Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 82 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Used for a couple years - can't find!!!!!
1/10/2017

Customer review by momma7

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by momma7
by momma7

I love this for my arms and throat especially. The places I used to buy it - in a different bottle - no longer carry it at all. Spent hours in many stores looking. Where is it. please?

momma7
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Body lotion.
10/30/2016

Customer review by Sunny1234

4.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Sunny1234
by Sunny1234

It is the best. Love the scent!!! It goes on smooth and doesn't feel greasy at all. It is hard to find in stores though.

Sunny1234
OKC,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This product really works
10/18/2016

Customer review by SandeeP246

4.0 stars 10/18/2016 by SandeeP246
by SandeeP246

This is a great product, however, I wish it would be easier to use. I would love to have it in a "In Shower" lotion for a quicker application. My mornings are busy enough. Also, it would be great to add a sunblock to it for daily use.

SandeeP246
LosAngeles,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Leaves my skin soft.
10/4/2016

Customer review by Donna702

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Donna702
by Donna702

I love the way my skin looks and feels with daily use of this lotion. I don't know what people don't like about the scent but I love it. My only issue is that it is impossible to find in stores. Is this product getting discontinued?

Donna702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Good softness good to use
8/23/2016

Customer review by Tracy158

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Tracy158
by Tracy158

Good because soft good awsome to use i just love the product lotion

Tracy158
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Highly Recommend
5/4/2016

Customer review by beachgirlinAL

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by beachgirlinAL
by beachgirlinAL

I am a 44 year old female sun worshiper and I love this lotion. It got rid of most of my crepiness and I feel baby soft literally baby soft for like 24 hours. As for as looking younger, I think so because it takes care of the crepiness which does age us alot. It is truly amazing. Nothing I have ever used lasts as long as this does or makes me feel as soft. It is a little perfumey for my taste but it does dissipate. If they could make it smell like coconuts that would be ideal for me.

beachgirlinAL
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
The Smell is HORRIBLE!!!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Mimi1964

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Mimi1964
by Mimi1964

I could not make it through the day with this lotion. Had to take a shower to wash it off due to the horrible smell. PLEASE change the scent, or just remove the scent...

Mimi1964
Windermere FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!!!!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Qtone

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Qtone
by Qtone

Works wonders it awesome and I would recommend everyone use this lotion.

Qtone
Nrvada cc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Product Looks Like It Help
5/8/2016

Customer review by Rida101

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Rida101
by Rida101

It Seems Like It Help Because a lot of People buying it.

Rida101
Philadelphia , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Worth the Investment
5/26/2013

Customer review by TXfeline

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by TXfeline
by TXfeline

This product along with the body wash that goes with it is a worthwhile beauty treatment all women should have!! My skin is a lot smoother and I can feel and see the evenness of its magic. Every since I was 14 or 15 I have had this discoloration on my entire back that just could not be moisturized or evened with OTC and prescriptions. Since purchasing this product with the body wash I use a back scrubber on my back 2-3x a week and lotion everyday. I nearly cried the other day when i seen my back in the mirror and the change this product has done. Thank you thank you and thank you OLAY.

TXfeline
IL
Skin type:Combination
Love the way it make your skin feel.
4/19/2016

Customer review by Sunshine51

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Sunshine51
by Sunshine51

I have used this product before and I would recommend it to anyone.

Sunshine51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Giving another chance
7/22/2011

Customer review by TamieT

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by TamieT
by TamieT

I puchased both the lotion and cleanser in hopes of visible change and relief of dryness. Unfortunately I did not see or feel what I had hoped to from this product. I have used Olay products for many many years and hold all products I have used very high in standards even comparable to major department store brands and at times better, so I did have very high expectations for this product...I will give it another chance purchasing another round of both products, I cant just walk away from my Oil of Olay! I do absolutely love the scent!

TamieT
Paducah, KY
Skin type:Dry
Great Lotion
3/11/2012

Customer review by ellen

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ellen
by ellen

This Total Effects Body Lotion is the best I have ever bought.It smells great and I love the way it makes my skin feel.I'm on my first bottle,and been using for 10 days so far.I can really tell a big difference in the way my skin feels.I already ordered 2 more bottles because I love it so much,I tried other Olay Quench Lotion and also loved it,but this is my favorite.I hope it never gets discontinued as I will be a loyal customer.Thanks Olay for making such wonderful products.

ellen
Denver,CO.
Skin type:Normal
Love Total Effects
1/6/2012

Customer review by Angelique88

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Angelique88
by Angelique88

I have always had super dry skin, I tried many lotions but after putting them on my skin was still dry. So I tried the body wash and I loved it, I didn't have dry skin after my shower, then I bought the lotion and face wash, and it is the best stuff I have ever used. I will never use another product again, I am 23 and am starting to get forehead creases so I think I will buy the face moisturizer next!!! GET THE TOTAL EFFECTS LINE!

Angelique88
ohio
Skin type:Dry
Body lotion
12/18/2015

Customer review by Slappy52

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Slappy52
by Slappy52

I actually picked this up by accident but tried it anyway it made my skin very soft but the smell is not so good it almost smells like a tanning lotion with some kind of flower fragrance but I don't mind because it works

Slappy52
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The the bestest of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!! ; )
11/12/2015

Customer review by venessa

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by venessa
by venessa

I was more like a wanderer looking for the perfect solution for my skin. This is my one BIG stop. The fragrance is superb, i just love it. The feel of my skin changed from the very 1st use. Thank you OLAY. Never stop making Total Effect Body Lotion for my sake pleaseeee.

venessa
Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE make this in fragrance free!
3/6/2015

Customer review by busyb

4.0 stars 3/6/2015 by busyb
by busyb

I use this lotion along with the body wash and I love it except for the smell. I have very dry skin and this makes it softer and my skin doesn't itch and burn as bad. I recommend this as a moisturizer. I can't say anything about younger looking skin or anything. I have only been using for a few days. However, the smell makes me sick. I can't leave it on my hands. Need to make a fragrance free!!!

busyb
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really Dissapointed
5/10/2012

Customer review by mfrancis01

3.0 stars 5/10/2012 by mfrancis01
by mfrancis01

I'm sure this product works really well, but honestly cannot comment on its effectiveness because I was only able to use it once. I am a HUGE fan of Olay products especially the total effects line (I religiously use the facial moisturizer), but the fragrance of this lotion is way too strong and smells AWFUL. Please, please, please make a fragrance free version, or one more similar to the facial moisturizer!

mfrancis01
Arlington, VA
Skin type:Combination
Unscented please
4/13/2012

Customer review by Ldyinred

3.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Ldyinred
by Ldyinred

The Total Effects lotion works awesome, love the way it makes my skin look and feel smooth. My only issue is with the fragrance. Please oh please can you make the same thing without the heavy perfume....either fragrance free or something that smells as nice and light as your original face lotion would be wonderful :) Sorry have to give 3 stars for the fragrance since I can only use occasionally...

Ldyinred
Panama City, FL
Love THIS PRODUCT
7/7/2011

Customer review by CIWM

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by CIWM
by CIWM

I was having issues with the skin on my legs looking and feeling cracked and very dry. I tried product after product and nothing worked, I ran across this project and thought..."why not"... I will NEVER use any other type of lotion on my body from this day forward, I saw visible signs of improvement instantly, my legs, arms and etc are smooth and soft, healthy looking and fabulous. Thanks Olay

CIWM
Chicago, IL
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews