Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
Pleasantly Surprised!
4/21/2011

Customer review by CruizinShopper

5.0 stars by CruizinShopper

I must admit I was skeptical when I bought this grill because of the price and it didn't come in a fancy box. I love this little grill! Setup was quick and its much sturdier than the price implies. My fiancee plays softball and we are at the field sometimes all day. I fire this baby up at the beginning of the day and it cooks all day. Its small so the cleanup is minimal and when you're ready to wrap up the charcoal bunout is quicker than if we used a larger grill and transport uses minimal space. I was also suprised at the amount of food the surface space allowed. I would recommend this grill to anyone who wants a small but efficient grill for at home patio use or to use as a great tailgate grill.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CruizinShopper
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ideal for single person or a couple
3/27/2011

Customer review by dustyshoes

5.0 stars by dustyshoes

For those who enjoy cooking outdoors but don't entertain large numbers of people, this unit fits right in. It is large enough for the following: 8 hamburgers or a package of hot dogs or a package of beer brats or four chops etc. - just the right amount for up to 4 people. It is easy to setup, take down and store. This unit fits my needs, and it is easily storing indoors once cooled down and ashes removed; this keeps it out of harmful weather, ready to to enjoy again. For its price, this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dustyshoes
Midland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
for a inexspensive grill its lasted 3 years
5/23/2011

Customer review by 0205

5.0 stars by 0205

This little grill has gone with me in my RV for the past 3 summers and is used almost every day all summer. I bought it and figured if I got a season out of it it was well worth 15.00. I its still going strong no major rust and cook fine.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
0205
Milford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy for a good price
3/21/2011

Customer review by LadyMcBeth3540

5.0 stars by LadyMcBeth3540

I like the grill, it is very sturdy and a real bargain. I had trouble with the assembly, but I am a single woman who is not at ease with these kinds of things... still, it took me about a half an hour to complete. The instructions were clear....all in all, I was glad I bought it and glad I was able to assemble it without help. I have not cooked with it yet, but it has lots of vents and instructions. I recommend it to people who aren't bar-b-q wizards, but just want a steak or hamburger every week or two...

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyMcBeth3540
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great value for the price
5/24/2011

Customer review by Sandeee

5.0 stars by Sandeee

I am very pleased with my new grill. It is a good size for my small patio & I really like the upper shelf for warming buns or keeping meat warm.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sandeee
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
$15.00 Charcoal Grill
5/18/2011

Customer review by Sweetipie

5.0 stars by Sweetipie

I really like this little charcoal grill because it can be easily carried, you can either pull down the legs for it to sit up higher or not. The warming grill stays attached when opening and closing the lid and the best thing I like about it, is the cost. Walmart ALWAYS has the best products for the least amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetipie
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beyond expectations!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Benci

5.0 stars by Benci

We bought this grill for a weekend getaway to some cabins expecting that we'd just throw it a way at the end of the trip. However, not only did we not throw this cute little grill away but we've actually used it a few times over our gas grill for that yummy charcoal flavor! This grill took all of 10-15 minutes to put together (no tools needed), is fairly easy to clean up, and the legs fold up and it has a lid that locks down for easy packing and transporting. For the ridiculously low price I paid for this baby... it went well beyond my expectations. It even has a little top rack warmer area!!! Absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Benci
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Portable Grill
5/29/2011

Customer review by princess2011

5.0 stars by princess2011

I have enjoyed my grill.As A single woman,it's nice to know some products are made with the single person in mind.My grandson and I cooked out on the grill and toasted marshmellows on it after dinner.I enjoy the simplicity of it yet the high quality and the fact I can carry it out fishing or to the beach.I like the fact that the handle locks down over the lid.It is safe if it should fall over.I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princess2011
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
3/28/2011

Customer review by cuvilldj

5.0 stars by cuvilldj

I bought this Friday and simply love it ! Great for burgers. Better for shrimp kabobs !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cuvilldj
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
PERFECT!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by powertowers

5.0 stars by powertowers

I have several grills. The big bonus with this one is the size. You can feed a family of four easily.I have a larger Brinkman smoker that uses half a bag of charcoal per meal. This thing only uses 12 briques. I don't normally write reviews but this grill is only 15 bucks and deserves recognition. My only problem was during assembly with a stripped out wing nut but I have lots of nuts and bolts and found a replacement quick.... I think back at how much charcoal I wasted... Shame on me for not buying this sooner. The value is incredible, makes you wonder how they make a profit off this unit... If your looking to make normal size meals without burning 7lbs of charcoal then this is for you!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
powertowers
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good portable grill for low cost
6/14/2011

Customer review by spider99

5.0 stars by spider99

The grill is easy to assemble. This is portable, user needs to open all four legs and verify the are open on a flat surface. The grill will allow great air flow so the charcoal will ignite and start in a quick manner. The air flow can be controlled by the user opening or closing the two side vents. The grill will cook food as fast as most small charcoal grills, it is very portable, easy to clean. The grill should be watched on windy days if user is cooking with the hood open, the wind can catch the hood and if very strong try to move it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spider99
South Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OK to take to the beach.
7/11/2011

Customer review by mamadoo1

2.0 stars by mamadoo1

OK to take to the beach. Doesn't stand up to a lot of bumping and banging around on a regular basis. Spring broke on one of the legs and handle comes out of side. Is good if you want a more compact grill and don't have a lot of food to cook at one time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamadoo1
Barnsdall, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elegant and convenient product
5/24/2011

Customer review by Makkawi

5.0 stars by Makkawi

Very helpful and elegant product. Very simple to install and very easy to use. With this price, I don't mind buying a couple just for the sake of it...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Makkawi
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Easiest assembly
6/4/2011

Customer review by VetteSandy

5.0 stars by VetteSandy

Whomever designed the packaging for this grill was a genius. Each nut, bolt, ect was packed separately and numbered. It left no mystery to what went where. The grill works as expected and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VetteSandy
St. Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very thin metal allows charcoal to burn through
8/15/2012

Customer review by hegalan

1.0 stars by hegalan

This grill required a fair amount of assembly but I figured for the cheap price it was worth it. The folding legs are nice since I throw this grill in the back of the car to take fishing or on other outings with the family. I have had it for about 2 months. It seems nice but I was shocked when the first time I used the grill the bottom began rusting bad where the charcoal sits. The 6th time I used the grill the charcoal actually burned a pin sized hole through the metal on both of the bottom plates where I could see through it. I keep this grill out of the weather so that is not a factor, it must be that the metal is so thin it cant handle the heat of the charcoal. It is like a multi-time use disposable grill? It was cheap so I guess the grill is OK but just be aware so you don't start a fire when it burns through the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hegalan
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Buy the Weber Smokey Joe
8/25/2011

Customer review by Patio1255

1.0 stars by Patio1255

I guess my first less that flattering review did not get posted so there goes again. My wife got this after reading all the great reviews posted here and we have had the opportunity to use it once, my take on it is…. Don’t buy this piece of junk! Upon first assembly nothing fit so as to allow the lid to close fully, had to remove the pivoting rack completely to get the main grate to lie somewhat flat and for the lid to come close to closing. If the thing gets bumped one or more of the spring loaded legs will fold up. If you have hot coals in it when this happens you’re in for an interesting time. Go ahead and spend the $29.00 for the Weber Smokey Joe, it’s a far superior product. Okay, it is twice the cost but it’s made in the USA and well supported by Weber.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patio1255
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cooking for real
4/13/2012

Customer review by arkchix

5.0 stars by arkchix

This is really great little grill when I got mine some of the paint was chipped off the dome but I didnt want to take it back I had gotten it for $13.00 so why bother. I have used this twice already I love it it;s great for a one or two person grill we got two chicken breast on it as well as half a pineapple so its pretty good as long as your not cooking for a whole lot of people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arkchix
Little Rock,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/28/2011

Customer review by sister2

5.0 stars by sister2

I love this portable grill, it was so easy to put together. It's light weight, and cooks a lot of food at one time, it's great! It's easy to clean, and needs little space to store. I would recommend the Uniflame portable grill to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sister2
hoffman estates, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT
5/18/2011

Customer review by 1904Dee

5.0 stars by 1904Dee

Took it camping. Small compact grill perfect for a family of four. We grilled corn , dogs and even had time for smores. Love it and its portable. Great product for small camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1904Dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good.....
6/21/2011

Customer review by PATTU77056

5.0 stars by PATTU77056

I bought this one as I didn't want to more money on an expensive one. I have used it twice and works very good. I used to have another one with gas of the same size that I got it from sam's club. The quality of the food you get out of this machine with charcoal is really good. I am very happy with the product. If you are not interested to put lot of money on fancy machines and If you are single/small family or not a frequent barbeque person then this is the machine for you. I bought coal from $ store and it burns for around 3 hours......good size to save some money. Pros: small, efficient, portable, less coal usage and good for small family or singles cons: doesn't look fancy, the stands are not sturdy, the heat slows down when you close the cap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PATTU77056
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 49 total reviews