Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
great mascara
5/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the mascara! Really extends lashes, without clumping, and actually curls them. However, I don't like the top coat. Late in the day I notice gold glitter on my face! It starts to flake. Perhaps for a night out on the town, but not for daytime. Perhaps good for younger women but women my age (40 plus) should skip this

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara!
3/16/2012

Customer review by fairy55

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by fairy55
by fairy55

I love this mascara! It extends my lashes very easily and they don't clump! The only problem I have with this mascara is that late at night, after wearing the mascara all day, I see little specks of black under my eyes. I love the glitter end of this product! I have very green eyes naturally and the gold sparkles just make them pop way more! The sparkle blends in very well so you don't look like you're wearing childish play makeup. I do have a lil trouble applying the glitter end evenly on both eyes. I tend to have more glitter on one eye than the other. But I'm okay with that and no one really notices unless they're very close to my face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Mascara
5/4/2011

Customer review by pangorakitty

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by pangorakitty
by pangorakitty

I received a free sample of this mascara as a BZZAgent. I have used other Double Extend Mascaras before and have always been very happy with them so I had high expectations. The mascara does both a nice job of thickening and lengthening. I do like the way my lashes look after using it. There is little to no clumping. I do not notice any flaking during the day which is a huge plus. I'm not as crazy about the glitter end. It really isn't very noticeable for me. Maybe another color might be more noticeable? I would also change the brush on both ends. The brush is too thick and I wish it had a finer point on it for getting those smaller lashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pangorakitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Subtle but effective
4/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The formula is great--not too thick like most multi-stage mascaras tend to be. My lashes didn't clump and it stayed put all day without flaking/smearing, yet came off easily when I took my makeup off at night. I was concerned at first about the shimmer, but I was pleasantly surprised that it is not too over-the-top. My lashes had a noticeable but subtle shimmer when the light caught them, so it's perfect for day or night. Overall, I love this product and plan to make it part of my usual regimen!

An anonymous customer
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
3/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this mascara! Before I bought it, I read other reviews online. If someone like me is doing the same thing, buy it! I've gone to two dances where I used the illuminator from the lash line up for a dramatic look, and I've had many compliments on it. For a regular day though, I use the illuminator just on the tips of my lashes, and it's still amazing. The mascara does flake a little, but it's not aweful. I love this product, and I hope you will give it a try... you can always take it back!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing to Write Home About
7/20/2012

Customer review by Cinty13

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Cinty13
by Cinty13

I'm really into accentuating my eye color since brown eyes tend to get "lost in the crowd". this product can definitely be the only thing you apply before walking out the door since it is mascara. the lenthening part of the mascara does it's job wonderfully and goes on very silky. i really like it. however, the illuminator side can be a pain. it seems like the texture is more rough and i'm afraid i'm going to poke my eye with the brush. it does seem to brighten up the eye color a little bit

Cinty13
Campbell,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Mascara
3/28/2011

Customer review by hotdotz

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by hotdotz
by hotdotz

I was skeptical at first seeing a before I have used a double mascara before (from another brand) and was not impressed. In fact, mascara is the hardest product for me to get because of the various ways each different one applies and coats. Imagaine my immense surprise when I applied the first dark coloring coat and it didn't clump and make my lashes look stubby. It lengthened well and also could add more coats without it looking artificial. The illuminating coat set it off with sparkles!

hotdotz
fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Little Pizzazz for Your Lashes
3/24/2011

Customer review by StrvnWritr

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by StrvnWritr
by StrvnWritr

I received this mascara to try as a BzzAgent and I really like it. It's a two step mascara with a lengthening basecoat and and illuminating topcoat. I was pleased with how well the basecoat lengthened, although it did not add a lot of volume. As for the topcoat, it illumiates your lashes by adding just a touch of color and shimmer. It was a very subtle effect that I think turned out beautifully. It is not overly glittery --instead, it adds just enough intrigue to still be sophisticated.

StrvnWritr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked the length, not the sparkle
3/25/2011

Customer review by macaroni1979

3.0 stars 3/25/2011 by macaroni1979
by macaroni1979

I recently tried the new Double Extend Eye Illuminator mascara hoping for "iconic" lashes of my own. After applying two coats of the Double Extend mascara, my eyelashes did appear longer, but once I applied the opposite end, I was disappointed. I used the brush from the middle to the tips of my eyelashes and I ended up with a very glittery look. This mascara definitely makes a statement, and is not an everyday look. More for a night out with the girls, than a date night with the husband!

macaroni1979
baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great mascara/wish the sparkle was more noticeable
4/1/2011

Customer review by jmswakefield

3.0 stars 4/1/2011 by jmswakefield
by jmswakefield

Recently, I have been using multiple department store brands of mascara, and was happy to see that this offered good extension without clumping. The illuminator wand is a fun addition, although the color it adds is only very subtle, especially when placed on top of the black mascara. I find that if I really want to see the sparkle better, it works best just to use it alone, with no mascara base. It doesn't add enough difference to the look to make me want to purchase this in the future.

jmswakefield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eyes with a sparkle
3/30/2011

Customer review by alymom

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by alymom
by alymom

I was hesitate at first to try a new mascara since I have had so many problems in the past and am happy with the brand I currently use, but I was ready to try something new again and I am so glad I did! This mascara went on easy and didn't clump. The second coat went on smoothly right over the first coat and also didn't clump! I love the look of my thick and full lashes with a hint of sparkle on top! The mascara I currently use doesn't do that for me and I love the look of my eyes now!

alymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sparkle Mascara
5/5/2011

Customer review by Mewillia

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Mewillia
by Mewillia

I received this product for free through BzzAgent and I have to say I love it. I was in the market for a new mascara and this came in the mail. It is fantastic. I got the one for green eyes and the black base has a green tint to it that is great. It's not so harsh black which works really well for pale complexions. Half of the mascara is sparkles. The colour changes for the product bought for each eye colour. Sometimes getting the sparkles even on each eye is a problem, I always manage to get a lot more on one eye. This is still a great product, I've had a bunch of compliments on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mewillia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does what it says
3/25/2011

Customer review by EmilyD815

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by EmilyD815
by EmilyD815

I received a complimentary Double Extend Eye Illuminator in Black Crystal as a BzzAgent. Overall, I was very impressed by this product and felt it delivered the results it promised. Positives: the mascara side is great--really visibly engthens my eyelashes and doesn't clump. It's a great product. Negatives: the "crystal" side tends to create clumps on the eyelashes; I liked the unique shine it gave my lashes, but felt it was sometimes distracting when they caught in the light.

EmilyD815
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it
3/26/2011

Customer review by Jillopop

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Jillopop
by Jillopop

This takes longer to apply since it is a two step process. I received it to try as a Bzzz Agent. I like the final outcome and it seems to bring out my green eyes. For day to day, I may not keep using the mascara because it takes a while to apply and also because it adds sparkle to my eyelashes, which, as a stay at home Mom, I may use it for more special occassions since it seems a little too fancy for every day. I really love it though and would say it's worth having.

Jillopop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous black mascara! Eye liiuminiation??
5/8/2011

Customer review by beautyenvyblog

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by beautyenvyblog
by beautyenvyblog

The black mascara is some of the best mascara I've used in a long time! I don't even have to take the time to curl my lashes. I'm still not sure about the Illuminator end. I apply it, especially to the ends of my lashes. All that happens is I keep getting glints of light in my field of vision which can be annoying. Tonight I actually saw the benefit of the eye illumination and it is pretty, just need to play around with the product to make it work for me. :)

beautyenvyblog
Wayzata,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for making brown eyes bright!
3/29/2011

Customer review by drp917

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by drp917
by drp917

I have brown eyes and so I always think they have really great products from other companies for other colored eyes but not enough of a selection for the brown eyed girls. The weekend I received the makeup I actually had a family photo shoot scheduled so it was the perfect time! I was able to use both products. I loved the mascara, it went on smooth. No clumps or mess. It was the brighteneing effect was immediate. I oved the way it made my eyes look!

drp917
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good mascara
4/6/2011

Customer review by LeciaJoy

3.0 stars 4/6/2011 by LeciaJoy
by LeciaJoy

I recently tried this mascara for the first time and think it's good. It lenghtens and seperates my lashes, but doesn't add as much volume as I'd like. The color is a deep black, but I couldn't tell any difference when I added the topcoat. I don't think it enhanced my eye color any, but it looked good overall. I wear contacts and it did not cause any sensitivity or flaking, and was easy to remove with eye makeup remover.

LeciaJoy
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Long Glamour Lashes!
4/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This really lengthens, and is easy to apply without clumping. I like that the glimmer is separate, so you can control how much or little you want on there. I got a lot of compliments. My only complaints - after a verrry long day, there was some flaking. Also I think having some purple or green and not just the quartz in the glimmer would do more for brown eyes.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Noticeable beauty
4/6/2011

Customer review by Jlang

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Jlang
by Jlang

I recently tried this mascara and I really like it. I was wearing it for the first time, and a lady I was speaking with asked me out of the blue if I was wearing the new L'oreal illuminator mascara. She said that she also had recently purchased it, and really liked it. I also wear it with the new one sweep eyeshadow, and they look great together.

Jlang
Cincinnati,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Fabulous Mascara
2/4/2011

Customer review by Cheryle103

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Cheryle103
by Cheryle103

Many mascaras I have tried failed to illuminate my eyes...This one passed with illuminating color!!! Very easy to apply and can be subtle or very dramatic depending upon how you apply the illuminating crystal 2nd step. Results were better than expected. People noticed it and liked it. This mascara is definitely FUN and FABULOUS!

Cheryle103
West Paterson,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews