Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Good & The Bad
3/31/2011

Customer review by Nuke67

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Nuke67
by Nuke67

Dragon Age 2 isnt a bad game. Just after playing it the game feels unfinished, and like corners were cut to get the game on the shelf. Maps are recycled constantly, to the point where same map and they just used a stone slab in a doorway to block it from other areas. Your choices in Kirkwall due little to change the city, other than a small cosmetic change here and there. You would think if the game revolved around being in one location. Missions you do would reflect more on your surroundings. Companions though funny and interesting, don't have the depth they had in Origins or what characters have in Mass Effect for that matter. This also feels unfinished. Unlike Origins a lot of the NPCs aren't voiced. so you can't talk to them. Merchants you just go to their shop and open up the menu for the most part. Most side quest are just finding a object somewhere and returning it to the owner. They didn't give you this quest. You just find an ring etc in a box or bag whatever and know exactly where it goes.Origins was much much better on side quests. The voiced main character adds a lot, the graphics are much improved over Origins, the story is not bad, though again feels like it was rushed.The crafting system is much better and easier to use. There has been many bugs. I don't really look for bugs per say. But man these stood out big time. Overall this isn't a bad game, just not worth $60 . I would wait for a price drop. If this game had more development time I believe it would be a game of the year contender. It is fun and that says a lot for a game that you can tell needed a lot more quality time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuke67
St.Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Expands the Dragon Age universe
3/18/2011

Customer review by Crimsin

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Crimsin
by Crimsin

A great pick up if you have already played the Previous games. You can even port the choices you made from the other two games (Origins and Awakening, this includes the DLC packs). These saves influence what characters you interact with as you play through the storyline, it also becomes references for certain dialogue sequences. Though the combat system problems were fixed from the previous games, much of an actual storyline is lost. Your mostly a go between for the tensions mounting between the Mages of the Circle and the Templars. Many of the locations you visit will become second nature to you... and not in a good way because you visit them, often. No matter where you its the same layout in every room, cave or coastline. BUT the game makes up for this in the overall dialogue of the characters. The hilarious conversations and the amount of lore behind the various races, struggles and battles is very interesting and stays that way through the entire game. Overall its a great game if you already played Origins and Awakening, this game is a great way to see how you influenced the world of Dragon Age. I really enjoyed the fact that you can get much more in depth with the characters this time around. Worth checking out if your a Dragon Age fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crimsin
Catskill, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good stand alone game, but not continued...
3/29/2011

Customer review by JM31

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by JM31
by JM31

This is game has nothing on Dragon Age: Origins. The story isn't as good, and the characters just seem random to me. Don't get me wrong, this is a great game by itself, but it pretty much has nothing to do with the first one. The story just jumps around and doesn't make a lot of sense. The creators don't explain a lot of things and it seems that they tried to put too much information with not enough game to explain any of it. If you played Origins, and are expecting a continued story of some sort, don't. This game has absolutely nothing to do with Origins. I would almost go as far as to say this shouldn't even be called Dragon Age 2, but something like Dragon Age: "something else", because this is a stand alone game. The reason for my criticism with this game is because I've played Origins, and it is by far a better game in my opinion. If I had never played Origins however, this would probably be one of my favorites. All in all, was it worth the money? Yes. Did I get what I expected? No.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Long Game
4/15/2011

Customer review by MD31

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by MD31
by MD31

The game is really long. This is a good thing for those looking for a lot of game time. I for one like lots of game time and I can't stand short games. It is a little expensive though. You really do need the guide book if you intend on playing the game. Infact I would go as far as to say it is a must. The game can also be quite confusing even with the book. Beware.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD31
Idabel, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations for the game
1/23/2014

Customer review by Cedes12313

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Cedes12313
by Cedes12313

Great rpg and have much better graphics than the first...absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cedes12313
Hudson,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
came in faster than expected
12/28/2012

Customer review by TattedChick

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by TattedChick
by TattedChick

fast delivery and in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TattedChick
kissimmee, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good..
8/15/2011

Customer review by BaileyBottomz

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by BaileyBottomz
by BaileyBottomz

I have only played for a couple of hours and so far it has my attention. I bought this game after finishing DA:O and falling completely in love with it, so I am hoping to get the same experience if not more from the second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileyBottomz
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and good game
1/7/2014

Customer review by jajajashoppin

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by jajajashoppin
by jajajashoppin

Good game for an easy day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jajajashoppin
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid RPG in the spirit of the first game
7/20/2013

Customer review by techpseudopro

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by techpseudopro
by techpseudopro

I liked Dragon Age Origins, and I liked this sequel too. Similar RPG experience in the Bioware style. Love the lengthy story and character relationships. One change is that your character is predetermined instead of chosen by you, which is a different story-telling technique. I didn't mind that, but it bothered some fans of DAO. There are also fewer locations, and some repetition of dungeon layouts. But those nitpicks aside, it's a very good game and above average for its genre.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techpseudopro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.