Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 81 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great product with few flaws
3/28/2011

Customer review by ChamoDZC

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ChamoDZC
by ChamoDZC

The TV stand is great specially for the price. But there are two things that I didn't like. First is mounting, It doesn't mention anywhere that you need to mount this to your wall with the 6 screws provided and some people might have problems with it. After installing it, it seems to be holding my TV just right, although I "screw" some "L" shaped supports just to make sure this thing will not break and damage my expensive TV. Second, although I love the great idea of the back pannels that can be removed for hidding cables, the space for you to send the cables behind is so limited that you will have to cut a little bit of that pannel or force it closed. Other than that I love this Stand and looks pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChamoDZC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2012

Customer review by MrJKeith

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MrJKeith
by MrJKeith

I did my homework when it came to TV Stands for my 46in HDTV. I couldn't find any other stands that met the price and functionality. I agree with the other posts. You definitely need to use different hardware when installing this unit. I used 4in bolts with drywall toggle anchors. After using those for the install, you can swing from the frame. The shelves are a little thin, however, definitely meets my needs. I have attached a picture of what it looked like fully installed. I was able to raise the height of the whole unit.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJKeith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful piece of furniture for the value!
12/28/2011

Customer review by LatinSmart

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by LatinSmart
by LatinSmart

Got it when promised and in good condition. Very simple to put together, you need a drill because it has to be drilled to the wall. Comes with Velcro to put all the cables together, which they are concealed with the wooden back pieces for each shelf. Once put together looks very nice, very art deco. The color is not black, is espresso, which makes my 55 in. TV look awesome with it. You can adjust the height where is more comfortable to your viewing preferences. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LatinSmart
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by gsbabygirl

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by gsbabygirl
by gsbabygirl

I purchased this stand without a lot of the information that I needed but I'm so happy I went ahead and ordered it! I was a lil unhappy with the fact that it had to be mounted to the wall but I quickly overcame once I found someone to do so. It is black espresso in color and was just what I needed! I like open space so it was perfect! The tv does not sit on the stand which worked for me as I was going for the wall mounted look without having to actually mount it to the wall. PERFECT!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsbabygirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible experience
4/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product needs to be drilled to the wall so if you are renting from a landlord be sure you are allowed to drill holes on the walls. The product was Missing the TV mounting rails so please check that every single piece is there before you waste your time. Walmart doesn't sell the mounting rails separate so i had to call the manufacture. After holding on the line for 45 minutes for them to tell me that the missing mounting rails would take 6 to 8 weeks to be delivered because they were out of stock. I was not going to waste my time waiting for the rails so I returned it for a full refund and i went to target and found a better product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wall mount, yes!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Lsf092590

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Lsf092590
by Lsf092590

I did not know I had to mount this to the wall, but after getting someone to do it for me , I am very satisfied with the appearance ... the wood is expresso black and matches my lack ikea tables PERFECTLY -- I'd been looking for the perfect tv stand and found it .. the screws to mount the stand to the wall, were too short actually -- very strange, i had to go get longer screws from Lowe's but I love it ! It mounts the tv securely attached to the stand instead of having to mount it to the wall .. great stand

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lsf092590
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT SPACE SAVER
6/16/2012

Customer review by MCFLASH

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by MCFLASH
by MCFLASH

This was the first thing I ever ordered from Wal-mart.com and I am thrilled with it. My wife and I read the reviews and figured this must be the real deal. It was, we are very pleased with the purchase. It saves so much space, it is strong and stylist too. Hiding all those cords was something that really sold me on this and it has not disappointed. As I have read on other reviews the only problem I have with the whole thing is the length of the screws that go into the wall. They would probably be fine, but I just wanted to be extra careful so I went and got me some longer screws. One thing that means alot to me that might not to anyone else was the fact I could read and figure out the directions. They were layed out in abc order and labeled on each piece that was to be put together. We went the site to store way of delivery and it was painless. It came a day before the delivery window started, I went to our local wal-mart to pick it up, showed the associate my ID and was on my way home. All in all a great buy!!! Thank you Wal-mart.com

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCFLASH
WILKESBORO, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing product to buy for anyone
12/22/2011

Customer review by GaneshCO

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GaneshCO
by GaneshCO

Exceptional product from a design, assembly, appearance and value stand point. I was amazed to find how much wires and clutter it can conceal. Absolutely great. Great value from Walmart. Very easy to assemble and wall mount. I am thrilled with the final look it gave when I mounted a 60" TV and placed all the components. There was one small issue which I probably caused it myself. During unpacking, I dropped one of the stands into another and it got a chip, I felt it could have been built with little more better material. It was not a big problem as the chip went to the bottom side. It concealed a bunch of wires, one adaptor with the size that comes with a laptop, another adaptor that was much bigger (probably three times bigger) and all excess cables. The one thing I could not conceal was a big power surge but that would have needed the product to stick out 4 more inches from the wall. I never got this excited this much with any product before, this was exceptional. It gave my entertainment center a perfect look. I am glad I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaneshCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking unit EXCEPT
5/30/2011

Customer review by Country0803

3.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Country0803
by Country0803

This is a real nice looking product-except we have a damaged shelf. At first replacement was going to be 2 weeks out; then later someone from customer service called and said replacement was going to be a long, long time because product comes from overseas. She also told us to return everything to Walmart- not an option as we did mount to the wall and have holes in the paneling. So, bottom line? Inspect product carefully before putting together/ if not 100% immediately return and shop for another replacement elsewhere because the factory is not honoring the 'damaged parts policy'.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Country0803
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV wall mount
1/3/2012

Customer review by DrVic

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by DrVic
by DrVic

I was looking for a flatscreen TV wall mount with shelves for video components and I couldn't be happier. This unit was very easy to assemble and the panels hide all the unsightly cord clutter that is usually found behind the TV. The TV bracket itself holds the TV very securely. Several relatives and friends over the holidays commented on how attractive the unit is and ask where I had purchased it. The only negative comment I would make is that the screws included for mounting the unit to the wall are too short - a problem that is easily remedied with a trip to Lowe's.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrVic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/8/2011

Customer review by hailsaguin

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by hailsaguin
by hailsaguin

great product. make sure bottom back legs are on the floor!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hailsaguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
12/10/2011

Customer review by Jaymzz

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Jaymzz
by Jaymzz

This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaymzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by abdul215

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by abdul215
by abdul215

just brought this stand for my 55inch sanyo tv which i also brought from walmart ,this stand was right on the money,the price,how it hides the wires is cool looks so professional, BUT one small BUT big problem is the srews that come with it for to hold stand to wall is not that long,but go to a home depot or maine hardware store mom & pops hardware stores might not have the srews,if your srewing in to concrete or brick this is nessary,once you have the right srews easy as 123 to put up,look at my pic,the srews that came with it might hold if your going into wood hey try it hang on it 1st to make sure before placing tv!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abdul215
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/23/2011

Customer review by Melodymantnb

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Melodymantnb
by Melodymantnb

This product works as advertised. The only shortcoming is the six screws for the wall mount are a little short. I bought longer screws at the hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melodymantnb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase!
4/3/2011

Customer review by stretch58

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by stretch58
by stretch58

My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We took a chance buying it sight unseen online, but it is a very nice looking product, very functional, and easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from friends and family (and I was very pleased that it completely hides all of the electronics cords!)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stretch58
Seven Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
7/15/2014

Customer review by Lioness122

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Lioness122
by Lioness122

I looked for a tv mount for weeks and decieded I'd see what Walmart had. My great room is small so I needed a small stand and I wanted it mounted to the wall. The size was perfect. I ordered it on a Tuesday and to my surprise it arrived on Friday. It took about 1 hour for my husband to put it together but it was worth it. It looks like it cost much more than what we paid for it. The best thing about the stand it is, you can hide all your cable wires DVD wires and electrical plugs, mount your tv on the wall without the hastle of cutting into your walls. I love this tv mount.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lioness122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a Buy!!!!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by DrSubZero

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by DrSubZero
by DrSubZero

I was kinda wondering if i wanted to get this, but i got it anyway and i cant say enough good things about this product. Its so easy to install which it took me about 30 to 40 minutes. The look is sooo incredibly nice. I have gotten 2 Flat screens from bestbuy to do on-wall installations which cost me about $200 each and this looks better than the wall units. If I would have know about this unit, I would have done it this way. The only thing that was bad that the screws are a little too short. They look like long enough screws but once you try to install it to the wall, you will have to go out and but longer ones, which is what i did. But overall......THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrSubZero
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant and Clean
9/4/2012

Customer review by z0mKi

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by z0mKi
by z0mKi

I absolutely love these shelves. Installation was quite simple and just a matter of assembly and then mounting. The black panels hide the cords and cables well. So much cleaner than my previous stand. I was a bit wary about paying over $100 for this unit but after installation I realize now it was well worth it. Pros: Clean modern look, simple assembly, hides cables well Cons: None so far

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
z0mKi
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/27/2011

Customer review by jmel04

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by jmel04
by jmel04

We are very pleased with this tv stand. We purchased it for the master bedroom and love that it's small and doesn't take up alot of space. We have a 32" tv and that's probably as small as you can go for this stand. Also we wanted the tv a bit higher than the stand allowed so we lifted it up off the ground and then anchored it to the wall. It looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmel04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mount
4/10/2014

Customer review by LynMurph

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by LynMurph
by LynMurph

I love this mount. My husband desperately wanted to mount our tv, but I hate when you can see the cords and we have paneled walls that I love and didn't want him it mess up. So this was a great compromise. It was fairly easy to put together from what I seen, a drill was necessary for us and a stud finder, but once again we have paneled walls. Everyone asks me where did we get it from and when I tell them Walmart they are surprised. There is a small gap between the back panels but our walls are dark, so not visible, but be advised if you have white walls. Overall great product. We lifted ours to give the tv more height, so you don't have to put it on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynMurph
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews