Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 596 reviews
5 stars
386
4 stars
132
3 stars
33
2 stars
21
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 523 reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
I didnt know how much I needed this brush
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the pro x cleansing system yesterday a gift from my husband and used it lastnight it is soft and the cleanser that comes with the kit is amazing , so gentle, but efficient to clean really well my skin, I am surprised cause I actually bought this not expecting much from it cause i tought my skin was clean with my old regimen but I wanted to have a cleansing brush anyway, my skin is oily on the t zone and i used the brush on my nose more consistently, when i ended to clean my face I saw my nose and the black head were gone and the pores on my nose was so clean, and cause of this after i discovered a pore withbdry oil that i had there and i could see it not before i didnt know i had that thing on my nose, I was like WOW, I couldnt get rid of them with others products like the nose straps, and this brush and the cleanser have helped me just in one use, I' m glad I didnt spend my money on the clarisonic that is way to expensive, cause this one actually trully works and it soft and sturdy enough to clean perfectly my skin, seriously if you are thinking to buy, give it a try, is a great product, I love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (137)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BF's Gift
6/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My bf do really cares about how I look and I do appreciates his constructive comments.........I love the way we are. This product boosts my cleaning regiments....loving it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everyone should own one!
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got my Pro-X as a birthday gift and I am am very pleased with its performance. The brush is soft but not too soft and it is awesome you can use any facial cleanser you want. I usually do a quick hand wash of my face first to loosen my heavy makeup and remove my eye makeup and the Pro-X takes care of what gets left behind. I feel like I give myself a facial every night now! One thing I will recommend is a good moisturizer because it does leave my skin VERY clean... a little too clean! But thats great, I feel like my moisturizer goes on and is better absorbed than before. There are two different settings but I prefer the more gentle setting as it works just fine and I dont feel the need for harsher scrubbing on my sensitive skin. The unit itself is small and easy to hold as well as fairly quiet. You can hear it but it isnt an irritating sound, more like a gentle hum of skin cleanliness. The Pro-X is worth the try because for us simpletons who cannot afford $150+ systems, this works just great!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it....
4/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a good product.. I can truely say I don't brake out as much as I used to. It really makes a difference I Would clean my face twice a day with a facial wash cloth and brake outs galore!!! All the time I hated it.. I am in my 30's not a teen anymore and here I was having brake outs... I have had the Olay pro x cleaning system for about 3 weeks now and I love it... No brake outs just one little pimple no big deal I can live with that my skin looks nicer and isn't red and blochy... I also bought the Olay renew cleaner it works great.. Only two problems... 1. I wish it was chargeable instead of battery operated and 2. It is sooo hard to take the bottom off to put the batteries in buy the way there r no instructions I googled the product online before I purchased it and saw where the batteries went ahead of time.. My husband had to open it for me... Other than that yes buy it... I rated it a 4 on value because I haven't had it that long and don't know if it will last.... So far so good... :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best thing that's ever happened to my face!
8/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am strictly a white soap and rag cleaning person. I have a fair complexion and at 50 still in good shape. I was worried about large pores that run in my family, so I thought I'd try this face brush. I've used others that you have to have their pads for it to work and then not be able to get more pads, etc. This brush is the best! If you like the Olay lotion, it works great. But you can also use your regular soap and it still works awesome!!! I've had mine for almost a year and love it! Face is smoother, NO blemishes come up at all when using this regularly. The brush is removable for cleaning. Big plus, I just clean it with a little dish soap and it's ready to go again. Amazing how much dirt and makeup it picks up in one use! and I am not a heavy makeup user! Also is great massager for under chin and neck, think it is firming those up while I lose weight. Can't say enough good things! Great buy at any age!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is it… Finally.
2/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was suffering from dull complexion and skin that was just beaten up by the harshest solutions to acne. It was dry in some spots, oily in others, and so bad that I lived behind thick layers of primers and foundations everyday. I read in a magazine that gently exfoliating your face regularly is the best fix to dull skin. And although a $200 power brush was being promoted in that little article, I wasn't about to blow that much cash on something I'm not sure would work. I did my research and came across this. Still a bit reluctant, I went for it. And what I thought was a hopeless case is now a glowing, supple, clear and fresh face. The brush is easy to assemble. Just pop the brush in, install the included batteries, and it's ready to use. It's not too big or heavy and ergonomically designed that adding it to your daily facial-cleaning regimen wouldn't require an adjustment at all. It offers two speeds that you could quickly switch between with one press of a button. The brush itself feels comfortable on the face, not abrasive or scratchy. I don't use the facial wash that came with it though. I have sensitive skin and the beady consistency plus the brush is a little too much for me. This is it… Finally.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (437)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using this product for about two weeks or less now and I can tell a difference in my skin already. I have noticed less breakouts, my skin is smoother, shinier (not as dull looking), and better moisturized. Before I started using this product along with the sample of the exfoliating cleanser, the skin on my face was drier especially around my nose. Now it is smooth and silky. This product is a must try and it does not take long to see results! I only use it in the evenings or night when I shower, so I'm sure morning and night would equal even better results. A neat little thing about the product, is that even though it runs off batteries, you can use it in the shower. YES, waterproof!!! Feels great when gliding across face, brush is super soft! Thanks Olay for such a great product. I am hooked and let me not forget to mention that the price is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Facial Cleaning
6/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System online from Walmart as it was priced lower than in some stores. It really makes my face feel really soft and clean without over stripping my face. Since I turned 40 a few years ago I have been getting zits around my chin and have tried everything from expensive lotions to laser treatments. Most lotions I have tried to clear it up contain salicylic acid which just makes things worse for me. I have found a product that contains emu oil and after cleansing with the Pro-x brush , I apply a small amount of this emu oil. This emu oil moisturizes my skin nicely without a greasy feeling. I am sold on this emu oil now and I buy mine from www.silkysgarden.com I have noticed that my enlarged pores seem less noticeable and I can go out without any makeup. Now when I look in the mirror, I am very pleased with my cleaner and clearer skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value , Works Great.
2/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so glad I decided to purchase this item. I have to say it works really well, and was a great price. I had purchased a more expensive Clarisonic, and was not impressed. I returned it, within 60 days, and then purchased the OLay ProX, while doing research on many other brushes on the market. After using the ProX, for approximately 30 days, I am very satisfied with this product. The only real difference, is the size of the brush head, and I prefer the smaller one, it is softer and fits around the curves and contours of your face much better. I use it every day, and it leaves my face really soft and silky. I don't mind using batteries, they are easily replaced, and seem to be lasting a long time. I will never again spend the money on an overpriced facial brush, when I am getting the same results with Olay ProX. And, I love being able to use any cleanser I choose. I hope this review helps you decide to try this product. I read all the reviews, and comments before I made the decision to purchase. I was also very relieved, that the replacement brush heads are very affordable, unlike other pricey brands on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Obsessed with this!
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This brush is amazing. My skin was breaking out so badly and I thought I'd give this brush a try. I am soooo glad that I did because my skin is completely different now! I could never go a day without using this brush! My skin is super clear now and it's all thanks to this brush
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face feels so clean
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been wanting a Sonicare for some time but could not afford it, nor could I see spending that much money on it if I could. Then along came the Olay Pro-X. I received it as a Christmas present, so I've only been using it for a week, but my face has never felt or looked cleaner. It's a daily face massage, and when you have sinus pain and pressure, it is heavenly! Believe me, you'll want to use it every day, and you won't be in any hurry to shut it off! It's very rejuvinating. I use it at night to take off my makeup and to take away the flakiness, but it's also a great morning picker-upper. I definitely recommend, especially at this price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (268)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So glad I went with this over the Clarisonic!
9/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm so happy that I read the reviews and chose to go with the Olay facial cleansing system. It does a great job, and I love the two different speeds. My face feels really clean, and is starting to look much better after a week of daily use. The only thing I can say is if you put too much cleanser on the brush when it spins it'll end up flying off on to your shirt, counter, etc. I'm sure this is the case with any of these type of products. It's a learn as you go type of thing. I think overall it's a great product, and the price is excellent. I'm going to purchase a few more for gifts. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feels great...but will it last?
4/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The massage and cleansing feels great, and even after the first try my skin felt smooth. I started to break out a bit after using it and I think that's just because all of the built up dirt was working its way out. My only concerns are that the motor doesn't sound like it's going to last very long. The slightest resistance to the brush turning (except against skin of course) will stop the brush completely and the motor just hums. So, this is a VERY gentle cleanser. It's not aggressive by any means. The bristles are very soft. The other complaint was the difficulty finding how to remove the battery cover or where the batteries go. There were no instructions for this with the package or on the website. I pulled REALLY hard on where I thought the batteries would go and nothing happened. Finally after MANY attempts to try to discover the battery compartment, I got it open with a lot of force. I would recommend this because I'm really enjoying it (just for the massage feeling alone) but I wonder if it will hold up to frequent use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I've Been Looking For
1/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not write reviews...at all...but I felt the need to talk about this product. I received it as a Christmas present this year, and it's probably the best one I've ever gotten. My face had mild acne on it, and I knew it was just from not being able to get that deep-down cleaning that it needed. This product took care of that immediately. I saw results after the first use. My skin is baby soft, virtually acne-free, suffering from no extra dyness, and so clean. You can truly see the difference. I am so pleased! Oh, and a little more than $20? You CANNOT beat that. CANNOT. It's worth 5x that amount. If you're still hesitating, there really is no reason to. I think this product can benefit any woman (or man!) out there- no matter her skin type.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is amazing, a must have for sensitive skin!
12/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased this for $29.00 w/full bottle of cleaner at my local Walmart. Let me tell you, this thing felt so good!!! I couldn't stop using it. You have to understand...my skin is so sensitive I haven't been able to use anything else in the pass. I break out in hives from face clearners, scrubbers, etc. I am so happy right now I am almost in tears. For so long I've had to sit and do nothing, cause I couldn't afford the expensive products. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU OLAY! For the sensitive skin people you have to try this. I love the way my face feels. This is the first time ever that I've had smooth, soft, and good feeling skin. Just Amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely WORKS I PROMISE!!!!!
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had my device for about a year now, and I can assure you that it does indeed Work! I'm VERY self-conscious about my face, because I've a tendency to breakout. I've spent ALOT of money on cleansers and I'd Still would see makeup/dirt on my cotton pad after using a toner. When I use this product I DON'T. My face is cleaner and brighter! And all my expensive face creams won't work if it can't be completely absorbed by your skin! I've NEVER had a single problem with my device. I use it over my sink, and wipe it off with a towel when I'm done. **When I stopped using it my started breaking out and looked dull and Blah-even with makeup!**
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My face is noticeably cleaner and healthier
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ever since I've started using this brush my friends all compliment my face about how visibly smoother, cleaner and healthier it appears! And for someone who uses foundation on a daily basis that's a good thing! Love this brush!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ProX vrs "The Expensive One"
1/31/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved "the expensive one" until it stopped working and would not charge anymore (about a year). I decided I could not afford to replace it until I saw the ProX. Although not as powerful as "the expensive one", I like it and it does the job of removing my makeup. The brush head is not as nice as the expensive one but for the price, it does clean your face.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (180)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better then most
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was sceptical at first because of the price but after reading the reviews I took a chance & I'm glad I did. Skin is much smoother right after first use. I have very dry skin on my t-zone so bad to the point were I can't wear cover- up,( liquid make- up) for years because you could see the dryness through making me look much older then I was & not to mention it just made it worse. I've tried all the facial scrubs as well as a couple of vibrating facial exfoliants they dried me out & irritated me even worse then before. I almost gave up I'm glad I took a chance, it REALLY works. Love the sample that comes with it to start you off, if your skin isn't as bad as mine try a liquid exfoliant without the beads to use with your cleaning system then a good moisturizer. Do all this & you will see major results, I did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME PRODUCT
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very dry skin and redness. I saw this product advertised but was afraid of the price. After finding out how affordable it was, I wanted to give it a try. I tried finding it everywhere, but to no avail. It was out of stock everywhere. I tried Walmart online, and found the product. It was delivered timely and for a very small shipping price. I must say, after using it for about two weeks, I am AMAZED! My skin feels WONDERFUL, it's not dry and the product even sent a sample skin cleanser that is amazing! I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value! My skin has never looked better. Now my teenage daughter wants one!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (170)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-