Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

180 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

180 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
40
1-20 of 178 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
WORKED GREAT!
8/20/2011

Customer review by girlnamedbillie

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by girlnamedbillie
by girlnamedbillie

I really don't understand why this product has such low reviews, I've been a smoker for the past 12yrs and my teeth have yellowed terribly. Being from a lower income family, I haven't found anything to whiten my teeth. I found an online rebate for this product and figured why not try it, my husband will be home from his deployment in a little over 1 month, I'm a stay at home mother of a 7 month old and 2yr old so I like to do little things for myself every so often. So I tried the strips today, left them on for the whole 2hrs right down to the exact minute they were put on then I brushed with the matching toothpaste I bought seperately and I'm very shocked and amazed when I say: I ACTUALLY HAVE WHITE TEETH!!! And I only used one package of strips so far!!! That's why I'm shocked to see such low reviews! If these can work on my ONCE nicotine stained teeth, why wouldn't they work for others??!!!

Was this review helpful? (105) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlnamedbillie
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not satisfied at all
2/9/2011

Customer review by kozmicprincess

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by kozmicprincess
by kozmicprincess

It does what it says, and only that. "Noticibly whiter teeth". But barely noticable :/ It could be my own fault because the impression I got from seeing the commercials and ads was that it was the same whiteness as Professional Effects. It's not at all. Basically, if you use these, it's like using the old school Crest Whitestrips (lowest level) and getting those same results in 2 hours instead of 14 days. I even tried using 3 of them stretched a few days apart but it made no difference. Stick with Professional Effects, same price, and work great!

Was this review helpful? (98) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kozmicprincess
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
More of a "brighten up" effect
7/17/2013

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I used these white strips and I think they worked really well. The packaged warned that you may experience sensitivity for 2-3 days; I have very sensitive teeth but only experienced the sensitivity for one day. I feel like my teeth do look whiter, and since this was advanced one-hour whitening I only need to do it four times a year. The directions are a little confusing because it’s the same set of direction for about 4 different products. Either way easy to use and works well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/16/2011

Customer review by Moni85

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Moni85
by Moni85

I loved this!!! I do not understand why the reviews are so low? I never tried whiten strips and this kit can be either good for the non experience and those that are experienced. It is very easy to apply and does not do any damage it if you leave it for longer than 2 hours although there is no major difference if you do. The only thing i kinda disliked was the gluey feeling to it . It says that you can anything with them on but i found it hard to talk and sticky. Overall, great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moni85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

honestly i didnt see a change at all. =( wouldnt recommend for that price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Bad Product
10/26/2015

Customer review by MrMisanthrope

1.0 stars 10/26/2015 by MrMisanthrope
by MrMisanthrope

Product was extremely uncomfortable to wear as well as putting it in and taking it out, making me gag every time. This product also did not help to whiten my teeth in the slightest nor did it remove any stains on my teeth, it did exactly nothing to my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMisanthrope
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is awesome!!!
2/14/2015

Customer review by 0612

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by 0612
by 0612

I smoke and enjoy drinking coffee, and I recently have realized how yellow my teeth have become. I freaked out and searched for every teeth whitening products and have found several good items, but I really wanted to whiten them as fast as I could. I went to nearby Walmart and found 3D whitestrips series and purchased this very item. On the first day, I really didn't notice any difference and was worried. On second day, I was not sure if there was some distinctive difference. I just finished my third pair of strips, and am so excited to see how whiter my teeth have become. Honestly, one hour of some sticky strips in my mouth is a pain in the neck, so I don't want to continue using this forever, but I will definitely recommend this for one time purchase and maybe some other product of the same series that requires shorter period of time after that. Some people seem to have a bit of sensitivity issue, but I had no problem with my gum, but the tip of my tongue did hurt a little. But just a little! And it hurts only when I was putting the strips on, and it didn't last long once I took them off. So try this!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never will buy them again
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jaguar88

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jaguar88
by Jaguar88

My teeth are not very white so I thought they would make an obvious change. Or at least some change. They are easy to put on and easy to keep on. But this did nothing for me. Not even somewhat noticeable change. And after the 2 hours my teeth throbbed for sometimes and every now and then I would get a sharp pain in my teeth. I have used crest strips before and they have work for me. But when it comes to the 2 hour whitening I would never recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaguar88
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Ouch !
2/4/2015

Customer review by CMUstudent

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by CMUstudent
by CMUstudent

I only left these strips on for 45 minutes and I removed them due to severe pain, I'm now suffering from severe shooting, tingling pain on the top and bottom teeth. Complete waste of money. and saw very little results if any at all. Although teeth sensitivity was a pre-warned symptom I never imagined I would be in this much pain with out even completing the recommended 60 minute application . Would not recommend to anyone. As a college student I thought this would be a great professional investment but now I'm just left disappointed and out a bunch of money . :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMUstudent
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/5/2013

Customer review by Deru

3.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

My teeth are pretty white to begin with so I do want to start with that. I did see some noticeable whitening but not a major change. If you have noticeably stained teeth, this could work well for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very Painful
11/15/2013

Customer review by reviewed101

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by reviewed101
by reviewed101

I would not recommend this product. I purchased this item because I thought it would be great to have whiter teeth in as little as two hours. I regret ever using this product after because I had terrible tooth pain for almost two days. I have always used crest products and I'm a big fan of the other white strips. I have never experienced this type of pain from the other products. Additionally, I didn't ever notice that much of a difference in the level of whitening so it was not worth the ordeal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewed101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
5/1/2013

Customer review by verypainful

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by verypainful
by verypainful

My teeth looks the same. the only diferance is that now are very sensitive!!!!! a lot of discomfort. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
verypainful
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product!
8/31/2014

Customer review by Susie777

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Susie777
by Susie777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie777
Lexington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pain
5/29/2013

Customer review by ashi1990

2.0 stars 5/29/2013 by ashi1990
by ashi1990
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the original white strips are much better these make my teeth hurt bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashi1990
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste you money!
10/16/2011

Customer review by Superkel

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Superkel
by Superkel

I purchased this product and it did not work like it said. I had it on my teeth for 2.5 hours and did not notice any difference! I used the 7 days crest strips before and that worked. I think I will probably go back to that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superkel
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Waste of 50 dollars.
11/6/2013

Customer review by jassmone

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by jassmone
by jassmone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wasn't what I expected didn't do what it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jassmone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works!
11/20/2014

Customer review by BubbyFrania

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by BubbyFrania
by BubbyFrania

I have come to depend on these Crest White Strips. They make a difference and truly whiten my teeth between cleanings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbyFrania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tooth whitener
4/15/2014

Customer review by phyllisr

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by phyllisr
by phyllisr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a joke!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phyllisr
Milltown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a big change
7/12/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I don’t have really stained teeth. In fact my teeth are pretty white so I've never used one of these products before. I put them on according to the instructions and did notice a slight change. My teeth were a little brighter but I didn't see a huge difference. If you have really stained teeth it’s probably best to go to a professional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Strips
1/13/2016

Customer review by TaraD

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by TaraD
by TaraD

Naturally, they can be painful for sensitive teeth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaraD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews