Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kingsford is King!
3/22/2011

Customer review by Natural4Life

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Natural4Life
by Natural4Life

Ok... so I bought the Kingsford portable grill a few days ago because I wanted something small to use at home for quick meals on a daily basis if I chose to do so. I have used the Kingsford 2 days in a row since I bought it! This is a record for me since I don't care for the whole lightening up the grill and having to clean up the mess! I lined the bottom with aluminum foil, and I used instant charcoals, and the clean up was great! The non-stick Zinc-plated charcoal grid is an amazing cooking surface! My burgers and chicken didn't even stick! Once the grill cooled off, I just lifted the foil out of the bottom and tossed it. I then washed the grid with soap and water right there in my kitchen sink with minimal scrubbing. I will probably grill at least 3-4 times a week thanks to my new KING!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natural4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good affordable grill.
5/14/2011

Customer review by Frogmaster48

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Frogmaster48
by Frogmaster48

PROS: Plenty of space for cooking & quick, even cooking surface. CON: Wish it had an adjustable way of lowering or raising cooking surface from coals. Cooks only one way...quickly!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogmaster48
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/4/2011

Customer review by Nanagoose

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Nanagoose
by Nanagoose

This grill is perfect for our camping trips. It is a great size for two people. Assembly was super easy. For traveling, the clips to keep it closed are a real plus. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanagoose
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute BBQ Pit
5/23/2011

Customer review by LeeGal

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by LeeGal
by LeeGal

This pit is good so far..but I have seen bigger ones around that are around the same price..so I wish I would have did my research before I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeGal
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2011

Customer review by SumGai

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by SumGai
by SumGai

Great grill! Much larger than the normal circular mini's but still easily portable. I put some rope on the legs and filled it with bag of charcoal, cooking utensils, aluminium foil. And put it on my back so I could take a little climb to this beach off the path. So it doubled as a metal backpack! Adding the foil on the grill not only keeps it clean but greatly reduces cooking temps (since the coal is so close to the grill) Garlic bread cooked like a dream! All at one time I had: 2 full racks of ribs, 4 grilled tomatos and two larger filled peppers, with two full loaves of garlic bread up top. Better than I thought would be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SumGai
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kingsford Characoal Grill
7/29/2011

Customer review by Shambini313

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Shambini313
by Shambini313

Although large enough to cook food for several people on, this small table top grill is perfect for just one person as well. It was simple to assemble, even for a not so "assembly-minded" individual like me. The body and lid are not quite as heavy nor sturdy as other grills I've owned; however, it won't be sitting out in the weather and, therefore, I anticipate it will last for many grilling seasons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shambini313
Marmet, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It works ok
7/8/2011

Customer review by Little7

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Little7
by Little7

Putting it together was a bit of a battle with the screws otherwise it wasn't so bad, but, better grilling with new grill top then those wire ones....For the price of it, was ok...I had seen it on a friend of mines post on FB and said I liked it...So now I have a new one...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Little7
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/3/2011

Customer review by trex500

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by trex500
by trex500

YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS THING IT DOES FROM DOGS TO CHURRASCOS MY FRIENDS CALLED IT SPECTACULAR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trex500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A little expensive in comparison to others.
8/4/2011

Customer review by SanMarVic

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by SanMarVic
by SanMarVic

This grill does the job. I have two main complaints. One is the price as there are bigger ones out there for about the same price. The second complaint is that the warming rack comes out of it's holes often. The reason I decided to go for this one instead of a bigger one is because I needed something compact but not too small. I'd say if you need a medium size grill this will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanMarVic
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/14/2011

Customer review by ccrobbins

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by ccrobbins
by ccrobbins

Overall an acceptable product except for the grill itself. It's almost a griddle and when first used (after a burn-in), it imparted a terrible taste to the meat. Discarded the "griddle" and custom fit a wire grill from the previous grill. Now satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccrobbins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Camping Culinary Processor
6/5/2011

Customer review by TheCanadianFreeTrader

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by TheCanadianFreeTrader
by TheCanadianFreeTrader

Not used yet, still waiting on the boat and trailer to be delivered, but I am confident it is a valuable, useful and reliable kitchen aid on my camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCanadianFreeTrader
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by zackie

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by zackie
by zackie

A little hard to puy togeter .But very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zackie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month