Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 135 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
amazing :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by froobest

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by froobest
by froobest

okay. so i've been looking at cream foundations. i heard all the cons and the pros. so this last week i narrowed my foundation down to this or the maybelline dream smooth mousse. and i am very happy with my decision. this foundation glides on effortlessly. i have very oily skin on my face besides my cheeks they are normal + i have acne prone skin. this foundation has not broke me out. it does not make my skin shiny. and does not transfer!!!!( i set my foundation with hard candy mattifiying powder, ill be putting a review on that to) the texture is true, it makes ur skin feel like silk. but it has a strange smell to it. but i dont mind. lol um the color selection is actually very good!! i found my right match on my first try!! also. if u have scars or acne that needs to be covered up. you will need to layer this up to get more coverage. i have very dark eye circles. and this does a good job at hiding them. what else...i used my fingers to apply this. i tried a brush...eh. fingers r better. :) over all im very happy with this! so if you have oily skin! buy this!!! :D && also i found out that this foundation like to look cakey on dry areas. so ppl with dry skin. beware unless u have a good primer& moisturizer! :) basically i cant find a down side this. hope i helped someone <3

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froobest
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flawless finish, a bit pricey.
7/18/2011

Customer review by beautyreviewer

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by beautyreviewer
by beautyreviewer

I saw this product used in a make-up tutorial and the artist gave it a great review so I looked it up online. It runs about $14 dollars, which is a bit pricey for a drugstore brand. I visited loreal.com which provided a $2 off coupon, so I paid around $12. The container holds a fair amount of product, but it takes a decent amount of the "souffle" to cover your entire face. Besides the price, this product is amazing. The texture of the foundation is soft and creamy, and it blends effortlessly into your skin. Unlike with liquid foundation, this product feels like you are wearing no make-up at all. I have a light-medium complexion and struggled with choosing a shade, but ended up picking "Natural Buff" which seems to be a perfect match. I would highly recommend this product, but would suggest seeking out a coupon before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyreviewer
Fallston, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST foundation EVER
7/31/2011

Customer review by palmspringsgirl12310

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by palmspringsgirl12310
by palmspringsgirl12310

I decided to buy this when I saw the commercial. I was really desperate for flawless skin and when I put this on it was like heaven! It went on so smoothly, and covered really really well. It lasted through the day and didn't make my skin very oily. (Before I put it on I used a moisturizer, and after a concealer). To put this make up on, I would recommend using a foundation brush. Below are the products I use with this makeup:

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmspringsgirl12310
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/8/2011

Customer review by hola23

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by hola23
by hola23

this is a great buy .. good smooth finsh on the face at affordable price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hola23
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Makes my skin so smooth!
10/30/2012

Customer review by KMV93

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by KMV93
by KMV93

I was kind of hesitant about tying this product out because all I ever use is liquid foundation, but I'm so glad I did! For me, it took a couple tries to figure out how to properly apply it. You can't apply too much because it bunches up. It does have build able coverage if you apply little by little. I like using a brush to apply using a buffing motion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMV93
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2013

Customer review by Cricket1950

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Cricket1950
by Cricket1950

This is absolutely the most impressive, awesome foundation I have ever used. I have tried brand and brand over the many years of wearing make-up and have never found one that feels so much like satin. It stays all day. isn't heavy or oily. I LOVE it and now it's been pulled from the shelves..WHY??? Why was this awesome product discontinued?ricekt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricket1950
Scottsbluff, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great foundation
4/26/2012

Customer review by city223

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by city223
by city223

The foundation feels smooth and makes my skill look smooth as well. I only apply very small portion every day. The result is evident. It is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
city223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING COVERAGE and LOOKS NATURAL
1/17/2013

Customer review by gettingolder

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by gettingolder
by gettingolder

I finally purchased this product in NUDE BEIGE. Most of the foundations I have used in Loreal are in NUDE BEIGE. Actually, it was on sale, so I hope it is not being discontinued. Incredible coverage, a little goes a long way, and even with large pores-this foundation covers them without caking. I love this foundation.

gettingolder
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Oily Skin
12/5/2011

Customer review by Chai24

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Chai24
by Chai24

Velvety smooth to touch. Matte finish. Like Cashmere foundation (discontinued). Love it! I have very oily skin, acne prone and acne scars. Didi well for my skin type.

Chai24
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!!!
1/19/2013

Customer review by wolflady

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wolflady
by wolflady

I have used many different brands of make-up over the years. Magic Smooth Souffle is BY FAR the best I've ever tried. Goes on so smooth and looks great. I usually buy it at Wal-Mart but recently they have taken it off the shelf. Please tell me it still exists!!!! My daughter uses it also and LOVES it too!!!

wolflady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my holy grail foundation. It makes my skin look flawless without looking fake. I can literally look like a doll with this foundation, even when applied with a light hand. Doesn't irritate my skin either.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2013

Customer review by Jen1278

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Jen1278
by Jen1278

WHY, WHY, WHY are you discontinuing this makeup??? This is the best makeup I've ever used, and the best priced! I'm very disappointed!!!

Jen1278
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mary B l

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mary B l
by Mary B l

Please do not discontinue I used max factor for so many years. When looking for a change found this. And loved it. It feels so smooth goes on beautifully You can have light coverage to a lil more and it still looks beautiful. I've had so many compliments on my skin. You should give it another chance. A great product

Mary B l
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/3/2013

Customer review by KymAnn

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by KymAnn
by KymAnn

I have gotten many people hooked on this foundation, it's the best feeling makeup I have ever used! CANNOT believe its being discontinued! What am I gonna do?!

KymAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!! I have looked and looked for a great foundation and I finally found it with the Magic Smooth Souffle. I had to buy something else the other day and I hate it.....please bring it back!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2013

Customer review by Frisco Texas

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Frisco Texas
by Frisco Texas

Discontinued?! NOOOOOO!! I finally found a foundation that was perfect for me. It's light with full coverage and easy to blend. And now it's discontinued. I am so bummed.

Frisco Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/21/2013

Customer review by kikimora

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by kikimora
by kikimora

Used this wonderful foundation for several years, shade 518, Natural Buff. I am confused as to why it is no longer available in stores. Tried to purchase it through L'Oreal, itself, but to no avail. Please bring it back. I have been holding onto the last small amount that I have ... for special occasions. There is nothing like it on the market. Believe me, I know, because I have purchased several others and could not use them (fodder for the garbage can.)

kikimora
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/22/2013

Customer review by PaulaW

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by PaulaW
by PaulaW

Why L'oreal? Why did you produce the best foundation I ever used and then take it away? Please give it back! Awesome coverage with a lightweight feel, and didn't make me break out. Please. Don't make me get acne again from using another companies substandard base. Magic Smooth Souffle is 0.67 fl oz of awesome!

PaulaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by Roxanna from Canada

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Roxanna from Canada
by Roxanna from Canada

Why would you create the BEST foundation in the world, then take it away?! I spent nearly $200 on various foundations in the market looking for a substitute, and believe me when I say this, NOTHING works as well as Magic Smooth Souffle. As a result, I've ended up with a face full of acne, and 8 containers of disappointing foundations. Please oh please bring back this heavenly product. (btw this website should accept postal code as well, for Canadians. I just entered a random zip code when I signed up, just so I can write this review.)

Roxanna from Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2013

Customer review by M Demling

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by M Demling
by M Demling

Have been using this makeup for 3 or 4 years now. I have been looking for it in Louisville, KY. I can not find it anywhere. I sure hope it has not been discontinued.

M Demling
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews