Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 117 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Love this Grill
7/20/2010

Customer review by mrscarter224

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by mrscarter224
by mrscarter224

I bought a grill similar to this with out the side burner last summer. We liked we the one had, but had to leave it behind when we moved. This summer I went ahead and bought this because I wanted a grill with a burner. I absolutely love it. We liked our old one but this is 100 times better, The old had the thin metal racks and was harder to clean. This cleans very easily and cooks great. I really like the fact that it also has the tempture thermometer on the front so you always know what your cooking at. By far the best investment we've made yet.

Was this review helpful? (104) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscarter224
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Uniflame Grill
6/7/2010

Customer review by Angelsmom05

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Angelsmom05
by Angelsmom05

We were very please to find a grill of this quality at such a low price. We have used it almost every day since getting it and it cooks beautifully and evenly. Assembling it at home was a challenge, but it was done. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelsmom05
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill!
6/9/2010

Customer review by tjorgie

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by tjorgie
by tjorgie

This is a great little grill -- actually not so little. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjorgie
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
10/9/2010

Customer review by Liberator37

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Liberator37
by Liberator37

Well designed, well built, well priced and easy to assemble. This is a star in the lower end of the gas grill market which other makers seem to have abandoned - big mistake, in a recession. With this, Walmart and Uniflame could own that segment. Compared to others I've assembled, this is sturdy and well engineered. Minor niggle: the igniter. (a) it's fixed to the front panel with a plastic nut, which stripped when I tried to tighten it - weather will penetrate and spoil. Should be metal. And (b) the sparks fly on the LH burner and the ring, but NOT on the RH burner! Can't access it, being built-in to the main module, but suppose there's a bad connection there. Should have been quality-assured better.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberator37
Newbury, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PRICE MATCHING WORKS
4/25/2011

Customer review by McLefty

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by McLefty
by McLefty

This past weekend I was looking for a simple two burner gas grill with a side burner. Two different competitor stores had this setup for $99.99. I looked at both and wasn’t too thrilled about them so I went to Walmart. I went through the garden section entrance and was greeted by two friendly attendants who ask if I needed assistance. I told them what I was looking for and asked if they did price matching even if the items were not the exact brand or spec for spec the same. The one attendant knew exactly what I was talking about and said the store’s name and their price. She called the manager for price matching and explained the differences in the items. They not only matched, but beat the price at $97.00. I bought the grill (which was much nicer) and a grill cover for $114!! My son and I put it together Saturday and we grilled both Saturday and Easter Sunday for four people. Everything worked perfectly including the igniter! We also had corn on the cob cooked on the side burner one night and boil brats before grilling on Sunday. The best feature is actual grill; it was not just wires but a really nice thick grill. The grill is in two pieces that comes out extremely easy so it can be washed off in the sink instead of scraping it off with a wire brush. It also has a temperature gauge and the LP tank mount actually holds the tank securely. This is a great grill and was a fun project putting it together. It also included all the tools to put it together too (screwdriver and two wrenches). Thanks for the great matched plus price!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McLefty
Fulton County, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PRETTY BEAUTY FOR A SMALL PRICE
7/7/2010

Customer review by spinder

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by spinder
by spinder

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS GRILL. I HAVE ONLY USED IT ONCE BUT IT IS VERY WELL DESIGNED. I LIKE THE WAY THE GRILL PLATE IS MADE, BECAUSE THE FOOD DOESN'T STICK TO IT AS MUCH AS OTHERS DO. THE WHEELS ARE MADE CHEAP. COMPLETELY PLASTIC:(. THE GRILL IS ACTUALLY BIGGER THAN WHAT IT REALLY LOOKS. I WAS AMAZED. PERFECT SIZE FOR A RELATIVELY SMALL COOKOUT OR IF YOU ARE JUST COOKING FOR 2. ASSEMBLY WASN'T THAT BAD. THE PICTURES COULD HAVE BEEN CLEARER IN SOME PARTS, BUT I STILL GOT THE GIST OF IT. I READ ALL THE REVIEWS ON THE PRODUCT BEFORE PURCHASING AND DID NOT FIND ONE NEGATIVE REVIEW, ONLY ONE STATING THAT ALL THE PARTS WEREN'T IN THE BOX TO ASSEMBLE IT. I AM SO HAPPY I DID. I ONLY HOPE THAT THIS GRILL LASTS ME FOREVER OR THAT THEY KEEP MAKING THE SAME MODEL CAUSE THIS IS ONE BAD LITTLE BEAST!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spinder
PITTSBURGH, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good!
6/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased one of these grills yesterday, 6-10-11, so it's a little hard to tell how long it will last. Overall, the grill appears to be well made for the price range. I had to buy an unassembled model because of our small car, however, I do recommend that you buy an assembled one if possible. The instruction booklet is adequate, but could go in to more detail, most of the assembly is shown in pictures only and some not all that clear. The hardest part of assembly was mounting the control valve for the side burner. On the plus side, they do give you the required screwdriver and a couple of small wrenches in the hardware pack. What sold me on the Uni Flame brand besides the price was the fact the grill has square burners for more even heating and the fact that Uni Flame is distributed by a subsidiary of Blue Rhino, the propane exchange people. As I say, time will tell. My advice for now is be sure you run the grill for the recommended 15 Min on high to burn off any oils or dirt and if you have to assemble it, take your time and follow the manual pictures!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Addicted to Grilling!
6/17/2010

Customer review by Sapvath

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Sapvath
by Sapvath

This is my first ever grill and I love love love it! It took my husband a little over an hour to put it together but so worth it! We have used it several times a week for the past month. Amazing for the price and free shipping to home!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapvath
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a nice grill
5/19/2011

Customer review by sears30

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by sears30
by sears30

Seems like a pretty nice grill for the price. Went together fairly easy, but took longer than the one hour the manual stated. The grill came with a dent on the front panel and a few scratches on the lower front panel. They don't look bad enough to go through the hassle of taking back. I'm sure the damage came from walmart shipping and not the manufacturer. The grill fired up with no problem and cooks wonderfully. A nice grill for the money. I would buy anotherone again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sears30
blue springs, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
7/24/2010

Customer review by BillCII

1.0 stars 7/24/2010 by BillCII
by BillCII

Within two weeks the rubber rests for the top melted and were gone. The oils that collect on the top drip down on the front - constant clean up. The pop-riveted covers over the burner controls broke off within 3 months and then within a year had rusted and fell off. The Heat plate rusted and had holes in it within a year. I believe that they didn't use quality material to constuct this grill.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillCII
SW Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
12/6/2010

Customer review by BDUBAU

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by BDUBAU
by BDUBAU

Overall I love this grill! Its cheap and absolutely best bang for your buck. I live in an apartment and it fits perfectly on my patio. Grill is more than big enough for a family.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDUBAU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't beat it for the price
5/15/2011

Customer review by murphy421

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by murphy421
by murphy421

Great product for the price. It comes in 1000 pieces but the price is fantastic and the directions are real easy to follow. I've had $500 SS grills and this one works every bit as good! Again, you get what you pay for and I'm sure it won't last longer than 2-3 years but for camp its what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy421
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gritts are very hard to clean.U can't use a brush!
2/13/2011

Customer review by AnotherMommy

2.0 stars 2/13/2011 by AnotherMommy
by AnotherMommy

The grill looks nice and sturdy overall, but doesn't do a good job. The grits are not made out of sturdy iron, you can't use a heavy duty brush to clean them cause u will damage the coating. Always have to bring them in to wash them and mess doesn't really come off. The food sticks to the grits and leaves a big mess behind. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherMommy
Broken Arrow,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This product met expectation
4/27/2011

Customer review by deet664

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by deet664
by deet664

This product perfect for our patio and priced right for our budget.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deet664
Forked River NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK grill
8/10/2010

Customer review by akj237

3.0 stars 8/10/2010 by akj237
by akj237

First off, when I got this grill and was trying to assemble it two parts were missing. I got on the phone with customer service and they were very helpful and are shipping the parts to me. So I proceeded with assembly which actually wasn't to bad. The materials of this grill aren't the greatest but you get what you pay for. I've cooked with this grill several times now and it heats up very fast and cooks evenly. I'd give this grill a higher rating if it were made of better materials and wasn't missing parts from the outset. If the missing parts show up and this grill actually last a few years I'll give it a higher rating. All in all not bad for $115.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akj237
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
we are using it
7/6/2010

Customer review by jed21

3.0 stars 7/6/2010 by jed21
by jed21

assembly was slow. picture only instructions might be good for guys, but i prefer written instructions. After assembly, i hooked up the gas and there was a hissing sound...shut it off tried again, still hissing. After several attempts, the hissing stopped and we were cooking. After being shut off for a week, i again tried to turn the gas on and the hissing persisted. I re-attached the gas line again and again the hissing stopped. Still cooking, but thinking there is something defective in the coupling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jed21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap Grill
12/28/2010

Customer review by DWing12

2.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DWing12
by DWing12

I used this grill weekly for about a year and then the heat plate fell apart. Buying another one is another $40 and so I contemplated getting another grill. This grill is by no means a long-term solution. If you want a grill for a while, consider getting a better quality grill. This is certainly not one of them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWing12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grill is not worth the price if need parts
6/20/2011

Customer review by gaylem72758

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by gaylem72758
by gaylem72758

We purchased the Uniflame 6BC1128W grill. We liked it at first but the burners only lasted for one season and we didn't use it that much even then. When we called Blue Rhino to get the burners, we discovered the replacement burners were $55.00 and the new grill is on rollback right now for $118.00, so the burners are not worth that much money. I will not buy another Uniflame product. This one is going to the landfill, unfortunately. In the future, I will research to make sure that universal parts are available in case repairs are needed when I buy another grill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaylem72758
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/26/2010

Customer review by hanko

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by hanko
by hanko

I wanted a hot cooker and with 40,000BTU this does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanko
Marietta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good deal.
4/20/2011

Customer review by keyzman02

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by keyzman02
by keyzman02

Love the grill and a pretty good price. Only problem is that I cannot get the automatic igniter to work and, yes, I did install the battery. Am just going to fire it up manually. That feature is definitely not worth sending this one back and putting a new one together again (which took a couple of hours). Overall, love it and use it several times a week. Love the overall look of the grill as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keyzman02
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews