Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Patio Grill
3/18/2011

Customer review by KevinRN

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by KevinRN
by KevinRN

Well built, especially for the price, compact, lots of room for grilling. I do caution about the difficulty to put together, requires a little mechanical knowledge. Burners are the tube type and can be replaced $10.00 each at Wal*Mart. I like the ability to only cook on one side for small meals, saves gas. Over all very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (147) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevinRN
Bath, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Little Grill for the money
3/31/2011

Customer review by TrufflesnWeasel

3.0 stars 3/31/2011 by TrufflesnWeasel
by TrufflesnWeasel

I've used this grill a few times already and I find it worth the money I paid. The actual grilling area was a little smaller than I expected, but I no longer cook/grill for a large family, so it's perfectly adequate. The grill looks nice, I love the red color, and it was fairly easy to assemble. I have assembled grills in years past (myself) that were absolute NIGHTMARES to put together. This time I asked my husband to help me with it, and wouldn't you know- it was pretty easy! The auto-lite feature worked the first time - and so far, every time. Gotta love that. The only 2 "cons" to this item: 1) it seems a little "shaky" and unsteady when being moved around on the patio. Have to be careful where you grab it to pull it around. 2) I had to take the interior upper "warming" grate off because it obstructed too much of the the regular grilling area under it. (I don't ever use it anyway...)

Was this review helpful? (92) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrufflesnWeasel
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great BBQ
5/10/2011

Customer review by nananae

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by nananae
by nananae

This product is great. It heats up quickly and the temp. guage is very accurate. Am very pleased with the look of it. Putting it together was a bit of a challenge but not too bad. Just wish the instructions were written not just pictures.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nananae
Northwestern Ont. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THIS GRILL
7/10/2011

Customer review by Beckyc2

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Beckyc2
by Beckyc2

I wanted a small patio grill and spent some time doing research. After buying and using this model, I can say that I just love it. The hidden gas tank makes for a clean look and is not tempting to our 2 yr old grandson. I really like the built-in grease container that is quite large and not exposed to the elements. It is also very easy to remove and clean. Speaking of cleaning, the 2 grill cooking surfaces are small, light weight and easy to clean. After each use, I bring them into the house and throw them into the dishwasher. One sheet of aluminum foil in the bottom of the grill keeps that clean as well. No more dirty, greasy, smelly gas grill for me and I am thrilled. It lights first time, every time too. I purchased it already put together from Walmart and it easily fit in my Mazda. It wheels around easily on my patio so I can push it back when I am finished. This one is a winner for small families.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckyc2
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST PATIO GRILL FOR THE MONEY
4/6/2011

Customer review by momofthreeintexas

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by momofthreeintexas
by momofthreeintexas

I love this grill, easy to use, does not take up alot of room, took husband about an hour to put together. love it

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofthreeintexas
Marshall Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2012

Customer review by BubbBBQ

2.0 stars 1/22/2012 by BubbBBQ
by BubbBBQ

Quality construction and easy to put together. However, this BBQ will not maintain temperature necessary for a good char when cool outside: even in moderate climate of Northern California. Also, the coated grill is a nightmare to clean. Even after non-scratch cleaning, it will stick to anything put on the grill. Grill will not get to high enough temp to burn off properly.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbBBQ
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Very good design
7/16/2011

Customer review by mrtoools

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by mrtoools
by mrtoools

I have always bought cheap grills this one is very well built. The propane tank placement is great and very secure for rolling in and out of garage.The only thing i would change is the size of the wheels which are a little small so it catches every crack in the cement. Overall it is perfect for a family of four or less. Lighting this grill is so easy assembly is a bit involved but not hard. Worth the money and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtoools
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grill/Excellent Price
3/22/2011

Customer review by Mikul1

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Mikul1
by Mikul1

After having shopped around the major home improvement stores and discount retailers, I found this grill at Walmart.com. It was delivered at our Neighborhood Walmart using the site-to-store delivery system. It was an incredible price, easy to assemble, and the site-to-store delivery saved us from having to drive miles to pick it up. I highly recommend this grill as it performs flawlessly and is the perfect size for our patio.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikul1
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect small size for family of 2!
3/19/2012

Customer review by knoxvegas

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by knoxvegas
by knoxvegas

I reeeally love this grill! We had a big 4-burner and it just ate up propane for no reason. It's just me and my hubby and this grill is just perfect! I also looove that the propane tank is completely hidden and it just looks so compact on the deck. I like it so much I think I'm going to pack away a second one in case they quit making it! Also love the red color.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knoxvegas
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
4/23/2011

Customer review by BBQLOVE

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by BBQLOVE
by BBQLOVE

Great purchase. Fits well on our small patio and is great value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQLOVE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great size for smaller lanais or patios
3/28/2011

Customer review by Tom4423

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Tom4423
by Tom4423

Other than taking an hour to assemble I am 100% satisfied with this product

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom4423
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect for a small family
7/15/2011

Customer review by MTNMAMMA

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by MTNMAMMA
by MTNMAMMA

It is just my husband and myself so this grill is perfect for us! The trays on each end collapse which allows it to take up even less room on our deck. Plus the thermostat has degrees on it instead of high, low and medium. A great purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTNMAMMA
Sangre de Cristo Mts. in Southern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for a small patio
10/10/2011

Customer review by Segapie

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Segapie
by Segapie

Grill works great, perfect size for a small family. Easy to clean -which is a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Segapie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2012

Customer review by smallfamily

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by smallfamily
by smallfamily

i got this little grill for my bd an used it three times. an i like it very much, i like the small space it takes up an it cooks very well an evenly no cool spots. it took about 45 mins to put together an all the nuts an bolts were there too! what i dont understand is the bottle opener who has bottles that open like that anymore? anyway i would reckamend this grill to anyone want a small grill at a very good price thank you an happy grilling!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallfamily
parsons, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great small grill for the price. EASY TO CLEAN.
5/8/2012

Customer review by grillme

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by grillme
by grillme

I finally went small to try and make a grill actually last. This was on sale for $100 - an excellent deal. It cooks really well and is very forgiving about not burning meat. The starters are still working well after 2 months. I use heavy duty aluminum foil to line the bottom and the flame arrestors and so never have to wash it out - just change out the foil as needed. And the grills are small enough to go into the dish washer. I can lift it (sans tank) into the pickup bed myself so it can go camping. The only con would be the thin metal construction - I hope to make this one last by keeping it clean and covered when not in use. also, I'm glad I bought it assembled - it looked like a nightmare to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillme
awesome grill !!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by MKJ47170

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MKJ47170
by MKJ47170

LOVE LOVE THIS GRILL !!!!!, it burns even on both sides and the clean up is so easy , and the color is a rich red as showen in the picture and love the size of it its perfect for our back patio and has enough room to cook on !. and my local walmart put it together for us , even though we bought it at a different walmart !! now this is what u call awesome service !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKJ47170
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
GREAT LITTLE GRILL
6/18/2012

Customer review by wildflowers23

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by wildflowers23
by wildflowers23

I was looking for something small for my deck. I had an Aussie Grill for 10 years, and this was to be the replacement. After reading reviews, I thought this one seems perfect. They were sold out at all the local stores (a good sign!) so I ordered it online and had it shipped free to the store. I'm pretty good at putting things together - this took me about 2 hours, but I went slow. It wasn't bad at all, and all tools to put it together were included. (A nice touch!) It seemed to be of good quality. I started this up, and not only did it start very easily, but heated up very quick! It is the perfect size for us - its mostly just my husband and I, but it certainly can hold enough meat to cook for 6 people. The shelves fold down if you need them to - there are hooks which cannot come off the side bar to hold your grill tools. I lined the bottom of the grill and the drip tray with heavy duty aluminum foil for easy clean up. I LOVE the porcelain coated grills - they are small enough to wash in my sink - very easy to keep this unit clean! I had lava rocks with my old AUSSiE, but just so you know, you can't use lava rocks with this one. You don't need them! I thought I got a good price at $148. on this. Amazon was selling the same one for $219. I absolutely love this grill and have no reservations recommending it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildflowers23
Baldwinsville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grill - Perfect for us
5/7/2012

Customer review by Kordaat

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Kordaat
by Kordaat

Read many grill reviews and thanks to those who left one about this grill I purchased one last Saturday. This grill heats up quick, perfect size, and better yet, easy clean up. Light weight grates that can be taken out easily for cleaning. I did assemble this, and it's easy, only had to reference the manual once or twice. Temperature gauge also seems very accurate. I had an expensive grill before this, after wanting something smaller and reading reviews for weber, cuisinart etc, they came to be much more in price with the stand added to it. The red color looks great, the propane tank is hidden, just couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kordaat
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill
6/3/2012

Customer review by justmystory

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by justmystory
by justmystory

This grill is very small compared to the other grills I've owed.But,I just hosted a holiday party of 50+ with no complaints.Sure, the labels off on burger capacity (unless your cooking sliders),but I pushed 12 quarter pound burgers at a time (quickly) plus a pack of wieners and mets on the upper rack.The grilling surface resembles a broiler pan instead of a grill rack,but the more I cook on it I notice "hot spots" are not an issue.No more shuffling food around to achieve the same level of "done". It uses a lot less fuel,and achieves temperature fast.Words of advise:turn it on slowly (for faster ignition),when your done cooking greasy food,turn to low and and close the lid for about three minutes to allow grease to drain to the trap.You can also disassemble the upper parts quickly and toss them in the sink or dishwasher.Honestly,less hassle than my old six burner gas guzzler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmystory
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice little grill
4/25/2012

Customer review by trish11168

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by trish11168
by trish11168

This is a great little grill for a small family of 3, just what we wanted. Very easy to put together, love the color and side tables can both fold down to store is small area. Starts easy, and the temp. gauge is perfect. The only con is that it doesn't roll real smoothly. We move it every time we use it and it's kind of a pain, but we can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trish11168
N.P. MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews