Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

325 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
167
4 stars
88
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 stars
29
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
4/6/2012

Customer review by Bonnie4Clyde826

4.0 stars by Bonnie4Clyde826

Sturdy, easy to put together, and looks great for the price. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bonnie4Clyde826
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verrry Nice TV Stand!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by joycied1

5.0 stars by joycied1

This TV stand is an outstanding buy. Yes, it is pressed wood, but it is absolutely gorgeous, easy to put together and very sturdy! AND it even has a full back panel so all those ugly cables and wires are hidden!! It rates far above others I have seen in the $300 - $400 range. Since this is a piece of furniture that gets very little wear/use, the pressed wood is not an issue. It just sits there and looks very beautiful :))

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joycied1
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great and didn't break the bank.
4/8/2013

Customer review by Roamer3

5.0 stars by Roamer3

This TV stand looks way more expensive than it is. A few things to be aware of but not afraid of: The finish is super thin and scratches easily so be careful putting it together; the flip up doors are not the best design but they work (the stand would look good without them if you decide not to use them); there aren't any pre-cut wire holes in the back of the lower section but I cut my own very easily; the feet are made of plastic, not wood or metal as I expected, but they are sturdy enough; The interior shelving is held together by wooden dowels and the top and bottom are screwed in to hold everything in place; the lower left front corner came with a little ding like the box was hit or dropped but once I got it put together and in place I couldn't even notice unless I got down and looked right at it.. Overall, the structure is sturdy, it holds all of my media components neatly, and it looks great with my 59" Samsung. I was hesitant to purchase this stand but it is an excellent value. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roamer3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful stand
3/30/2014

Customer review by Cammie010

4.0 stars by Cammie010

I chose this stand because it was cheap but liked nice. It was easy to put together, it looks great and our 60" Sony Aquos sits perfectly on it. The only downfall with this stand is that it scratches easily and the lower 2 compartments don't have the holes that pop out for wires.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cammie010
Seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking unit for the money. Nice design!
1/29/2014

Customer review by Seanzilla42

4.0 stars by Seanzilla42

After much searching, I found this unit to be the best of what was offered for the price range I was looking for. Contemporary design, and nicely made, the unit looks very nice - once assembled. For us, the unit is the perfect height for a wall-mounted 55" LED TV, and enhances the surrounding space very well. Medium-sized spaces are perfect for Cable Box, Gaming Units, and DVD player. However, the depth cannot handle a standard-size receiver, and required that it be placed on top of the unit. That's not a problem, as most high-powered receivers/home theater systems require much more ventilation to operate efficiently. Setup was fairly basic, but gets very tricky when assembling the glass doors. An inexperienced person should utilize an assistant for this part. Standard screws, and hardware for MDF-type assemblies were complete. Once assembled, it looked really nice. At such a low price, you really can't complain too much. PROS: Contemporary design, well-milled, and beautiful laminate. Glass doors are sweet looking and add great character. Good construction, and set-up is fairly easy (experienced builder). CONS: Door slides are made of routed grooves only. Repeated use will cause untimely wear and breakdown. Use only for rare/periodic use or decoration (display). Depth of unit is lacking, and larger, home-theater, amps should not be used in pockets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Seanzilla42
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by eyecandyhall

4.0 stars by eyecandyhall

High end look without the high end price

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eyecandyhall
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stand
8/23/2013

Customer review by SheriffMat

5.0 stars by SheriffMat

After reading reviews about the product arriving damaged I was a little worried but took the chance and it payed off. This stand arrived fast, was easy to put together, and looks amazing. To add some strength to the stand i threw some Elmer's Wood Glue on each of the dowels when I put them in. I also widened the door stop holes a little bit by using the end of my phillips head screwdriver. I would reccommend a powered screwdriver, cause there are a lot of screws but it didn't phase me not having one. For the price this stand is unmatched and looks way more on the high price end! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SheriffMat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expect the unexpected
12/1/2013

Customer review by Philly001

5.0 stars by Philly001

My tv stand was not only the cheapest in the market compared to overstock and other retail stores, but it looks great. The tv stand looks very modern and was very easy to assemble. It has enough space to put my cable boxes, blue ray, game systems and other items. If you order online, Walmart will ship the item onetime and you don't have to wait weeks for the item to ship to a near by store. This was my first time ordering online with Walmart and I have to say they are very accurate when it comes to shipping their products. They also send you updates as soon as your item is shipped and when it has arrived at your near by store. Overall, I'm happy with the product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Philly001
Cicero, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good one
6/5/2014

Customer review by Lalitharam

5.0 stars by Lalitharam

I am using this for my smart tv. It's looks so beautiful with a reasonable prize. I received the product what I'm looking for my tv. For me the assemble time was almost 1 to 1:30 hr.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lalitharam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice stand
1/23/2014

Customer review by Prince68

5.0 stars by Prince68

I was a little skeptical purchasing this stand online without seeing the materials and how it looks, but after getting it, I was more than pleased. The stand is of high quality and you can see and feel it. The glass doors on the sides opens by lifting them up and skew them in on the top. Smart solution. The only negative I can say here, is that the manual was missing when I got the package. After visiting the supplier's web site, I found a link for downloading manuals, and the rest of the process went pretty well. Just make sure you read the manual thoroughly - like in the beginning - where they show pictures of how things shall be assembled, and when you read the instructions, it says "wait assembling". Another thing to look out for is the "rubber knots". The manual doesn't tell you where the rounded corner or the flat corner shall be. The glass doors will be resting on those "rubber knots", so make sure the flat end is pointing towards the doors. I did the opposite and was not able to release the knots and put them back in. Anyway, the doors still rest nicely on the knots, just that the flat sides would give better support.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prince68
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by MarlboroMan

1.0 stars by MarlboroMan

I ordered this thinking it would be a good deal how wrong I was. I had gotten a new 55 inch flat screen and needed a new stand for it. Being on a budget I seen this one fit my needs. It arrived when it was supposed to and the poor Fed Ex guy had a very hard time getting it to our door due to the box was coming open on both ends. Not thinking anything but excitement to put this thing together as I got it close to finished my wife kept noticing more and more wrong with it. It had several cracks in the structure sections and in several places the laminate was either torn or peeling off. So you can imagine my frustration as I had to take it back apart and it was a total pain to repackage. I will be returning this and expecting a full refund. Buyer beware DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarlboroMan
Stephenville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Save your time and money
11/10/2012

Customer review by EVSalinas

1.0 stars by EVSalinas

I ordered this through site to store, waited the two weeks for delivery, waited in line at the store for pickup, unloaded and unpacked it at home, only to find that the top was cracked down the middle and the side piece was also damaged. It only comes enclosed in a few pieces of styrofoam, so it shouldn't be to surprising that there would be shipping damage. I tried to order replacement parts from the manufacturer but they said they couldn't help. Frustrated, I packed it back up, drove it back to the store, waited in the return line, then waited some more for an associate to help me bring it back inside the store. The stand might have looked nice if it didn't arrived damaged, but the lower quality materials, compiled with very poor packaging is not worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EVSalinas
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price! Would buy another!
7/13/2012

Customer review by JLuHomebody

5.0 stars by JLuHomebody

For compressed wood board, this unit is incredibly sturdy. The stand is large, and has three large component compartments in the top half. Each of these three compartments has a cable hiding hole in the back. There are two sections on the bottom which have doors that swing up similarly to some garage doors. I did mark it down on meets expectations because the grooves where the doors are supposed to slide into the unit aren't exactly a perfect fit. This may have been a result of construction, but I am somewhat disappointed that one of my doors doesn't slide well. We store Blu-rays and DVDs in the bottom, so I won't really be sliding the doors in and out very often, just opening and closing it to get a movie out. The overall look of this TV stand is great. It is a very dark espresso brown which almost looks black. It was exactly what I was looking for, since it holds such large televisions, and has enough storage to hold the overflow of our ever expanding movie collection. I have seen similar units that cost so much more, and with the amount of storage available in this stand, it is almost a steal. We may be getting another soon for our game/guest room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLuHomebody
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
7/11/2012

Customer review by XxTw1zT1dOnExX

3.0 stars by XxTw1zT1dOnExX

This was an okay purchase. It was one of those "you get what you pay for" kind of purchases. My wife and I were looking for something inexpensive and that looks practical. We found it here. I'm not one to shop at Wal-Mart but my wife found it. The biggest issue I had was that a few pieces came broken. Luckily I had some wood glue handy, and it was only an attaching piece underneath the top portion. The instructions were idiot proof, and it looks great in our living room. It was only the broken piece I had an issue with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XxTw1zT1dOnExX
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap
5/23/2014

Customer review by SkinyJP

1.0 stars by SkinyJP

Don't do it. It is held together with wooden dowels. They want you to put a 50 pound TV on it, I wouldn't trust 5 pounds on it...RETURNED

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SkinyJP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/10/2012

Customer review by DSnSA

4.0 stars by DSnSA

Bought this same one a few months ago from another retailer and loved it. Beautiful piece, nice color, very stylish. Unfortunately, I recently moved and could not bring with me. After getting settled, decided to look for a new one. To my surprise, I found it on Walmart.com and about $75 cheaper than what I originally paid for it elsewhere. I ordered it on a Monday, received an email saying it had been shipped on Tuesday and received it on Wednesday. WOW! Aside from a few little dings (nothing a sharpie couldn't fix) it was in good shape. Everything was labeled for easy assembly and had it up in no time. My 55in. fits perfectly and looks great. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DSnSA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it. Very nice looking when all set up.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Redragon1524

4.0 stars by Redragon1524

I give it 4 stars cause some parts are a little to fragile. Be careful with the magnet parts for the doors. They break easily. I broke 2 of 4 trying to get them in. Other then that it was easy to put together and looks really nice. Very sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redragon1524
Melbourne fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid product, very poor packaging
5/29/2013

Customer review by CrazyKipper

3.0 stars by CrazyKipper

I had this product shipped directly to me, it was mostly straightforward to put together, one or two pieces required some gentle hammering to get to fit properly. I am very disappointed by the packaging of this product. Several pieces which are very visible on the unit (front facing, top areas, etc) have scratches and even a small gouge or two that are very easy to notice on such a dark background. I will probably try to color them with a brown/black Sharpie to try and cover over them. It does not totally ruin the product, but significantly reduced my overall satisfaction with the product. In terms of performance as a TV stand, it has been performing perfectly (all I really need it to do is hold my TV and related accessories). One nice feature to this product is that all 3 of the open air compartments have holes for wires behind them, which has allowed me to keep most of my wires hidden behind the unit against the wall (cable box, xbox, home theatre/surround sound, router, modem, etc).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CrazyKipper
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for the price
6/9/2014

Customer review by trinitybell16

5.0 stars by trinitybell16

I purchased this stand because I needed a stand to foot my 65 inch tv on. The description says for up to 65 inch.i later on seen that is for up to 55. When the product came it was easy to put together. The material is very durable and can easily hold the weight of the 65 inch. My previous stand was suppose to be able to hold 60 inches and it started to cave in but this stand is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trinitybell16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/3/2013

Customer review by bkozzy

5.0 stars by bkozzy

Really easy to assemble. Mine didn't include instructions but I was able to find the pdf version on Walmarts site. It's very sturdy and very nice to look at. We've gotten many compliments on it! We have a 60 inch on it and it fits perfectly, with a few inches left on each side. I know it says it could hold a 65 but I think that might be pushing it. Overall a great buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bkozzy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 303 total reviews