Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 266 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
86
3 stars
33
2 stars
15
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 251 reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
Disappointing Experience
2/16/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had this shipped site to store because I figured it would be handled more carefully.. WRONG I have several damaged pieces, a few that would be very visable. I am missing 3 piieces-and I'm not talking hardware or knobs! This is so disappointing because the style of the piece is exactly what I wanted. The walnut color was beautiful. I have not taken it back to the store yet because it's not so easy to handle it and I've gone online to the company in hopes that they can rectify all my issues..that's how much Il like the style. It seems that this would be a sturdy piece if only they could work out their packaging issues. I am so disappointed -I wanted this to work. Here's hoping the company stands behind it, or I'm stuck lugging this back to walmart and then a trip straight to ikea.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice But With Minor Flaws
11/11/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really wanted to give this a 5 star, but it has some flaws that need to be considered if you want all your electronics other than the TV below the table top. I should have looked at closely at the design, so it’s partly my fault. Firstly, if you want to put your receiver under one of the open shelves, the depth of your receiver may not fit. So you may have to put it on top of the stand. To overcome this, I had to create a hole using a saw at the back wall of the stand, so the receiver is partly sticking out at the back. No biggie since you can’t see back there. Next, having a cable box, game console, Blu-Ray player and a power filter, I had more electronics to fit under the shelves. As you can see there are only 3 spaces. The middle space is already taken by my receiver so I’m down to two. To make more shelf space, I had to build it myself. You need some woodworking skills for this. Luckily, Home Depot had matching color shelving. After some modification, the TV stand is now perfect for my media system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV stand at a great price
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this TV stand on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. I'll admit, I was a little nervous about having it delivered since a lot of reviewers mentioned damages when they had it shipped to their house but I didn't have a choice since I couldn't get anyone to help me carry it home. To my relief, I was one of the lucky ones who's order arrived without a scratch. The unit is heavy & has a solid feel to it. When I opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought I may be in a little over my head, but turns out it was not that hard once you got into the swing of it. It took a few hours to put together since I did it all by myself (yes it is possible, ladies!) and I was very happy with the results. Looks a lot more expensive than it is, although the only thing I would say is that it is darker than the pictures on the website. In actual fact, I think the color is a little more elegant than the brighter hue they advertise it to be on the pictures here. Overall, I think it is a big upgrade from what I had and I am very happy with my purchase! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend product, but horrible delivery
7/17/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We came across this TV stand and were so excited! It looked beautiful! So we decided to get it and have expedited shipping so we could set it up a.s.a.p. Wonderfully, it was delivered 1 day earlier than expected. Sadly, we never received notice (no email containing a shipping notification, no knock on the door or a doorbell ring when it was dropped on, nothing). We stepped outside to head to work and BAM there on our door step was a box, completely opened on one end leaning against our porch (photos included below). Then, as we dragged it inside two different items fell out of the box and the little tape holding the box together was either sliced or barely holding on AND there were large dents in the box (tried to upload the pictures below, but the system kept timing out - but one is about the size of a fist, the other 3 are about 4 inch oblong dents). After we get home from work and finally open the box, hoping the actual pieces were not damaged, the main top wooden piece has a fist size hole right on top. For an item costing over $100, with a pretty hefty shipping cost, this is ridiculous. We plan to return the item tomorrow at the nearest store. Although we do have to say, the brief moment looking at the wood of the top piece (the color and such) we believe this item would be a BEAUTIFUL piece to have....sadly, we will not have it in our home because it was delivered in such a poor condition. If you can get the item without the bad experience we have encountered then GET THIS! It really is a beautiful piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice and simplistic
3/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this unit about 2 weeks ago had it shipped to my apartment free shipping. unit was shipped fed ex, arrived in great shape. the unit isnt for lazy people it has a few parts but its not very hard to put together. overall i wanted a very contemporary/simplistic piece for my tv and i got just that , for the price in comparison to other media centers i was looking at, this was a bargain, once built it was pretty sturdy, could easily handle a much bigger tv and various appliances. i included a picture, the tv is a 47 inch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
4/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This stand is very elegant for the price. Was delivered a day earlier than expected which is a plus in my book. FedEx kinda butchered the box but the product was unharmed. I would definitely recommend this for the price. I have my 70in rear projection on it and it looks amazing. The shelves could be a little bigger, my dish and ps3 hang off a little bit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good length, not enough depth
10/3/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This unit has a nice length of 70" which is great for larger TVs and can even afford some room for speakers if you're TV isn't oversized. The depth, however, is misleading. Though the unit itself measures in at just over 15", you need to understand that the area above the drawers only measures just under 12", and the back faceplate is structural, so not something you can easily cut away to make more room. This is just small enough that popular gaming consoles do NOT comfortably fit there. And making them fit means you really have to smash the cables against the back board (see photo). Construction was mostly a breeze. It took a while, and I fairly quickly got a blister on my sissy fingers from all the screwing, but I was also watching TV while doing it. There was one latch screw that had a jacked up head and I had to screw it in with pliers instead of a screwdriver. The only other problem I had was putting in the plastic pegs in the feet. I was unsuccessful as they kept bending when attempting to nail them into the wood. They seemed too small for the feet anyway. The color matches mostly what you see in the picture online. I got walnut. It seems a little darker to me in person, but I also don't have as much natural light seen in the photo on the site. Despite the fact that I can't get my consoles (I'm running 6 right now so having that space above the drawers would have been nice - good news, the gamecube fits), I'm still keeping this stand. It looks nice, and the drawers are convenient for games and controllers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tv stand
9/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this stand. Its really neat looking and easy to assemble. I added silver knobs to the drawers. Doesn't look cheap at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE
10/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice tv stand. Its very sturdy. The 3 drawers are easy to open. I have my 60in lg plasma on it. The walnut color is right. When its a very bright room the color is exact as in the top picture. I have it in the basement and it looks darker and dull.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted!
8/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what I was looking for... Set up was kind of crazy... I guess I am used to Ikea ;) but looks great overall
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a very nice product.
4/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like this tv stand really nice. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
looks exactly like the picture
2/12/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stand really does look just like the picture Walmart displays online, so if you like the look of the picture, you will like the stand. I read a lot of the reviews before I bought it and a good amount of people said how hard it was to put together, but honestly, if you can read directions it really isn't hard at all, maybe a little time consuming though. It did take about 3 hours, but I did it all by myself and it wasn't very complicated. I liked how this stand was longer than most of the other stands, so I have room to put my speakers and some decorations next to the TV. The only thing that is not so great is that, just like mentioned in a lot of the other reviews, the space above the drawers isn't very deep (about 11 1/2 inches). When you put your DVD player, cable box, game console there it does hang over a bit. In my case, my son's PS4 is too long and I had to put a small box underneath of it so the drawer below could still open and close. But overall it's a great stand for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/12/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read other reviews online and realized it would be hit or miss whether there would be damaged pieces or not. But I really liked the look and needed an inexpensive price so I made the purchase. It was easy to put together but took about 2 hours - no problems until I put together the last drawer and found the knob is drilled incorrectly. Disappointed to find no contact info for manufacturer on the instructions but I was quickly able to located them online. They responded to my request quickly but I was very disappointed to find out that I have to wait until December to get the knob for the TV stand I bought in August, thankful it wasn't a larger piece that I would have to wait months to get. Have to agree with some of the others - I wish it was a few inches deeper to fit dvd, gaming, etc. but overall I love the modern look of the piece. I would have given a better rating had there been no bad pieces or if I was able to get the replacement parts right away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent table for the price
8/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this unit. It's very ellegant and fits good in my living room. It's strong and it holds all my electronics and sound system. The only thing to say about it is that it is not too deep. If you have a big home teather receiver it won't fit all the way in. That's why I gave it only 4 stars. At the end of the day, it's not a big deal. I didn't return it and I don't regret it. I can live with it coming a little out of the unit. The drawers are strong and very helpful when you want to put away controllers, games and movies. It took me about 2 hours to get it assembled with al the systems connected in place. I would strongly recommend to have it shipped to your nearest Walmart store and pick it up there to avoid shipping damage to the unit. It comes with a lot of cushioning but it is also a very heavy unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Furniture for the Price
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Will this thing last me for 10 years... probably not. But for $125 I think a life span of 5 years would be well worth it. Unless you touch it you wouldn't know it's not real wood. Putting it together can take a little bit, but it's a solid construction. So you shouldn't mind taking more time to put it together if the process means its going to be a lot sturdier and hold up longer. I have a 60 inch TV and there is sitll about 12 inches on each side of the screen to the edge of the stand. So theoretically you'd have to have an 80 inch for it to look too small for the TV. Storage is great and fits cable box and blu ray player well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Complex assembly. Not symmetrical. Good deal.
6/22/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So, I ordered the item not realizing that it would require two people to assemble over a couple of hours of work. That said, the instructions weren't too tough to figure out. There were, however, dozens of small pieces and every last part of the stand requires assembly. The drawers are not all the exact same size, and I was surprised to see that they aren't aligned perfectly with the two small "posts" just above them, which support the upper shelf. Also, the stand isn't as deep as I had hoped, which is odd, since I was hoping for something shallow. It's just shallower than I had expected (a PS3 sticks out over the drawers unless it's turned sideways). Also, the finish is really fragile, so I ended up scratching it as I assembled the stand. But that's my fault. In all, it's exactly the size I wanted, looks really great, and is incredibly practical. For $139, it's hard to beat. Don't expect high quality. You get what you pay for. But hey, we all know we're not paying much, so if your expectations are reasonable, you'll be satisfied. I am.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy, attractive, heavy duty piece of furniture
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product is sturdy and very attractive. It is perfect for our 65" flat screen TV. This is a heavy piece of furniture and moving it around is definitely a two person job. Unless inspected with a magnifying glass you would not know this is a laminate product. Assembly took about 90 minutes but instructions were easy to follow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/31/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I Didn't like the tv stand it was the wrong Color and part were missing I went to the store And return it and I didn't get my shipment fee back I though that this wasn't fair and it was not my fault That it had missing parts think that I should get my shipment back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does the job but lacks for anything beyond that
9/19/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Materials are pretty much the least they could get away with. The pressed board material is very coarse which means there are significant void areas. It does not hold screws well at all. I soaked holes with thin CA and that helped. The top and end boards are hollow and will not hold screws at all, very disappointing. I tried to add corner and angle brackets to make it a bit stronger and found it difficult to get them anchored. I also glued and CA'd joints where I felt it would help. The drawer slides are better than expected in quality, but disappointing in length. The drawers only open to expose 60% of their depth. The drawer bottoms are very light weight so don't expect them to hold much weight. The drawers and shelves are only 10.5in deep. The finished product looks OK, for what it is. I have a 65in. 100lb Sony on it and it hasn't collapsed yet. :) I strongly suggest getting some extra screws, glue and thin CA to supplement the parts it comes with though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice stand for the price
1/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Stand looks pretty good and very sturdy considering it's compressed wood and laminated surface. Looks more expensive than it was once assembled and set-up. Happy with the purchase. As others have commented, the area that holds components like DVD players and gamers is narrow-about 12-13 inches deep. We had to put our theater system on top next to the TV. There is a lot of assembly required...lots of parts. However, all the parts are clearly marked and the instructions were easy to follow. Overall, happy with purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-