Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Changed the perfume
8/31/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the pink one (luscious berry), which used to be called (silk whimsy). That goes to show how long I've used olay lotion. I could take a shower/bath and not even have to apply any additional perfume. Not the case anymore, I sniffed both the pink & purple lotion recently and notice the quality fragrance in both were gone and watered allll the way down. I decided to make my purchase anyway but after taking my shower that night I returned it the next day. It just wasn't the same...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a great product
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this lotion it has a beautiful refreshing scent and leaves skin feeling soft and smooth
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product smells great, and not over powering
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Miss the old scent
7/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my favorite lotion & body wash ever, so much so I ordered heeps of it online. My most recent purchse I realized the smell was all wrong. I'm so disappointed. It was such a beautiful luxurious scent now it smells like any other bath and body fruity lotion, I hate it! Time to find a new product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells so good
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this along with the body wash and it leaves me smelling great. It's not greasy like many other lotions. Soft, smooth and moisturized! #influenster #contest #walmartrollback
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS LOTION
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 250 contributer
It is not greasy or sticky which are no-nos for me about a lotion so I am in love with this line of Olay. It absorbs into the skin without leaving a residue which is another plus and as a result I have ordered all three scents and enjoy using each of them several times a day. It is excellent skincare for a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bang for your buck!
7/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lotion smells great... not too sweet, not too crisp, but just right. Not overpowering at all. I don't like thick lotions, so this one is great. Texture is comparable to bath and body lotions, but not as silky. I expected the bottle to be smaller because of the price and I was happily surprised!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring back the original
5/19/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the original Olay Quench body lotion ultra moisture with shea butter and vitamin E & B3 for years. I loved the scent and how it worked. I've seen other requests for you to bring the original scent back so I'm not the only one. I know you're always trying to improve things, but this time you failed. I don't want to smell like fruits or cookies etc. Please bring the original product back. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scent and formulation changed
5/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this lotion for years and loved the fragrance and the way my skin absorbed it right away. They have changed the fragrance, and it is greasy and sits on my skin. Proctor and Gamble, please don't patronize me by suggesting it's past its shelf life (as you have in other reviews), because the ingredient list has changed. You should not have "fixed" what wasn't broken! Please revert back to your original formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The ingredients have changed!!
5/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this lotion for 5 years and LOVED it!!! I recently bought some more and the ingredients have changed and the smell is cheap. I will no longer be buying this lotion and that is extremely disappointing- I used to recommend this product to all my friends and get lots of compliments. Please return to the previous recipe!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely Scent
4/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice scent. I would definitely buy this again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Formula is Horrendous
3/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every bottle sold since 1/1/17 must be "expired or susceptible to heat issues" . The formula has DEFINITELY changed (smelly/watered down). The lotion I've purchased smells NOTHING like the lotion I've used for the past 5 years. I took a shower to wash the horrid new smell off of me. There has not been a single pleasant review since this "formula change". Maybe this product should be discontinued so shoppers aren't thinking they're going home to the same smelling lotion their accustomed to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CHANGE IT BACK Smells completely different!
3/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this lotion for 3 years now, and loved it! I had a bottle at home for after my shower and a bottle at work, I recently bought new bottles because I was running low, and the smell is completely different! It smells like sweet pea! YUCK! I even had a girlfriend of mine smell it just to make sure I wasn't crazy and she said the same thing! Change it back to the old formula! This was the only lotion I liked!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FormulaChangeYuck
3/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to love this product as it paired well with one of my favorite perfumes. I recently bought a new bottle as I ran out and I noticed the formula has changed. The consistency is watery and the smell has changed. At the end of the day I noticed my skin was dry and flaking inside of my clothes. What made you all change the formula?! This product is definitely NOT worth the $8 I paid for it! I use it in my bathroom now for guest to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Go back to original formula
4/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for YEARS now and just replenished my stock. The formula has changed and the scent is HORRIBLE and cheap. I will be returning and not purchasing again. So sad as this was the only lotion I loved and used for so many years. And my lotion is my past it's shelf life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GO BACK TO OLD FORMULA
3/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was my go-to lotion and most favorite lotion out there. Ran out of my old bottle & recently bought a new one. Totally different smell. It now smells terrible. It smells like a cheap bar soap. And don't say that you guys didn't change the formula because there is other reviews saying the same thing. So it's not just a coincidence. Please change the formula back!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mmmmm
4/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the the fragrance- considering buying the other fragrance. Definitely would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
formula change
3/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't buy it anymore!!!! They changed the formula. I am really disapointed because i looooooved the old one. Now it smells really BAD. I don't understand why they do that. It smells like rubbing alcool. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious Body Lotion!
5/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Leaves the skin soft and smell delicious......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Go back to old formula!!!!
3/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for several years and loved the scent. It was subtle yet awesome; I'm really sensitive to smells. Recently ran out and bought a new bottle. The formula changed and now smells awful. GO BACK TO THE OLD VERSION!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-