Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
A great bottle for newborns
5/25/2014

Customer review by starfire8209

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by starfire8209
by starfire8209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This saved us so much money! One pack of three costs half this in store. These bottles are good quality. The nipples did start leaking around 2 months, but that is when the package suggests you swap out for new ones. Also we microwave sterilize our bottles sometimes, and that may have contributed to the leaking. The nipples are slow flow, unlike the description states. I did not receive the colours pictured though. I received only blue and green, no purple. We did buy these a second time for the replacement nipples. It is cheaper to buy 9 complete bottles here than 6 Gerber nipples anywhere else. (It's nice to have extra bottle caps as well, because the always seem to disappear.) Also, they hook up perfectly to my Medela pump, and are most like the hospital given bottle nipples. The similarity made my tiny one very happy. She tends to be extra picky with bottles and pacifiers. I gave them four stars because of the eventual leaking, and I did not receive any purple bottles like pictured.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starfire8209
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love how it works but hate the new design.
1/7/2016

Customer review by Hannah715

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Hannah715
by Hannah715

The bottle works great for my baby he's exactly one month today. The bottle is easy to clean. The shape is cute. How ever the new designed ribs on the side bother me. I like the previous design better. It doesn't look so cheesy. I also don't like how it doesn't have "Gerber" on the bottle like it use too. I would like to tell people what and show what kind of bottles we are using!! I bought 9, 5oz new style and will be looking for the old style ones. I just don't like the grip part. Otherwise than that it works great and looks cute, easy to clean and hold for baby.

Hannah715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2011

Customer review by bigsister18

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by bigsister18
by bigsister18

Found these at the walmart I work at when they were setting the new mods. I love them bc my preemie will only take soothie nipples and you can only use the soothie bottles with them. I bought the originial evenflo nipples and these bottles bc the NICU recommended them. There even cheaper than most bottles and still prevent gas as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigsister18
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love love this bottle
8/16/2015

Customer review by MrsWoodall0813

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by MrsWoodall0813
by MrsWoodall0813

I love that you still sell latex nipples for these. Both my boys used these at one point but my EBF lip tied premie used them the longest however once he got to about 6 months old he did collapse the nipples, even the silicone but not those until 8-9 months and he was heartbroken and we were too because we then tried every bottle on the market and nothing worked the same for him. We still have them and he still prefers them but the nipples are way to small for him now that he's almost 2 years old so I just use the bottles if I pump and he likes Joovy Boob or just a cup with a straw. The bottle design is great and he loved being able to hold his bottle on his own at a very young age same with my oldest plus the price is great too. I recommend them to friends and family all the time and would use them again in a heart beat if we had another little one.

MrsWoodall0813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baby bottles
12/14/2015

Customer review by Lena

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Lena
by Lena

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bottles used for both my children
10/14/2011

Customer review by Ibimomma

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Ibimomma
by Ibimomma

Love these bottles for their nipple design and cap design helping to keep milk from spilling while shaking/transporting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibimomma
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my preemie
7/10/2012

Customer review by mom2preemie

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by mom2preemie
by mom2preemie

My daughter was born 7 weeks early. She learned to drink from a bottle using the disposable nipples they give babies in the NICU. The nurses sent us home with dozens of those nipples and the bottles they fit, problem is the bottles only hold 2.5 ozs and the nipples are not supposed to be washed and re-used. I spent hours researching the best bottles and bought many different pricey brands. Then...i found these! They are almost exactly like the nipples from the NICU (the NICU nipples actually fit these bottles too). My daughter loves these bottles/nipples even more than the pricey ones! Not only does she love them, they are priced great and they don't leak. I highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2preemie
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
leaky
6/7/2013

Customer review by vonnie04

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by vonnie04
by vonnie04

I would not recommend this product to anyone. Yes the price is good but the quality isn't. The 1st couple of uses the bottle did great. After a couple of weeks the bottle started leaking. and its sooo frustrating to watch expensive formula go all over your child rather then her mouth. Now I have to spend more money on a different type of bottle that will work. As they saying goes you get what you pay for. There for this item was cheap and it did exactly that

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonnie04
Killen TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love These Bottles!!!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by Beatiful916

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Beatiful916
by Beatiful916

Before my daughter was born I has bought a bunch of Avent bottles thinking they would be the best for her. Well when we had her last week she got hooked on the nipples from the disposable bottles they feed them in the hospital. When we got home we tried feeding her with those and she kept choking on the formula as if it was coming out to fast.. I looked for smaller nipples but the 1's are the smallest they go.. So after looking for a similar nipple shape as the ones in the hospital and came across these and she absolutely loves them! Hasn't given her any gas and she spits up very rarely!! I'm so happy and pleased with these and would recommend them to any mom that formula feeds! Thank you Gerber for making an affordable yet high quality bottle! I'm one happy mommy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatiful916
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best bottles out there
3/31/2011

Customer review by 3wildones

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by 3wildones
by 3wildones

i used these with all of my kids and they are the best. they do not leak!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3wildones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2011

Customer review by pensmom

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by pensmom
by pensmom

Love the price of the product! I used this product on my 1st baby and going to use them on my 2ed baby. Also the bottle's help from them not get in gas as much! I recommend this product to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pensmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/16/2015

Customer review by dlbarton1991

4.0 stars 9/16/2015 by dlbarton1991
by dlbarton1991

We loved these bottles for your daughter, they were easy for both of us to hold while feeding her.

dlbarton1991
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only bottle she'll take
9/8/2015

Customer review by Cmchug

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Cmchug
by Cmchug

After trying dozens of bottles, my breastfed baby finally took this bottle with a latex nipple. I'm worried though as they dont seem to have fast flow only medium flow latex nipples.

Cmchug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Deal
9/18/2015

Customer review by ebonytanya

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by ebonytanya
by ebonytanya

I ordered these for my newborn and they arrived ahead of time. I've been using them for 4 weeks now without a problem. My son hasn't had any problems with them so far. I plan to order the bigger size when he starts to eat more than 4oz at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebonytanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong flow nipples
12/5/2014

Customer review by itznvr2much

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by itznvr2much
by itznvr2much

Item states it a MEDIUM FLOW NIPPLE. They are all slow flow nipples. Great bottle. But if ur expecting medium flow for your next stage you will be highly disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itznvr2much
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
best bottle
8/19/2015

Customer review by love being mom

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by love being mom
by love being mom

I bought this for my daughter amd she loves it its my first choice. And she hold it perfectly very good bottle

love being mom
Good multi-use bottles
1/11/2012

Customer review by cottonlily

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by cottonlily
by cottonlily

I needed more bottles to pump into and my husband picked these up. They the perfect size for pumping and storing. I especially liked the small nipple which is really more like the real thing and great for preemie babies. Simple, effective and affordable. The only weird thing is the caps don't fit other standard bottles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottonlily
Abbeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay I Guess?
2/27/2015

Customer review by Momof3

3.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

I purchased these bottles for 2 reasons: 1) They are ridiculously cheap and I can buy a lot of them so I don't have to constantly wash bottles. 2) They are simple to use and don't have a ton of little parts to deal with. After using them I discovered there are some other pros and some cons to mention. Pros: I love that they hold 5 oz so that I can use them longer. They are easy to clean. I purchased the inch bug name labels that match the rings of these bottles so they're super cute! Now for the cons: I was not one of those lucky customers that didn't have problems with the nipples. No matter how much we tightened or loosened the tops they leaked and my newborn seemed to have trouble getting anything out of them except for around the ring that would drip on his face...ugh! Never fear; all was not lost. I found that there are other brands of nipples that fit these bottles so we switched those out and viola, they work perfectly fine. Dr. Brown's nipples will fit, but they are pretty pricey. We found Parent's Choice nipples are much less expensive and work great. Even after purchasing new nipples these bottles are still easier on the budget and just as functional as the more expensive brands (and we've tried just about all of the other brands).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper than a three pack
8/2/2015

Customer review by Steampunk

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Steampunk
by Steampunk

Three packs of three, same as the ones in the store. Two blue and one green ring in each pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steampunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
11/10/2011

Customer review by MomOfBoys2

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by MomOfBoys2
by MomOfBoys2

bought these bottles after the playtex ones that i used leaked everywhere! these bottles are amazing and for the price and deffintaley worth every penny!! if i were to have more children these would be the bottles i would use, never again will i go with playtex or any other name brand expensive bottles!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfBoys2
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews