Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Wonderful! Almost cried!
4/18/2016

Customer review by PrincessLDG33

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by PrincessLDG33
by PrincessLDG33

I absolutely love this lotion. It moisturizes my skin and stay like that for hours. I thought I would never find a lotion that would moisturize my skin. In the past, I used Jergens, Suave, and many more ,but Olay beats all of them! Not only does it moisturizes, it helps fight the signs of aging! That is amazing! I been using this lotion for 3+ weeks and it worked wonders for my skin. This is my first time ever using Olay! I cannot wait to use more of their products. I am using the total effects body wash and I love it. I am soooooo happy. I am going to be writing more reviews after I try out some more products. You are awesome,Olay! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessLDG33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Omg I love it!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Heather
by Heather

I love love love this lotion! I have never loved a lotion as much as I love this one. It makes my skin feel soft but not oily like most lotions and it is long lasting. Also I feel it gives my skin a slight glow. The scent is also nice. Its not too strong but it gives you a clean smell. It's really nice. I definitely recommend trying this lotion it isn't overly priced like most so you really don't have much to lose if you don't like it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love online shopping!!
11/26/2014

Customer review by sweetbaby53

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by sweetbaby53
by sweetbaby53

About a month ago I was looking for something to help my skin, it has lost so much elasticity and I'm only 53 years old, so I binged losing elasticity on the internet to find oil of olay total effects 7 should help, so I go to walmart.com to see how much this costs, it was only 7.67 per bottle for a 13.5 ounce pump bottle, I didn't order until I went to walmarts and I checked the price there, wow too my surprise they didn't have the same size bottle of the total effects but had a smaller bottle and it was 19.99, yep 19.99 for a smaller bottle, needless to say I didn't buy it at the store I came home and ordered me a bottle, the tax & shipping made the total 13.24, the product smells wonderful and I have been using it for about 2 1/2 weeks now, my skin is some better after just 2 1/2 weeks and sometimes I forget to put it on, I'm very happy with this particular oil of olay total effects 7. I ordered me 2 more bottle when I ordered one of my grandbabies Christmas gift and shipping was free. I love it, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetbaby53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
immediate improvement
2/13/2014

Customer review by pinochle6

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by pinochle6
by pinochle6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Girls, when you reach this age you need something better than the least expensive on the shelf. I could see it was time for a better product just by looking at the wrinkles and some sagging beginning to show my age. This product made a definite improvement the minute I used it. My only complaint is that it is so thick and rich that it will disappear to fast and need to be replaced much more often than the giant size big value brands I used. Hence the three stars for value, nothing ever does everything I want it to(like make me 21 again) hence the four stars in other areas. Excellent lotion though.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinochle6
Cleburne TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really like this product!
12/20/2012

Customer review by AngelOfMine143

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AngelOfMine143
by AngelOfMine143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started out using the Olay anti-wrinkle cream for night and decided to get this too. I have notice I have been getting more dried out skin than I use to. Regardless the reason why I have been very cautious about what I buy because I am very allergic to scents or certain chemicals in things. Like Tide, the only detergent for some reason. After every shower I put this lotion on and it evenly moisturizes my skin without an oily feel. I have always used the body washes. I use the soap bars the most to save on money for possibly using too much liquid soap. The bars of soap doesn't even leave a film feel. EVERYTHING, I have used so far from Oil of Olay has wowed me. Not many things do and I love it! If you are looking for something to suit you I would at least give Olay a try first. I just know you will like it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelOfMine143
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay Body Lotion is great.
8/24/2011

Customer review by fesses

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by fesses
by fesses

I bought the body Lotion and body cleanser in one package. I have noticed that my skin doesn't look as old. It looks smoother and makes my skin look firmer. It's the Total Effects product that I would recommend. I have tried other olay products, but I would recommend these because it isn't overwhelming. It leaves your skin soft.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fesses
Fairhaven Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Qtone

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Qtone
by Qtone

Works wonders it awesome and I would recommend everyone use this lotion.

Qtone
Nrvada cc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
The Smell is HORRIBLE!!!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Mimi1964

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Mimi1964
by Mimi1964

I could not make it through the day with this lotion. Had to take a shower to wash it off due to the horrible smell. PLEASE change the scent, or just remove the scent...

Mimi1964
Windermere FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Highly Recommend
5/4/2016

Customer review by beachgirlinAL

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by beachgirlinAL
by beachgirlinAL

I am a 44 year old female sun worshiper and I love this lotion. It got rid of most of my crepiness and I feel baby soft literally baby soft for like 24 hours. As for as looking younger, I think so because it takes care of the crepiness which does age us alot. It is truly amazing. Nothing I have ever used lasts as long as this does or makes me feel as soft. It is a little perfumey for my taste but it does dissipate. If they could make it smell like coconuts that would be ideal for me.

beachgirlinAL
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love this Lotion
12/1/2014

Customer review by SeeSee123

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by SeeSee123
by SeeSee123

My skin is so smooth and soft. I get compliments about the wonder smell. I see improvement on my entire aging body. I have been using this lotion for two weeks. No more dry legs. Wonderful! Shipment took 1 week. I am 59

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeSee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Looks Like It Help
5/8/2016

Customer review by Rida101

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Rida101
by Rida101

It Seems Like It Help Because a lot of People buying it.

Rida101
Philadelphia , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
VERY NICE!!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Katrena

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Katrena
by Katrena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I REALLY, REALLY LIKE THIS OLAY LOTION. THE FRANGRANCE LASTS, BUT NOT OVER POWERING. THE PRICE IS GREAT! MY SKIN ALREADY FEELS AND LOOKS BETTER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS ABOOUT 2 WKS AGO.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrena
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the way it make your skin feel.
4/19/2016

Customer review by Sunshine51

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Sunshine51
by Sunshine51

I have used this product before and I would recommend it to anyone.

Sunshine51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lotion
4/10/2016

Customer review by workoutlady38

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by workoutlady38
by workoutlady38

I love this lotion so much. I just turned 40 this year and I have been using Olay Total Effects for a while now. I have noticed my skin glowing and it has a healthier appearance. I am also impressed with its ability to take away my fine " laugh lines" around my eyes. No lotion has ever done that before. Please do not discontinue this product Olay. I know once the stores run out of these lotions then they are not coming back. Just like the Olay Regenerist thermal mask. I miss it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workoutlady38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lotion for all ages
5/1/2014

Customer review by SaltLife80

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by SaltLife80
by SaltLife80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, keeps skin soft and glowing. My favorite lotion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltLife80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product....
2/10/2016

Customer review by Momof4Lp

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Momof4Lp
by Momof4Lp

I love this product....just wish I could by it in our store. They quit carrying it:(.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4Lp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
4/15/2016

Customer review by Patryce

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Patryce
by Patryce

Gives your body a silky feeling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patryce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant scent
3/12/2016

Customer review by slbg

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by slbg
by slbg

This lotion has a nice scent . Effectively moisturizes without being so heavy that it leaves your skin greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slbg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/29/2013

Customer review by hbic42008

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by hbic42008
by hbic42008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm prone to dry skin and saw a difference within a week without being greasy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbic42008
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best body lotion every used
3/7/2016

Customer review by scglmg

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by scglmg
by scglmg

I'm 63 and been using this for a few years and also trying other stuff. None of them compare with this. It's not oily but still stays on to hydrate my skin without feeling mucky. The others let my legs dry out after a few hours but this one doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scglmg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews