Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
very strong smell
3/18/2017

Customer review by hoot

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by hoot
by hoot

I love the cream but it smells very very strong. I made the mistake of not ordering the fragrance free one. It gives me a headache. But I do like how it feels on my skin.

hoot
brockport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST
12/9/2012

Customer review by deerclan2

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by deerclan2
by deerclan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS MAKES YOUR SKIN SO SMOOTH, REPAIRS DRYNESS, I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerclan2
lexington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
8/13/2013

Customer review by Sajah

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Sajah
by Sajah

I have had this lotion for two days now and is already seeing results my stretchmarks are fading my skin is looking more smoother the smell is not strong as I thought, a good thing it comes on thin and not thick an added bonus because I don't like thick lotions make me feel sticky, the only reason I give it a four star is because on my skin the lotion isn't as moisturizing as I thought it would be but overall good lotion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sajah
tallahassee,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
The Best Body Lotion Ever!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Jo97225

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Jo97225
by Jo97225

This lotion is amazing on aging skin. Literally makes my elbows and knees look years younger. Used it for several years and now I can't find it anywhere. Help Olay! Please don't tell me you have stopped making it!

Jo97225
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Used for a couple years - can't find!!!!!
1/10/2017

Customer review by momma7

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by momma7
by momma7

I love this for my arms and throat especially. The places I used to buy it - in a different bottle - no longer carry it at all. Spent hours in many stores looking. Where is it. please?

momma7
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
DESCRIPTION FOR 8 OZ SAYS ITS 13.5 OZ
12/13/2013

Customer review by Bunnzye

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Bunnzye
by Bunnzye

This lotion is highly perfumed but smells wonderful. Smooths down the bumps on my arms decently, and more effectively works on my grand-daughter's arms. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnzye
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
very good
7/11/2013

Customer review by Eash1

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Eash1
by Eash1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great smell n feel and does the job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eash1
queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body lotion.
10/30/2016

Customer review by Sunny1234

4.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Sunny1234
by Sunny1234

It is the best. Love the scent!!! It goes on smooth and doesn't feel greasy at all. It is hard to find in stores though.

Sunny1234
OKC,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This product really works
10/18/2016

Customer review by SandeeP246

4.0 stars 10/18/2016 by SandeeP246
by SandeeP246

This is a great product, however, I wish it would be easier to use. I would love to have it in a "In Shower" lotion for a quicker application. My mornings are busy enough. Also, it would be great to add a sunblock to it for daily use.

SandeeP246
LosAngeles,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Leaves my skin soft.
10/4/2016

Customer review by Donna702

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Donna702
by Donna702

I love the way my skin looks and feels with daily use of this lotion. I don't know what people don't like about the scent but I love it. My only issue is that it is impossible to find in stores. Is this product getting discontinued?

Donna702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Good softness good to use
8/23/2016

Customer review by Tracy158

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Tracy158
by Tracy158

Good because soft good awsome to use i just love the product lotion

Tracy158
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Highly Recommend
5/4/2016

Customer review by beachgirlinAL

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by beachgirlinAL
by beachgirlinAL

I am a 44 year old female sun worshiper and I love this lotion. It got rid of most of my crepiness and I feel baby soft literally baby soft for like 24 hours. As for as looking younger, I think so because it takes care of the crepiness which does age us alot. It is truly amazing. Nothing I have ever used lasts as long as this does or makes me feel as soft. It is a little perfumey for my taste but it does dissipate. If they could make it smell like coconuts that would be ideal for me.

beachgirlinAL
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Worth the Investment
5/26/2013

Customer review by TXfeline

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by TXfeline
by TXfeline

This product along with the body wash that goes with it is a worthwhile beauty treatment all women should have!! My skin is a lot smoother and I can feel and see the evenness of its magic. Every since I was 14 or 15 I have had this discoloration on my entire back that just could not be moisturized or evened with OTC and prescriptions. Since purchasing this product with the body wash I use a back scrubber on my back 2-3x a week and lotion everyday. I nearly cried the other day when i seen my back in the mirror and the change this product has done. Thank you thank you and thank you OLAY.

TXfeline
IL
Skin type:Combination
improving look of my hands and neck
2/7/2013

Customer review by belljolie13

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by belljolie13
by belljolie13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

dont love the smell

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belljolie13
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giving another chance
7/22/2011

Customer review by TamieT

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by TamieT
by TamieT

I puchased both the lotion and cleanser in hopes of visible change and relief of dryness. Unfortunately I did not see or feel what I had hoped to from this product. I have used Olay products for many many years and hold all products I have used very high in standards even comparable to major department store brands and at times better, so I did have very high expectations for this product...I will give it another chance purchasing another round of both products, I cant just walk away from my Oil of Olay! I do absolutely love the scent!

TamieT
Paducah, KY
Skin type:Dry
The Smell is HORRIBLE!!!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Mimi1964

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Mimi1964
by Mimi1964

I could not make it through the day with this lotion. Had to take a shower to wash it off due to the horrible smell. PLEASE change the scent, or just remove the scent...

Mimi1964
Windermere FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!!!!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Qtone

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Qtone
by Qtone

Works wonders it awesome and I would recommend everyone use this lotion.

Qtone
Nrvada cc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Great Lotion
3/11/2012

Customer review by ellen

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ellen
by ellen

This Total Effects Body Lotion is the best I have ever bought.It smells great and I love the way it makes my skin feel.I'm on my first bottle,and been using for 10 days so far.I can really tell a big difference in the way my skin feels.I already ordered 2 more bottles because I love it so much,I tried other Olay Quench Lotion and also loved it,but this is my favorite.I hope it never gets discontinued as I will be a loyal customer.Thanks Olay for making such wonderful products.

ellen
Denver,CO.
Skin type:Normal
Love Total Effects
1/6/2012

Customer review by Angelique88

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Angelique88
by Angelique88

I have always had super dry skin, I tried many lotions but after putting them on my skin was still dry. So I tried the body wash and I loved it, I didn't have dry skin after my shower, then I bought the lotion and face wash, and it is the best stuff I have ever used. I will never use another product again, I am 23 and am starting to get forehead creases so I think I will buy the face moisturizer next!!! GET THE TOTAL EFFECTS LINE!

Angelique88
ohio
Skin type:Dry
Product Looks Like It Help
5/8/2016

Customer review by Rida101

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Rida101
by Rida101

It Seems Like It Help Because a lot of People buying it.

Rida101
Philadelphia , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews