Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 95 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 90 reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
I love online shopping!!
11/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About a month ago I was looking for something to help my skin, it has lost so much elasticity and I'm only 53 years old, so I binged losing elasticity on the internet to find oil of olay total effects 7 should help, so I go to walmart.com to see how much this costs, it was only 7.67 per bottle for a 13.5 ounce pump bottle, I didn't order until I went to walmarts and I checked the price there, wow too my surprise they didn't have the same size bottle of the total effects but had a smaller bottle and it was 19.99, yep 19.99 for a smaller bottle, needless to say I didn't buy it at the store I came home and ordered me a bottle, the tax & shipping made the total 13.24, the product smells wonderful and I have been using it for about 2 1/2 weeks now, my skin is some better after just 2 1/2 weeks and sometimes I forget to put it on, I'm very happy with this particular oil of olay total effects 7. I ordered me 2 more bottle when I ordered one of my grandbabies Christmas gift and shipping was free. I love it, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I really like this product!
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I started out using the Olay anti-wrinkle cream for night and decided to get this too. I have notice I have been getting more dried out skin than I use to. Regardless the reason why I have been very cautious about what I buy because I am very allergic to scents or certain chemicals in things. Like Tide, the only detergent for some reason. After every shower I put this lotion on and it evenly moisturizes my skin without an oily feel. I have always used the body washes. I use the soap bars the most to save on money for possibly using too much liquid soap. The bars of soap doesn't even leave a film feel. EVERYTHING, I have used so far from Oil of Olay has wowed me. Not many things do and I love it! If you are looking for something to suit you I would at least give Olay a try first. I just know you will like it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful! Almost cried!
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this lotion. It moisturizes my skin and stay like that for hours. I thought I would never find a lotion that would moisturize my skin. In the past, I used Jergens, Suave, and many more ,but Olay beats all of them! Not only does it moisturizes, it helps fight the signs of aging! That is amazing! I been using this lotion for 3+ weeks and it worked wonders for my skin. This is my first time ever using Olay! I cannot wait to use more of their products. I am using the total effects body wash and I love it. I am soooooo happy. I am going to be writing more reviews after I try out some more products. You are awesome,Olay! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite lotion!
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this lotion and its light, fresh, scent. When I could no longer find it in local stores I was thrilled to learn I could buy it & save with easy online shopping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
immediate improvement
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Girls, when you reach this age you need something better than the least expensive on the shelf. I could see it was time for a better product just by looking at the wrinkles and some sagging beginning to show my age. This product made a definite improvement the minute I used it. My only complaint is that it is so thick and rich that it will disappear to fast and need to be replaced much more often than the giant size big value brands I used. Hence the three stars for value, nothing ever does everything I want it to(like make me 21 again) hence the four stars in other areas. Excellent lotion though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lives up to expectation.
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this lotion. It's a great moisturizer. My skin drinks it up without lots of rubbing in. It leaves my skin smooth and firm. Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay Body Lotion is great.
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the body Lotion and body cleanser in one package. I have noticed that my skin doesn't look as old. It looks smoother and makes my skin look firmer. It's the Total Effects product that I would recommend. I have tried other olay products, but I would recommend these because it isn't overwhelming. It leaves your skin soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this all the time. I have sensitive skin, but it never causes a reaction. It's smells great and absorbs easily. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Lotion
12/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My skin is so smooth and soft. I get compliments about the wonder smell. I see improvement on my entire aging body. I have been using this lotion for two weeks. No more dry legs. Wonderful! Shipment took 1 week. I am 59
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love love this wash
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Growing up ole was a household name in my house I remember watching my mother use the lotions and creams and I used to sneak in her room and slather my face with them now that I'm older I still continue to use only products but I really really enjoy their body washes more than anything this one in particular happens to be my favorite I'm only 33 but I do enjoy skin care quite a bit and always and look myself looking young this bodywash helps elasticity smoothness leaves my skin looking shiny and healthy I absolutely love the smell there's nothing I don't recommend for this body wash
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY NICE!!!
1/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I REALLY, REALLY LIKE THIS OLAY LOTION. THE FRANGRANCE LASTS, BUT NOT OVER POWERING. THE PRICE IS GREAT! MY SKIN ALREADY FEELS AND LOOKS BETTER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS ABOOUT 2 WKS AGO.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay products
10/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Olay products daily for many, many years. I am 78 years old and everyone says I look like I am in my 50's. I give all the credit to God and OLAY PRODUCTS. Please don't ever discontinue your Regenerist line or your Total Effects 7 body lotion. Thanks for such quality products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great lotion for all ages
5/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smells great, keeps skin soft and glowing. My favorite lotion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
9/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm prone to dry skin and saw a difference within a week without being greasy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
3/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used many different lotions over the years. I use to go to bath & body works, but skin would become very dry after applying the lotion. This product leaves my skin soft and well nourished. The lotion is not thick and does not just sit on top of the skin. I noticed with other lotions I have to continuously rub the lotion into my skin. This product sinks directly into the pores of your skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have very sensitive skin. I'm allergic to everything from soap and detergents to lotion n perfume. I have dry skin and This lotion is awesome. I order it online when it's not in the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will buy again!
5/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wish you carried the body wash to match!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay Body Lotion
11/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my go to lotion all the time. It is effective and absorbs into the skin swiftly so you are not left with a greasy feeling for any time at all. This particular version, with anti aging benefits is getting harder and harder to find. Thank you Walmart for making this available easily with online ordering!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Omg I love it!
7/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love love love this lotion! I have never loved a lotion as much as I love this one. It makes my skin feel soft but not oily like most lotions and it is long lasting. Also I feel it gives my skin a slight glow. The scent is also nice. Its not too strong but it gives you a clean smell. It's really nice. I definitely recommend trying this lotion it isn't overly priced like most so you really don't have much to lose if you don't like it. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very strong smell
3/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the cream but it smells very very strong. I made the mistake of not ordering the fragrance free one. It gives me a headache. But I do like how it feels on my skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-