Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
immediate improvement
2/13/2014

Customer review by pinochle6

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by pinochle6
by pinochle6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Girls, when you reach this age you need something better than the least expensive on the shelf. I could see it was time for a better product just by looking at the wrinkles and some sagging beginning to show my age. This product made a definite improvement the minute I used it. My only complaint is that it is so thick and rich that it will disappear to fast and need to be replaced much more often than the giant size big value brands I used. Hence the three stars for value, nothing ever does everything I want it to(like make me 21 again) hence the four stars in other areas. Excellent lotion though.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinochle6
Cleburne TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay Body Lotion is great.
8/24/2011

Customer review by fesses

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by fesses
by fesses

I bought the body Lotion and body cleanser in one package. I have noticed that my skin doesn't look as old. It looks smoother and makes my skin look firmer. It's the Total Effects product that I would recommend. I have tried other olay products, but I would recommend these because it isn't overwhelming. It leaves your skin soft.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fesses
Fairhaven Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really like this product!
12/20/2012

Customer review by AngelOfMine143

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AngelOfMine143
by AngelOfMine143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started out using the Olay anti-wrinkle cream for night and decided to get this too. I have notice I have been getting more dried out skin than I use to. Regardless the reason why I have been very cautious about what I buy because I am very allergic to scents or certain chemicals in things. Like Tide, the only detergent for some reason. After every shower I put this lotion on and it evenly moisturizes my skin without an oily feel. I have always used the body washes. I use the soap bars the most to save on money for possibly using too much liquid soap. The bars of soap doesn't even leave a film feel. EVERYTHING, I have used so far from Oil of Olay has wowed me. Not many things do and I love it! If you are looking for something to suit you I would at least give Olay a try first. I just know you will like it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelOfMine143
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love online shopping!!
11/26/2014

Customer review by sweetbaby53

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by sweetbaby53
by sweetbaby53

About a month ago I was looking for something to help my skin, it has lost so much elasticity and I'm only 53 years old, so I binged losing elasticity on the internet to find oil of olay total effects 7 should help, so I go to walmart.com to see how much this costs, it was only 7.67 per bottle for a 13.5 ounce pump bottle, I didn't order until I went to walmarts and I checked the price there, wow too my surprise they didn't have the same size bottle of the total effects but had a smaller bottle and it was 19.99, yep 19.99 for a smaller bottle, needless to say I didn't buy it at the store I came home and ordered me a bottle, the tax & shipping made the total 13.24, the product smells wonderful and I have been using it for about 2 1/2 weeks now, my skin is some better after just 2 1/2 weeks and sometimes I forget to put it on, I'm very happy with this particular oil of olay total effects 7. I ordered me 2 more bottle when I ordered one of my grandbabies Christmas gift and shipping was free. I love it, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetbaby53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body lotion
12/18/2015

Customer review by Slappy52

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Slappy52
by Slappy52

I actually picked this up by accident but tried it anyway it made my skin very soft but the smell is not so good it almost smells like a tanning lotion with some kind of flower fragrance but I don't mind because it works

Slappy52
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Lotion
12/1/2014

Customer review by SeeSee123

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by SeeSee123
by SeeSee123

My skin is so smooth and soft. I get compliments about the wonder smell. I see improvement on my entire aging body. I have been using this lotion for two weeks. No more dry legs. Wonderful! Shipment took 1 week. I am 59

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeSee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The the bestest of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!! ; )
11/12/2015

Customer review by venessa

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by venessa
by venessa

I was more like a wanderer looking for the perfect solution for my skin. This is my one BIG stop. The fragrance is superb, i just love it. The feel of my skin changed from the very 1st use. Thank you OLAY. Never stop making Total Effect Body Lotion for my sake pleaseeee.

venessa
Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY NICE!!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Katrena

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Katrena
by Katrena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I REALLY, REALLY LIKE THIS OLAY LOTION. THE FRANGRANCE LASTS, BUT NOT OVER POWERING. THE PRICE IS GREAT! MY SKIN ALREADY FEELS AND LOOKS BETTER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS ABOOUT 2 WKS AGO.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrena
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever to retain youthful skin.
11/21/2015

Customer review by jatb

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by jatb
by jatb

Great results.........use after showers and keeps skin smooth and silky....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jatb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lotion for all ages
5/1/2014

Customer review by SaltLife80

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by SaltLife80
by SaltLife80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, keeps skin soft and glowing. My favorite lotion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltLife80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time will tell
9/7/2015

Customer review by Psali

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Psali
by Psali

I love the scent and the feel on my skin. Time will tell if the claims are true.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well and smells great
10/8/2015

Customer review by purplegreen2

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by purplegreen2
by purplegreen2

My favorite lotion. Moisturizes very dry skin. Lasts all day and smells nice. Not too sweet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplegreen2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
8/30/2015

Customer review by dssw54

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by dssw54
by dssw54

Unable to buy my regular body moisturizer, I researched what was available and am glad things works out as they did. As thanks to the women who wrote reviews on this product, I too will follow suit. After the first use, my 57 year old skin was more hydrated, therefore looking younger & firmer, it's even better with continued use - shoulders to toes. Applying it once a day after my shower, the benefits last until next application. It does have a slight odor that I don't care for but it dissipates after a bit. Hopefully this one doesn't get discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dssw54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another excellent product
9/23/2015

Customer review by happysix

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by happysix
by happysix

This is another excellent product I have been using oil of Olay products for years and always get great complament on how young I look. I am 78 years old no one believes me when I tell them how old I am they think I am in my late 50's or early 60's. Will keep on using this product forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happysix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/29/2013

Customer review by hbic42008

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by hbic42008
by hbic42008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm prone to dry skin and saw a difference within a week without being greasy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbic42008
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fragrance free please
8/24/2015

Customer review by shortstop

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by shortstop
by shortstop

really like how it works with the crepiness of arms and legs. but the frag. is too strong.

shortstop
w.htfd;., ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
9/15/2015

Customer review by Txmomof3

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Txmomof3
by Txmomof3

I love this lotion

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txmomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/3/2013

Customer review by Midyhbj

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Midyhbj
by Midyhbj

I have used many different lotions over the years. I use to go to bath & body works, but skin would become very dry after applying the lotion. This product leaves my skin soft and well nourished. The lotion is not thick and does not just sit on top of the skin. I noticed with other lotions I have to continuously rub the lotion into my skin. This product sinks directly into the pores of your skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midyhbj
Manyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fab Cream For Body
1/14/2015

Customer review by Olayfab

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Olayfab
by Olayfab

Best body lotion I've ever used. Barely no scent at all, goes on with a light touch and leaves your skin looking wonderful. I've used this for years please don't ever stop selling it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olayfab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Getting to be "that age" lotion!
11/28/2014

Customer review by cubiczirconia

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by cubiczirconia
by cubiczirconia

Love how my skin radiates!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubiczirconia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews