Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great product for great price!
5/21/2011

Customer review by LMFNJ

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by LMFNJ
by LMFNJ

Looks great. Relatively easy to put together - took us two hours. Only issue - it is difficult to level doors. Warning....extremely heavy. Take help to store to pick up.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMFNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good solid stand that looks expensive
6/27/2011

Customer review by getchadwet

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by getchadwet
by getchadwet

If you have a 55in TV or bigger this stand is perfect. Its weighs 160 pounds which is perfect because its as sturdy and solid as a rock for my TV which was my main concern in purchasing a stand. Any moron can put this stand together in under 2 hours. The way they label everything makes it real simple once everything's laid out. Leveling out the 3 doors by tightening and loosening the screws is the only time consuming part. I opted to leave the middle door off I think it looks better this way, and the middle door isn't glass like the others it has like a black mesh fabric which is weird so just leave the middle open it looks better. For 250$ this was a great purchase and I've seen many stands just like this one for 400$ or more

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getchadwet
big D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture for a kit...
10/30/2011

Customer review by redtube

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by redtube
by redtube

I almost bought this unit from Best Buy, but found out while reading their reviews that Walmart had it even cheaper! Glad I bought it from Walmart, because it's not worth what Best Buy was asking. Don't misunderstand me, the unit is a fairly nice piece of entertainment center furniture, and quite attractive. It is also pretty easy to assemble, and the engineering is pretty clever (using wooden pegs and cam bolts & locks). However, this unit had two different points of damage; one noticeable crack along a side wall, and a defect on one door where two edge pieces didn't line up properly. I was able to complete assembly, though, and the damage really doesn't show. Now that I have it together and all my components installed, it is a very nice addition to my family room, and the wife loves the style and color! The middle door has a black screen material instead of glass, and it is perfect for the center speaker of my surround sound system. All in all, a nice piece of furniture and worth the price, as long as you are prepared for some possible shipping and/or manufacturing problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redtube
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
5/12/2011

Customer review by uniqueproductshopper

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by uniqueproductshopper
by uniqueproductshopper

This is a nice product for the value. Easy to assemble. Took me less than 2 hours to assemble. I wanted a more modern cherry looking TV console but could not find one but settled with this. It comes very close in style to my cherry kitchen cabinets. Overall this is a good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniqueproductshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor packaging
9/18/2011

Customer review by WallyMarter

3.0 stars 9/18/2011 by WallyMarter
by WallyMarter

This Altria 61" TV Console is not bad in itself BUT the packaging and delivery were poor. Ordered this on 6/12/2011 site to store pickup. The package arrived about 10 days later and it was open on both ends, heavily taped over the openings, and looked like it had been through a bad day. I took it home as I needed something to put my TV on! Upon opening found several large and chips on it. The Console is made of MDF board with a veneer exterior. It looks good however and is quite sturdy. Altria's website provides replacement parts free of charge so I ordered several main pieces (top, back and sides). After a couple weeks I called Altia to check on delivery and the rep told me the parts had to be ordered from China and would take 4-6 weeks. After a couple more weeks I called again and was told the delivery would be another two weeks. In early September I called again and spoke with a rep who apologized for the delay and said they would open up a complete unit at their warehouse and get the parts and I would get them in 7-14 days. This rep was true to her word and I got the replacement parts by FedEx (no charge). The box was packed well BUT the top had more dents then my original piece. The back and sides were good. Altria provides a touch-up marker to cover scratches and I used it a lot. I would not buy this again for the simple reason that the product is too fragile and is not packaged sufficiently to protect it during the shipping process.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyMarter
Central. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the price!!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Tarheel247

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Tarheel247
by Tarheel247

Very nice affordable tv stand!! Needed a really big stand for my 65" tv, and this is perfect. Did the free shipping to store which took about a week and a half. It is VERY HEAVY, so you will need help loading and unloading. It did have a broken hinge on one of the doors, but I called the manufacturer and they promptly sent me a new one for free. Only cons or the doors can be a little difficult to adjust so they close perfect, but take your time and it can be done. Looks like a high dollar stand for half the price of other stands this size. Thank you walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarheel247
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Very Solid, Worth Far More Than Charged
8/26/2012

Customer review by foleydb

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by foleydb
by foleydb

I don't know how they can possibly make an extremely heavy and solid piece of wooden furniture for this unbelievably low price. This thing is solid as a rock. The box is incredibly heavy. I was alone and barely got it into the back of the van. There was no way I could have gotten it out when I got home, so I opened the box and pulled out the pieces and carried them inside and down to the home theater in the basement piece by piece, and even that took a long time as the top and bottom pieces alone were very heavy. It went together extremely easily, but it takes time. I'm very handy and had all the tools (much easier with an electric screwdriver, but you should have that already), but it still took a couple hours to put it together. The center cupboard for the center channel speaker is precisely 18 3/4" wide, so if your center channel speaker is wider, it won't fit. There are more movable shelves provided than I think anyone could use frankly. All of the pieces were present and in good condition with no scratches or damage worth mentioning. The packaging of the fasteners and the marking of each piece were supberb, the best I've seen in this type of assemble-it-yourself furniture. It benefited from an immediate good polishing with regular Pledge, and it came out looking great. It holds a 60" plasma TV and could easily hold a bigger TV no problem at all. The box says it can hold 175 lb. TV, and I believe it could hold twice that (you'll see when you put it together). I'm really pleased with this piece of furniture, and I'm very picky. I have another TV table, a BDI, which costs five times as much, and this is not very far behind that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foleydb
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking very solid and extremely heavy piece
3/28/2012

Customer review by orchard00

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by orchard00
by orchard00

I read a ton of reviews on this model before I made the leap and I ran into many of the frustrations others had with the front doors and getting the doors aligned right. Sadly this thing does not come perfectly balanced door wise so when you get it all together you can plan on spending quite a bit of time on the doors and getting them aligned properly. Other than the door issues (which the 800 number support line will happily help with questions) and some minor damage to the finish, this is a great piece of furniture - not as nice as say a real cherry wood piece but considering it was only $200 you cant really complain too much. Mine had some minor damage to the finish in spots so if you are picky about that, make sure you examine each piece as you take it out and be prepared to call for a replacement. I dont care that much so didnt bother as the spots were small and the strange scratch marker you get in the box hid the damage for the most part. Overall I gave it a 5 but the finish could be better on the doors. Word of warning - Bring help to pick it up!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orchard00
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Get Any Better Than This
10/28/2012

Customer review by kadiddlehopper

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kadiddlehopper
by kadiddlehopper

Was almost persuaded not to buy this TV Console after reading some of the reviews, but took my chances and ordered it since I really needed a moderately priced piece for my 55" tv. Used the site-to-store service and unit arrived at my local Walmart in three days. Since I knew from other reviews that the console was very heavy and bulky, I had my son drive me to the store in his truck. A nice young Walmart employee brought it to the front of the store and helped my son load it into his truck. Son used a dolly to bring it into my living room and unpacked all the parts and hardware for me. We had a few anxious moments as we started unpacking when we found one end of the heavy carton had been opened and was taped over with clear heavy tape. Also one of the flat sides had a large hole gouged in it. The carton was packaged very carefully with styrofoam spacers and plastic wrap keeping all the parts safely separated from each other. Not a single piece was scratched or broken and every piece, cam lock, screw, etc. was included. I am a 74 year old grandpa and from this point on I was on my own with the assembly process. No need to worry! Every piece fit perfectly as per the instructions (which were included). I had an apprehensive moment when it came to placing the heavy top piece, but it dropped right into place all safe and snug. After assembly of this console, you're going to stand back and admire your handiwork. It is truly a beautiful piece of furniture. I have room on each side of the tv to put my Bose cube speakers and center speakers in front of the stand that the tv is on. I use the drawer behind the center door for storage. Shelves behind the two end doors house my surround sound components and cable HD DVR. If you think it's getting too hot inside the console for your gear, the back pieces of the unit can be very easily removed. Almost forgot--you're going to love the way the door hinges snap on. The parts are already fitted on the doors and walls and you just snap them together. Great shortcut! My wife and I are really enjoying this beautiful piece of furniture. Glad I took my chances and ordered it despite some bad reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadiddlehopper
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the price.
7/4/2011

Customer review by beanerman

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by beanerman
by beanerman

It took more than the 40 minutes they advertised (more like 3 hours), but it fulfilled my needs almost perfectly. It fits a 65 inch TV perfectly, has space for a small center channel speaker in the middle compartment. However, the middle door is not completely sound transparent, it has a few holes which do let sound through, but they do block sound quite a bit, but it can be compensated for by your receiver if it has an auto-optimize function.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beanerman
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
TV console "Cherry"?
3/22/2012

Customer review by BWD69

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by BWD69
by BWD69

This is a nice cabinet that was easy to put together. The only help I needed was setting the top on. It's big enough for all of my home theater equipment, except my center channel speaker, but I knew that before I bought it, it sits on top, my 70" Sharp is on the wall. Over all happy with this console, but it's NOT Cherry, I have cherry kitchen cabinets and lots of cherry furniture. This looks more like walnut, nothing like the picture!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWD69
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
looks good, but missing a door
5/21/2012

Customer review by tangsting

3.0 stars 5/21/2012 by tangsting
by tangsting

First up, it looks good, the unit took less than an hour to put together and while there were a couple of scuffs from shipping, a touch pen is INCLUDED so that is great for those worried about little scratches. But the bad news - it was missing the left door. This is a pre-assembled part and a mid sized one at that so it isn't like I just misplaced it unpacking. The good news here is I called the company (not Walmart) and they are shipping me the door for free. The bad news is the door is an import and will take 6-8 weeks to be shipped out. So I'll have the complete console in a couple months. So all in all, the unit looks nice and I assume it will look nicer when the remaining part gets here. I rated it low because really, it is missing a door and will take 2 months to fix it. That's not what you want when buying this. But they are trying to eventually make it right which is why I am rating this as "average."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tangsting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great--bit crooked; lot of assembly time
6/21/2011

Customer review by olahla

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by olahla
by olahla

This product should have been easier to put together but the person responsible for putting in the guideholes missed the bolt holes in the doors and ALL the cam and dowel holes in the top-- the--main piece--so it took a lot longer measuring and drilling and re drilling and trying to get it straight. Should have sent it back but we had all the rest put together and I don't know how you would ever repack it anyway! Also the instructions just show pictures--some things need to say which piece goes together 1st; had to take the drawer apart once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olahla
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
tv console
10/16/2011

Customer review by rcgjtm

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by rcgjtm
by rcgjtm

had to return this item twice, both times there were major parts broke and the veneer peeling off, instead bought a nice, fully assembled console for less somewhere else. Buyer beware, I would not recommend this item at all, it's JUNK, and it's hard to return because of the weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcgjtm
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent value for the money.
5/19/2012

Customer review by cascaderafter

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by cascaderafter
by cascaderafter

My wife and I looked at a number of TV consoles and fortunately decided upon this one. We considered getting one that was almost $800.00 but like this one better. The top and doors have a nice cherry finish that looks good with our other mission style furniture. Assembly was straightforward and the touch up pen included with the product was a nice addition. I was able to put all 7 of my electronic components plus a center channel speaker in the unit. I did stack my amplifier on top of the DVD recorder to allow a little more air space (3") for ventilation. I put the extra shelf under the DVD recorder for future use and the setup looks very good. I also set the back panel (easily lifted out) at an angle leaning against the back wall to allow for extra air circulation. Should you decide to get this product, you will definitely enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cascaderafter
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by krj9

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by krj9
by krj9

This TV console was everything we had hoped it to be. It went together easily with great instructions. It took my husband and I about an hour to put it together. Very heavy!!!! You'll need help getting it anywhere. It is a very beauitful peice. We looked at many stands before we found this one at a fraction of the price. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krj9
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking entertainment center.
12/6/2011

Customer review by SWMOshopper

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by SWMOshopper
by SWMOshopper

The entertainment center itself is a great looking product and easily put together if you are used to the do it yourself assembly. My only complaint has to do with the ship to store feature. The first unit we ordered was damaged to the point that the back piece was broken in half during the shipping process. I immediately returned it and ordered a replacement. When I picked up the second unit, the box was beat up and taped together as a result of the shipping, but upon removing the pieces only one showed damage. I chose to live with the crack on the side panel and covered it up with a stain marker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWMOshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"BEAUTIFUL" 62" TV CONSOLE IN CHERRY FINISH
4/24/2012

Customer review by steviesgirl68

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by steviesgirl68
by steviesgirl68

I "LOVE" this console!!! All my componants fit perfectly. If you "HATE" exposed wires, like I do, then this console is for you!!! Solid wood in a beautiful cherry finish. Very sturdy, holds our 61" flat screen tv, beautifully. The only problem, well not really a problem, is when the dvd player is being used, we keep the doors open, because it heats up inside of the cabinet. There are not enough openings in the back of the cabinet. We are going to fix that, with either a small fan added to the inside of the cabinet or make a few more openings in the back. All in all this is a great cabinet, excellent price. A must have!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steviesgirl68
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value-slight imperfections-kids assembled!
3/21/2012

Customer review by sunnysc

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by sunnysc
by sunnysc

Purchased March 1st and am enjoying this attractive tv cabinet/stand! 1. GREAT value! Looks as good as the furniture at Pier 1 Imports, but at least at half the price! 2. My kids aged 13 and 15 put this together for me in about 45mins. Using only a phillips head screwdriver and glancing over the directions, they said it was an easy job, 2 people assembling helps. 3. Very substantial piece of furniture-heavy and sturdy, not rickety or flimsy at all! Be prepared to have help to lift and transport. It's a LARGE box and we removed the rear seats in a minivan to pick this up. 4. NOT a 'true' cherry color-so be prepared (but I could tell this from the advertisement and the browner look was what I wanted). It is more of a brown with a hint of warmth in the color tone. It will not match your grandma's traditional cherry high gloss furniture. It is more of a matte finish-very smooth and satiny looking. 5. The ONLY negative I have is that while packaged well, it did arrive with some medium deep gouges on the lower base part of the unit. These obviously came from the factory and it was packaged with the gouges. They are not huge or too deep, but they are something that a perfectionist will have issue with. 6. I had almost no chips to the color finish and only had to use their touch up marker on one corner. I did not have any door misalignment at all. I am LOVING this tv stand! It gives my living room a much more finished and expensive look and feel!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnysc
Midlands, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Sturdy!!
9/1/2012

Customer review by mommatocolton

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by mommatocolton
by mommatocolton

I have received many compliments on this cabinet. It is Very sturdy! I am currently using it with a 32" JVC Tube TV until I purchase a 55" LED/LCD. Very Pleased with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatocolton
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews