Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 512 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

512 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

512 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
115
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 stars
21
1-20 of 440 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews
I didnt know how much I needed this brush
12/16/2012

Customer review by Tortuga30

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Tortuga30
by Tortuga30

I got the pro x cleansing system yesterday a gift from my husband and used it lastnight it is soft and the cleanser that comes with the kit is amazing , so gentle, but efficient to clean really well my skin, I am surprised cause I actually bought this not expecting much from it cause i tought my skin was clean with my old regimen but I wanted to have a cleansing brush anyway, my skin is oily on the t zone and i used the brush on my nose more consistently, when i ended to clean my face I saw my nose and the black head were gone and the pores on my nose was so clean, and cause of this after i discovered a pore withbdry oil that i had there and i could see it not before i didnt know i had that thing on my nose, I was like WOW, I couldnt get rid of them with others products like the nose straps, and this brush and the cleanser have helped me just in one use, I' m glad I didnt spend my money on the clarisonic that is way to expensive, cause this one actually trully works and it soft and sturdy enough to clean perfectly my skin, seriously if you are thinking to buy, give it a try, is a great product, I love it

Was this review helpful? (87) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tortuga30
Weston,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyone should own one!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Kalile533

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Kalile533
by Kalile533

I got my Pro-X as a birthday gift and I am am very pleased with its performance. The brush is soft but not too soft and it is awesome you can use any facial cleanser you want. I usually do a quick hand wash of my face first to loosen my heavy makeup and remove my eye makeup and the Pro-X takes care of what gets left behind. I feel like I give myself a facial every night now! One thing I will recommend is a good moisturizer because it does leave my skin VERY clean... a little too clean! But thats great, I feel like my moisturizer goes on and is better absorbed than before. There are two different settings but I prefer the more gentle setting as it works just fine and I dont feel the need for harsher scrubbing on my sensitive skin. The unit itself is small and easy to hold as well as fairly quiet. You can hear it but it isnt an irritating sound, more like a gentle hum of skin cleanliness. The Pro-X is worth the try because for us simpletons who cannot afford $150+ systems, this works just great!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalile533
Menifee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value , Works Great.
2/17/2016

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Marie
by Marie

I am so glad I decided to purchase this item. I have to say it works really well, and was a great price. I had purchased a more expensive Clarisonic, and was not impressed. I returned it, within 60 days, and then purchased the OLay ProX, while doing research on many other brushes on the market. After using the ProX, for approximately 30 days, I am very satisfied with this product. The only real difference, is the size of the brush head, and I prefer the smaller one, it is softer and fits around the curves and contours of your face much better. I use it every day, and it leaves my face really soft and silky. I don't mind using batteries, they are easily replaced, and seem to be lasting a long time. I will never again spend the money on an overpriced facial brush, when I am getting the same results with Olay ProX. And, I love being able to use any cleanser I choose. I hope this review helps you decide to try this product. I read all the reviews, and comments before I made the decision to purchase. I was also very relieved, that the replacement brush heads are very affordable, unlike other pricey brands on the market.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it....
4/6/2011

Customer review by SAK22

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by SAK22
by SAK22

It is a good product.. I can truely say I don't brake out as much as I used to. It really makes a difference I Would clean my face twice a day with a facial wash cloth and brake outs galore!!! All the time I hated it.. I am in my 30's not a teen anymore and here I was having brake outs... I have had the Olay pro x cleaning system for about 3 weeks now and I love it... No brake outs just one little pimple no big deal I can live with that my skin looks nicer and isn't red and blochy... I also bought the Olay renew cleaner it works great.. Only two problems... 1. I wish it was chargeable instead of battery operated and 2. It is sooo hard to take the bottom off to put the batteries in buy the way there r no instructions I googled the product online before I purchased it and saw where the batteries went ahead of time.. My husband had to open it for me... Other than that yes buy it... I rated it a 4 on value because I haven't had it that long and don't know if it will last.... So far so good... :-)

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAK22
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Olay cleansing system
4/14/2016

Customer review by Bugflo

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Bugflo
by Bugflo

This is very gentle on your face. I read a lot of reviews and this one was recommended due to the price and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best thing that's ever happened to my face!
8/25/2012

Customer review by poohb3ar

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by poohb3ar
by poohb3ar

I am strictly a white soap and rag cleaning person. I have a fair complexion and at 50 still in good shape. I was worried about large pores that run in my family, so I thought I'd try this face brush. I've used others that you have to have their pads for it to work and then not be able to get more pads, etc. This brush is the best! If you like the Olay lotion, it works great. But you can also use your regular soap and it still works awesome!!! I've had mine for almost a year and love it! Face is smoother, NO blemishes come up at all when using this regularly. The brush is removable for cleaning. Big plus, I just clean it with a little dish soap and it's ready to go again. Amazing how much dirt and makeup it picks up in one use! and I am not a heavy makeup user! Also is great massager for under chin and neck, think it is firming those up while I lose weight. Can't say enough good things! Great buy at any age!!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poohb3ar
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is it… Finally.
2/12/2011

Customer review by cyrrem

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by cyrrem
by cyrrem

I was suffering from dull complexion and skin that was just beaten up by the harshest solutions to acne. It was dry in some spots, oily in others, and so bad that I lived behind thick layers of primers and foundations everyday. I read in a magazine that gently exfoliating your face regularly is the best fix to dull skin. And although a $200 power brush was being promoted in that little article, I wasn't about to blow that much cash on something I'm not sure would work. I did my research and came across this. Still a bit reluctant, I went for it. And what I thought was a hopeless case is now a glowing, supple, clear and fresh face. The brush is easy to assemble. Just pop the brush in, install the included batteries, and it's ready to use. It's not too big or heavy and ergonomically designed that adding it to your daily facial-cleaning regimen wouldn't require an adjustment at all. It offers two speeds that you could quickly switch between with one press of a button. The brush itself feels comfortable on the face, not abrasive or scratchy. I don't use the facial wash that came with it though. I have sensitive skin and the beady consistency plus the brush is a little too much for me. This is it… Finally.

Was this review helpful? (417) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyrrem
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2013

Customer review by NativeAmericanBeauty

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by NativeAmericanBeauty
by NativeAmericanBeauty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for about two weeks or less now and I can tell a difference in my skin already. I have noticed less breakouts, my skin is smoother, shinier (not as dull looking), and better moisturized. Before I started using this product along with the sample of the exfoliating cleanser, the skin on my face was drier especially around my nose. Now it is smooth and silky. This product is a must try and it does not take long to see results! I only use it in the evenings or night when I shower, so I'm sure morning and night would equal even better results. A neat little thing about the product, is that even though it runs off batteries, you can use it in the shower. YES, waterproof!!! Feels great when gliding across face, brush is super soft! Thanks Olay for such a great product. I am hooked and let me not forget to mention that the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativeAmericanBeauty
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter system on a budget
4/1/2016

Customer review by ShopSkeptic

2.0 stars 4/1/2016 by ShopSkeptic
by ShopSkeptic

I used this Olay ProX Advanced Cleaning system for several years. I knew I really wanted a Clairisonic due to my various skin issues, (aging skin, blackheads, whiteheads, rosacea) but I just was not ready to spend the money. I use several prescriptions to help manage my skin issues and see a dermatologist from time to time. The Olay Cleaning brush was a good first step up from manual cleaning. I noticed an improvement both with the enclosed cleaning products and later with a variety of products of my own choosing. I did from time to time toss my brushes into a closed basket in my dishwasher with excellent results. My Olay brush came with two brushes and I never needed to replace them. I finally bought a Clairisonic for myself when I caught it on a brief sale. A few months ago. It was worth the additional cost when I was finally willing to bite the bullet and pay up. It is worth noting that the Olay brush rotates, where the Clairisonic brush vibrates. I believe that the vibration provides different benefits to my sensitive, aging yet troubled skin. The Olay brush was a good starter brush. It could be good to get a preteen in the habit of cleaning their face, a good budget option, good to take in a gym bag or overnight bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopSkeptic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face feels so clean
1/2/2011

Customer review by LoveCleanSkin

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by LoveCleanSkin
by LoveCleanSkin

I had been wanting a Sonicare for some time but could not afford it, nor could I see spending that much money on it if I could. Then along came the Olay Pro-X. I received it as a Christmas present, so I've only been using it for a week, but my face has never felt or looked cleaner. It's a daily face massage, and when you have sinus pain and pressure, it is heavenly! Believe me, you'll want to use it every day, and you won't be in any hurry to shut it off! It's very rejuvinating. I use it at night to take off my makeup and to take away the flakiness, but it's also a great morning picker-upper. I definitely recommend, especially at this price!

Was this review helpful? (262) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveCleanSkin
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleaner face
4/22/2016

Customer review by aagjjlst

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by aagjjlst
by aagjjlst

I love the way it makes my face feel. There was hardly any of the scrub in that sample tube but I used my daily cleanser and it worked great. Can't say my wrinkles are gone but it's only been a couple of weeks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aagjjlst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Facial Cleaning
6/14/2014

Customer review by mskittyct01

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by mskittyct01
by mskittyct01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System online from Walmart as it was priced lower than in some stores. It really makes my face feel really soft and clean without over stripping my face. Since I turned 40 a few years ago I have been getting zits around my chin and have tried everything from expensive lotions to laser treatments. Most lotions I have tried to clear it up contain salicylic acid which just makes things worse for me. I have found a product that contains emu oil and after cleansing with the Pro-x brush , I apply a small amount of this emu oil. This emu oil moisturizes my skin nicely without a greasy feeling. I am sold on this emu oil now and I buy mine from www.silkysgarden.com I have noticed that my enlarged pores seem less noticeable and I can go out without any makeup. Now when I look in the mirror, I am very pleased with my cleaner and clearer skin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskittyct01
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A BIT OVERPRICED
2/18/2016

Customer review by EllieMa

3.0 stars 2/18/2016 by EllieMa
by EllieMa

The brush works fine., but the solution is not very much for that price. and the solution burns my sensitive skin. I had to rinse it off thoroughly and did not try the polisher follow up. I will use the brush but use some other liguid product to cleanse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllieMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
So glad I went with this over the Clarisonic!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Carrie72

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Carrie72
by Carrie72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so happy that I read the reviews and chose to go with the Olay facial cleansing system. It does a great job, and I love the two different speeds. My face feels really clean, and is starting to look much better after a week of daily use. The only thing I can say is if you put too much cleanser on the brush when it spins it'll end up flying off on to your shirt, counter, etc. I'm sure this is the case with any of these type of products. It's a learn as you go type of thing. I think overall it's a great product, and the price is excellent. I'm going to purchase a few more for gifts. :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie72
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better then most
6/22/2011

Customer review by nativelady1

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by nativelady1
by nativelady1

I was sceptical at first because of the price but after reading the reviews I took a chance & I'm glad I did. Skin is much smoother right after first use. I have very dry skin on my t-zone so bad to the point were I can't wear cover- up,( liquid make- up) for years because you could see the dryness through making me look much older then I was & not to mention it just made it worse. I've tried all the facial scrubs as well as a couple of vibrating facial exfoliants they dried me out & irritated me even worse then before. I almost gave up I'm glad I took a chance, it REALLY works. Love the sample that comes with it to start you off, if your skin isn't as bad as mine try a liquid exfoliant without the beads to use with your cleaning system then a good moisturizer. Do all this & you will see major results, I did.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativelady1
Nixa Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great purchase
4/15/2016

Customer review by Patryce

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Patryce
by Patryce

Needs a little more power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patryce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's ok.
1/3/2012

Customer review by Blondegurrl

3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Blondegurrl
by Blondegurrl

I gave it 3 stars because it's just ok. I don't know... what can I say? The brush is very soft, almost too soft to really deep clean. I like that it wasn't irritating. The motor seems to be really taxed when I try to add pressure and move it around. I don't see the batteries lasting long in this. Storage is difficult. I recommend keeping the plastic insert and box for storage. I've taken it into the shower 3 times now and gotten it wet and it's still going. It's really not much different than a good scrubbing with a wash cloth... I really haven't noticed that big of a difference. Maybe I had higher expectations? My pores did seem a little less noticeable after using it though... maybe I'll try it with a grainier scrub or adding some brown sugar with my cleanser. The sample cleanser that comes with it is junk too, it totally dried my face out and I have combo skin/acne prone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondegurrl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I've Been Looking For
1/19/2013

Customer review by LovesScrubs

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by LovesScrubs
by LovesScrubs

I do not write reviews...at all...but I felt the need to talk about this product. I received it as a Christmas present this year, and it's probably the best one I've ever gotten. My face had mild acne on it, and I knew it was just from not being able to get that deep-down cleaning that it needed. This product took care of that immediately. I saw results after the first use. My skin is baby soft, virtually acne-free, suffering from no extra dyness, and so clean. You can truly see the difference. I am so pleased! Oh, and a little more than $20? You CANNOT beat that. CANNOT. It's worth 5x that amount. If you're still hesitating, there really is no reason to. I think this product can benefit any woman (or man!) out there- no matter her skin type.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesScrubs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ProX vrs "The Expensive One"
1/31/2011

Customer review by Lesley52

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Lesley52
by Lesley52

I loved "the expensive one" until it stopped working and would not charge anymore (about a year). I decided I could not afford to replace it until I saw the ProX. Although not as powerful as "the expensive one", I like it and it does the job of removing my makeup. The brush head is not as nice as the expensive one but for the price, it does clean your face.

Was this review helpful? (175) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lesley52
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT
3/14/2011

Customer review by mgorton

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by mgorton
by mgorton

I have very dry skin and redness. I saw this product advertised but was afraid of the price. After finding out how affordable it was, I wanted to give it a try. I tried finding it everywhere, but to no avail. It was out of stock everywhere. I tried Walmart online, and found the product. It was delivered timely and for a very small shipping price. I must say, after using it for about two weeks, I am AMAZED! My skin feels WONDERFUL, it's not dry and the product even sent a sample skin cleanser that is amazing! I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value! My skin has never looked better. Now my teenage daughter wants one!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgorton
saint john, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews