Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 415 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

415 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

415 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
77
3 stars
27
2 stars
31
1 stars
93
1-20 of 408 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
Wonderful purchase
5/7/2011

Customer review by 1mom22boys

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by 1mom22boys
by 1mom22boys

My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It is great for in between vacuums. I do have to run over heavy bits of trash a couple of times, but for a quick picker upper, this is great. We have a multiple cat household, so to grab that kitty hair and litter without lugging out the big vacuum - I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mom22boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Floor Pickup
2/11/2011

Customer review by ChollaMama

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ChollaMama
by ChollaMama

This sweeper is quiet and great for in-between vacuuming. It was easy and quick to assemble, and I'm glad I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChollaMama
Santa Fe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great but the wheels are flawed
11/13/2013

Customer review by Jaciee

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Jaciee
by Jaciee

I purchased a few of these an an upgrade from the Shark cordless. They are closer to the ground and pick up more debris. HOWEVER, be warned. Within 2 days ALL 3 of the vacuums experienced a "stuck wheel." We opened all of them to find that the belt which wraps around the wheel and spins the 2 little side brushes was twisted, stuck, or snapped all together. After 2 days with normal use. We decided the two side brush spinners are sorta worthless anyways, and completely removed the belts. Now the wheels are fine, and the main brushes still work as they're supposed to. All in all I would still buy this over the Shark because every Shark cordless we have ever purchased broke after a few months when the handle completely snapped from the base vaccuum (poor design). This is a great vacuum for small areas and quick pickups.. just be warned about the wheel belts. If you crack the thing open and remove them, the vaccuum is fine. We shouldn't have to do that, but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaciee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect--for about 30 hours until the wheel stuck
1/29/2012

Customer review by kamitwi

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by kamitwi
by kamitwi

This vacuum was perfect for me for a short time. It picks up pet hair, works well on carpets, rugs, hardwood and linoleum, occasionally needing a second pass, but light, versatile and cordless, so not a chore. I was thinking I had found my perfect every day vacuum, until the left wheel stuck and wouldn't come unstuck. I checked out the reviews online and sure enough this was a common complaint, one of the rubber wheels sticking with no visible cause, unable to unstick it. I am very disappointed because for the thirty hours (about an hour of which I spent using it) it cleaned like a dream. I was really hoping there might be a tip somewhere on how to unstick the wheel, but from the other reviews I've read, it just sticks and no way to unstick it. If you do decide to buy the vacuum hoping to get lucky, my only other comment would be that the waste receptacle fills up quickly. It's easy to remove, empty and replace, but I would recommend bringing a small trash can with you as you move to different rooms, so you're not walking back and forth to the trash can every five minutes.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kamitwi
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for in between vacuuming
4/9/2011

Customer review by dolphinwatcher

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by dolphinwatcher
by dolphinwatcher

This is great when you don't need a full vacuum, just light pickups for paper, dog hair etc.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphinwatcher
New Madrid, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sweeper but poor feature
4/29/2011

Customer review by Oldshacker

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Oldshacker
by Oldshacker

The unit is great but the side brushes do not work well because of a design flaw. The back wheels have a rubber belt that has a routing issue. The other functions work really well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldshacker
Kettering, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK
3/7/2011

Customer review by repub

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by repub
by repub

It works great but I would probably make sure my next one would have a swival. It would be a lot easier to use if it swivaled. There are sweepers out there that swival. Again, unit works good but I wish I had a swival handle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
repub
Dalton, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little sweeper
3/28/2011

Customer review by sandypalms

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by sandypalms
by sandypalms

The works really well. It allows you to extend your deep vaccuuming time so you are not always dragging out the big vac. It does need to be cleaned after each use but that is no big deal either. It is great for when you just make those messes that were not expected. It works great in vaccuuming out the back of your car as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandypalms
palm springs, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORTH EVERY PENNY!
4/7/2012

Customer review by SnappyStef

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by SnappyStef
by SnappyStef

I bought this product mainly for cleaning up excess kitty litter around my 2 litter boxes in my bathrooms. After moving from my heavily carpeted apartment to a home with all wood floors, I am jumping up and down that I kept this lil gem! Not only does it have excellent suction for picking up dirt and kitty litter, but it works great on my area rugs as well. I wish it had the swivel feature but I'm still 100% satisfied with this product. It stays charged long. I can do my living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms without losing power or suction. You have better odds sucking things if you are coming at them straight on as opposed to expecting side suction like you might get from a large upright vacuum. If you have hardwood floors, this is your new best friend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnappyStef
Mchenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/4/2011

Customer review by unknownunknown

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by unknownunknown
by unknownunknown

This is a great deal if you need something for a quick picker up. Don't expect it to vacuum your entire living room--it just won't handle that!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unknownunknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sweeper works very well
12/4/2011

Customer review by ruffie68

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ruffie68
by ruffie68

I have tile floors through a good deal of my home. This sweeper really picks up well, even along the baseboards. I love it so much I bought one for each of my married children to enjoy. It is great for picking up crumbs and even dog hair. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruffie68
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little sweeper, but....
11/4/2012

Customer review by L21Matt

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by L21Matt
by L21Matt

I just bought this sweeper a few days ago and overall, it works well. It picks up crumbs and cat hair very nicely, but the 2 little side sweepers are driven by a rubber band like belt attached to the rear wheels and due to very poor routing of the belt, it's always slipping off. It's somewhat a pain in the neck to take the unit apart to reattach the belts. It's happened 2x in 3 days, so I may return it and get another brand. It's a shame, because everything else on this sweeper works well, and i like the design of it and the color too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L21Matt
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plastic Junk
4/28/2012

Customer review by Rob876

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Rob876
by Rob876

Had two what junk first one back wheel locked up in only a months time. So took it back got another one and it sounds like your popping pop corn when you push it had it about three weeks. Plastic junk is what it is .. They don`t make em like they use to. Like my grandpa always said " They got the name on it before the quality"

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob876
Lady Lake , FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased with product
8/20/2014

Customer review by wet1276

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by wet1276
by wet1276

This is our 2nd Bissell.Love the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wet1276
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Sweeper
1/30/2012

Customer review by cat19

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by cat19
by cat19

Excellent for offices, apartments and small jobs! Great battery life, picks up everything!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Best sweeper ever!!!
1/20/2012

Customer review by Frauchen

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Frauchen
by Frauchen

I offered an unsolicited review of this product months ago. I can't say enough good things about this turbo sweeper. It cleans up crumbs, tracked in dirt, hair from our two cats, tracked cat litter...and emptying the container is a snap! Your hands never touch the contents. I gave away my Swiffer mop/vac (cleaning the filter is yukky!) I use the sweeper after every meal to clean the kitchen carpet runners.I plan to buy another turbo sweeper for the basement level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frauchen
DeWitt, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best sweeper
2/27/2014

Customer review by TLP11

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by TLP11
by TLP11

Sweeps up well. Does not have a swivel head which I find I like better. The dirt compartment is set up poorly. The charger light stayed on when it was unplugged, not when it was plugged. In the end, the wheels jammed after less than a month. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLP11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where wheel we go next? Not to Bissell!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Doubln

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Doubln
by Doubln

Oh my goodness. I guess next time I plan to buy a product, I'll read the reviews and save myself time and money. The Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper is Turbo trash. I bought this for our vacation home and have only used it three times and low and behold the wheel stuck on one side leaving a skid mark across my tile floor. Since then I came to "Reviews" to see if it was just my Bissell or there were other complaints and sure enough, this little Turbo isn't turbo at all and is wheely bad. The wheel is stuck in no-go position with no way to get it rolling again, so don't bother with this one...a trip back to Wal Mart to turn the Turbo trash in. You won't be doing wheelies with this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubln
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT
10/22/2013

Customer review by Lacoet

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Lacoet
by Lacoet

I bought this product after returning the As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2 (see my review here) and this sweeper is not worth it either. I threw some coffee grounds on the kitchen floor to test it after charging it for the required 16 hours (actually I left it for about 18). After about 3 swipes it got them all except for what fell in the grout, that was never sucked up. Very poor suction. Next I will buy what I should have gone for the first time: The Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED I've owned the little Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED for about 4 years and have absolutely no complaints about it. However that model has to be plugged in and that makes it inconvenient when one needs to do small clean ups in different rooms around the house. But the suction power is very good even to do rugs. So I am very hopeful this will be the one I keep!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacoet
Sierra Vista.AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broke in one day
3/20/2012

Customer review by legomanic

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by legomanic
by legomanic

We received this as a gift from my Mother-in-Law. We honestly used it ONE DAY and the wheel became jammed, it would not push any more. Taking it back to Walmart today. It worked great until the wheel problem, picked up a lot of dust/dirt BUT would like it to last longer than a day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legomanic
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews