Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

135 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

135 reviews | 3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
19
1 stars
38
1-20 of 135 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
1/18/2016

Customer review by Lakegirl

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Lakegirl
by Lakegirl

I have been buying Infallible Tender Berry for years. I just bought a new tube and the color has been changed. It has a slight peachy coral undertone. Very disappointed now I have to look for a new color.

Lakegirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/20/2016

Customer review by Heidyr24

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Heidyr24
by Heidyr24

I love this lipstick and its color!! it last long, and it docent dry up your lips!!

Heidyr24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2015

Customer review by Cherijoli

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Cherijoli
by Cherijoli

I have no idea how this lipstick doesn't have better reviews. If you go with a two step system, after a couple hours, it looked like dried paint, and any other lipstick had hardly any pigment and wipes off easily. This lipstick lasts most of the day and once it sets for 10 minutes, it doesn't come off. I don't like how they changed some of the colors when they went to the new packaging such as always apricot and the charismatic corral are not the same. Any time I find them in a store in the old tube, I buy them all

Cherijoli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like it good value good color & stays
1/13/2014

Customer review by yunky

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by yunky
by yunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this lip color & product. I have used it for years now & especially order color 212 in Rambling Rose. Its a great everyday color for me. I have a brunette with medium skin tones. Besides the color I really like how it lasts many hours - even after drinking. It feels good on the lips with out drying. It does not have high shine its more natural . I do not like high shine or super sticky so this is perfect ..I have other shade as well going darker at night ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yunky
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/22/2011

Customer review by beamhive

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by beamhive
by beamhive

I purchased this lipstick before a weekend trip. I was rather disappointed. The lipstick did stay a good, long while. However, it tended to get sticky. And when it started to wear off, it looked cracked and ugly. I must say that the colors are fabulous, though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beamhive
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WRONG COLOR with same Number and Name!
9/16/2015

Customer review by MKathrynStudio

1.0 stars 9/16/2015 by MKathrynStudio
by MKathrynStudio

I've written to Loreal via their website just now to report an issue with the 2 tubes of Everlasting Plum/Number 712 that I JUST received today. The color has the same name and number as the tube I currently have also and those I've ordered for years, BUT the color is DIFFERENT. I noticed a few other customers reported the same issue, but I'd hoped by now Walmart would have taken action with Loreal. The plastic tubes are also different, NOT clear as pictured, but black and deep pink. Finally, the numbers under the 712 are different. OLD has 20H300, NEW has 20M600. BUYER BEWARE!!!! I will update my review when I hear from Loreal, but Walmart...COULD YOU PLEASE ISSUE RESPONSES TO YOUR CUSTOMERS GOING FORWARD, WHEN CRITICAL REVIEWS ARE POSTED? It would really help to know if a prior issue was resolved. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKathrynStudio
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Version
10/16/2015

Customer review by Jrg1104

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Jrg1104
by Jrg1104

What I received was not the old version with the silver tube. It is a new version and the color was a bright pink matte color. The color I ordered was Eternal Rose, I really would not recommend buying lipsticks online. Now I have to return back to the store. UGH!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrg1104
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it
3/15/2011

Customer review by raincheq

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by raincheq
by raincheq

I really do like this lipstick. The color is very light, next time I will order a shade darker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raincheq
Orange TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2015

Customer review by beachloverteen

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by beachloverteen
by beachloverteen

this is a pretty light peach shade and lasts a very long time and you don't even feel it on your lips and it is not drying to the lips at all

beachloverteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2014

Customer review by Ginah

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Ginah
by Ginah

You wont find a better lipstick than this, as far as long lasting wear goes, however.....I have purchased 3 tubes, at 3 different times and the first tube worked good, but the second and third tube began to tilt and break off after I used it about eight times, which is unacceptable!! I pay nearly nine dollars for a tube of this lipstick because it really does stay on your lips, but I can't pay nine dollars for something that I can only use a fraction of because it breaks off. I have been wearing lipstick my entire life and I have never had a tube break off the way this stuff does! And, I only roll the tube up just enough to put it on, but it still wants to tilt and eventually break off!! I just bought another tube again today, and if if it breaks off again after a few uses I will never buy another tube of it again!!

Ginah
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2015

Customer review by Judy24

3.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Judy24
by Judy24

WHAT HAPPENED!!??? My Forever Frappe is almost gone, so I went to buy a new one today and saw that the color was completely different!! This was my PERFECT lipstick color - looked just like my natural lips yet darker and luscious. The "new" color - in the new package - was DARK BROWN! I almost cried right there in the store. I love this lipstick formulation - goes on creamy, and lasts all day. I can't stand the 2 part (so called) long wearing lipsticks, so Infallible Le Rouge has been my holy grail! I am terribly disappointed at the new color. If you are going to "improve" the colors, please don't keep the same names. Create a new name for the new colors. I really can't say how disappointed I am.... Now I have to start my search for my "perfect" lipstick all over again.

Judy24
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/10/2015

Customer review by Amatis

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Amatis
by Amatis

This is the best red lipstick that I could find drugstore-wise. Before buying this, I had a red lipstick from Revlon that was okay, but it would transfer onto literally anything and everything, which became so frustrating! This has almost zero transfer once you let it dry, and the color is super pigmented. It is very similar to the Maybelline super stay 14 hour red lipstick, but the only difference is that this shade is brighter. However, if you're looking for something cheaper, then definitely pick up the Maybelline one.

Amatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why the color change?
6/8/2015

Customer review by AmyM

1.0 stars 6/8/2015 by AmyM
by AmyM

I've been wearing Eternal Rose #227 for quite a while. However, it went from being a nice shade of rose to a terrible shade of pink I would never wear. I ordered several online to stock up and returned them all. If L'Oreal wants to discontinue a color and add another one, why are they keeping the same name and number? The lipstick was OK. Sometimes it stayed on better then other times for whatever reasons, but I'm not going to spend too much of my time looking for one that won't come off. They all seem to come off. Don't know what brand I'm switching to, but I'm done with L'Oreal because it appears they've run out new names and numbers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyM
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/21/2015

Customer review by MLS123

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by MLS123
by MLS123

I've used the everlasting plum for years...love, love, loved it! I used to get so many compliments on the color and loved the way it lasted for hours. Well, that is until you changed the color. Too bright and not the same color at all! I will not be purchasing any more of this lipstick.

MLS123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compliments Galore!
7/14/2014

Customer review by palomarez

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by palomarez
by palomarez

I am sold on #145 Fearless Fuchsia. I have gotten soooo many compliments on the color. I like how it stays throughout the day. I usually touch it up only once throughout a 10 hour workday. That touchup keeps my lip color going even late into the night after work hours. The color is gorgeous, vibrant and attention getting. If you are olive toned like me, you will love this color. It makes my face come alive!!! Be warned through this particular color is out of production, that a bit of color rubs off when eating or drinking, and the cap falls off easily so keep it in a little plastic baggie so you don't get your handbag stained. I consider these drawbacks a small price to pay for my newfound popularity. Other ladies at work are complimenting and asking about my lip color which I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palomarez
Donna, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Wrong Item
7/24/2015

Customer review by purlofgreatprice1

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by purlofgreatprice1
by purlofgreatprice1

I ordered from one line of their brand, and Walmart sent me Le Rouge. The lipstick pictured is not Le Rouge and it's a slightly different shade. I wanted a little more pink in it, and the the word Berry in the title is misleading. It goes on like a long lasting lipstick, and I prefer a little more glide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purlofgreatprice1
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/31/2014

Customer review by Dorothy

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I am a long time user of Loreal products. I am also a woman with full lips, that get several compliments on my lipstick daily. I use the Infallible Bold Bordeaux color. I recently ran out, and purchased a new lipstick form a local retailer. I am very upset that my new Infallible has changed into something totally different. What did Loreal do? This new version of lipstick is awful, and wears off too soon. The texture is like kissing a Vaseline jar, and the color, is no longer one I can be proud of. I noticed the last couple of days have been without my usual compliments of my lips. Is this a permanent change? I do believe I need to start shopping for a new lipstick, that I can wear and be proud to show off.

Dorothy
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/24/2014

Customer review by Dkoop

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Dkoop
by Dkoop

I have 2 favorite shades...227 Eternal Rose for daytime and 212 Rambling Rose for going out at night. When I went to purchase I noticed they have a new bright pink plastic container that looks like it should be in the pre-teen lip gloss section and both colors are COMPLETELY different than what I had been buying in the silver case for years. They are bright and ugly and totally not the same. And I would be embarrassed to pull these bright pink containers out of my purse in a restaurant or at work, not like the sleek silver they used to be. What have you done Loreal? If you want to change colors, change the name to a new color, don't use an existing name and try to pass it off.

Comment from - 9/26/2014

We're sorry you're disappointed with our lipstick. The opinions of our customers are important to us when making decisions about our products and services. We appreciate your comments, and will be sharing them with others in our company. If you would like to speak with us directly, please contact us at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30 pm ET and give rep reference # 7573318.

Dkoop
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/2/2015

Customer review by TOaO CDMN

2.0 stars 6/2/2015 by TOaO CDMN
by TOaO CDMN

Although I like the colour of this lipstick, the texture of it after application is 'sticky' and 'glue-like'. This feature of it I do not like at all. If this is the general feel of this lipstick, I would not buy this particular one again.

TOaO CDMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/23/2015

Customer review by Katya

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Katya
by Katya

My purchase of this particular lip color was to match another brand's discontinued product - the color match was almost perfect. I do like how the Infallible Le Rouge feels on my lips, as well as the intensity of color! It does not last all day but does not make my lips feel dry either the way some other "long last" lip colors have done. For me the need to reapply lip color is a fair trade-off for the color I desire and feel I like.

Katya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews