Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

477 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

477 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
107
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
18
1-20 of 405 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews
This is it… Finally.
2/12/2011

Customer review by cyrrem

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by cyrrem
by cyrrem

I was suffering from dull complexion and skin that was just beaten up by the harshest solutions to acne. It was dry in some spots, oily in others, and so bad that I lived behind thick layers of primers and foundations everyday. I read in a magazine that gently exfoliating your face regularly is the best fix to dull skin. And although a $200 power brush was being promoted in that little article, I wasn't about to blow that much cash on something I'm not sure would work. I did my research and came across this. Still a bit reluctant, I went for it. And what I thought was a hopeless case is now a glowing, supple, clear and fresh face. The brush is easy to assemble. Just pop the brush in, install the included batteries, and it's ready to use. It's not too big or heavy and ergonomically designed that adding it to your daily facial-cleaning regimen wouldn't require an adjustment at all. It offers two speeds that you could quickly switch between with one press of a button. The brush itself feels comfortable on the face, not abrasive or scratchy. I don't use the facial wash that came with it though. I have sensitive skin and the beady consistency plus the brush is a little too much for me. This is it… Finally.

Was this review helpful? (366) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyrrem
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Face feels so clean
1/2/2011

Customer review by LoveCleanSkin

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by LoveCleanSkin
by LoveCleanSkin

I had been wanting a Sonicare for some time but could not afford it, nor could I see spending that much money on it if I could. Then along came the Olay Pro-X. I received it as a Christmas present, so I've only been using it for a week, but my face has never felt or looked cleaner. It's a daily face massage, and when you have sinus pain and pressure, it is heavenly! Believe me, you'll want to use it every day, and you won't be in any hurry to shut it off! It's very rejuvinating. I use it at night to take off my makeup and to take away the flakiness, but it's also a great morning picker-upper. I definitely recommend, especially at this price!

Was this review helpful? (227) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCleanSkin
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ProX vrs "The Expensive One"
1/31/2011

Customer review by Lesley52

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Lesley52
by Lesley52

I loved "the expensive one" until it stopped working and would not charge anymore (about a year). I decided I could not afford to replace it until I saw the ProX. Although not as powerful as "the expensive one", I like it and it does the job of removing my makeup. The brush head is not as nice as the expensive one but for the price, it does clean your face.

Was this review helpful? (148) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesley52
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT
3/14/2011

Customer review by mgorton

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by mgorton
by mgorton

I have very dry skin and redness. I saw this product advertised but was afraid of the price. After finding out how affordable it was, I wanted to give it a try. I tried finding it everywhere, but to no avail. It was out of stock everywhere. I tried Walmart online, and found the product. It was delivered timely and for a very small shipping price. I must say, after using it for about two weeks, I am AMAZED! My skin feels WONDERFUL, it's not dry and the product even sent a sample skin cleanser that is amazing! I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value! My skin has never looked better. Now my teenage daughter wants one!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (153) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgorton
saint john, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PROFESSIONAL RESULTS
3/1/2011

Customer review by ShoppingBliss2

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ShoppingBliss2
by ShoppingBliss2

I WAS GOING TO PURCHASE THE CLARISONIC BUT DECIDED TO TRY THIS ONE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT CLEANS MY FACE VERY WELL, SOFTENS, AND ILLUMINATES. I CAN NOW RUN TO THE STORE WITHOUT MAKEUP ON!! WHICH I NEVER DID IN THE PAST EVER! ANOTHER GREAT THING IS THAT IT MAKES MY MAKEUP LOOK SO MUCH BETTER. MY FOUNDATION GOES ON VERY SMOOTH FOR BOTH DRUG STORE FOUNDATION OR MY MAC/NARS. WHY SPEND $200 ON CLARISONIC?! THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT THAT DELIVERS THE SAME RESULTS!! 2 THUMBS UP!

Was this review helpful? (84) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingBliss2
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I didnt know how much I needed this brush
12/16/2012

Customer review by Tortuga30

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Tortuga30
by Tortuga30

I got the pro x cleansing system yesterday a gift from my husband and used it lastnight it is soft and the cleanser that comes with the kit is amazing , so gentle, but efficient to clean really well my skin, I am surprised cause I actually bought this not expecting much from it cause i tought my skin was clean with my old regimen but I wanted to have a cleansing brush anyway, my skin is oily on the t zone and i used the brush on my nose more consistently, when i ended to clean my face I saw my nose and the black head were gone and the pores on my nose was so clean, and cause of this after i discovered a pore withbdry oil that i had there and i could see it not before i didnt know i had that thing on my nose, I was like WOW, I couldnt get rid of them with others products like the nose straps, and this brush and the cleanser have helped me just in one use, I' m glad I didnt spend my money on the clarisonic that is way to expensive, cause this one actually trully works and it soft and sturdy enough to clean perfectly my skin, seriously if you are thinking to buy, give it a try, is a great product, I love it

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tortuga30
Weston,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2013

Customer review by NativeAmericanBeauty

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by NativeAmericanBeauty
by NativeAmericanBeauty

I have been using this product for about two weeks or less now and I can tell a difference in my skin already. I have noticed less breakouts, my skin is smoother, shinier (not as dull looking), and better moisturized. Before I started using this product along with the sample of the exfoliating cleanser, the skin on my face was drier especially around my nose. Now it is smooth and silky. This product is a must try and it does not take long to see results! I only use it in the evenings or night when I shower, so I'm sure morning and night would equal even better results. A neat little thing about the product, is that even though it runs off batteries, you can use it in the shower. YES, waterproof!!! Feels great when gliding across face, brush is super soft! Thanks Olay for such a great product. I am hooked and let me not forget to mention that the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NativeAmericanBeauty
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone should own one!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Kalile533

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Kalile533
by Kalile533

I got my Pro-X as a birthday gift and I am am very pleased with its performance. The brush is soft but not too soft and it is awesome you can use any facial cleanser you want. I usually do a quick hand wash of my face first to loosen my heavy makeup and remove my eye makeup and the Pro-X takes care of what gets left behind. I feel like I give myself a facial every night now! One thing I will recommend is a good moisturizer because it does leave my skin VERY clean... a little too clean! But thats great, I feel like my moisturizer goes on and is better absorbed than before. There are two different settings but I prefer the more gentle setting as it works just fine and I dont feel the need for harsher scrubbing on my sensitive skin. The unit itself is small and easy to hold as well as fairly quiet. You can hear it but it isnt an irritating sound, more like a gentle hum of skin cleanliness. The Pro-X is worth the try because for us simpletons who cannot afford $150+ systems, this works just great!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalile533
Menifee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by teach13

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by teach13
by teach13

Loved the product at first. After a few months the off/on switch quit working. The Olay website has 13 reviews. Half of them had the same problem. Would not recommend this product for reliability.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teach13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing product
3/10/2011

Customer review by youngpgirl

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by youngpgirl
by youngpgirl

I saw a product similar on QVC and it looked like it work great so when I saw this version in the store I immediately wanted to try it. And now a month after using it my face is sooooo soft and smooth! My husband decided he wanted to try it too since he has problems with his face drying out from shaving. I told him he needed to use his own brushes so he purchased some replacement brushes for himself. Now his face is smoother and he doesnt have as many problems with his skin after shaving. We both follow up with Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel after using ProX cleanser. These two are the perfect combo for our face!!!!!! I also just bought one for my mom for her anniversary.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngpgirl
Hercules , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best thing that's ever happened to my face!
8/25/2012

Customer review by poohb3ar

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by poohb3ar
by poohb3ar

I am strictly a white soap and rag cleaning person. I have a fair complexion and at 50 still in good shape. I was worried about large pores that run in my family, so I thought I'd try this face brush. I've used others that you have to have their pads for it to work and then not be able to get more pads, etc. This brush is the best! If you like the Olay lotion, it works great. But you can also use your regular soap and it still works awesome!!! I've had mine for almost a year and love it! Face is smoother, NO blemishes come up at all when using this regularly. The brush is removable for cleaning. Big plus, I just clean it with a little dish soap and it's ready to go again. Amazing how much dirt and makeup it picks up in one use! and I am not a heavy makeup user! Also is great massager for under chin and neck, think it is firming those up while I lose weight. Can't say enough good things! Great buy at any age!!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohb3ar
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad I went with this over the Clarisonic!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Carrie72

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Carrie72
by Carrie72

I'm so happy that I read the reviews and chose to go with the Olay facial cleansing system. It does a great job, and I love the two different speeds. My face feels really clean, and is starting to look much better after a week of daily use. The only thing I can say is if you put too much cleanser on the brush when it spins it'll end up flying off on to your shirt, counter, etc. I'm sure this is the case with any of these type of products. It's a learn as you go type of thing. I think overall it's a great product, and the price is excellent. I'm going to purchase a few more for gifts. :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrie72
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
5/9/2011

Customer review by WalmartInternetBuyer

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by WalmartInternetBuyer
by WalmartInternetBuyer

The Olay Pro-X Advanced System is teriffic. The first time I used it, any flaking of my skin was gone and my forehead and entire face were extremely smooth. I was totally surprised. I love it, and for the price, it's fantastic. I would certainly recommend it. It really works and while making your skin smooth, it also gives your face a great massage also!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartInternetBuyer
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/11/2013

Customer review by Diaton

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Diaton
by Diaton

I purchased this product at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I have been very happy with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diaton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE This
5/24/2011

Customer review by BassetMom2

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by BassetMom2
by BassetMom2

I really love this, it takes off my makeup very well, and my skin has greatly improved since I started using it (about a month ago). I did have trouble getting the end off for the batteries at first - if you use a rubber glove it comes right off. Also, I use it every morning in the shower and have had no issues with it not being watertight. I haven't had to change the batteries yet, have been using it twice a day since I got it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassetMom2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better then most
6/22/2011

Customer review by nativelady1

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by nativelady1
by nativelady1

I was sceptical at first because of the price but after reading the reviews I took a chance & I'm glad I did. Skin is much smoother right after first use. I have very dry skin on my t-zone so bad to the point were I can't wear cover- up,( liquid make- up) for years because you could see the dryness through making me look much older then I was & not to mention it just made it worse. I've tried all the facial scrubs as well as a couple of vibrating facial exfoliants they dried me out & irritated me even worse then before. I almost gave up I'm glad I took a chance, it REALLY works. Love the sample that comes with it to start you off, if your skin isn't as bad as mine try a liquid exfoliant without the beads to use with your cleaning system then a good moisturizer. Do all this & you will see major results, I did.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativelady1
Nixa Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broke after 3 weeks
3/5/2011

Customer review by kiwivhen

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by kiwivhen
by kiwivhen

Broke because this is not really water proof. Really got to watch for the water not getting inside of the handle.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwivhen
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this massager.
8/11/2011

Customer review by MimitoJKE

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by MimitoJKE
by MimitoJKE

Tried my daughter's Mia. The Mia brush is slightly larger and I think the pulse a bit stronger. But on my more mature skin, I don't need it very strong. Already had several comments that I look younger and more rested and my skin is definitely smoother. Glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimitoJKE
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaves your face feeling fresh.
1/17/2011

Customer review by minniegolfer

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by minniegolfer
by minniegolfer

I want a device to really scrub my face without tearing my skin off. The Olay Pro-X makes my face feel smooth and clean and is very gentle.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minniegolfer
Lansing, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it....
4/6/2011

Customer review by SAK22

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by SAK22
by SAK22

It is a good product.. I can truely say I don't brake out as much as I used to. It really makes a difference I Would clean my face twice a day with a facial wash cloth and brake outs galore!!! All the time I hated it.. I am in my 30's not a teen anymore and here I was having brake outs... I have had the Olay pro x cleaning system for about 3 weeks now and I love it... No brake outs just one little pimple no big deal I can live with that my skin looks nicer and isn't red and blochy... I also bought the Olay renew cleaner it works great.. Only two problems... 1. I wish it was chargeable instead of battery operated and 2. It is sooo hard to take the bottom off to put the batteries in buy the way there r no instructions I googled the product online before I purchased it and saw where the batteries went ahead of time.. My husband had to open it for me... Other than that yes buy it... I rated it a 4 on value because I haven't had it that long and don't know if it will last.... So far so good... :-)

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAK22
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews