Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
2/9/2012

Customer review by MissySmiley

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by MissySmiley
by MissySmiley

For years, I've struggled with my blackheads and extremely oily skin. The blackheads have been so bad that I've had people tell me there's dirt on my nose when it was just blackheads. So it was suggested to me that I try out this product. I love it- it's oil free and won't clog up your pores. There's been an enormous improvement in the amount of blackheads on my face, and it even helps get rid of pimples. My skin is a heck of a lot less oily. It also smells really good for something that works so well. I use this product every other day (after showering) with an exfoliating facial brush I bought at Dollar Tree for $1, and I suggest getting a brush so you don't transfer oils from your hands over to your face. I scrub with the brush in circles, more-so in my problem area around than the other places. The only downfall is that this facial scrub dries out my skin every once in a while, but for that I just use a little bit of lotion where my face feels really dry. Overall really good product, I love it. I'd suggest it to a friend if they had the same issues as I do.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissySmiley
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps Acne at Bay
5/16/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

While it hasn't helped my blackhead issue very much, it has helped my acne more than anything I have ever tried. In just 3 days, my acne was almost completely gone and as long as I use this cleanser daily, I don't have acne at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
3/7/2012

Customer review by Sosofine1

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Sosofine1
by Sosofine1

I have been using Oil of Olay products for many years. I am constantly getting compliments on my skin. People can't believe I'm 53 years old! I have to pull out my driver's license and show them! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sosofine1
Flint, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2013

Customer review by Fresnochica

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Fresnochica
by Fresnochica

I've been using this product for approx. 3 weeks now and my acne has cleared and blackheads have lessened. It's a "blackhead clearing scrub" but it also clears pimples...for me it did anyways. It hasn't dried out my skin like so many other face/acne washes have. It also has a nice light scent to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fresnochica
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This
2/18/2013

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

This is a very refreshing facial wash, it's a clear-blue gel with blue microbeads, it lathers up great & leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth. I have very oily skin and this does not dehydrate/dry me out, it also has a fresh citrus/floral type scent that I love! I do notice my skin looks smoother (less blackheads) while using this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeebeautiful11
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Best scrub I have ever used!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by Diny

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Diny
by Diny

I have tried a number of moisturizers, creams and scrubs and thought that my skin was just bad skin. My skin just got worse with every new product I tried. These products like Clean n Clear were actually doing more damage than good. All I wanted was something to make my skin soft, moisturized but not oily, and hopefully make my pores look smaller. I know it seems like alot to ask but I found it!!!! This Olay face scrub has fixed my skin and I love it! Just in time for summer. Thank you Olay, Ilove it!

Diny
Alexandria,KY
Skin type:Combination
Healthy Clean!
6/4/2009

Customer review by Summertime

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Summertime
by Summertime

The fresh, clean feeling I get when I use this cleanser is amazing all the while it reduces the pores and leaves skin looking & feeling silky smooth!

Summertime
St.Louis, MO
Skin type:Combination
BEST CLEANSER
6/4/2009

Customer review by BABYBEAR

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by BABYBEAR
by BABYBEAR

I HAVE USED OIL OF OLAY FOREVER AND LOVE THE NEW PRODUCTS BUT I LOOK FORWARD TO WASHING MY FACE EVERY MORNING WITH THIS PRODUCT ITS WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!

BABYBEAR
NEWBURGH NY
Skin type:Combination
Good Stuff
6/4/2009

Customer review by lakeistokpoga

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by lakeistokpoga
by lakeistokpoga

I really like this cleanser, makes my face feel clean.

lakeistokpoga
lake placid, fl
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
6/6/2009

Customer review by Judith

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Judith
by Judith

This product is fantastic! What a super-clean feel.

Judith
Holiday, Florida
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
10/14/2009

Customer review by Roxysmom87

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by Roxysmom87
by Roxysmom87

I have been using the facial cleanser for about one month now. I noticed my skin looks better than it has in a very long time. I do not have acne but it has made an improvement in my complexion.

Roxysmom87
Powell, Tennessee
Skin type:Normal
Just bought it and loved it <3!
6/22/2011

Customer review by zomgpurple

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by zomgpurple
by zomgpurple

I just bought this Blackhead Clearing Scrub its totally awesome. I feel fresh and clean. I'm not a big fan of fragrance face washes but this one smells totally fantasic. I seriously just like flip it open and I'm like "OMG SMELLS SOOO GOOD!". Seriously went all over my house telling people to smell my face. LOL! :D

zomgpurple
Turlock, CA
Skin type:Oily
Best facial scrub ever
6/12/2009

Customer review by anadee

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by anadee
by anadee

This product fits my standards. I've been using this product a while and I LOVE IT, it's leave my skin feeling alive and smooth. I'll recommended to my closest friends and family members.

anadee
Merced, CA
Skin type:Dry
For 'Tween' Skin
6/18/2009

Customer review by patti1

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by patti1
by patti1

I just turned 55. Who says you still don't have dirt in your pores or the occasional breakout? The Olay Clarify & Cleanse Scrub takes care of all my skin issues. It clears the pores - especially on the nose and the surrounding cheek areas AND cleans and clears the annoying breakouts I still occasionally have, without drying out my skin. I LOVE that this one cleansing product takes care of many skin issues for those of us with 'TWEEN' skin...aging skin (wrinkles) PLUS breakouts. I look in the mirror and don't have to think: OK...do I go for the wrinkle cleanser or the pimple cleanser. Oh wait! I have Olay Clarify & Cleanse Scrub!

patti1
Branson, Missouri
Skin type:Combination
Shiny and New
6/3/2009

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Anne
by Anne

I love using this product! After cleansing my face feels shiny, new and refreshed and really clean.

Anne
Jensen Beach, FL
Skin type:Combination
grateful
9/28/2011

Customer review by fella

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by fella
by fella

Two months after using olay's clarify and cleanse facial cleanser I realized that my face went from daily breakouts to no breakouts! I was thinking how did I not realize that my face has been clear for this long. I have now been using it for oer 2 years. I started to get worried when I couldent find it in stores any longer but just found out that they simply renamed the product. It is seriously the only cleanser that has worked for me in 17 years. I am so happy right now.

fella
Ft. Wayne
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
5/27/2010

Customer review by angeleyes

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by angeleyes
by angeleyes

That's all I can say about this product is it's awesome. It does exactly what the name says cleanse and clarifys. I've been using Olay since my mid 20's and people still think i'm in my mid 20's.

angeleyes
Gulfport, FL
Skin type:Combination
Could not live without it!
10/30/2011

Customer review by Correa08

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Correa08
by Correa08

I have been using this product for years and I love it. It really helps control my acne. I thought Olay had discontinued it at first but then found out that they changed the packaging. During the month I went without it I brokeout all over my face. I'm glad I found it again, and now I can have my clear face back.

Correa08
Los Angeles, CA
Skin type:Oily
Best Smelling Facial Cleanser
11/11/2011

Customer review by Katis

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Katis
by Katis

This facial cleanser has the greatest scent to it, and yet is one of the most gentle facial cleansers. I love the little blue beads in it, and it feels like such a deep clean. This product actually works. I use it at night, and in the morning, no new breakouts occur, and my skin is left feeling fresh still. I highly recommend this face cleanser, you'll love it.

Katis
Traverse City, MI
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
1/13/2012

Customer review by goodenrowe

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by goodenrowe
by goodenrowe

I have tried everything for my oily skin. I have blackheads one right after the other. So I was so tried of spending money on chemical peels and expensive facial washes. I looked to Olay and was very impressed after a few uses. So amazing how my results were. I now have influenced my sister to using it. Thank you for living up to the hyper.

goodenrowe
Little Rock, Ar
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews