Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 38 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
finally an alternative!
10/2/2011

Customer review by 81cjoy

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by 81cjoy
by 81cjoy

I bought these hoping to find a good alternative to the expensive diaper genie brand bags. I was surprised, as other reviewers have said, that the package was filled with individual bags. However, once I put the bag in, which is not that difficult or "inconvenient," I placed the plastic ring in the top of the diaper genie II and have had no problems. The ring absolutely allows the diaper genie II to close all the way - Maybe the other users have put it in wrong, because I have had no problems. No more smell has escaped than what already did with the diaper genie bags. The best part of it, is that I see no reason why I won't be able to use regular trash bags once my blue bags run out. By principle, the plastic adapter ring should hold any bag in place - so I am no longer required to buy expensive refills. I am so happy with this product. I don't know why other posters would pay more money for the "convenience" of the diaper genie brand bags - when really, it's not all that much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
81cjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Waste Your $$$$.
6/21/2011

Customer review by meeleee

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by meeleee
by meeleee

I bought the Odor grabber thinking it would be just as good as the diaper genie brand refills & I could save a 50cents. Not the case!! Next time I'll spend the extra 50cents. I didn't realize that there were 9 individual bags that you just put in there. Well trash bags would serve the same purpose & probably be cheaper! Theres a odd white circle ring to hold the bags in place, the diaper pale's lid wont close all the way, so it smells up the room .. I have the diaper genie II. Spend the extra cents for the diaper genie brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeleee
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very simple to use on my diaper genie2
3/25/2011

Customer review by raulbaby

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by raulbaby
by raulbaby

Thought i'd try it cuz it was on rollback. Worked great. Mother in law loves it. reminds me, need to get it back from her. really stops the odor and very simple to use on my diaper genie2. i'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raulbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them.
10/22/2012

Customer review by rebeccad4

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by rebeccad4
by rebeccad4

I bought these after using the diaper genie ones and I was skeptical at first and didn't like that there were separate bags. But now I love them because with the diaper genie roll I never really could tell when I was running out. So it was like when I did run out, ughhh... I have to go out and get another roll. And with these ones they're separate so I know how many bags I have left and when I will need to buy more! I love that. And about the smell, when I open the diaper pail to put in the diaper, I still get a wiff of the dirty diaper smell, with either brand. And once I close the pail the smell is gone so it's not a problem for me. And I'm really disappointed now because I can't find these bags in any walmart I've been too so I've been stuck buying the diaper genie ones. But then I found them online and I plan on buying them again on here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebeccad4
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stinky! Stinky! Stinky!
1/31/2011

Customer review by ebeth69

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ebeth69
by ebeth69

I was buying the Diaper Genie II Refills at my local Walmart and just happened to see these. Interested in saving money, as we all are in this economy, I bought 1 to try out. Let me tell you, not worth the $1 savings. These do not allow the Diaper Genie spring closure to close, leaving an inch gap for all those not so lovely smells to come out. I have never had an issue with smells with the brand name. I will definately go back to using those after this has run out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebeth69
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits diaper genie 2
3/31/2011

Customer review by PatCR

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by PatCR
by PatCR

I bought this as we are trying to cut back on costs. It overall fits very well, no problem with liner slipping or anything like that. It holds the smell the same as the regular diaper genie refills which we have always had a problem with. I have an older baby and don't use as many diapers so it doesn't get emptied as often. But product works the same as the regular diaper genie 2 product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatCR
New Oxford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well but Doesn't Fit Exactly
2/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very happy BUT we have the Diaper Genie Elite and the "ring" provided in the package to make the bags fit does NOT fit our diaper genie. You have to use an empty Diaper Genie Elite container and loop the bags over it to secure them. We are perfectly happy with this product and will continue using it but wish the ring fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible! dont waste your money!
4/30/2011

Customer review by brendacs21

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by brendacs21
by brendacs21

Did not work as promised! i tried to use this on my diaper genie II and first off the plastic ring wont allow the diaper pail to close....then the bags only take a few diapers before the bag slips to the bottom. This was such a hassle and a waste of money. please dont waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brendacs21
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
doesn't grab odor worth a darn
1/20/2011

Customer review by simp0491

2.0 stars 1/20/2011 by simp0491
by simp0491

odor grabber should not be the name of this misleading product. I bought this for our diaper genie II and found the product's effectiveness incredibly lacking. It does not control odor. It is a pain to wrestle with. More inconvenient than it's worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simp0491
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big bags!
8/18/2012

Customer review by entrekinc

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by entrekinc
by entrekinc

These bags are much bigger than other bags like the graco bags so they hold more and fit into my container just fine leaving enough room at the top for me to grab the bag and not have to touch filled diapers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
entrekinc
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bag seems odor proof
4/14/2011

Customer review by bettyvetty111

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by bettyvetty111
by bettyvetty111

Picked this up on rollback. Now i love it. The bag seems odor proof. it's like 2 or3 grocer bags smooshed together. no odors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettyvetty111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The bag is nearly odorless
4/7/2011

Customer review by wangotango5

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by wangotango5
by wangotango5

The bag is nearly odorless. works better any other brand, especially grocery bags. I'd buy it without question.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wangotango5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK, but what you need is the adapter ring!
1/14/2011

Customer review by WebTarkheena

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by WebTarkheena
by WebTarkheena

I have a Diaper Genie II that I was sick of buying expensive bags for. These bags are only about 20% to 30% cheaper - still a little steep. The adapter ring that comes with the package is much less convenient than the cartridge style one that you buy specifically for the Genie. In fact, it gets in the way of the lid hinge and I often have to push it aside by hand. And the bags themselves tend to slip off of it eventually - before they are full - and it's nearly impossible to put them back on. That said, the adapter ring is still the most valuable part of the package, because you can use it with *any* bag - including your ordinary kitchen garbage sacks! So I recommend buying a smaller pack of these generic bags just to get the ring!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebTarkheena
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE SMELL! THESE DON'T WORK IN DIAPER GENIE
3/13/2011

Customer review by Amberca2006

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Amberca2006
by Amberca2006

Just like other reviews, I purchased these due to the $1 savings compared to the brand name refills. Let me tell you, the savings in NOT worth it! It starts to smell with 5 diapers in it! The plastic ring blocks the lid from closing and the plastic slides down after 5 diapers. IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY! I wasted money because after using one bag, I've had to purchase the brand new refills to get my nursey to stop smelling!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberca2006
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything package said & more
3/28/2011

Customer review by MrRight411

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by MrRight411
by MrRight411

Odor grabber was everything the package said and more. It fit my diaper genie 2 without any hassle. I read the other reviews on this site and they're wrong. With the odor grabber the smell is almost gone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRight411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked exactly like pkg said
3/14/2011

Customer review by frankycat

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by frankycat
by frankycat

no odor from package or diaper pail genie II. inserting bag was a snap with the ring that was included...Even my daughter did it without complaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Diaper Genie
4/29/2012

Customer review by seawitch12

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by seawitch12
by seawitch12

I love these refills because it is a much better value than the Genie refills & I prefer the individual bags over the continuous bag that is too narrow for the diaper pail. The value size is gives 3x more bags than the one that was sold in stores before and is cheaper! Used to be $15 to get the same amount! I wish I could get it in my wal-mart but now I have discovered that using walmart.com is even better. I order all my diaper supplies at once & it is delivered to my door for free - not to mention I use Upromise & get 5% back!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seawitch12
Hawley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!
4/15/2013

Customer review by sweetie69862002

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by sweetie69862002
by sweetie69862002

I've used these with my soon to be 2 year old son and now that we have another one due in 2 months I will be using these again. I've used the Diaper Genie bags and I hated how much work I had to put into just to change the bag. They didn't contain the smell well either. These bags are a lot easier to change and they contain the smell a bit better than the Diaper Genie bags. Plus they are quite a bit cheaper. Every parent knows a few bucks saved a month is a big difference when you are buying diapers every few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetie69862002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
contains the odor
3/12/2013

Customer review by DancinJenn

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DancinJenn
by DancinJenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the diaper champ because it was supposed to be cheaper since you could use regular bags instead of special cartridges. Though this is technically true, regular bags do not keep the pail from stinking! The additional money to buy these special bags is well worth the improvement to the atmosphere. I also put a "Citrus Magic" air freshener inside the bottom of the pail. Those two things together allow my changing table to be in the busiest part of the house and not create any negative odor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancinJenn
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical Alternative to the Diaper Genie Refills
8/4/2014

Customer review by ImHavingaHardTime

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ImHavingaHardTime
by ImHavingaHardTime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using these bag refills for our Diaper Genie for about 2 years now (through 2 babies). We absolutely love them. They are stronger than the Diaper Genie refills and simpler to use, too. Just be sure to use the retainer ring at the top to keep them from falling in! We used to purchase these in the store, but they stopped carrying them. Now we just order them Site-to-Store and pick them up for free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImHavingaHardTime
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews