Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

129 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

129 reviews | 3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 stars
36
1-20 of 129 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
I really like it good value good color & stays
1/13/2014

Customer review by yunky

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by yunky
by yunky

I really like this lip color & product. I have used it for years now & especially order color 212 in Rambling Rose. Its a great everyday color for me. I have a brunette with medium skin tones. Besides the color I really like how it lasts many hours - even after drinking. It feels good on the lips with out drying. It does not have high shine its more natural . I do not like high shine or super sticky so this is perfect ..I have other shade as well going darker at night ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yunky
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/22/2011

Customer review by beamhive

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by beamhive
by beamhive

I purchased this lipstick before a weekend trip. I was rather disappointed. The lipstick did stay a good, long while. However, it tended to get sticky. And when it started to wear off, it looked cracked and ugly. I must say that the colors are fabulous, though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beamhive
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
3/15/2011

Customer review by raincheq

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by raincheq
by raincheq

I really do like this lipstick. The color is very light, next time I will order a shade darker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raincheq
Orange TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2011

Customer review by lenski

3.0 stars 8/26/2011 by lenski
by lenski

Isn't long enough lasting to be worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenski
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best long lasting lipstick ever!
1/23/2012

Customer review by itslauraf623

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by itslauraf623
by itslauraf623

Since starting to wear this line of Loreal lipstick, I can't imagine ever using another. Long lasting and doesn't feel dry or sticky on your lips. Love the color too!

itslauraf623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lipstick
4/9/2011

Customer review by scoch

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by scoch
by scoch

I absolutely love it. I used a different brand for years but now I am completely sold on this lipstick. It lasts until lunch (even long wearing lipsticks from other brands come off when I eat lunch) and then wears evenly. Enough stays on until I can touch it up after lunch. That is it for the whole day. I can even put on thick lip balm on top and it still lasts. I love the Lingering Mocha (I have one at work and one at home) but I also have Forever Frappe, which I like too.

scoch
Palm Harbor,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my new shad
3/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got the new loreal lipstick its great wonderfull

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really has staying power!
4/20/2011

Customer review by LoveBeautyProds

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by LoveBeautyProds
by LoveBeautyProds

Love this lipstick. I plan on buying several more shades. I found about 5 shades that I really liked and that's not always the case. Had to go to an offsite all day meeting yesterday...when we broke for lunch and I finally got to a mirror, I was shocked to see I still had lipstick on, even after the commute into the city, all morning meetings and a Danish for breakfast. I called my Mom right away and told her to buy this lipstick - she also has problems with lipstick staying on.

LoveBeautyProds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Teresa Tgirl
10/18/2012

Customer review by TeresaTgirl

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by TeresaTgirl
by TeresaTgirl

After getting all dressed up (I'm a crossdresser) to go out, this color definitely brings out the true gurl in me!!! Gurls; you have to try this shade...you'll love it!!!

TeresaTgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love this lipstick!!!!
9/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this lipstick last for hours and hous im seriously talking all day. it is amazing you can drink you ca eat and other things ;) and the shade if they ever cancel it ill never be happy again hahah it is amazing!!!

An anonymous customer
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"It puts all other lipsticks to shame."
4/21/2011

Customer review by Strbuxfee

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Strbuxfee
by Strbuxfee

Fantastic color. I love lipstick! I have more lipstick than I have shoes! Since I have found this new wonderful lipstick.I will only buy this lipstick. It stays put all day and doesn't dry out my lips, like other "stay-put" lipsticks. I feel more beautiful using L'oreal eye and lip products together.

Strbuxfee
Forest,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the feel of this lipstick
7/23/2011

Customer review by Walmart

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Walmart
by Walmart

I have been looking for a matte feeling and looking lipstick from Loreal since I use a lot of your products. i purchased the" Mesmereizing Merlot "color and absolutely love it. I can't wait to visit my Wal- Mart store and purchase several more of the colors. What I like about it is that the color is true to what it looks like in the tube. So many times when purchasing lipstick when you put it on it is a completely different shade. This is definitely true. Thanks guys and please keep making it.

Walmart
Hampton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Secret Weapon
5/25/2012

Customer review by DooleyKat

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by DooleyKat
by DooleyKat

I absolutely love this shade not to mention the product as a whole!!!! I have tried many shades of red in other brands and always found a reason to toss the product but this one I continue to keep buying and the compliments I get when I wear it are fabulous!!! I hope this product is always on the shelf because I have no idea what I would do without it!!!!!!

DooleyKat
Okmulgee,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Infalliable....all day long
7/26/2011

Customer review by TNJen

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by TNJen
by TNJen

I have worn Loreal long lasting lipsticks for years. My absolute favorite was the Color Endure lineand once itwas discontinued I switched to the Endless line For a year I have searched for that perfect all day color and FINALLY I noticed your Infalliable line. My two favorite shades are the Mesmerizing Merlot and the Java Jolt. Infalliable...all day color that does not dry out or need reapplying. LOVE IT!!! Sorry I did not think of Loreal first, it would have saved me time and money!

TNJen
Milan,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST LIPSTICK EVER!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Curvyred13

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Curvyred13
by Curvyred13

I am so impressed with this lipstick. It stays on better than lipstick I have ever worn. The colors are great. And so longlasting.

Curvyred13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
1/27/2011

Customer review by makeupluva37

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by makeupluva37
by makeupluva37

I love this lipstick! It creamy, smooth and long-wearing. No, it does not last 10 hours as claimed but it does wear very well. For me, I would rather reapply my lipstick every few hours rather than have dry, parched lips that most long-wearing lipsticks give you. I bought the "Eternal Rose" shade and it is a beautiful pinkish-rose color. Can't wait to buy more!

makeupluva37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
4/11/2011

Customer review by blondelipstick

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by blondelipstick
by blondelipstick

nothing is magic however this product comes pretty close. 10 hours no but at least 7-8 hours . Plus ive had chaped lips my whole life even more so as an adult due to all the medications im on but no longer !! i have the softest lips ever !! That alone would make me want to use it everyday. The colors are great and I feel it lasts long enough. as I said nothing is magic!

blondelipstick
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPERIOR COVERAGE
3/14/2011

Customer review by Kukupants

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Kukupants
by Kukupants

Very impressed with this lipstick. I needed to add a violet/raspberry/fuchsia shade to my lipstick repertoire, since Endless 8-Hour was discontinued and I could not replace my Fearless Fuchsia. I was very surprised with the deposit of pigment, the smoothness of the application, and the staying power. Must blot once, or it does end up on my teeth! Did not bleed outside my lip line! Didn't have to reapply after a few hours. My new, all-time favorite lippie ever!!!

Kukupants
Virginia Beach,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite One Step Long Wear Lipstick!
6/7/2011

Customer review by Wellnell

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Wellnell
by Wellnell

I have this in 4 shades and love them all! If you blot and let dry it really lasts! It's only sticky until it dries and it stays on for hours. It doesn't have the staying power of a two-step but it's easier to apply and remove, especially after eating. Feels light, not too shiney, hoping for more color offerings!

Wellnell
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST LIPSTICK I HAVE EVER USED!!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by spiderlily

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by spiderlily
by spiderlily

This is honestly, hands down, the absolute best lipstick I have ever used. The color is absolutety gorgeous (very pigmented) and stays on all day (this is not even an exaggeration). I can eat, drink, and do whatever I want throughout the day and this lipstick does not budge and the color stays exactly the same; no smudging or fading with this lipstick. I will be buying this for the rest of my life, guaranteed :)

spiderlily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews