Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 581 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

581 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

581 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
379
4 stars
129
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 stars
23
1-20 of 508 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
Love it but...
1/17/2017

Customer review by polkapolka

3.0 stars 1/17/2017 by polkapolka
by polkapolka

I have been using this product for years. The cleanser which comes with it feels great and works great but it contains plastic microbeads which are terrible for the environment. My second brush has now given up the ghost (has lasted about 2 years) and I do miss it.

polkapolka
New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Skin so Soft!!!
12/21/2016

Customer review by AZNpear

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by AZNpear
by AZNpear

I love this product. The product feels like it has sand in it that helps scrub my pores. After a rinse, my face is so soft. Feels great.

AZNpear
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
12/19/2016

Customer review by UnstoppableMom

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by UnstoppableMom
by UnstoppableMom

I bought this back in 2010, I STILL have it! Use it about 3 x a week for the last 6 years! No problems, other then replacing the batteries. My face looks amazing! I highly recommend this !

UnstoppableMom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great, but not reliable
8/4/2011

Customer review by CapitalC

2.0 stars 8/4/2011 by CapitalC
by CapitalC

I purchased the Advanced Cleansing System about 3 months ago and bought it because it appeared comparable to the Clarisonic system but much less expensive. I liked the Olay system itself - it was gentle on my sensitive skin and gave me a great, clean feeling afterwards. My husband even tried it and fell in love. We kept the handle dry and were careful not to get the battery compartment wet. However, after only about 10 uses, I had to change the batteries. After that, it worked only on occasion, sometimes requiring a few pushes of the start button or a small shake. After approximately 20 uses, it stopped working entirely, despite trying new batteries and leaving the battery compartment open to air out any possible moisture. I'd like to say it was worth the price because of its results on our skin, but I don't believe I can recommend it due to its very poor reliability.

CapitalC
Northern NJ
Skin type:Combination
Makes my face feel super clean!
10/14/2016

Customer review by liz11

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by liz11
by liz11

I bought this for myself and love it, however my daughter hijacked it and I need to get another one for myself. She loves it as well.

liz11
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Face brush
9/27/2016

Customer review by Kristine158

2.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Kristine158
by Kristine158

I had one of these face brushes for about 31/2 years. The on off button stopped working. I recently, about 4 months ago, bought another one and I'm sorry to say the on off button doesn't work. I'm very disappointed w/the product. It should have lasted longer.

Kristine158
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
nooks and crannies- oily and dry- gets it all!
6/27/2016

Customer review by BandD

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by BandD
by BandD

I had always used small sponges or terrycloth pads to scrub my face up until several months ago, when I bough a cheap automated brush version to try. I was surprised how I liked it but lo and behold within a few weeks it died. Being the cheap version it had no refills available for it, so I purchased the Olay one. Wow! bigger brush head, more power, and it comes with refills. I use it with a couple dffernt Olay cleansers depending mainly on season and the dryness of the air in my home and outside. It always provides a thorough cleaning, and I really feel like I am getting so much cleaner in all those hard to reach areas with the somewhat soft, yet firm brush. Best thing is no blackheads- ever! I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BandD
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used better, for cheaper...
8/26/2016

Customer review by mk12

3.0 stars 8/26/2016 by mk12
by mk12

as I just finished my 2nd time using this new Olay cleaning brush, I am so disappointed with it. I like the idea of the product, I am sure there are some great ones out there, but after all the reviews I read about it, it did not live up to the overall buzz. While using it, it sprays the cleaners everywhere. I literally had it all over my top, and my arms before I had the chance to wash it off, let alone I couldn't even open my eyes while using it because I was covered.

mk12
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
I've bought two of these for myself thusfar
7/3/2013

Customer review by DianeLeigh

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by DianeLeigh
by DianeLeigh

I am 28 years old and when I did the Olay online consultation it recommended the regenerist product line for me. I was slightly offended because I have more of an acne problem than a wrinkle problem but I decided to invest in most of the line and the Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. This product has been used since day one of my routine. During the routine I moved and lost this brush and immediately went out and repurchased it. It cleans wonderfully and makes my skin feel smooth and glowing. I am pretty matter-of-fact in my reviews of Olay products but this one I can't say enough about. Great! Only downside is I use it twice a day and they recommend buying a new head every three months or when the bristles start being out of the norm for their shape- I buy a new brush about every 1 1/2 months. Just a tip- I've experimented and this works best with Olay's Regenerist Pore Detoxifying Scrub or the Pro-X Cleansing Scrub. The general Regenerist Cleansing Cream is a waste of time. But my acne is gone after over a decade! Olay really is worth the money when you compare it to the "higher end" brands and their results... I've got 15 years of experience to back that up!

DianeLeigh
Hastings, MN
Skin type:Combination
Product was faulty
7/5/2016

Customer review by Samikay

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Samikay
by Samikay

I purchased the prox cleansing system to take on a vacation. The system was faulty. It would not turn off. I literally had to remove the batteries in order for it to turn off. I did not read the return policy. As I kept looking at the system that I could not use I decided to look at the box regarding the return policy and of course it is way past 60 days.just want others to read the return policy right away. I purchased an additional cleanser which I Love.Just use it with my hands.

Samikay
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
look forward to cleansing
7/8/2011

Customer review by d6h4

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by d6h4
by d6h4

The first time I used the cleansing brush I fell in love. This feels so amazing I actually look forward to washing the makeup and grime off each night. I found daily use with the exfoliating cream was too abrasive on my skin for everyday needs. I use my regular face cleanser with the brush. I switch to the exfoliant once in a while to get a deeper scrub feel. My skin feels smooth, cleansed and has more color. It definitely makes skin appear healthy and less dull. When I go out of town and leave it home, I miss it. The way I used to clean my face at night is now subpar. I look forward to getting home to use my cleansing brush. I'm crazy about it. If you want a little pick me up or mini spa perk, I highly recommend this. I tell all my friends. Would even make a nice gift.

d6h4
wisconsin
Skin type:Combination
Love this Cleanser
6/20/2016

Customer review by Nikkie

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Nikkie
by Nikkie

I tried this ProX cleanser for the first time 2 months ago and I fell in love with it. The way it makes my skin feel so soft, rejuvenating is amazing. I was skeptical initially however, once I tried it, I was amazed at the results. I have sensitive skin however, using this cleansing system, it did not irritate my skin. I would definitely rescommend this product to my girlfriends that's looking for a facial cleanser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nikkie
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE
6/20/2016

Customer review by DOLORES

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by DOLORES
by DOLORES

I HAVE USED THIS PRO-X CLEANSING SYSTEM FOR 6 MONTHS. IT CAME WITH A THERMAL SCRUB AND CLEANER. I LOVE BOTH PRODUCTS BUT THE THERMAL SCRUB IS REALLY UNIQUE. IT DOES A GREAT JOB AND LEAVE THE SKIN FEELING REALLY SMOOTH. I USE IT TWICE A WEEK AS DIRECTED AND IT WORKS GREAT. I HAVE PURCHASED THE THERMAL SCRUB TO CONTINUE TO USE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CLEANSING SYSTEM. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DOLORES
PORT RICHEY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product!!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Love123

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Love123
by Love123

I have always had acne and dull skin and I tried everything. With this product I truly do have great, healthy skin now. I always receive compliments on how I have beautiful skin. Trust me I have no acne, no black heads and no white heads. I love this cleansing system and will always recommend it to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Love123
El Paso, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Daisymay

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Daisymay
by Daisymay

I had purchased this product sometime ago, and I swear by it. I couldn't believe the overall change in my face after use. I do purchase the pads ALL the time. You can not beat the prices. This is a product I could not go without!!!! Love the results, P [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daisymay
Otto, N .C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product lives up to its reputation
6/27/2016

Customer review by WB12

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by WB12
by WB12

Using the Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System leaves my skin glowing and clean. My skin feels so much better after using the cleansing system which works far better than a washcloth or wipe! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

WB12
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
6/20/2016

Customer review by patforlife54

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by patforlife54
by patforlife54

I love the cleansing brush, does a good job of exfoliating and keep my skin fresh. The days that I use this product is a good cleaning of my skin and is easy to rinse off and doesn't leave any after matter. Love this also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

patforlife54
Shelby Twp. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful & affordable
6/21/2016

Customer review by DD60

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by DD60
by DD60

I've been using this system for quite a while now & have recommended it to all my friends. Even after the first use I remember the surprise when I felt how soft & young my skin felt. (I was in my 50s) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DD60
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin glows
6/23/2016

Customer review by fhoagland

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by fhoagland
by fhoagland

I love my Pro-X cleansing system. My skin has a natural look after I cleanse my face. The next morning I love to touch my face and feel how soft it feels. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

fhoagland
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pro-X Cleansing System is Perfect
6/20/2016

Customer review by Henjan

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Henjan
by Henjan

So simple ans so effective, feels great with tbe gentle brush. I had an esthitician comment that i had such beautiful skin with no clogged pores! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Henjan
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews