large capacity, not nearly enough to host a party/entertain, but it is enough for a smaller family to get their food on & cooked. As frequently as we use this grill, we found ourselves using only 2.5 cans of propane (can be found in the camping section), which isn't really all that bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAnonymousUser
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
absolutely horrible
6/20/2011

Customer review by mmbro

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by mmbro
by mmbro

this thing assembled nicely - and cooked nicely - however the second day of use, 2 days after purchase, the burner broke where the regulator was. after rigging it to cook it was good to go. figured i'd fix it when we got home, after all, we only paid 25 bucks. 3rd day the handle broke off as we were packing it up to leave the camp. 2 things breaking in 2 days, no thanks. going to return it and get a different one. better brand. we were going to purchase a uniflame for a home model, but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmbro
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Our First Purchase
2/25/2012

Customer review by HitTheRoadJACK

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HitTheRoadJACK
by HitTheRoadJACK

Living this lifestyle of full time traveling in our RV, we BarBQ a lot and we have researched hundreds of grills and always come back to this same one. We had a hard time this time finding one in our travels, most stores only carry the charcoal version and we want the propane used one. We eventually had to order it online and have it sent to the store with the store to store option Walmart offers which by the way is a great option...only wish it didn't take so long to arrive at the chosen store. This one works well with the small propane containers and has a good size cooking area as well as a warming area. Perfect size for the two of us, but might be a bit small if we were entertaining more than 2 more guests.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HitTheRoadJACK
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I expected
8/4/2011

Customer review by frogger18

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by frogger18
by frogger18

I was given the grill as a gift for the boat, and had my doubts. It was already assembled, but I heard no complaints about that part. I have had small grills like this in the past, and they were fire boxes, regular burn and serve meals. I was surprised, this grill was not a fast cooker so plan accordingly , which was ok because we packed kabobs and the slowness gave us time to turn them all. The upper rack was used to keep the potatoes warmed. I found it stable and steady, the grates a little light so they can move around a bit when flipping or turning food. There is there is no drip tray underneath, but a beer can fits nicely under the grill to collect the drippings. Not sure how long it will last, so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogger18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the price
7/6/2011

Customer review by thwipp89

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by thwipp89
by thwipp89

i've had mine for almost 4 yrs but it finally bit the dust. i kept it out on my semi-covered balcony during 3 chicago winters, which i'm sure didn't help. it worked fine while it lasted. for this price, it's alright if i have to buy a new one every 3-4 yrs. it's a simple, no non-sense gas grill good for a few people (not big parties).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thwipp89
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Decent product, decent price.
7/21/2011

Customer review by DenverFrank

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by DenverFrank
by DenverFrank

It accomplishes what it was designed to do. Nice to take along to park, beach, tailgating or whatever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverFrank
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Value, Ease and Utility
5/29/2011

Customer review by pcWizard3

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by pcWizard3
by pcWizard3

For a reasonable price, this solid little grill was easy to assemlbe. It also provides functional utility, allowing quick grilling after moving easily from storage. We plan to take it with us on outings as well as using it on the deck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcWizard3
Perdido Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/5/2011

Customer review by gos4500

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by gos4500
by gos4500

This grill could be an inexpensive, light option for camping, but not to have at home for regular bbq days... It requires at least 30-40 minutes to put together. It is low quality, unsteady and not so safe. Being one of the cheapest grills walmart carries, it is exactly that, "cheap". The material it is build of is very vendable. I bought this item thinking it was a great price, portable and easy to clean, but once it was essembled and ready to use I realized it wasn't safe. Again, for those who like camping this may be an okay option, but not for those who want to bbq at home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gos4500
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product at this price!
7/4/2011

Customer review by BlackBrid

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by BlackBrid
by BlackBrid

Well made and works great. Needs to be placed on a table or stand. Site to store is a real cost saver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackBrid
Stone mountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
4/18/2012

Customer review by SunshineMr

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by SunshineMr
by SunshineMr

Outstanding results but it takes a bit of an effort to assemble. I read a review where the reviewer assembled the grill in 20 minutes. No way unless he had special skills. Allow 1 to 2 hours. Packaged material list easy to follow but a lot of parts. Make sure to follow instructions to avoid redos. I had redos. You can not match the value of this grill. I paid about $20. Best portable I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineMr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just right for a travel trailer
8/7/2012

Customer review by NANA4KTK859404

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by NANA4KTK859404
by NANA4KTK859404

We just recently purchased a 28' travel trailer and wanted a small table top bbq and this has been perfect for our needs! Easy to assemble. It may look small but it can handle alot of food to cook at once. We love that the legs fold when not in use for easy storage, the lid locks, there is a temperature gauge on the lid, the upper rack can be removed, if you don't want to cook directly on the grill it will accommodate a nice size baking pan with the lid closed and it's lightweight to carry! Purchased separate we use 1 small propane tank in 3-4 meals and we buy those also at Walmart at a great price. We highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANA4KTK859404
BOISE, ID.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews