Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
71
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 204 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Great TV stand at a great price
4/20/2013

Customer review by NYCaptforless

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by NYCaptforless
by NYCaptforless

I ordered this TV stand on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. I'll admit, I was a little nervous about having it delivered since a lot of reviewers mentioned damages when they had it shipped to their house but I didn't have a choice since I couldn't get anyone to help me carry it home. To my relief, I was one of the lucky ones who's order arrived without a scratch. The unit is heavy & has a solid feel to it. When I opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought I may be in a little over my head, but turns out it was not that hard once you got into the swing of it. It took a few hours to put together since I did it all by myself (yes it is possible, ladies!) and I was very happy with the results. Looks a lot more expensive than it is, although the only thing I would say is that it is darker than the pictures on the website. In actual fact, I think the color is a little more elegant than the brighter hue they advertise it to be on the pictures here. Overall, I think it is a big upgrade from what I had and I am very happy with my purchase! :-)

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCaptforless
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice But With Minor Flaws
11/11/2012

Customer review by DJJohnnie

3.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DJJohnnie
by DJJohnnie

I really wanted to give this a 5 star, but it has some flaws that need to be considered if you want all your electronics other than the TV below the table top. I should have looked at closely at the design, so it’s partly my fault. Firstly, if you want to put your receiver under one of the open shelves, the depth of your receiver may not fit. So you may have to put it on top of the stand. To overcome this, I had to create a hole using a saw at the back wall of the stand, so the receiver is partly sticking out at the back. No biggie since you can’t see back there. Next, having a cable box, game console, Blu-Ray player and a power filter, I had more electronics to fit under the shelves. As you can see there are only 3 spaces. The middle space is already taken by my receiver so I’m down to two. To make more shelf space, I had to build it myself. You need some woodworking skills for this. Luckily, Home Depot had matching color shelving. After some modification, the TV stand is now perfect for my media system.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJJohnnie
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Furniture for the Price
9/20/2012

Customer review by jmknox

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by jmknox
by jmknox

Will this thing last me for 10 years... probably not. But for $125 I think a life span of 5 years would be well worth it. Unless you touch it you wouldn't know it's not real wood. Putting it together can take a little bit, but it's a solid construction. So you shouldn't mind taking more time to put it together if the process means its going to be a lot sturdier and hold up longer. I have a 60 inch TV and there is sitll about 12 inches on each side of the screen to the edge of the stand. So theoretically you'd have to have an 80 inch for it to look too small for the TV. Storage is great and fits cable box and blu ray player well.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmknox
knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent table for the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by Mick01

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Mick01
by Mick01

I like this unit. It's very ellegant and fits good in my living room. It's strong and it holds all my electronics and sound system. The only thing to say about it is that it is not too deep. If you have a big home teather receiver it won't fit all the way in. That's why I gave it only 4 stars. At the end of the day, it's not a big deal. I didn't return it and I don't regret it. I can live with it coming a little out of the unit. The drawers are strong and very helpful when you want to put away controllers, games and movies. It took me about 2 hours to get it assembled with al the systems connected in place. I would strongly recommend to have it shipped to your nearest Walmart store and pick it up there to avoid shipping damage to the unit. It comes with a lot of cushioning but it is also a very heavy unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick01
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Experience
2/16/2014

Customer review by CTRedSoxFan

2.0 stars 2/16/2014 by CTRedSoxFan
by CTRedSoxFan

I had this shipped site to store because I figured it would be handled more carefully.. WRONG I have several damaged pieces, a few that would be very visable. I am missing 3 piieces-and I'm not talking hardware or knobs! This is so disappointing because the style of the piece is exactly what I wanted. The walnut color was beautiful. I have not taken it back to the store yet because it's not so easy to handle it and I've gone online to the company in hopes that they can rectify all my issues..that's how much Il like the style. It seems that this would be a sturdy piece if only they could work out their packaging issues. I am so disappointed -I wanted this to work. Here's hoping the company stands behind it, or I'm stuck lugging this back to walmart and then a trip straight to ikea.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTRedSoxFan
Shoreline CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE
10/23/2013

Customer review by cccp1989

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by cccp1989
by cccp1989

Very nice tv stand. Its very sturdy. The 3 drawers are easy to open. I have my 60in lg plasma on it. The walnut color is right. When its a very bright room the color is exact as in the top picture. I have it in the basement and it looks darker and dull.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cccp1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Chitamama

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Chitamama
by Chitamama

I Didn't like the tv stand it was the wrong Color and part were missing I went to the store And return it and I didn't get my shipment fee back I though that this wasn't fair and it was not my fault That it had missing parts think that I should get my shipment back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chitamama
Miami florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice and simplistic
3/7/2014

Customer review by starscream1479

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by starscream1479
by starscream1479

bought this unit about 2 weeks ago had it shipped to my apartment free shipping. unit was shipped fed ex, arrived in great shape. the unit isnt for lazy people it has a few parts but its not very hard to put together. overall i wanted a very contemporary/simplistic piece for my tv and i got just that , for the price in comparison to other media centers i was looking at, this was a bargain, once built it was pretty sturdy, could easily handle a much bigger tv and various appliances. i included a picture, the tv is a 47 inch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starscream1479
miami , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by JCPS1000

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by JCPS1000
by JCPS1000

It seemed like the perfect TV stand for us, with drawers and shelves and it was the perfect fit for the space we had. I was disappointed to find that the first piece that came out of the box was dented, but I figure that a bit of crayon would do the trick so I figured that I could live with it considering the time and gas I would waste returning it to the store and the ten days or so waiting for a new one. The last piece however was just cracked across in two places to I wrapped it all up and went to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCPS1000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking but shelves are shallow
1/14/2013

Customer review by Jesterle

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Jesterle
by Jesterle

This is a nice inexpensive TV stand for our new 60" TV. It took 2.5 hours for two of us to put together but it was not as complicated as that sounds, just a lot of pieces. Some of the directions could have been clearer, especially when installing the drawer runners. Some of the pieces are large and heavy so I highly recommend at least 2 people work on it. The only real problem we have with it is our DISH DVR is too big for the interior shelf above the drawers. The DVR sticks out about 4 inches over the top of the drawer and the antenna for the remotes is blocked. As a result we have to sit the DVR on the top next to the TV, not what we had planned. The Blu-ray player fits fine on the inner shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesterle
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice stand for the price
1/6/2013

Customer review by Meg955472

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Meg955472
by Meg955472

Stand looks pretty good and very sturdy considering it's compressed wood and laminated surface. Looks more expensive than it was once assembled and set-up. Happy with the purchase. As others have commented, the area that holds components like DVD players and gamers is narrow-about 12-13 inches deep. We had to put our theater system on top next to the TV. There is a lot of assembly required...lots of parts. However, all the parts are clearly marked and the instructions were easy to follow. Overall, happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meg955472
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome
4/20/2014

Customer review by pinkfloyd1824

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by pinkfloyd1824
by pinkfloyd1824

This stand is very elegant for the price. Was delivered a day earlier than expected which is a plus in my book. FedEx kinda butchered the box but the product was unharmed. I would definitely recommend this for the price. I have my 70in rear projection on it and it looks amazing. The shelves could be a little bigger, my dish and ps3 hang off a little bit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkfloyd1824
Bloomington, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 star product!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Grracie

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Grracie
by Grracie

I ordered this online because of the great price and the great look! I had it delivered to the store. The top of the box was damaged, but due to the excellent packaging of the styrafoam and the foam sleeves around all the individual pieces - there was NO damage! This tv stand is 100% quality made! It had precise holes for all the necessary hardware! The instructions were great and it only took my Son a little over 2 hrs. to finish! It is so sturdy and so sharp looking!! I can't wait till morning to hook up all the components from the tv onto it!! IT'S A MUST BUY, YOU'LL LOVE IT !!!:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grracie
Crete, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by woodjigs2

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by woodjigs2
by woodjigs2

excellent piece of funture. waiting for years to find six feet tv stand that i could afford. simple but elegant. i didn't thik i would like drawers, but am using them. took two people to put together, but directions were easy to follow. wish i had room for another one. goes excellent with my walnut bookcase.l

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodjigs2
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too shallow
1/25/2014

Customer review by swardraws

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by swardraws
by swardraws

I like the clean look but the unit is too shallow. If they would of had the back piece flush with the back of the unit then it might of been alright. I suppose I know why they did this as a place to stash the cables so you can put this against the wall but a couple more inches deeper would be ideal. I went into this knowing my receiver would be too deep but my DVR sticks out too. That would be one thing but it now rests on the top of the drawer edge keeping it from opening. I will either notch out the back piece or put in something that would go underneath the DVR to lift it up a bit as to not interfere with the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swardraws
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Cute, but not worth it!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Nicki771230

2.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Nicki771230
by Nicki771230

I have bought furniture from Walmart before and been very pleased with the results, but not this time. I have put together plenty of furniture before without a problem, however this was very difficult. The first few pages of directions were very user friendly and easy to follow, but about half-way in They got very confusing. After enlisting my husbands help and studying the pictures I still was not exactly sure if I was putting it together correctly. This ended up costing me extra time in the end as I had to redo that part later and fix it. The final product looks very nice, but the main reason I purchased the product was for the nice sized drawers and I am very unhappy with them. The drawers do not close propery. They overlap so that you have to close the middle drawer first and then carefully close the oter drawers or they don't close at all. Also, the screws that are provided for the drawer handles do not tighten. They just spin around and fall off. I ended up having to glue them on. I will not be returning it as it took 3 hours to get together and it does look nice, but I would not recommend it. I just wish the drawers would close correctly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicki771230
Detroit area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it would of been nice if it showed up in 1 piece
4/14/2013

Customer review by Vicfamily

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Vicfamily
by Vicfamily

We ordered this item 2 times.... first to the walmart store....damaged....then via fed ex.....damaged..... it would of been great to have this item in my living room but i do not feel confident that a 3rd time it will show up in one piece..... I will not ever order any furtniture from walmart (delivery to store or otherwise) again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicfamily
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy build
3/25/2013

Customer review by zatryt

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by zatryt
by zatryt

the area above the drawers only fits components if they are not plugged in. once you plug them in they stick out hindering the drawers from opening properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zatryt
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by 6kicker

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by 6kicker
by 6kicker

Can't answer any questions as the stand was split down the middle when we opened the box. Had to reorder. Hoping the next one is okay otherwise will go somewhere else to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6kicker
Franklin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MIssing Pieces
8/13/2014

Customer review by TheHorribleSnowman

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by TheHorribleSnowman
by TheHorribleSnowman

Apperently the company doesn't like to take care of their customers. I have been waiting two weeks to put this piece together because its missing the back piece. I have called the company twice now and they still have not found or shipped the piece I need. They gave me at least another week before I get it, this is unacceptable and I think walmart should step in on this matter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHorribleSnowman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews