Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Olay Body Lotion is great.
8/24/2011

Customer review by fesses

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by fesses
by fesses

I bought the body Lotion and body cleanser in one package. I have noticed that my skin doesn't look as old. It looks smoother and makes my skin look firmer. It's the Total Effects product that I would recommend. I have tried other olay products, but I would recommend these because it isn't overwhelming. It leaves your skin soft.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fesses
Fairhaven Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
immediate improvement
2/13/2014

Customer review by pinochle6

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by pinochle6
by pinochle6

Girls, when you reach this age you need something better than the least expensive on the shelf. I could see it was time for a better product just by looking at the wrinkles and some sagging beginning to show my age. This product made a definite improvement the minute I used it. My only complaint is that it is so thick and rich that it will disappear to fast and need to be replaced much more often than the giant size big value brands I used. Hence the three stars for value, nothing ever does everything I want it to(like make me 21 again) hence the four stars in other areas. Excellent lotion though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinochle6
Cleburne TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE!!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Katrena

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Katrena
by Katrena

I REALLY, REALLY LIKE THIS OLAY LOTION. THE FRANGRANCE LASTS, BUT NOT OVER POWERING. THE PRICE IS GREAT! MY SKIN ALREADY FEELS AND LOOKS BETTER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS ABOOUT 2 WKS AGO.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrena
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really like this product!
12/20/2012

Customer review by AngelOfMine143

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AngelOfMine143
by AngelOfMine143

I started out using the Olay anti-wrinkle cream for night and decided to get this too. I have notice I have been getting more dried out skin than I use to. Regardless the reason why I have been very cautious about what I buy because I am very allergic to scents or certain chemicals in things. Like Tide, the only detergent for some reason. After every shower I put this lotion on and it evenly moisturizes my skin without an oily feel. I have always used the body washes. I use the soap bars the most to save on money for possibly using too much liquid soap. The bars of soap doesn't even leave a film feel. EVERYTHING, I have used so far from Oil of Olay has wowed me. Not many things do and I love it! If you are looking for something to suit you I would at least give Olay a try first. I just know you will like it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelOfMine143
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Lotion
12/1/2014

Customer review by SeeSee123

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by SeeSee123
by SeeSee123

My skin is so smooth and soft. I get compliments about the wonder smell. I see improvement on my entire aging body. I have been using this lotion for two weeks. No more dry legs. Wonderful! Shipment took 1 week. I am 59

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeSee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lotion for all ages
5/1/2014

Customer review by SaltLife80

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by SaltLife80
by SaltLife80

Smells great, keeps skin soft and glowing. My favorite lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltLife80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
9/29/2013

Customer review by hbic42008

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by hbic42008
by hbic42008

I'm prone to dry skin and saw a difference within a week without being greasy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hbic42008
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice lotion for everyday use
2/14/2014

Customer review by nickname2222

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by nickname2222
by nickname2222

You can't go wrong with any olay product

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname2222
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/3/2013

Customer review by Midyhbj

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Midyhbj
by Midyhbj

I have used many different lotions over the years. I use to go to bath & body works, but skin would become very dry after applying the lotion. This product leaves my skin soft and well nourished. The lotion is not thick and does not just sit on top of the skin. I noticed with other lotions I have to continuously rub the lotion into my skin. This product sinks directly into the pores of your skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midyhbj
Manyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2012

Customer review by Damonfungfook

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Damonfungfook
by Damonfungfook

great buy, leaves skin smooth n silky, had to renew my order before the old one was finish

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Damonfungfook
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Scent and Moisture
6/3/2013

Customer review by DaisysGirl

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by DaisysGirl
by DaisysGirl

Thick lotion for maximum moisturizing, and a light pleasant scent that everyone can agree on! My all-time favorite lotion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisysGirl
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
8/30/2013

Customer review by MoodyBlue1

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MoodyBlue1
by MoodyBlue1

What can you say, it IS Oil of Olay. I love it, wouldn't be without it. The smell is delicious.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoodyBlue1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
The Best Body Lotion Ever
9/14/2014

Customer review by deelightful8188

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by deelightful8188
by deelightful8188

I honestly think this is best body lotion ever. It is not greasy but it does provide moisture and the scent is lovely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deelightful8188
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love online shopping!!
11/26/2014

Customer review by sweetbaby53

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by sweetbaby53
by sweetbaby53

About a month ago I was looking for something to help my skin, it has lost so much elasticity and I'm only 53 years old, so I binged losing elasticity on the internet to find oil of olay total effects 7 should help, so I go to walmart.com to see how much this costs, it was only 7.67 per bottle for a 13.5 ounce pump bottle, I didn't order until I went to walmarts and I checked the price there, wow too my surprise they didn't have the same size bottle of the total effects but had a smaller bottle and it was 19.99, yep 19.99 for a smaller bottle, needless to say I didn't buy it at the store I came home and ordered me a bottle, the tax & shipping made the total 13.24, the product smells wonderful and I have been using it for about 2 1/2 weeks now, my skin is some better after just 2 1/2 weeks and sometimes I forget to put it on, I'm very happy with this particular oil of olay total effects 7. I ordered me 2 more bottle when I ordered one of my grandbabies Christmas gift and shipping was free. I love it, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbaby53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Getting to be "that age" lotion!
11/28/2014

Customer review by cubiczirconia

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by cubiczirconia
by cubiczirconia

Love how my skin radiates!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubiczirconia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fab Cream For Body
1/14/2015

Customer review by Olayfab

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Olayfab
by Olayfab

Best body lotion I've ever used. Barely no scent at all, goes on with a light touch and leaves your skin looking wonderful. I've used this for years please don't ever stop selling it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olayfab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got a great price on a highly rated product
5/22/2011

Customer review by Helena9

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Helena9
by Helena9

What more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helena9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the lotion for me!
9/6/2011

Customer review by ManzanitaZoo

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by ManzanitaZoo
by ManzanitaZoo

I'm so allergic to this lotion!! Whatever ingredients are in it made my skin feel and look flushed. My chest had a rash on it hours later and I had to wash it off. NOT the lotion for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManzanitaZoo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Olay Moisturizer For The Body
5/24/2011

Customer review by TakeCareToday

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by TakeCareToday
by TakeCareToday

This is the first time I buy this product but I trust that Olay will deliver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakeCareToday
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stinky
3/3/2014

Customer review by ManhattanLady

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by ManhattanLady
by ManhattanLady

Did not moisturize my skin enough and this stuff stinks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManhattanLady
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews