Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 120 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 107 reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Amazing product to buy for anyone
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exceptional product from a design, assembly, appearance and value stand point. I was amazed to find how much wires and clutter it can conceal. Absolutely great. Great value from Walmart. Very easy to assemble and wall mount. I am thrilled with the final look it gave when I mounted a 60" TV and placed all the components. There was one small issue which I probably caused it myself. During unpacking, I dropped one of the stands into another and it got a chip, I felt it could have been built with little more better material. It was not a big problem as the chip went to the bottom side. It concealed a bunch of wires, one adaptor with the size that comes with a laptop, another adaptor that was much bigger (probably three times bigger) and all excess cables. The one thing I could not conceal was a big power surge but that would have needed the product to stick out 4 more inches from the wall. I never got this excited this much with any product before, this was exceptional. It gave my entertainment center a perfect look. I am glad I bought this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece of furniture for the value!
12/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got it when promised and in good condition. Very simple to put together, you need a drill because it has to be drilled to the wall. Comes with Velcro to put all the cables together, which they are concealed with the wooden back pieces for each shelf. Once put together looks very nice, very art deco. The color is not black, is espresso, which makes my 55 in. TV look awesome with it. You can adjust the height where is more comfortable to your viewing preferences. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did my homework when it came to TV Stands for my 46in HDTV. I couldn't find any other stands that met the price and functionality. I agree with the other posts. You definitely need to use different hardware when installing this unit. I used 4in bolts with drywall toggle anchors. After using those for the install, you can swing from the frame. The shelves are a little thin, however, definitely meets my needs. I have attached a picture of what it looked like fully installed. I was able to raise the height of the whole unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Elegant and Clean
9/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these shelves. Installation was quite simple and just a matter of assembly and then mounting. The black panels hide the cords and cables well. So much cleaner than my previous stand. I was a bit wary about paying over $100 for this unit but after installation I realize now it was well worth it. Pros: Clean modern look, simple assembly, hides cables well Cons: None so far
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
just brought this stand for my 55inch sanyo tv which i also brought from walmart ,this stand was right on the money,the price,how it hides the wires is cool looks so professional, BUT one small BUT big problem is the srews that come with it for to hold stand to wall is not that long,but go to a home depot or maine hardware store mom & pops hardware stores might not have the srews,if your srewing in to concrete or brick this is nessary,once you have the right srews easy as 123 to put up,look at my pic,the srews that came with it might hold if your going into wood hey try it hang on it 1st to make sure before placing tv!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My tv stand
3/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Look exactly they show in the internet I recommended now my wire are hide behind good product good price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Luv it,
11/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Luv, luv, luv it it changed the whole look of my living room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A GREAT SPACE SAVER
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the first thing I ever ordered from Wal-mart.com and I am thrilled with it. My wife and I read the reviews and figured this must be the real deal. It was, we are very pleased with the purchase. It saves so much space, it is strong and stylist too. Hiding all those cords was something that really sold me on this and it has not disappointed. As I have read on other reviews the only problem I have with the whole thing is the length of the screws that go into the wall. They would probably be fine, but I just wanted to be extra careful so I went and got me some longer screws. One thing that means alot to me that might not to anyone else was the fact I could read and figure out the directions. They were layed out in abc order and labeled on each piece that was to be put together. We went the site to store way of delivery and it was painless. It came a day before the delivery window started, I went to our local wal-mart to pick it up, showed the associate my ID and was on my way home. All in all a great buy!!! Thank you Wal-mart.com
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
To conserve space, this is great.
1/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not exactly what I expected, but it works. I didn't realize the frame from top to bottom has to get screwed to the wall. Comes with 8, 2 1/2" drywall screws. I used 3" drywall screws and a couple of toggle bolts, since I was going through plaster and lathe. The weight of the TV is resting on the frame, rather then the wall, which I felt comfortable with being that the frame is resting on the floor at two points back against the wall. I also made a shim 23" long by 1 7/8" high, to place under the lower shelf. Painted it black and slid it under the lower shelf a few inches for added support and piece of mind incase my fasteners into the plaster wall decide to become stressed years down the road. The shim will keep it from tipping forward. It's nothing too fancy but it did make the room look bigger after replacing the big gaudy thing that had been there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product with few flaws
3/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The TV stand is great specially for the price. But there are two things that I didn't like. First is mounting, It doesn't mention anywhere that you need to mount this to your wall with the 6 screws provided and some people might have problems with it. After installing it, it seems to be holding my TV just right, although I "screw" some "L" shaped supports just to make sure this thing will not break and damage my expensive TV. Second, although I love the great idea of the back pannels that can be removed for hidding cables, the space for you to send the cables behind is so limited that you will have to cut a little bit of that pannel or force it closed. Other than that I love this Stand and looks pretty good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice looking unit EXCEPT
5/30/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a real nice looking product-except we have a damaged shelf. At first replacement was going to be 2 weeks out; then later someone from customer service called and said replacement was going to be a long, long time because product comes from overseas. She also told us to return everything to Walmart- not an option as we did mount to the wall and have holes in the paneling. So, bottom line? Inspect product carefully before putting together/ if not 100% immediately return and shop for another replacement elsewhere because the factory is not honoring the 'damaged parts policy'.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!
3/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this stand without a lot of the information that I needed but I'm so happy I went ahead and ordered it! I was a lil unhappy with the fact that it had to be mounted to the wall but I quickly overcame once I found someone to do so. It is black espresso in color and was just what I needed! I like open space so it was perfect! The tv does not sit on the stand which worked for me as I was going for the wall mounted look without having to actually mount it to the wall. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well contstructed, solid installation
11/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This WALL MOUNTED unit is MUCH better than I thought, from reading several negative reviews. For those who are surprised it has to be wall mounted to support the weight of a 60" TV, I'd suggest you read the entire description of the product, as it DOES state: AltraMount TV Stand: "Wall mount TV stand with shelves for storage" Please don't blame the manufacturer for not stating it is a wall mount... it's YOU that needs to read the full description of a product prior to purchase. Now that I have that out of the way... This product is great! It may appear that the wire covers are a cheap plastic - but to my (pleasant) surprise, they are solid wood with a brilliant set of spring loaded balls that snap into recesses on the metal frame. Solid and rich looking. Very well designed! The assembly instructions are very easy to follow if you have any skills at all putting this type of thing together. This is the perfect wall-mounted TV stand for smaller rooms. It is both beautiful and sturdy. The ONLY complaint I would share is that the finish on the shelves DOES chip easy, so be careful when handling and assembling. (The reason I could not give it 5 stars)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible experience
4/29/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product needs to be drilled to the wall so if you are renting from a landlord be sure you are allowed to drill holes on the walls. The product was Missing the TV mounting rails so please check that every single piece is there before you waste your time. Walmart doesn't sell the mounting rails separate so i had to call the manufacture. After holding on the line for 45 minutes for them to tell me that the missing mounting rails would take 6 to 8 weeks to be delivered because they were out of stock. I was not going to waste my time waiting for the rails so I returned it for a full refund and i went to target and found a better product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a Buy!!!!!
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was kinda wondering if i wanted to get this, but i got it anyway and i cant say enough good things about this product. Its so easy to install which it took me about 30 to 40 minutes. The look is sooo incredibly nice. I have gotten 2 Flat screens from bestbuy to do on-wall installations which cost me about $200 each and this looks better than the wall units. If I would have know about this unit, I would have done it this way. The only thing that was bad that the screws are a little too short. They look like long enough screws but once you try to install it to the wall, you will have to go out and but longer ones, which is what i did. But overall......THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have more space to move around. Three shelves to place my components underneath. I just love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wall mount, yes!
4/4/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not know I had to mount this to the wall, but after getting someone to do it for me , I am very satisfied with the appearance ... the wood is expresso black and matches my lack ikea tables PERFECTLY -- I'd been looking for the perfect tv stand and found it .. the screws to mount the stand to the wall, were too short actually -- very strange, i had to go get longer screws from Lowe's but I love it ! It mounts the tv securely attached to the stand instead of having to mount it to the wall .. great stand
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
12/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible!!
5/31/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I searched for a tv stand for weeks! It's difficult findind something like this for a 60 inch tv so when I finally found something I liked I bought it with out hesitation. The description does not say that it's dry wall mount. A 60 inch tv is too big for it. It tilts forward. I had to go buy small pieces of wood to put under because it only has 2 tiny legs in the back for support. Also the shelves are not meant for anything heavier than maybe 10 lbs. They slide off too easy.I wish I can return it but unfortunately I got rid of the box. I do not recommend for a large tv or for a corner. The only good thing is the height.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice TV wall mount
1/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a flatscreen TV wall mount with shelves for video components and I couldn't be happier. This unit was very easy to assemble and the panels hide all the unsightly cord clutter that is usually found behind the TV. The TV bracket itself holds the TV very securely. Several relatives and friends over the holidays commented on how attractive the unit is and ask where I had purchased it. The only negative comment I would make is that the screws included for mounting the unit to the wall are too short - a problem that is easily remedied with a trip to Lowe's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-