Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 56 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
AWESOME!!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by stupidcat80

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by stupidcat80
by stupidcat80

I purchased this grill unassembled, and as a single woman, I have to tell you... "Typical assembly time 1 hour" did not apply to me. But, I am absolutely THRILLED with the end result! Cooks great!!!!!!!! Makes my food taste like I'm a chef! It's easy to light, and amazing to cook on. I highly recommend this grill to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stupidcat80
Santa Clarita, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2011

Customer review by SCOOTER196741

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by SCOOTER196741
by SCOOTER196741

This is a very nice Grill for the price. thanks for ANSWERING ALL MY QUESTIONS ON THE CHICKEN. I HAVE ONLY COOKED BURGERS SO FAR BUT WORKS REAL GREAT!! THE TRAYS COME OFF REAL EASY TO CLEAN IN HOUSE AND ALSO THE COVER OVER THE ACTUAL GRILL(NOT THIS LID) EASY TO CLEAN.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOOTER196741
WADENA,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
"AWESOME GRILL....LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT"!!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by ZBestShopper

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by ZBestShopper
by ZBestShopper

WE BOUGHT THIS GRILL ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO FOR OUR BALCONY. IT TOOK MY HUSBAND ABOUT 2 HOURS TO ASSEMBLE BY HIMSELF (GOD BLESS HIM). WE USED IT THIS PAST WEEKEND FOR THE FIRST TIME FOR HIS MOM'S BIRTHDAY PARTY/MEMORIAL DAY BBQ. OMG...I WAS SO IMPRESSED!!! IT'S ALOT OF GRILL FOR A LITTLE MONEY. I REALLY WASEN'T EXPECTING MUCH FOR $87.00 BUT WAS I WRONG!!! I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW MUCH FOOD WE WERE ABLE TO COOK ON IT AT THE SAME TIME AS WELL AS HOW FAST AND PERFECTLY COOKED THE FOOD WAS!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GRILL TO ANYONE WHO DOESN'T HAVE ALOT OF SPACE OR MONEY. AS A MATTER OF FACT WE HAVE A SUMMER HOME AND I AM GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR THE BACK YARD THERE!!! BY THE WAY MY SISTER HAS A SIMILAR GRILL FROM SEARS THAT SHE PAID TWICE AS MUCH FOR AND THIS ONE BLOWS IT AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZBestShopper
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gas Grill
3/31/2011

Customer review by BlueJay86

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by BlueJay86
by BlueJay86
Walmart associate

I'm not usually a fan of gas grills, but since it's the only one they allow in my apartments, my wife and I picked this one up to get a jumpstart on grill season. So far we haven't been disappointed in the least. It fits perfectly on our (small) balcony, but still has enough room to cook everything for our four-person family. Was very easy to assemble and transport, as well. All in all I'd say it's definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (104) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueJay86
South Beloit, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
pack a lunch.....
3/18/2012

Customer review by poniesqb11

2.0 stars 3/18/2012 by poniesqb11
by poniesqb11

I have actually given myself time to cool off before writing this review. So, I can now be civil in my writing. In all honesty, I gave it 2 stars only because I havent even grilled on it yet, so the extra star is given in hopes that it does in fact grill food. I am a very handy guy, and when I opened this box and saw that what I thought would at least look like a grill instead looked like a scrap yard, I cringed, but dug into it with high hopes non the less.....only to be frustrated as I slowly but surely put it together. I have not yet finished putting it together as my wife yanked us off the job ( thank you sweetie) so we could enjoy our Saturday night, I shall finish putting it together tomorrow after a good nights sleep..... So, to be fair, maybe it does work well, we'll soon see, but if you dont want to ruin your day putting it together, Id choose a different one. Or maybe one could hire a Mr. Wile E Coyote to put it together, he seemed to do well with these A.C.M.E products ....... : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poniesqb11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great little gas bar-b-que
2/22/2011

Customer review by Mufffie

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Mufffie
by Mufffie

Went into the store, asked if I could buy the fully assembled floor model, no problem. Gentleman was kind enough to take off the 'wings' so I could fit it in my car, he even showed me how to put them back on and then offered to give me a screwdriver if I needed one. How sweet right? Love the bar-b-q...perfect for my patio. My food tastes awesome !!! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mufffie
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grill Review
3/21/2011

Customer review by Nanni212

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Nanni212
by Nanni212

This grill looks good and is relatively easy to put together, however, it was missing the axle. I called customer support on the paperwork and they sent me the axle without a problem. It arrived within a few days and I have been thrilled with the grills performance and ease of use. I recommend the product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanni212
Clemmons, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
6/14/2011

Customer review by BettySr

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by BettySr
by BettySr

The grill was easy to put together, heats up quickly and has plenty of room for a family of six. It was easy to move, due to bad weather I had to move it under a overhang before lighting it and that was no problem. Cooks evenly all over. Easy cleanup. Wish I had bought a smaller one like this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettySr
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by pam19

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by pam19
by pam19

i love this grill it works well and is easy to clean this is a great price

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pam19
west virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little grill
3/17/2011

Customer review by LoveTheOutdoorsToo

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by LoveTheOutdoorsToo
by LoveTheOutdoorsToo

When I first opened the box and saw all the parts, it was rather daunting. The main grill body is already assembled, but it does take a bit of time to get it together. The instructions were very clear, even for me! I'm quite happy with this grill!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheOutdoorsToo
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
5/16/2011

Customer review by parkflyer52

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by parkflyer52
by parkflyer52

Easy to put together and cooks great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parkflyer52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not bad for a small grill
8/31/2011

Customer review by mst2

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by mst2
by mst2

Due to size constraints, I need a small grill. For the price, it's a great deal. It has the biggest grill surface compared to the others I checked....easily big enough for 5-6 decent sized steaks or 10-12 burgers. The warming rack is nice as long as you aren't cooking anything over 4-5" thick. The only draw back is the archaic ignition system. I wish someone could develop something better. Also, if you need to ignite it by a match, the hole is in the back...difficult to get to. It arrived with all the parts and tools to construct. You do have to be able to follow directions, or are adept at putting items like this together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mst2
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT PRODUCT - GREAT PRICE!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by kmw85fl

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by kmw85fl
by kmw85fl

I bought this grill for a bbq I threw for my dad's 60th 2 weekends ago with the intentions of taking it home and using it on my townhouse patio (not too large). This product has FAR exceeded my expectations for $87. You just can't beat it. We have used it every night since we brought it home! It was easy to assemble, it is sturdy and made of good quality parts and the surface area is great for just 2 people or for many. I HIGHLY recommend this grill to anyone! Why pay more when you can get a great product for less!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmw85fl
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I finally got one!
3/12/2011

Customer review by LadyMarian

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by LadyMarian
by LadyMarian

Have always wanted my own grill to fit my single household. This is perfect size for myself and yet can handle summer outings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMarian
Cynthiana, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy and works great!
6/13/2011

Customer review by iLuvWalmart222

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by iLuvWalmart222
by iLuvWalmart222

I received this fast delivery. The price was right! It took me an hour and a half to put together, by myself, as my 3 year ran around the house with the parts..LOL It was easy, and a mom of 4- with no help, i HAD NO PROBLEMS putting together. The instructions are easy. The BBQ is perfect size for my family its easy to clean. I would reccommend this BBQ !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iLuvWalmart222
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Grill
6/1/2011

Customer review by MandD5

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by MandD5
by MandD5

Since we have a small patio area this grill was perfect for us. Fairly easy to assemble and cooks great! A excellent grill for the price and limited space.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandD5
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2011

Customer review by FireMedic1261

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by FireMedic1261
by FireMedic1261

Terrible Grille. Have had it for only 6 months and kept it in garage when not in use, yet it is rusting terribly. Also the cooking surface it warped badly to the point now that it is unusable. Support from company (Blue-Rhino) is terrible. I have sent numerous emails with no replys, and when I call I get told that its too bad, and to buy the replacement parts that I need. You should not have to nearly replace the whole unit after only 6 months of use! It is highly recommended that you look at other brands besides this. The old adage "you get what you pay for" really rings true here!

Was this review helpful? (18) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireMedic1261
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
8/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and assembled this with my 2 year old. Super easy. Great purchase for our small family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Right Size for 2
9/7/2011

Customer review by J1Dollar

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by J1Dollar
by J1Dollar

We have a 4 burner gas grill that we hardly use because it's not worth the mess for a couple hamburgers and I don't care for the "modern" grill. We saw this on sale and it had mostly good reviews. Took wife and I less than 2 hours to assemble. They separate and label the little parts and even give you the tools. We tried it that evening and the hamburgers came out perfect. Compared to assembling the 4 burner this was a piece of cake. And I like the grill on this one. Since we don't need to lure ants, bees, flies, etc. we like to clean it and it was easy. Also the igniter worked; but if it eventually dies not a big deal because we have lighters. Some complain it doesn't heat evenly; I don't know of one that does.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J1Dollar
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great first time gas grill
12/14/2011

Customer review by luvabrgn

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by luvabrgn
by luvabrgn

I purchased this for my daughter who lives 5 states away. She picked it up at her local Walmart. She said the set up was easy and was grilling that same evening. She just loves it! She is having the greatest time bbqing in the middle of December in Iowa. I only wish I were enjoying it with her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvabrgn
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews