Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 135 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Flawless finish, a bit pricey.
7/18/2011

Customer review by beautyreviewer

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by beautyreviewer
by beautyreviewer

I saw this product used in a make-up tutorial and the artist gave it a great review so I looked it up online. It runs about $14 dollars, which is a bit pricey for a drugstore brand. I visited loreal.com which provided a $2 off coupon, so I paid around $12. The container holds a fair amount of product, but it takes a decent amount of the "souffle" to cover your entire face. Besides the price, this product is amazing. The texture of the foundation is soft and creamy, and it blends effortlessly into your skin. Unlike with liquid foundation, this product feels like you are wearing no make-up at all. I have a light-medium complexion and struggled with choosing a shade, but ended up picking "Natural Buff" which seems to be a perfect match. I would highly recommend this product, but would suggest seeking out a coupon before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyreviewer
Fallston, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by froobest

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by froobest
by froobest

okay. so i've been looking at cream foundations. i heard all the cons and the pros. so this last week i narrowed my foundation down to this or the maybelline dream smooth mousse. and i am very happy with my decision. this foundation glides on effortlessly. i have very oily skin on my face besides my cheeks they are normal + i have acne prone skin. this foundation has not broke me out. it does not make my skin shiny. and does not transfer!!!!( i set my foundation with hard candy mattifiying powder, ill be putting a review on that to) the texture is true, it makes ur skin feel like silk. but it has a strange smell to it. but i dont mind. lol um the color selection is actually very good!! i found my right match on my first try!! also. if u have scars or acne that needs to be covered up. you will need to layer this up to get more coverage. i have very dark eye circles. and this does a good job at hiding them. what else...i used my fingers to apply this. i tried a brush...eh. fingers r better. :) over all im very happy with this! so if you have oily skin! buy this!!! :D && also i found out that this foundation like to look cakey on dry areas. so ppl with dry skin. beware unless u have a good primer& moisturizer! :) basically i cant find a down side this. hope i helped someone <3

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froobest
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST foundation EVER
7/31/2011

Customer review by palmspringsgirl12310

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by palmspringsgirl12310
by palmspringsgirl12310

I decided to buy this when I saw the commercial. I was really desperate for flawless skin and when I put this on it was like heaven! It went on so smoothly, and covered really really well. It lasted through the day and didn't make my skin very oily. (Before I put it on I used a moisturizer, and after a concealer). To put this make up on, I would recommend using a foundation brush. Below are the products I use with this makeup:

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmspringsgirl12310
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/8/2011

Customer review by hola23

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by hola23
by hola23

this is a great buy .. good smooth finsh on the face at affordable price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hola23
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Makes my skin so smooth!
10/30/2012

Customer review by KMV93

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by KMV93
by KMV93

I was kind of hesitant about tying this product out because all I ever use is liquid foundation, but I'm so glad I did! For me, it took a couple tries to figure out how to properly apply it. You can't apply too much because it bunches up. It does have build able coverage if you apply little by little. I like using a brush to apply using a buffing motion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMV93
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2013

Customer review by lkkash

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by lkkash
by lkkash

Use for early morning events or later evening. Longevity isn't it's strong point but I understand, can't have it all. Skin looks really good, especially after a light puff of the Translucide powder in translucent. If I apply around 6 am, and it's been a warmer day or I've been warm from rushing, it loses it's magic, however, very easy to apply and makes skin look younger and much better. Personally though I don't like jars of anything because it gets under fingernails and I'm not a fan of application sponges because they are so hard to keep clean and pet hair free.

lkkash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by Roxanna from Canada

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Roxanna from Canada
by Roxanna from Canada

Why would you create the BEST foundation in the world, then take it away?! I spent nearly $200 on various foundations in the market looking for a substitute, and believe me when I say this, NOTHING works as well as Magic Smooth Souffle. As a result, I've ended up with a face full of acne, and 8 containers of disappointing foundations. Please oh please bring back this heavenly product. (btw this website should accept postal code as well, for Canadians. I just entered a random zip code when I signed up, just so I can write this review.)

Roxanna from Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2013

Customer review by taintedlove

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by taintedlove
by taintedlove

I figured it was discontinued because I no longer see it in stores, so why is it listed on website? I do like this and prefer it by FAR to Revlon's Mousse foundation -- it is very well-made and exceedingly smooth and long-lasting, while remaining pretty undetectable. I am thoroughly turned off by these claims of 12-hour and 24-hour wear, I wouldn't want to wear make-up that long anyway.... so except for the absence of broad-spectrum sunscreen (making it perfect for evening), this is a good find.

taintedlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Weddings and a Funeral
3/21/2011

Customer review by nikimedic

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by nikimedic
by nikimedic

I was so excited when this product was asvertised on t.v. I went out and purchased it the same day i saw the comercial. When I returned home, I was in a rush to get my-self, and 3 kids read for a Friday night wedding, Saturday night wedding, and a funeral on Sunday. Nedless to say, the only comments i received was from my mother who quickly noticed i looked like our poor Aunt in the casket. This product goes on like mucked up powder and does not last. As if I were covering a dead face.cont.....

nikimedic
New Orleans,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is my everyday foundation!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have slightly enlarged pores on my cheeks and have looked for a foundation to hide them. This product is so light and airy and goes on like a dream! It does give you that airbrushed look that all of us dream about! I do use a primer before applying souffle. You only have to use a very small amout so it will go a long way. The coverage is light and not sure if it is buildable as I like a light coverage and haven't tried to build to a medium or heavy coverage. I would highly recommend souffle!

An anonymous customer
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTHING COMPARES -- MAKE THIS "FOREVER"
11/24/2011

Customer review by PCLADY89113

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by PCLADY89113
by PCLADY89113

I HAVE TRYED EVERYTHING IN THE WORLD AND THIS MAKEUP IS THEE BEST IN THE WORLD-- THANK YOU SO MUCH LOREAL FOR COMING THROUGH AND MAKING A GREAT?GENIUS PRODUCT FOR THE SKIN.. YOU DEFINTIELY NEED TO KEEP THIS ONE AROUND "FOREVER".. MY DAUGHTER AND I BOTH LOVE IT AND WE LOOK LIKE "PORECELAIN DOLLS"- - ANYONE THAT IS SEARCHING FOR A GREAT FOUNDATION THAT BASICALLY JUST EVENS OUT YOUR SKIN TONE AND LOOKS LIKE SKIN= THIS IS IT. IT WILL NOT BREAK YOU OUT AND YOU DO NOT NEED TO APPLY A POWDER OVER.

PCLADY89113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry, it's the worst foundation I've ever used
5/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Using foundation for approximately 45 years, I've had a lot of experience with different products, expensive and drug store varieties. The souffle consistancy does not smooth on well, does not last and simply is awful. The product is like spackling, or soft putty. It doesn't spread well and looks bad on - cakey. I have to apply a bronzer to help cover up the poor performance of this makeup. Although the product might be a good value cost-wise, it's poor over-all performance make it sub-par.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Angel Makeup
2/28/2011

Customer review by nursedyan

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by nursedyan
by nursedyan

When I saw the TV ad for Magic Smooth, I knew I had to try it. I knew it would be good but I assumed that it wouldn't be that much different than products already on the market. Wow ! Was I surprised. From the first time I touched Magic Smooth, it was like "Angel Makeup" sent from heaven. Magic Smooth literally glides onto the skin, blending flawlessly and covering all "earthly imperfections" completely and instantly. It is also very very light feeling with no greasy heavy made-up feeling.

nursedyan
Gold Canyon,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
4/19/2011

Customer review by Gingerkitten

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Gingerkitten
by Gingerkitten

I have combination skin and this foundation did no favors for any part of my face. It settled into the pores on my nose and looked extremely cakey when used without a primer and did nothing for my redness. With a primer, it looked a bit smoother but it still failed to cover any discoloration, and simply left me with matte skin. Adding more product made it "pill" and slide off. Any lotions I used underneath caused it to separate and slide off as well, rendering it useless on my dry cheeks.

Gingerkitten
ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT product - love this foundation!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Erin841

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Erin841
by Erin841

When I first felt this product, I knew it would be different. I purchased the Creamy Natural as I have light skin. It looked dark enough in the jar but when I applied it, it was way too pale. I next tried Buff Beige, but that still made my face look too pale. Finally I think I have found the correct shade - True Beige. So, I do receommend this product, you have to know that when you see the color in the jar it will be much, much lighter on your skin. Another tip: I use a foundation brush.

Erin841
port st lucie,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Is Finally Here!
1/25/2011

Customer review by Bianca

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Bianca
by Bianca

I tried this make up in England and fell in live with the coverage and the luminous effect. I have tried the most expensive foundations and none compare to the result of this one. I am using all the Youth Code Skincare products and also The Studio Secrets Primer and no one can believe I will be fifty this year. I rarely leave reviews but this product merits one. It is my must have product. I have combination skin and have not had break outs or dry patches. This is a brilliant product !!!

Bianca
Northridge,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS!
12/11/2011

Customer review by HCCbaby

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by HCCbaby
by HCCbaby

First I must say that I am a total foundation snob, and I never wore drugstore makeup. I was running low on cash and decided to try this and the True Match Naturale mineral makeup. WOW! This is absolutely fabulous foundation that not only makes my combination/oily skin look flawless, but it also is the PERFECT color match for me (even better than my $35 foundations!) As long as you know your skin's undertones and what shade range you are, L'Oreal will do the rest of the work for you!

HCCbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Covers Better
1/26/2011

Customer review by HeatherTX

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by HeatherTX
by HeatherTX

I am 36 and seeing more signs of aging and redness. I have tried expensive foundations and they either didn't cover and/or left my face feeling oily and was just not good. I didn't like putting on foundation. This covers my redness and blemishes and my face feels so great!!! It isn't heavy on my face at all. It hides a lot of my fine lines too. It is wonderful!!! I actually look forward to putting on foundation now for the first time since I started wearing foundation. Thank you!!!

HeatherTX
Malakoff,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2014

Customer review by L Anne

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by L Anne
by L Anne

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I am 50 yrs old with fairly good skin, with just a few age sposts starting to poke thru. I put this foundation on and the word MAGIC is perfect. My skin looks young fresh and flawless. I get lots of complements on how smooth my skin is. I only have a little bit left in my jar and soooo upset that I cannot find this product any longer. At my age I have tried TONS of other products but this by far is the best! PLEASE bring this back on the market!!

L Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really wanted to like this product
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this in Light Ivory, the color I use in Visible Lift foundation. The first thing I noticed was the extreme difference in the color between the two products. Visible LIft's Light Ivory is a yellow based, which I love due to facial redness from sun damage, but the Magic Souffle's Light Ivory was visibly a pink base. Then when I applied the product it crumbled all over my face and clothes. I'd think that the colors from base to base would be the same, but apparently not.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews