Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 94 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Quietest Treadmill I have heard
3/7/2011

Customer review by Izzabellsmom

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Izzabellsmom
by Izzabellsmom

This treadmill took me 45 minutes to put together. Very easy! Super quiet as I can walk on it & watch TV and never hear the machine run. I would definately recommend buying this one. I'm impressed & it takes a lot to impressed a 58 y/o woman!

Was this review helpful? (244) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izzabellsmom
East/Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
3/28/2011

Customer review by Kate30

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Kate30
by Kate30

My husband kept warning me that this treadmill may not be as smooth as the treadmills at the gym. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Running at 4-6 mph, it is very smooth and sturdy. The belt is definitely wide enough and long enough. As a 6' volleyball player, my standards for width and length and sturdiness in treadmills is necessarily high, and they are met. However, the treadmill does skip--but only slightly and not enough to actually trip--on any speed less than 2.5. Someone smaller and lighter may not have that issue. It doesn't seem to happen as much if I concentrate on having my foot placement in the center of the belt, but if it sneaks out slightly toward the sides, it will skip just enough to be annoying and mess up my rhythm. Otherwise, it's a quiet, well running machine. I like the display a lot, though the pulse counter isn't very accurate. It folds up well--so well that my mother asked where it was and it was right in front of her. So it's a good machine. I'm really glad we bought it and, in the long run, it will save us on gym memberships and help me get exercise in when kids are sleeping--rain or shine. I'm out of excuses now and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (146) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GLAD I CHOSE PROFORM-NOT GOLDS GYM***
3/11/2011

Customer review by cardinals54

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by cardinals54
by cardinals54

I read too many bad reviews about the GOLD GYM equivalent..and decided to try the newer, not reviewed PROFORM 505 CST... A little hard to assemble, but so far everything works as promised. This machine is for shorter people--5'7" and below so keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (109) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cardinals54
TULSA,OKLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2011

Customer review by Razorback77

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Razorback77
by Razorback77

I just received this treadmill and for the most part have been very pleased. I was looking for a treadmill that was fairly heavy duty, but wasn't $1000. I researched treadmills for a while, and this brand seemed to be reviewed the best on all the sites. It came in quick with the site to store option, only took about 4 days to get in. You better have at least 2 people to unload the box because it weighs right at 200 lbs, and have plenty of room to assemble. I also recommend assembling in the room it will be used in because it is not easy to move. The directions are fairly clear to understand, and I consider myself very handy, but it still took me about 3 hours to get it fully assembled. Nothing to difficult, just time consuming. A second person is also needed for some of the assembly process. The motor is quiet and features are easy to use. The speakers even sound pretty good with my ipod for treadmill speakers which normally don't. I look forward to seeing what it can do with some extended use.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razorback77
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product for What You Pay
1/16/2012

Customer review by SpeakToWin

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by SpeakToWin
by SpeakToWin

My wife wanted a treadmill and she showed that she liked using one with our old one that had quit working. I liked the new Proform treadmills that I had seen in some of the Walmart stores and thought I would try one. I liked the better Golds Gym treadmill in the stores but see absolutely no value in the arm components so I couldn't bring myself to buy that one. I figured this treadmill would be a step higher up and would have the arm exercise waste. It arrived very quickly, a full week before the original estimate. It was fairly easy to assemble (estimate at least 2-3 hours to get it done). I was missing the rubber feet but I was still able to assemble and test the treadmill. I think it's louder than the one we previously had (a healthclub-level treadmill) but likely quieter than most basic units. My wife is very happy with it and has been using it religiously. I think a desirable treadmill needs to have a large belt area and this one fit the bill. It has a longer and wider track than most entry level treadmills out there. If you are missing parts, go to the website to handle it. When I called, it was December 30, they were closed. I waited until the next week. I called and got 'in queue'. Eventually I began filling out the registration on the Proform website - that's when they called me. I had been in-queue for 4 hours! Once I talked to the customer service rep (who was very helpful and friendly) all was taken care of. The missing 'feet' showed up in less than a week. All in all, a good purchase with limited headaches - and my wife looks great!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeakToWin
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A great product at a great price
9/8/2011

Customer review by diztrek

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by diztrek
by diztrek

This treadmill is very quiet, smooth and easy to use. The LCD panel lights up so it is very easy to see. Constantly shows the speed, distance, calories and laps (each a quarter mile). Has so many extras that I have not gotten around to using them all yet. The assembly took a little for two people but fairly easy to understand instructions.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diztrek
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Treadmill!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by AEddie

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by AEddie
by AEddie

I've only had this about two weeks, but it's a great product. The screen is easy to use and well lit. I LOVE the option to plug in my IPOD and have the speakers right there, so I'm not messing with the earbuds falling out. Very nice so far :) Not horrible to assemble either.. Only downfall is that the parts aren't really marked, so you have to pay close attention to the sizes .

Was this review helpful? (96) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEddie
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2012

Customer review by hunterxyz

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by hunterxyz
by hunterxyz

I have been very happy with my purchase. I weigh 275 and the machine is as strong as the ones at the fitness center. Very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterxyz
Clever Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Treadmill
2/23/2012

Customer review by salesman3264

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by salesman3264
by salesman3264

I am 6' and 220 LBS and this treadmill works great for me. The pre-loaded excercise programs work extremely well as well as the speakers and I-Pod connection. My wife is only 5' 2" and it works perfect for her as well. Set up is a breeze if you know how to use a wrench and a screwdriver. I did it by myself and it only took about half an hour. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality treadmill that won't break the bank

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salesman3264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic treadmill for the price!
2/29/2012

Customer review by APC4WM

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by APC4WM
by APC4WM

I bought this treadmill because it was iFit Live compatible and was still within my budget. Assembly for me on this item was just over 2 hours. I stopped here and there and piddled a bit, so if you are only focusing on the assembly, it shouldn't take that long. The directions were easy to follow and the set-up process went smoothly. I love the Quick Speed and Quick Incline options. And the fact that incline goes to 10 is great, compared to other models that are either manual (what?!) or only have 2 or 3 incline options. I do wish the speed would go up to 12 or so, but to stay within my price point, I knew I wasn't going to get one that went faster (and frankly, I doubt I'd spend much time at the speed anyways). I love the larger size of the tread belt. On more slender treadmills, I've actually got off the side of the belt just a tad before. Nothing like you foot sticking and being pulled by a belt at the same time to mess up a smooth jog. If you do not use iFit Live, the 15 workouts that are already on board this treadmill are great. The 15 on board workouts are divided into 3 categories: Time, Distance, and Calorie. So no matter what your fitness goal is, you've got preplanned workouts. The treadmill folds up and down easily to save space when not in use. I haven't tried to actually move it, so I'm not sure if it rolls around easily. To me, the wheels that you do install are a bit small and in odd locations, so I think that may have been a miss. But I don't plan on moving it from room to room, so it's no bother to me. I love that this has built in speakers for an iPod. The volume controls buttons are clearly labeled and easy to adjust. The dual-grip EKG monitor is nice to have to get an overall view of your intensity level, but I definitely recommend a separate heart rate monitor to use during workouts. (I use a Polar F6 w/ chest strap that I've had for a couple of years. Works great, and I would recommend the brand.) While I didn't buy this model for the weight limit, it's nice that it does go up to a higher weight. It makes me feel like it's built more sturdy. This treadmill is iFit Live COMPATIBLE. You would be spending much, much more on a treadmill that had it built in and ready to go. To use iFit Live, you will have to purchase a module separately, which will run you right around $100. The module that I purchased came with a free iFit Live membership, good for one year. After the one year is up, it's about $10 a month. One feature I would have liked to have seen is the option to customize the treadmill with user stats (weight, height, etc). It does show calories burned on the screen, but again, this is where I recommend a separate HRM because it can be a bit off since it's not based on your individual stats. Overall, awesome treadmill for the price. I will definitely be recommending this brand and model to others.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APC4WM
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A good treadmill.
10/8/2011

Customer review by Sid40

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Sid40
by Sid40

This treadmill is my first one. A friend of mine had suggested about this equipment. So I decided to go ahead and buy it after doing some research. I have had it for only two weeks now. I put it together my self although help of a second person could have made it easier. The owner's manual have very clear and illustrative instructions to assemble it. Any body with a little mechanical know-how should not have any problem to set this baby up. The body parts appear to be built quite strong and solid. I weigh about 144 lbs and am about 5 ft. 8 in. tall. For myself the moving belt is adequately wide and long. For a taller person, the arms may not be very high specially when you put the treadmill on higher inclination. I have not tried the built in workout programes yet as I am still getting used to it. I have been using the basic speed and incline controls which both work fine for a beginner like myself. The built in workout programes appear to be quit involved. The digital display is very clear to read and understand. The motor is fairly quiet. So far this treadmill has performed very good and I sure hope it works good for a very long time. Over all I have a good rating for this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sid40
Dixon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really pleased with our purchase!
1/30/2012

Customer review by afes

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by afes
by afes

Well it's only been a couple weeks, but so far we are totally pleased with our purchase. We reviewed a lot of comments & statistics on this & other treadmills b/4 buying, & decided this model had the most positive feedback & the negative ones were things we weren't planning on using it for anyway. It definitely takes 2 to put it together, but if you take your time, it's not that hard. Believe me...my husband & I are normally not good at assembly, but we only had 1 small issue(make sure you follow all the screw descriptions exactly!) & we corrected that quickly. It took us a little over 2 hours to assemble, but it runs beautifully & is great for attaching your Ipod & changing incline & speed quickly. Nice middle of the road treadmill. Don't go super cheap...I think you'd end up throwing it all away in the end. Going super expensive may not be worth the difference. I'm a pretty avid runner, but nobody else is in my family, so it's used for both running & walking.

Was this review helpful? (50) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afes
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent treadmill!
2/23/2012

Customer review by ShortPixie

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ShortPixie
by ShortPixie

I had been looking for a treadmill for a long time, but I kept running across ones that had terrible reviews. After searching for so long, I finally came across the ProForm 505. At first I was leery about another terrible review, but I was pleasantly surprised to find so many people that would recommend this to others. With a deep breath and crossed fingers, I ordered it. It was the best decision I could have made! The treadmill was easy to put together with two people, the screen is large and allows me to easily see the miles ran, heart rate, pulse and calories burned. It offers many different courses and challenges, and allows me to work at my own pace when I do not want a predetermined route. The belt runs smooth with no catches or noises that should not be there. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that does not want to go to a crowded gym or pay a monthly fee for access to one. The price was a little high at first, but when I stopped to think about how much I would be saving in gym fees it was a no-brainer!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortPixie
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by Suebee78

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Suebee78
by Suebee78

I have been running for over 10 years and I decided to finally buy a treadmill for when the weather forbids me to run outside. I have to say that this treadmill is very sturdy and I have fallen in love with it. I think it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suebee78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
7/2/2012

Customer review by latlor

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by latlor
by latlor

My husband was able to get it home from the store himself and put it together within a few hours. I picked this based on alot of research. I am no exercise guru by any means, but didn't want something that was too basic. This more than meets my expectations, even based on the other reviews. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a machine and feel like I have found a good fit. I am very surprised at how quiet this treadmill is. I used to have one that sounded like a car wash every time I started it. I can workout even while the baby is sleeping. There are alot of different programs that would meet my needs. We did purchase the ifit module and have not had a problem. It gives you tons more programs and 2 trainers to workout with and the ability to train for a 10k. We have our treadmill, and router in the same room, so that may be why we have such a good connection. I have not notced the belt skip or being sluggish on any certain setting. It is easy to fold up. I realy am pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latlor
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great entry level treadmill!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Engineer12233

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Engineer12233
by Engineer12233

Pros: Quick Shipping. Box is large (6.5 ft long X 4 ft wide) and about 250 lbs which fit in the back of my mini van (without back seats of course) Easy assembly, I did it alone in about 2.5 hours without any power tools. Assembly time would be shorter with a second person. Instructions are very clear and easy to follow! All parts are clearly marked. The machine itself is very nice for the price. Well lit console with a nice display. Quick speed and incline controls are very beneficial when doing interval training. The running platform absorbs shock well! Cons: Some assembly components could be designed a little better for more efficient solo assembly. The unit does tend to move if on a smooth surface (hardwood floors) when you're at higher speeds so it may need some sort of a higher friction surface! I got a 0.5 inch thick rubber mat. Seems to have solved the problem!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Engineer12233
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slows down on it's own
4/23/2012

Customer review by kingcarl

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by kingcarl
by kingcarl

It's a good treadmill. I had issues putting it together as the cross bar that holds the console up had predrilled holes that were too small. The replacement part came quickly so that wasn't much of an issue at all. The issue I have is that this treadmill slows down and speeds up on its own and it's quite frustrating. I can have it at a 6 which is a good running pace for me and without touching anything it starts slowing down to the point where I am walking. I have searched a solution online and have tried loosening the belt but that doesn't seem to work. The only thing left is to reconfigure it but that seems silly to have to do with a brand new machine. When it works, it works well and is quite which is why I gave it 3 stars. If I could get the slowing issue fixed it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingcarl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's worth the price!
10/21/2011

Customer review by KaidaJo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by KaidaJo
by KaidaJo

I have only used this item for a couple of weeks but is working great. It took my husband and i about a 1 hr 1/2 to build it. It's what I've been looking for; folds up, can plug in my ipod, and more :) It is a pretty big size so make sure you have room in your house to put it especially if your going to be folding it. p.s. Build it in the same room you want to have it in because it is a bit difficult to move, especially if you boyfriend or husband is not around..

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaidaJo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2012

Customer review by JALLA71

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by JALLA71
by JALLA71

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS PROFORM, I HAD BOUGHT A GOLDS GYM THAT HAD ISSUES FROM THE BEGINNING, THIS PROFORM IS GREAT! I DONT THINK ITS AS QUITE WHEN YOUR ON IT, AS I HAD READ IN A PREVIOUS REVIEW, BUT I AM STILL VERY PLEASED, I ENJOY THE WORKOUTS IT COMES WITH, ITS EVEN HAS A HALF MARATHON SO I HAVE A GOAL..I EVEN LOOK FORWARD TO MY WORKOUTS NOW, I USE IT EVERYDAY AND LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JALLA71
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 months of comparison shopping, Proform won.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Hander

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Hander
by Hander

As a previous treadmill owner, I knew what features I needed and what gizmos I didn't want, without spending a fortune. This treadmill fits my checklist perfectly! A long track, I'm 6'. Shorter side bars, so my long arms don't hit them. A backlit display, glare no longer a problem. MP3/Ipod plug with built in speakers, no more ear buds hassle. Adjustable incline, and quiet motor/belt. Assembly time around 1 1/2 hrs, would have been less if I had a second person and the power cord hadn't been wedged in the base, manf/shipping issue. I had it shipped to my local store to avoid shipping costs. Have help transporting the box, as it is heavy. I would recommend this treadmill to anyone who wants quality and performance at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hander
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews