Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 131 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
MAGIC VERY SMOOTH SOUFFLE !!!!!!!!!!
8/28/2011

Customer review by LUVSHERBABYZ

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by LUVSHERBABYZ
by LUVSHERBABYZ

"I Love this Product I purchased this one day when I was out. I normally wear Miracle Tint by Lancome' But sometimes I just rather go to a regular store, instead of the mall to purchase makeup. I really like it a little goes a long way, I would definitively purchase this Foundation again. Thanks L'Oreal for Saving me a trip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVSHERBABYZ
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally a makeup that works on my oily skin!
4/16/2012

Customer review by kdcperez07

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by kdcperez07
by kdcperez07

I am in love. I agree with the other reviewer who said that a little goes a long way with this makeup. I have oily skin (so, I have large pores). This stuff not only minimizes the appearance of my pores, but it really keeps the shine factor down. I've never had a makeup that keeps my skin oil free all day, but this one does a pretty good job of keeping my face from being too oily. It's so lightweight and yet the coverage is amazing. I almost don't need any concealer, which is amazing. I also use the blush and it's a perfect combination. Also, I have acne prone skin and this has not made me break out at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdcperez07
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too heavy; thought it would be more of a "whipped"
9/16/2012

Customer review by bashfullady1

3.0 stars 9/16/2012 by bashfullady1
by bashfullady1

Found it to be heavy; thought it would be more a "whipped" consistency. Have used it twice; doubtful that I will use again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashfullady1
tipton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
:((
8/8/2011

Customer review by Emma29

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Emma29
by Emma29

I don't like this product at all. I ordered it online and it came all melted an warm. I need to return it :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emma29
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING COVERAGE and LOOKS NATURAL
1/17/2013

Customer review by gettingolder

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by gettingolder
by gettingolder

I finally purchased this product in NUDE BEIGE. Most of the foundations I have used in Loreal are in NUDE BEIGE. Actually, it was on sale, so I hope it is not being discontinued. Incredible coverage, a little goes a long way, and even with large pores-this foundation covers them without caking. I love this foundation.

gettingolder
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Oily Skin
12/5/2011

Customer review by Chai24

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Chai24
by Chai24

Velvety smooth to touch. Matte finish. Like Cashmere foundation (discontinued). Love it! I have very oily skin, acne prone and acne scars. Didi well for my skin type.

Chai24
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!!!
1/19/2013

Customer review by wolflady

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wolflady
by wolflady

I have used many different brands of make-up over the years. Magic Smooth Souffle is BY FAR the best I've ever tried. Goes on so smooth and looks great. I usually buy it at Wal-Mart but recently they have taken it off the shelf. Please tell me it still exists!!!! My daughter uses it also and LOVES it too!!!

wolflady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my holy grail foundation. It makes my skin look flawless without looking fake. I can literally look like a doll with this foundation, even when applied with a light hand. Doesn't irritate my skin either.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2013

Customer review by Jen1278

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Jen1278
by Jen1278

WHY, WHY, WHY are you discontinuing this makeup??? This is the best makeup I've ever used, and the best priced! I'm very disappointed!!!

Jen1278
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mary B l

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mary B l
by Mary B l

Please do not discontinue I used max factor for so many years. When looking for a change found this. And loved it. It feels so smooth goes on beautifully You can have light coverage to a lil more and it still looks beautiful. I've had so many compliments on my skin. You should give it another chance. A great product

Mary B l
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/3/2013

Customer review by KymAnn

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by KymAnn
by KymAnn

I have gotten many people hooked on this foundation, it's the best feeling makeup I have ever used! CANNOT believe its being discontinued! What am I gonna do?!

KymAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!! I have looked and looked for a great foundation and I finally found it with the Magic Smooth Souffle. I had to buy something else the other day and I hate it.....please bring it back!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2013

Customer review by Frisco Texas

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Frisco Texas
by Frisco Texas

Discontinued?! NOOOOOO!! I finally found a foundation that was perfect for me. It's light with full coverage and easy to blend. And now it's discontinued. I am so bummed.

Frisco Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/21/2013

Customer review by kikimora

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by kikimora
by kikimora

Used this wonderful foundation for several years, shade 518, Natural Buff. I am confused as to why it is no longer available in stores. Tried to purchase it through L'Oreal, itself, but to no avail. Please bring it back. I have been holding onto the last small amount that I have ... for special occasions. There is nothing like it on the market. Believe me, I know, because I have purchased several others and could not use them (fodder for the garbage can.)

kikimora
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/22/2013

Customer review by PaulaW

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by PaulaW
by PaulaW

Why L'oreal? Why did you produce the best foundation I ever used and then take it away? Please give it back! Awesome coverage with a lightweight feel, and didn't make me break out. Please. Don't make me get acne again from using another companies substandard base. Magic Smooth Souffle is 0.67 fl oz of awesome!

PaulaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by Roxanna from Canada

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Roxanna from Canada
by Roxanna from Canada

Why would you create the BEST foundation in the world, then take it away?! I spent nearly $200 on various foundations in the market looking for a substitute, and believe me when I say this, NOTHING works as well as Magic Smooth Souffle. As a result, I've ended up with a face full of acne, and 8 containers of disappointing foundations. Please oh please bring back this heavenly product. (btw this website should accept postal code as well, for Canadians. I just entered a random zip code when I signed up, just so I can write this review.)

Roxanna from Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2013

Customer review by M Demling

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by M Demling
by M Demling

Have been using this makeup for 3 or 4 years now. I have been looking for it in Louisville, KY. I can not find it anywhere. I sure hope it has not been discontinued.

M Demling
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/5/2013

Customer review by Ann1988

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Ann1988
by Ann1988

My mom, my sisters, friends, and I been using this foundation and we all fall in love it. We look for every stores to buy it but it's hopeless, none of them carry this product anymore. Why are you stop produce this product? It was the best foundation I ever have. I was so happy that I found it in this site and I was going to order it but somehow it just hopeless again. Please please bring it back. We need this, we really need it.

Ann1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2014

Customer review by SarahKern

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by SarahKern
by SarahKern

This is the most fabulous foundation I have EVER tried! I have oily skin and it leaves my skin matte/satin finish and hides blemishes and redness extremely well. I love how it has full coverage but doesn't look or feel cakey. Please bring this product back! I'm almost out and I have no idea what I'm going to do when it's gone! I'm absolutely disappointed that you no longer sell this.

SarahKern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2014

Customer review by SEA Tlynns

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by SEA Tlynns
by SEA Tlynns

Please tell me the Magic Souffle foundation has not been continued. This was the ONLY product that worked for me. Great look. Easy to use. Skin could still breathe.

SEA Tlynns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews