Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 38 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Don't Waste Your $$$$.
6/21/2011

Customer review by meeleee

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by meeleee
by meeleee

I bought the Odor grabber thinking it would be just as good as the diaper genie brand refills & I could save a 50cents. Not the case!! Next time I'll spend the extra 50cents. I didn't realize that there were 9 individual bags that you just put in there. Well trash bags would serve the same purpose & probably be cheaper! Theres a odd white circle ring to hold the bags in place, the diaper pale's lid wont close all the way, so it smells up the room .. I have the diaper genie II. Spend the extra cents for the diaper genie brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meeleee
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
finally an alternative!
10/2/2011

Customer review by 81cjoy

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by 81cjoy
by 81cjoy

I bought these hoping to find a good alternative to the expensive diaper genie brand bags. I was surprised, as other reviewers have said, that the package was filled with individual bags. However, once I put the bag in, which is not that difficult or "inconvenient," I placed the plastic ring in the top of the diaper genie II and have had no problems. The ring absolutely allows the diaper genie II to close all the way - Maybe the other users have put it in wrong, because I have had no problems. No more smell has escaped than what already did with the diaper genie bags. The best part of it, is that I see no reason why I won't be able to use regular trash bags once my blue bags run out. By principle, the plastic adapter ring should hold any bag in place - so I am no longer required to buy expensive refills. I am so happy with this product. I don't know why other posters would pay more money for the "convenience" of the diaper genie brand bags - when really, it's not all that much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
81cjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very simple to use on my diaper genie2
3/25/2011

Customer review by raulbaby

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by raulbaby
by raulbaby

Thought i'd try it cuz it was on rollback. Worked great. Mother in law loves it. reminds me, need to get it back from her. really stops the odor and very simple to use on my diaper genie2. i'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raulbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stinky! Stinky! Stinky!
1/31/2011

Customer review by ebeth69

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ebeth69
by ebeth69

I was buying the Diaper Genie II Refills at my local Walmart and just happened to see these. Interested in saving money, as we all are in this economy, I bought 1 to try out. Let me tell you, not worth the $1 savings. These do not allow the Diaper Genie spring closure to close, leaving an inch gap for all those not so lovely smells to come out. I have never had an issue with smells with the brand name. I will definately go back to using those after this has run out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebeth69
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible! dont waste your money!
4/30/2011

Customer review by brendacs21

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by brendacs21
by brendacs21

Did not work as promised! i tried to use this on my diaper genie II and first off the plastic ring wont allow the diaper pail to close....then the bags only take a few diapers before the bag slips to the bottom. This was such a hassle and a waste of money. please dont waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brendacs21
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The bag is nearly odorless
4/7/2011

Customer review by wangotango5

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by wangotango5
by wangotango5

The bag is nearly odorless. works better any other brand, especially grocery bags. I'd buy it without question.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wangotango5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bag seems odor proof
4/14/2011

Customer review by bettyvetty111

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by bettyvetty111
by bettyvetty111

Picked this up on rollback. Now i love it. The bag seems odor proof. it's like 2 or3 grocer bags smooshed together. no odors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyvetty111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big bags!
8/18/2012

Customer review by entrekinc

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by entrekinc
by entrekinc

These bags are much bigger than other bags like the graco bags so they hold more and fit into my container just fine leaving enough room at the top for me to grab the bag and not have to touch filled diapers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
entrekinc
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them.
10/22/2012

Customer review by rebeccad4

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by rebeccad4
by rebeccad4

I bought these after using the diaper genie ones and I was skeptical at first and didn't like that there were separate bags. But now I love them because with the diaper genie roll I never really could tell when I was running out. So it was like when I did run out, ughhh... I have to go out and get another roll. And with these ones they're separate so I know how many bags I have left and when I will need to buy more! I love that. And about the smell, when I open the diaper pail to put in the diaper, I still get a wiff of the dirty diaper smell, with either brand. And once I close the pail the smell is gone so it's not a problem for me. And I'm really disappointed now because I can't find these bags in any walmart I've been too so I've been stuck buying the diaper genie ones. But then I found them online and I plan on buying them again on here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebeccad4
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits diaper genie 2
3/31/2011

Customer review by PatCR

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by PatCR
by PatCR

I bought this as we are trying to cut back on costs. It overall fits very well, no problem with liner slipping or anything like that. It holds the smell the same as the regular diaper genie refills which we have always had a problem with. I have an older baby and don't use as many diapers so it doesn't get emptied as often. But product works the same as the regular diaper genie 2 product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatCR
New Oxford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well but Doesn't Fit Exactly
2/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very happy BUT we have the Diaper Genie Elite and the "ring" provided in the package to make the bags fit does NOT fit our diaper genie. You have to use an empty Diaper Genie Elite container and loop the bags over it to secure them. We are perfectly happy with this product and will continue using it but wish the ring fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't grab odor worth a darn
1/20/2011

Customer review by simp0491

2.0 stars 1/20/2011 by simp0491
by simp0491

odor grabber should not be the name of this misleading product. I bought this for our diaper genie II and found the product's effectiveness incredibly lacking. It does not control odor. It is a pain to wrestle with. More inconvenient than it's worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simp0491
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does everything package said & more
3/28/2011

Customer review by MrRight411

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by MrRight411
by MrRight411

Odor grabber was everything the package said and more. It fit my diaper genie 2 without any hassle. I read the other reviews on this site and they're wrong. With the odor grabber the smell is almost gone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrRight411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked exactly like pkg said
3/14/2011

Customer review by frankycat

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by frankycat
by frankycat

no odor from package or diaper pail genie II. inserting bag was a snap with the ring that was included...Even my daughter did it without complaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE SMELL! THESE DON'T WORK IN DIAPER GENIE
3/13/2011

Customer review by Amberca2006

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Amberca2006
by Amberca2006

Just like other reviews, I purchased these due to the $1 savings compared to the brand name refills. Let me tell you, the savings in NOT worth it! It starts to smell with 5 diapers in it! The plastic ring blocks the lid from closing and the plastic slides down after 5 diapers. IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY! I wasted money because after using one bag, I've had to purchase the brand new refills to get my nursey to stop smelling!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberca2006
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE!!
12/16/2011

Customer review by Lovinit97531

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Lovinit97531
by Lovinit97531

I bought these thinking they'd be like the diaper genie refills. They're not anything like them! They're a bunch of separate bags that you have to put into the genie using a plastic ring adapter. The adapter doesn't work and these bags have fallen into the genie every time it's more than halfway full. Furthermore, the odor is horrible! There is no odor neutralizer in these bags and my son's room smells awful if there's a dirty diaper in the pail. Such a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinit97531
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use it everyday!
8/8/2012

Customer review by susensorentino74

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by susensorentino74
by susensorentino74

Super simple to use and compatible with other diaper dispensaries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susensorentino74
Sugarland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Efficient Container
8/9/2012

Customer review by fiestafeast99

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by fiestafeast99
by fiestafeast99

This was such a great alternative to the more expensive bags! The diaper genie bags are pretty expensive and now I'm saving a few bucks each time I buy these and even though there are a lot, I run through them pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiestafeast99
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cost-effective
8/11/2012

Customer review by jheliumco59

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by jheliumco59
by jheliumco59

I bought it on sale once and it works great! There are a lot of bags and each bag lasts quite a while...that depends on your baby I guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jheliumco59
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
contains the odor
3/12/2013

Customer review by DancinJenn

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DancinJenn
by DancinJenn

I bought the diaper champ because it was supposed to be cheaper since you could use regular bags instead of special cartridges. Though this is technically true, regular bags do not keep the pail from stinking! The additional money to buy these special bags is well worth the improvement to the atmosphere. I also put a "Citrus Magic" air freshener inside the bottom of the pail. Those two things together allow my changing table to be in the busiest part of the house and not create any negative odor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancinJenn
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews