Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 131 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
MAGIC VERY SMOOTH SOUFFLE !!!!!!!!!!
8/28/2011

Customer review by LUVSHERBABYZ

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by LUVSHERBABYZ
by LUVSHERBABYZ

"I Love this Product I purchased this one day when I was out. I normally wear Miracle Tint by Lancome' But sometimes I just rather go to a regular store, instead of the mall to purchase makeup. I really like it a little goes a long way, I would definitively purchase this Foundation again. Thanks L'Oreal for Saving me a trip.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUVSHERBABYZ
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally a makeup that works on my oily skin!
4/16/2012

Customer review by kdcperez07

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by kdcperez07
by kdcperez07

I am in love. I agree with the other reviewer who said that a little goes a long way with this makeup. I have oily skin (so, I have large pores). This stuff not only minimizes the appearance of my pores, but it really keeps the shine factor down. I've never had a makeup that keeps my skin oil free all day, but this one does a pretty good job of keeping my face from being too oily. It's so lightweight and yet the coverage is amazing. I almost don't need any concealer, which is amazing. I also use the blush and it's a perfect combination. Also, I have acne prone skin and this has not made me break out at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdcperez07
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2013

Customer review by lkkash

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by lkkash
by lkkash

Use for early morning events or later evening. Longevity isn't it's strong point but I understand, can't have it all. Skin looks really good, especially after a light puff of the Translucide powder in translucent. If I apply around 6 am, and it's been a warmer day or I've been warm from rushing, it loses it's magic, however, very easy to apply and makes skin look younger and much better. Personally though I don't like jars of anything because it gets under fingernails and I'm not a fan of application sponges because they are so hard to keep clean and pet hair free.

lkkash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by Roxanna from Canada

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Roxanna from Canada
by Roxanna from Canada

Why would you create the BEST foundation in the world, then take it away?! I spent nearly $200 on various foundations in the market looking for a substitute, and believe me when I say this, NOTHING works as well as Magic Smooth Souffle. As a result, I've ended up with a face full of acne, and 8 containers of disappointing foundations. Please oh please bring back this heavenly product. (btw this website should accept postal code as well, for Canadians. I just entered a random zip code when I signed up, just so I can write this review.)

Roxanna from Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2013

Customer review by taintedlove

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by taintedlove
by taintedlove

I figured it was discontinued because I no longer see it in stores, so why is it listed on website? I do like this and prefer it by FAR to Revlon's Mousse foundation -- it is very well-made and exceedingly smooth and long-lasting, while remaining pretty undetectable. I am thoroughly turned off by these claims of 12-hour and 24-hour wear, I wouldn't want to wear make-up that long anyway.... so except for the absence of broad-spectrum sunscreen (making it perfect for evening), this is a good find.

taintedlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Weddings and a Funeral
3/21/2011

Customer review by nikimedic

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by nikimedic
by nikimedic

I was so excited when this product was asvertised on t.v. I went out and purchased it the same day i saw the comercial. When I returned home, I was in a rush to get my-self, and 3 kids read for a Friday night wedding, Saturday night wedding, and a funeral on Sunday. Nedless to say, the only comments i received was from my mother who quickly noticed i looked like our poor Aunt in the casket. This product goes on like mucked up powder and does not last. As if I were covering a dead face.cont.....

nikimedic
New Orleans,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is my everyday foundation!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have slightly enlarged pores on my cheeks and have looked for a foundation to hide them. This product is so light and airy and goes on like a dream! It does give you that airbrushed look that all of us dream about! I do use a primer before applying souffle. You only have to use a very small amout so it will go a long way. The coverage is light and not sure if it is buildable as I like a light coverage and haven't tried to build to a medium or heavy coverage. I would highly recommend souffle!

An anonymous customer
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTHING COMPARES -- MAKE THIS "FOREVER"
11/24/2011

Customer review by PCLADY89113

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by PCLADY89113
by PCLADY89113

I HAVE TRYED EVERYTHING IN THE WORLD AND THIS MAKEUP IS THEE BEST IN THE WORLD-- THANK YOU SO MUCH LOREAL FOR COMING THROUGH AND MAKING A GREAT?GENIUS PRODUCT FOR THE SKIN.. YOU DEFINTIELY NEED TO KEEP THIS ONE AROUND "FOREVER".. MY DAUGHTER AND I BOTH LOVE IT AND WE LOOK LIKE "PORECELAIN DOLLS"- - ANYONE THAT IS SEARCHING FOR A GREAT FOUNDATION THAT BASICALLY JUST EVENS OUT YOUR SKIN TONE AND LOOKS LIKE SKIN= THIS IS IT. IT WILL NOT BREAK YOU OUT AND YOU DO NOT NEED TO APPLY A POWDER OVER.

PCLADY89113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry, it's the worst foundation I've ever used
5/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Using foundation for approximately 45 years, I've had a lot of experience with different products, expensive and drug store varieties. The souffle consistancy does not smooth on well, does not last and simply is awful. The product is like spackling, or soft putty. It doesn't spread well and looks bad on - cakey. I have to apply a bronzer to help cover up the poor performance of this makeup. Although the product might be a good value cost-wise, it's poor over-all performance make it sub-par.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Angel Makeup
2/28/2011

Customer review by nursedyan

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by nursedyan
by nursedyan

When I saw the TV ad for Magic Smooth, I knew I had to try it. I knew it would be good but I assumed that it wouldn't be that much different than products already on the market. Wow ! Was I surprised. From the first time I touched Magic Smooth, it was like "Angel Makeup" sent from heaven. Magic Smooth literally glides onto the skin, blending flawlessly and covering all "earthly imperfections" completely and instantly. It is also very very light feeling with no greasy heavy made-up feeling.

nursedyan
Gold Canyon,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
4/19/2011

Customer review by Gingerkitten

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Gingerkitten
by Gingerkitten

I have combination skin and this foundation did no favors for any part of my face. It settled into the pores on my nose and looked extremely cakey when used without a primer and did nothing for my redness. With a primer, it looked a bit smoother but it still failed to cover any discoloration, and simply left me with matte skin. Adding more product made it "pill" and slide off. Any lotions I used underneath caused it to separate and slide off as well, rendering it useless on my dry cheeks.

Gingerkitten
ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT product - love this foundation!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Erin841

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Erin841
by Erin841

When I first felt this product, I knew it would be different. I purchased the Creamy Natural as I have light skin. It looked dark enough in the jar but when I applied it, it was way too pale. I next tried Buff Beige, but that still made my face look too pale. Finally I think I have found the correct shade - True Beige. So, I do receommend this product, you have to know that when you see the color in the jar it will be much, much lighter on your skin. Another tip: I use a foundation brush.

Erin841
port st lucie,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Is Finally Here!
1/25/2011

Customer review by Bianca

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Bianca
by Bianca

I tried this make up in England and fell in live with the coverage and the luminous effect. I have tried the most expensive foundations and none compare to the result of this one. I am using all the Youth Code Skincare products and also The Studio Secrets Primer and no one can believe I will be fifty this year. I rarely leave reviews but this product merits one. It is my must have product. I have combination skin and have not had break outs or dry patches. This is a brilliant product !!!

Bianca
Northridge,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS!
12/11/2011

Customer review by HCCbaby

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by HCCbaby
by HCCbaby

First I must say that I am a total foundation snob, and I never wore drugstore makeup. I was running low on cash and decided to try this and the True Match Naturale mineral makeup. WOW! This is absolutely fabulous foundation that not only makes my combination/oily skin look flawless, but it also is the PERFECT color match for me (even better than my $35 foundations!) As long as you know your skin's undertones and what shade range you are, L'Oreal will do the rest of the work for you!

HCCbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Covers Better
1/26/2011

Customer review by HeatherTX

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by HeatherTX
by HeatherTX

I am 36 and seeing more signs of aging and redness. I have tried expensive foundations and they either didn't cover and/or left my face feeling oily and was just not good. I didn't like putting on foundation. This covers my redness and blemishes and my face feels so great!!! It isn't heavy on my face at all. It hides a lot of my fine lines too. It is wonderful!!! I actually look forward to putting on foundation now for the first time since I started wearing foundation. Thank you!!!

HeatherTX
Malakoff,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2014

Customer review by L Anne

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by L Anne
by L Anne

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I am 50 yrs old with fairly good skin, with just a few age sposts starting to poke thru. I put this foundation on and the word MAGIC is perfect. My skin looks young fresh and flawless. I get lots of complements on how smooth my skin is. I only have a little bit left in my jar and soooo upset that I cannot find this product any longer. At my age I have tried TONS of other products but this by far is the best! PLEASE bring this back on the market!!

L Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really wanted to like this product
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this in Light Ivory, the color I use in Visible Lift foundation. The first thing I noticed was the extreme difference in the color between the two products. Visible LIft's Light Ivory is a yellow based, which I love due to facial redness from sun damage, but the Magic Souffle's Light Ivory was visibly a pink base. Then when I applied the product it crumbled all over my face and clothes. I'd think that the colors from base to base would be the same, but apparently not.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad if you have enlarged pores and fine lines
2/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this base, along with the Magic Perfecting Base primer, hoping this would solve the problem I have with makeup always filling pores and fine lines, requiring at least 15 to 20 minutes to apply. My experience with this foundation was no different -- except that it did this immediately upon application. The only way I was able to use it the two times I wore it, was to really fast, put on powder before it sank into my pores and lines again. This is going back to the store.

An anonymous customer
Mandeville
Would recommend to a friend? No
wonderful mornings!
3/9/2011

Customer review by Energetic54

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Energetic54
by Energetic54

I had all but given up looking for a makeup that did not settle into my fine lines and make the skin under my eyes look dry. I did not look forward to putting on makeup anymore in the morning. When I first tried Majic Smooth Souffle I wasn't sure what I thought about it. After a few days I realized how wonderful it is. It makes my pores disappear and the coverage is awsome for something so sheer. It is a dream to apply...so smooth and blends so easily. My skin looks flawless .

Energetic54
wentzville,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have been waiting for a foundation like this!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Finallysmooth

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Finallysmooth
by Finallysmooth

I have large, very noticeable pores and oily skin. The souffle makeup is wonderful if you're looking for a foundation that hides pores and is a light foundation that lasts all day!!! I met a girlfriend after work yesterday and she asked me what I was doing to look so good even at the end of the day! I set the souffle foundation with a powder, so to those who say it doesn't last, try setting it with a powder and you'll look smooth and wonderful all day!!! Thank you Loreal!!!

Finallysmooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews