Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

59 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

59 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
1-20 of 54 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
WORKED GREAT!
8/20/2011

Customer review by girlnamedbillie

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by girlnamedbillie
by girlnamedbillie

I really don't understand why this product has such low reviews, I've been a smoker for the past 12yrs and my teeth have yellowed terribly. Being from a lower income family, I haven't found anything to whiten my teeth. I found an online rebate for this product and figured why not try it, my husband will be home from his deployment in a little over 1 month, I'm a stay at home mother of a 7 month old and 2yr old so I like to do little things for myself every so often. So I tried the strips today, left them on for the whole 2hrs right down to the exact minute they were put on then I brushed with the matching toothpaste I bought seperately and I'm very shocked and amazed when I say: I ACTUALLY HAVE WHITE TEETH!!! And I only used one package of strips so far!!! That's why I'm shocked to see such low reviews! If these can work on my ONCE nicotine stained teeth, why wouldn't they work for others??!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlnamedbillie
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not satisfied at all
2/9/2011

Customer review by kozmicprincess

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by kozmicprincess
by kozmicprincess

It does what it says, and only that. "Noticibly whiter teeth". But barely noticable :/ It could be my own fault because the impression I got from seeing the commercials and ads was that it was the same whiteness as Professional Effects. It's not at all. Basically, if you use these, it's like using the old school Crest Whitestrips (lowest level) and getting those same results in 2 hours instead of 14 days. I even tried using 3 of them stretched a few days apart but it made no difference. Stick with Professional Effects, same price, and work great!

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kozmicprincess
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

honestly i didnt see a change at all. =( wouldnt recommend for that price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Never will buy them again
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jaguar88

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jaguar88
by Jaguar88

My teeth are not very white so I thought they would make an obvious change. Or at least some change. They are easy to put on and easy to keep on. But this did nothing for me. Not even somewhat noticeable change. And after the 2 hours my teeth throbbed for sometimes and every now and then I would get a sharp pain in my teeth. I have used crest strips before and they have work for me. But when it comes to the 2 hour whitening I would never recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaguar88
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/16/2011

Customer review by Moni85

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Moni85
by Moni85

I loved this!!! I do not understand why the reviews are so low? I never tried whiten strips and this kit can be either good for the non experience and those that are experienced. It is very easy to apply and does not do any damage it if you leave it for longer than 2 hours although there is no major difference if you do. The only thing i kinda disliked was the gluey feeling to it . It says that you can anything with them on but i found it hard to talk and sticky. Overall, great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moni85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Painful
11/15/2013

Customer review by reviewed101

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by reviewed101
by reviewed101

I would not recommend this product. I purchased this item because I thought it would be great to have whiter teeth in as little as two hours. I regret ever using this product after because I had terrible tooth pain for almost two days. I have always used crest products and I'm a big fan of the other white strips. I have never experienced this type of pain from the other products. Additionally, I didn't ever notice that much of a difference in the level of whitening so it was not worth the ordeal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewed101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Don't waste you money!
10/16/2011

Customer review by Superkel

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Superkel
by Superkel

I purchased this product and it did not work like it said. I had it on my teeth for 2.5 hours and did not notice any difference! I used the 7 days crest strips before and that worked. I think I will probably go back to that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superkel
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very disappointed
5/1/2013

Customer review by verypainful

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by verypainful
by verypainful

My teeth looks the same. the only diferance is that now are very sensitive!!!!! a lot of discomfort. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypainful
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of 50 dollars.
11/6/2013

Customer review by jassmone

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by jassmone
by jassmone

wasn't what I expected didn't do what it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jassmone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works!
11/20/2014

Customer review by BubbyFrania

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by BubbyFrania
by BubbyFrania

I have come to depend on these Crest White Strips. They make a difference and truly whiten my teeth between cleanings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbyFrania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tooth whitener
4/15/2014

Customer review by phyllisr

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by phyllisr
by phyllisr

What a joke!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phyllisr
Milltown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta try these
7/20/2011

Customer review by mia

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by mia
by mia

I was skeptical. I've tried the strips which didn't stay on my teeth and I had more product down my throat than sticking to my teeth. The two hour express are so different. They actually fuse to your teeth. For the first time, I saw a considerable difference. Very satisfied.

mia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"works as great "
4/3/2011

Customer review by dont have one

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by dont have one
by dont have one

I used the 2hr strips and thought they worked great . I drink coffe and I am a heavy smoker . I bought this product then once applied read the reviews and was a little scared by all the comments about pain and couldnt sleep. I had no problems at all with pain and my teeth showed improvement . People notice the difference . I also gave one to my mother after and she used it and she had NO problems and teeth were whiter .I would recommend this to anyone ..

dont have one
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It actually DOES work!
12/24/2010

Customer review by stephanie71

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by stephanie71
by stephanie71

I've used many whitening products... this acutally does work!

stephanie71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I KNOW I got great results !!!
5/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I KNOW I got greater-than-expected results from Crest 2-Hour Express, because I only applied part of a strip to half my upper teeth. So, I have a 3-tooth permanent bridge and my lower teeth for comparing the results. We all know that peroxide works – it is what women used to bleach their hair. We all know that it is cheap, so Crest did not skimp, but used as much as was safe, and wouldn’t damage the teeth. First, I dried my teeth and mouth. I was cautious, and only did a small strip on the top, first. Later, when I did the bottom, I cut the strip in half, so the application would be easier.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is awesome!!!
2/14/2015

Customer review by 0612

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by 0612
by 0612

I smoke and enjoy drinking coffee, and I recently have realized how yellow my teeth have become. I freaked out and searched for every teeth whitening products and have found several good items, but I really wanted to whiten them as fast as I could. I went to nearby Walmart and found 3D whitestrips series and purchased this very item. On the first day, I really didn't notice any difference and was worried. On second day, I was not sure if there was some distinctive difference. I just finished my third pair of strips, and am so excited to see how whiter my teeth have become. Honestly, one hour of some sticky strips in my mouth is a pain in the neck, so I don't want to continue using this forever, but I will definitely recommend this for one time purchase and maybe some other product of the same series that requires shorter period of time after that. Some people seem to have a bit of sensitivity issue, but I had no problem with my gum, but the tip of my tongue did hurt a little. But just a little! And it hurts only when I was putting the strips on, and it didn't last long once I took them off. So try this!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Attempt at Whitening teeth
7/1/2011

Customer review by Shoreman

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Shoreman
by Shoreman

Decided at 62, the teeth needed to be brighter and tried the 3D for the first time. Not having anything to compare to, I am happy with the results, definetly whiter, but would like to give it another treatment soon to make them even brighter. I know I'll get good results, but how long should I wait for the second treatment?

Shoreman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked...
1/25/2011

Customer review by Angela

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Angela
by Angela

I bought this product last night and tried it out today. It does work, however I would have liked to have seen a bigger difference for the amount of money spent. I may do another treatment to see if I can get better results. I am overall happy with the product.

Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
surprisingly good results!
5/4/2011

Customer review by stxgal

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by stxgal
by stxgal

I was pleasantly surprised by the results I got with this product! I have tried whitening strips in the past and not seen any noticeable differences, but i have a big event coming in two days so i decided to try one more time. my teeth are visibly whiter! yeah! i would like to see if i can get even better results by using them one more time before i go to this party--is this safe? i noticed the box says use once every 3 months.....

stxgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
we are our own critics
3/23/2011

Customer review by stein.a45822

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by stein.a45822
by stein.a45822

I myself have not noticed a difference after using this product. However everyone around me has been asking me about what I have been doing different. I have read a lot of the reviews on here and am beginning to wonder if some of people who are not seeing the results are just having the same problem I am. I mean if people that didn't even know that I was doing anything to try to whiten my teeth are noticing a difference maybe that really says something about this product.

stein.a45822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews