Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

55 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

55 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
33
1-20 of 49 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Instantly made a huge difference
5/15/2011

Customer review by LindsyC

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by LindsyC
by LindsyC

Love Love Love Love Love. As soon as I put this on my entire face looked better & brighter. I tried my friends yesterday & bought it this morning. My old concealer was heavy & matte, this was silky, light & amazing!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindsyC
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
3/13/2011

Customer review by dssjss

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by dssjss
by dssjss

Product really brightens under eye area. Couldnt find it anywhere until I checked walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dssjss
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWFUL!!!!!
10/9/2011

Customer review by HelloToGoodByelove

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by HelloToGoodByelove
by HelloToGoodByelove

DO N.O.T. GET THIS PRODUCT!!! IM SICK OF GETTING THINGS THAT DON'T WORK, IT DOES NOTHING!!!!!! PLEASE DONT GET THIS. U WILL WASE 20 BUCKS ON NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloToGoodByelove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Expensive under eye concealer and you don't even..
3/8/2011

Customer review by Kaiilani

3.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Kaiilani
by Kaiilani

you don't even get to pick your shade...

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaiilani
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
8/13/2012

Customer review by Shopaholics369

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Shopaholics369
by Shopaholics369

I'm not sure how this product can be an award winner when there are so many negative reviews about it. This product like many others out there didn't work for me. Now I simply put frozen black tea bags on my eyes twice a day and my dark shadows have greatly diminished. Just put unused slightly wet black tea bags in a ziplock bag and leave in the freezer until ready to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholics369
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love this product. It covers the dark circles.
8/24/2011

Customer review by fesses

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by fesses
by fesses

I haven't used it everyday so I can't judge the benefits yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fesses
Fairhaven Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Give it time
7/4/2011

Customer review by annapolislady

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by annapolislady
by annapolislady

I was really surprized to see some of the reviews of this product. I bought and used it, and saw great results. At first I didn't like it because I have fair skin and I thought it was tinted too much. However, now I apply and then lightly apply my undereye conecealer and blend. My eyes look great! The skin is soft and supple, and my under eye circles and puffiness are barely noticeable. But you have to use it for 2-3 weeks to really see the benefits. I would buy it again.

annapolislady
annapolis, md
Skin type:Combination
Definate improvement, love this!
5/31/2011

Customer review by GraceMS

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by GraceMS
by GraceMS

Really good treatment product. This tinted under eye moisturizer does exactly what I hoped, and when I use my regular concealer over the top my eyes look great. Excellent hydration without a greasy or oily feel. The tint neutralizes any discoloration just enough for my concealer to work better. It did take quite a bit of priming to get the product to dispence at first, but once I got it going the "pen" worked fine. The brush is very soft and I'm finding that once I have the product on my skin that a light pat blends it in perfectly.

GraceMS
Dublin, CA
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by LeeLee8669

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by LeeLee8669
by LeeLee8669

I am a African American and was very unsure about what this product would do for me. I was very impressed!! It was neither to dark or too light. It helped to simply airbrush over my undereye circles, making my skin look refresh and natural.

LeeLee8669
Skin type:Dry
I like it
11/3/2011

Customer review by SandyA

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by SandyA
by SandyA

I am surprised at all the negative reviews. It did take about 2-3 weeks before I noticed a difference, but I can definitely see a difference. I have very dark circles and it has helped. I also have had no problems with the applicator, but I do stand it on end with the brush down.

SandyA
WI
Skin type:Combination
Trying it out
7/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After watching the commercials on the new dark circles brush. I could not wait to purchase it so I just recently bought it and started using it. I have been using Olay products for a while and it is the only product I use. If the brush does not work then I will just go back to what I used before which was Clinique's moisture eye rich. I don't look at the product to be a waste of money. I love Olay and wish I could afford the regenerist but will save my pennies for it.

An anonymous customer
Fort Wayne, IN
Skin type:Normal
Happy with my purchase
10/1/2011

Customer review by Draghi

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Draghi
by Draghi

The only thing that I don't like about this product is the lack of instructions. I do not know if you are to apply at night before bed or use under your makeup. I am using it under my makeup and I like how smooth it is.

Draghi
Pennsylvania
Skin type:Normal
Not bad
1/4/2012

Customer review by JH58

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JH58
by JH58

I am only 30 and I don't have super bad dark circles but I needed something more than just my foundation for under my eyes so I decided to give this a try. The product itself works well. I have pretty fair skin and the tint is a good match. Any puffiness is gone within a few minutes of putting it on. The only real problem I have is that too much product is dispensed with one click. A single click gives me at least twice as much product as I need. I feel like I'm ending up wasting it. I noticed some of the other reviews said that nothing came out of some applicators. I think that this product might be better if it was packaged up some other way than in this applicator.

JH58
California
Skin type:Normal
Not too bad
9/15/2011

Customer review by WhatTheMEL

3.0 stars 9/15/2011 by WhatTheMEL
by WhatTheMEL

I have pretty dark circles and I was hoping to see fast dramatic results which wasn't the case. It's only affter using it for about two weeks I started to see minimal changes. Not exactly what I was expecting, but I do like the way it moisturizes my under eye area. I have really dry sensitive skin around my eyes and I was really glad to see it so supple after my first use! And I had no trouble with the pump what-so-ever! Im planning to purchase another one so I hope I don't encounter this problem.

WhatTheMEL
San Jose, Ca
Skin type:Combination
I still have bags and dark spots.
11/4/2011

Customer review by fudgekins

2.0 stars 11/4/2011 by fudgekins
by fudgekins

The product did not cover or remove my dark spots and bags under my eyes. Surgery must be the the next attempt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fudgekins
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unsure
4/26/2011

Customer review by darkcircles

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by darkcircles
by darkcircles

i have dark circles due to my family has them so i try to keep my eyes hydrated etc. I read all I can and some of it does help. I seen this commercial and thought finally a product that can work. I have dark brown skin; Latina anyway so i tried it and read the box reads most skin types but does not say what kind is most? so i still tried it and i did notice it concealed better than my normal concealer but that was all i noticed which gave my over eye area a lesser area of the dark circle since some of it is a shadow so it helped a little.

darkcircles
texas
Skin type:Normal
line minimizer product disappointing
6/27/2011

Customer review by luckster

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by luckster
by luckster

I too wish I had read these reviews. The brush broke after 3 uses. The product was expensive and I was not at all happy with the application.

luckster
Waltham, MA
Skin type:Normal
Not for those with serious dark circles
2/7/2012

Customer review by Rebecca1

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Rebecca1
by Rebecca1

Per you product description - "Instantly reduces the appearance of dark circles and fine lines". "Instantly reduces appearance of dark cirles" is a false statement for those of us who have dark circles. In order to get any kind of lightening, you have to let it dry between 3 applications. Doing so will slightly lighten dark circles, but you can definitely see you have them. Application at this rate will use the product up quite quickly, to the cost of the product is overpriced for what it does. Your product description also stated "Gentle brush application provides smooth, even coverage". The brush is somewhat soft, but needs to be softer so that the product moves across all the bristles. This will provide a smoother application that it does today. Olay needs to send products to test subjects that actually have the problems they say the formulations are for. If you continue on in your advertising, you will be losing many more customers with you false product descriptions.

Rebecca1
Kewanee, IL
Skin type:Dry
Unhappy Purchase
7/10/2011

Customer review by dancer1

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by dancer1
by dancer1

After watching the commercial I was so excited to buy the product. I had since bought other product from Olay and was very happy so why not buy this brush. After a month of using it nothing...I was very disappointed. I will not buy again. Hoping that Olay comes up with something new that will work and hide under eye circles.

dancer1
St. Peters, Mo
Skin type:Normal
very disappointed
9/7/2011

Customer review by Sandy1957

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Sandy1957
by Sandy1957

I am 54 years old and have been using Olay products since my 20's. I think it's time to re think my skin care needs. The Total Effects Line was a real disappointment especially the Line and Dark Circle Minimizing Brush. I clicked and clicked forever and never saw anything come out of the brush; glad I kept my receipt.

Sandy1957
Maryville,Tenn
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews