Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 40 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Scent and formulation changed
5/13/2017

Customer review by LO305

1.0 stars 5/13/2017 by LO305
by LO305

I've used this lotion for years and loved the fragrance and the way my skin absorbed it right away. They have changed the fragrance, and it is greasy and sits on my skin. Proctor and Gamble, please don't patronize me by suggesting it's past its shelf life (as you have in other reviews), because the ingredient list has changed. You should not have "fixed" what wasn't broken! Please revert back to your original formula.

LO305
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
The ingredients have changed!!
5/7/2017

Customer review by JW5205

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by JW5205
by JW5205

I have been using this lotion for 5 years and LOVED it!!! I recently bought some more and the ingredients have changed and the smell is cheap. I will no longer be buying this lotion and that is extremely disappointing- I used to recommend this product to all my friends and get lots of compliments. Please return to the previous recipe!!

JW5205
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
New Formula is Horrendous
3/29/2017

Customer review by Dee602

1.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Dee602
by Dee602

Every bottle sold since 1/1/17 must be "expired or susceptible to heat issues" . The formula has DEFINITELY changed (smelly/watered down). The lotion I've purchased smells NOTHING like the lotion I've used for the past 5 years. I took a shower to wash the horrid new smell off of me. There has not been a single pleasant review since this "formula change". Maybe this product should be discontinued so shoppers aren't thinking they're going home to the same smelling lotion their accustomed to.

Dee602
Glendale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
CHANGE IT BACK Smells completely different!
3/31/2017

Customer review by KatieM

1.0 stars 3/31/2017 by KatieM
by KatieM

I have been using this lotion for 3 years now, and loved it! I had a bottle at home for after my shower and a bottle at work, I recently bought new bottles because I was running low, and the smell is completely different! It smells like sweet pea! YUCK! I even had a girlfriend of mine smell it just to make sure I wasn't crazy and she said the same thing! Change it back to the old formula! This was the only lotion I liked!

KatieM
Williamstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Go back to original formula
4/4/2017

Customer review by Wiltshil75

1.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Wiltshil75
by Wiltshil75

I have used this product for YEARS now and just replenished my stock. The formula has changed and the scent is HORRIBLE and cheap. I will be returning and not purchasing again. So sad as this was the only lotion I loved and used for so many years. And my lotion is my past it's shelf life.

Wiltshil75
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
FormulaChangeYuck
3/16/2017

Customer review by Kris4

1.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Kris4
by Kris4

I used to love this product as it paired well with one of my favorite perfumes. I recently bought a new bottle as I ran out and I noticed the formula has changed. The consistency is watery and the smell has changed. At the end of the day I noticed my skin was dry and flaking inside of my clothes. What made you all change the formula?! This product is definitely NOT worth the $8 I paid for it! I use it in my bathroom now for guest to use

Kris4
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
formula change
3/19/2017

Customer review by Disapointed

1.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Disapointed
by Disapointed

Don't buy it anymore!!!! They changed the formula. I am really disapointed because i looooooved the old one. Now it smells really BAD. I don't understand why they do that. It smells like rubbing alcool. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

Disapointed
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
GO BACK TO OLD FORMULA
3/12/2017

Customer review by Sherie

1.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Sherie
by Sherie

this was my go-to lotion and most favorite lotion out there. Ran out of my old bottle & recently bought a new one. Totally different smell. It now smells terrible. It smells like a cheap bar soap. And don't say that you guys didn't change the formula because there is other reviews saying the same thing. So it's not just a coincidence. Please change the formula back!!!!

Sherie
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Go back to old formula!!!!
3/8/2017

Customer review by jpersh1234

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by jpersh1234
by jpersh1234

I have used this product for several years and loved the scent. It was subtle yet awesome; I'm really sensitive to smells. Recently ran out and bought a new bottle. The formula changed and now smells awful. GO BACK TO THE OLD VERSION!!!!

jpersh1234
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/7/2011

Customer review by Tiffany253

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Tiffany253
by Tiffany253

Product smells great, and not over powering

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany253
Fife, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
New formula stinks
2/28/2017

Customer review by Shonda

2.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Shonda
by Shonda

Who idea was it to change the formula.. U guys changed the entire smell which smell awful now I have a new bottle which I hate.. I will no longer buy this product from olay. I been a fan for years. Now I'm dissatisfied. I was not paid to write this review

Shonda
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS LOTION
12/9/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

It is not greasy or sticky which are no-nos for me about a lotion so I am in love with this line of Olay. It absorbs into the skin without leaving a residue which is another plus and as a result I have ordered all three scents and enjoy using each of them several times a day. It is excellent skincare for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great bang for your buck!
7/23/2011

Customer review by EvaK

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by EvaK
by EvaK

This lotion smells great... not too sweet, not too crisp, but just right. Not overpowering at all. I don't like thick lotions, so this one is great. Texture is comparable to bath and body lotions, but not as silky. I expected the bottle to be smaller because of the price and I was happily surprised!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Scent has changed for the worse
1/15/2017

Customer review by Shellster

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Shellster
by Shellster

If you were to ask me to rate this product the past 3 years it would have been 5 stars. Unfortunately, they changed their formula with no warning and it now smells totally different and unpleasant. The moisturizing properties seem to be the same. After many years using this product, I am sure it has a different smell and so loved the old formula. I wish they would bring back the original. I will not buy again.

Shellster
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
This product changed for the worst
1/22/2017

Customer review by Jassy

1.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Jassy
by Jassy

I picked up another bottle after I used up my other one. I was so excited because this lotion smelled wonderful. As soon as I got home, I noticed that the smell was different and unpleasant. This lotion smells like the orchid bar soaps.. which stinks as well. Definitely will be returning.

Jassy
Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Best lotion ever
12/23/2016

Customer review by Calista

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Calista
by Calista

This is my absolute favorite lotion it moisturizes so well and smells amazing I also use the body wash I get compliments on how good I smell from just the lotion the moisture lasts all day so does the smell.

Calista
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Lovely Scent
4/7/2011

Customer review by RobinO

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by RobinO
by RobinO

Very nice scent. I would definitely buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobinO
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Mmmmm
4/17/2013

Customer review by JerseyGurl112

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by JerseyGurl112
by JerseyGurl112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the the fragrance- considering buying the other fragrance. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyGurl112
Irvington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious Body Lotion!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Guinda

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Guinda
by Guinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves the skin soft and smell delicious......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I used the entire bottle! Every drop!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Mellie90

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Mellie90
by Mellie90

Smells great,isn't overpowering.Pretty purple colored lotion.Moisturizing.

Mellie90
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews