Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 449 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

449 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

449 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
82
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 stars
106
1-20 of 442 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 442 total reviews
1-20 of 442 reviews
Works great but the wheels are flawed
11/13/2013

Customer review by Jaciee

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Jaciee
by Jaciee

I purchased a few of these an an upgrade from the Shark cordless. They are closer to the ground and pick up more debris. HOWEVER, be warned. Within 2 days ALL 3 of the vacuums experienced a "stuck wheel." We opened all of them to find that the belt which wraps around the wheel and spins the 2 little side brushes was twisted, stuck, or snapped all together. After 2 days with normal use. We decided the two side brush spinners are sorta worthless anyways, and completely removed the belts. Now the wheels are fine, and the main brushes still work as they're supposed to. All in all I would still buy this over the Shark because every Shark cordless we have ever purchased broke after a few months when the handle completely snapped from the base vaccuum (poor design). This is a great vacuum for small areas and quick pickups.. just be warned about the wheel belts. If you crack the thing open and remove them, the vaccuum is fine. We shouldn't have to do that, but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaciee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does good
5/27/2015

Customer review by shadow59

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by shadow59
by shadow59

This replaces a Monster that I had for many years. This one does such a better job than the Monster that if I had know, I'd have traded them out a long time ago. I keep it next to my dogs dry food bowl. He digs down in the food, looking for something better (?) and spills it. Walking on it barefooted really hurts. This sweeper ends the pain by sweeing the dog food up. It does such a good job I use it a lot more than I did the old one. I can use the Roomba robot vac. a lot less. This sweeper is great for a quick going over when company only gives you minutes notice that they are coming by. Much better than sweeping it under the rug. ;-) Easy to empty the collection bin, easy to use, goes under low furniture with ease and jumps tall building in a single bound. Love it...and I HATE house cleaning. BTW: I am a 72 year old male, single and live alone...so, if it is going to get cleaned, I'm the one that cleans it. Highly recommend this sweeper over all the others I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadow59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First one was great;
1/18/2016

Customer review by cbingj

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by cbingj
by cbingj

We had one of these vacuums that we used for a very long time until it finally died. Since that one worked so great, we ordered another one just like it. We had only had it for about a week when the wheels froze up and would no longer turn. I exchanged that one and the new one did the same thing! You can't use it at all because the wheels will not turn at all. Will be returning this for a different brands!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbingj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect--for about 30 hours until the wheel stuck
1/29/2012

Customer review by kamitwi

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by kamitwi
by kamitwi

This vacuum was perfect for me for a short time. It picks up pet hair, works well on carpets, rugs, hardwood and linoleum, occasionally needing a second pass, but light, versatile and cordless, so not a chore. I was thinking I had found my perfect every day vacuum, until the left wheel stuck and wouldn't come unstuck. I checked out the reviews online and sure enough this was a common complaint, one of the rubber wheels sticking with no visible cause, unable to unstick it. I am very disappointed because for the thirty hours (about an hour of which I spent using it) it cleaned like a dream. I was really hoping there might be a tip somewhere on how to unstick the wheel, but from the other reviews I've read, it just sticks and no way to unstick it. If you do decide to buy the vacuum hoping to get lucky, my only other comment would be that the waste receptacle fills up quickly. It's easy to remove, empty and replace, but I would recommend bringing a small trash can with you as you move to different rooms, so you're not walking back and forth to the trash can every five minutes.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamitwi
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you have perfectly flat tile/hardwood.
1/27/2016

Customer review by kwbnetmail

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by kwbnetmail
by kwbnetmail

This sweeper is awesome when used in the right setting. We have tile floors that have edges that are not perfectly flush to the next tile. This creates a hazard for the plastic ramp that protrudes from the bottom of the sweeper that is supposed to deflect all of the crumbs into the catch basin. The sweeper cylinder spins and is great at grabbing crumbs. It pushes the crumbs towards the ramp and delivers them into the unit. If this ramp repeatedly hits something on the ground(like an uneven tile) its going to eventually break. The crumbs will then just be pushed to the back of the unit and not catch them. If used on hardwood or in a perfectly flat surface, the unit is perfect. We used our first one for about 10 months and then bought once the plastic ramp ripped off

kwbnetmail
CT
Gender:Male
Absolutely NOTHING Perfect About Bissell Sweep
12/31/2014

Customer review by Miffed1

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Miffed1
by Miffed1

I purchased the Perfect Sweep Turbo in late September. Before doing so I did my research and compared similar products. I read reviews that stated the product did a great job of picking up but the wheels broke easy and often. I decided to try it out thinking it wouldn't happen to me. I was proven wrong. In less than a month and after using it less than 10 times one of the back wheels seized up. There was no hair, or string or rubber band caught in it as Bissell will tell you to check for. It just locked up. I called and got a brand new replacement. I received the replacement recently, used it 3 times and guess what......YEP, the new one now has a wheel that's locked up. I'm on the phone while typing this and have now been waiting over 10 mins for a supervisor after being told by a rep that they were all on calls. If all the supervisors were on calls they must have been listening to complaints about this machine. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON BUYING THIS ITEM !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miffed1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery Life Too Short Lived
1/31/2016

Customer review by Joanie

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Joanie
by Joanie

After owning this for a little over a year, and following charging instructions, it no longer holds a charge for more than a few minutes. I cleaned the brush regularly and the bin was emptied after each use. It was great while it worked, but since the battery isn't a replaceable item, I'd have to purchase a new sweeper...something I'm not inclined to do as, in my opinion, the sweeper should have lasted longer than a little over a year.

Comment from Rick - 2/3/2016

Sorry to hear this, Joanie! If the sweeper is around a year old it may still be under warranty. Give us a all and we can check, 1-800-237-7691. In the mean time make sure you're only charging this sweeper once the battery has been completely depleted.

Joanie
St Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
OK purchase
2/3/2016

Customer review by jacpot

3.0 stars 2/3/2016 by jacpot
by jacpot

Had old cordless perfect turbo sweeper and it was great and pick up everything, It was is to use a push. Purchased new one and it is hard to push and noisier than my old one. It's ok, but don't like it as much. Battery connection broke on old one.

jacpot
High Point, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Quick Floor Pickup
2/11/2011

Customer review by ChollaMama

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ChollaMama
by ChollaMama

This sweeper is quiet and great for in-between vacuuming. It was easy and quick to assemble, and I'm glad I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChollaMama
Santa Fe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful purchase
5/7/2011

Customer review by 1mom22boys

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by 1mom22boys
by 1mom22boys

My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It is great for in between vacuums. I do have to run over heavy bits of trash a couple of times, but for a quick picker upper, this is great. We have a multiple cat household, so to grab that kitty hair and litter without lugging out the big vacuum - I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mom22boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sweeper
1/3/2016

Customer review by The Klund

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by The Klund
by The Klund

I purchased our Perfect Sweep Turbo sweeper 9 years ago. It will sweep up anything on any floor, hard or carpet. The battery has been strong up until one month ago, when it began to weaken and now the motor runs slowly; so it lasted in a strong condition for 9 years. I will agree that the side wheels or 'sweepers' stopped working after about one year, however they are a good idea, but badly engineered. The main 'beater bar brush' ran at a good rate of speed, thus picking up any and all floor waste. However, this does not stop it from being a good serviceable product. I am looking at this site to purchase another Perfect Sweeper.

The Klund
Columbia, SC
Standup sweep
1/28/2016

Customer review by Gautam

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Gautam
by Gautam

Would prefer to have a docking station where the sweeper is parked so loose wores are not left loose on the floor during charging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gautam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vacuum
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT
10/22/2013

Customer review by Lacoet

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Lacoet
by Lacoet

I bought this product after returning the As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2 (see my review here) and this sweeper is not worth it either. I threw some coffee grounds on the kitchen floor to test it after charging it for the required 16 hours (actually I left it for about 18). After about 3 swipes it got them all except for what fell in the grout, that was never sucked up. Very poor suction. Next I will buy what I should have gone for the first time: The Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED I've owned the little Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED for about 4 years and have absolutely no complaints about it. However that model has to be plugged in and that makes it inconvenient when one needs to do small clean ups in different rooms around the house. But the suction power is very good even to do rugs. So I am very hopeful this will be the one I keep!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacoet
Sierra Vista.AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great quicker picker upper
1/14/2016

Customer review by Ladyusher

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Ladyusher
by Ladyusher

Like using this instead of a broom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair dryer has more power :(
10/12/2014

Customer review by Cat Owner in TN

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Cat Owner in TN
by Cat Owner in TN

This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl!

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. For larger cleaning jobs, you may be happier with an electric powered BISSELL Vac that's half the size of a full size machine. Please see link to check out what BISSELL has to offer: http://www.bissell.com/powerforce-compact-bagless-vacuum/

Cat Owner in TN
Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
WORTH EVERY PENNY!
4/7/2012

Customer review by SnappyStef

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by SnappyStef
by SnappyStef

I bought this product mainly for cleaning up excess kitty litter around my 2 litter boxes in my bathrooms. After moving from my heavily carpeted apartment to a home with all wood floors, I am jumping up and down that I kept this lil gem! Not only does it have excellent suction for picking up dirt and kitty litter, but it works great on my area rugs as well. I wish it had the swivel feature but I'm still 100% satisfied with this product. It stays charged long. I can do my living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms without losing power or suction. You have better odds sucking things if you are coming at them straight on as opposed to expecting side suction like you might get from a large upright vacuum. If you have hardwood floors, this is your new best friend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnappyStef
Mchenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great power sweeper!!!
8/14/2015

Customer review by shellb925

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by shellb925
by shellb925

I love this for dry messes, in between real vacuuming and letting my son "help" clean up. It's quiet enough I can use it while my little one naps. And light enough little man can push it around to help me clean. Can't beat the price considering non-power models are only about $10 cheaper and don't work half as well! As expected - it's not designed for wet messes as it's just a rotating brush - no suction (that's why it's a sweeper, not a vacuum). I am continually amazed/horrified at the amount of general lint and dust this sweeper picks up. I think I am sweeping up a few cheerios and some how end up with a bunch of lint and dust I didn't even know was there. Makes me rethink my cleaning routine, but can't complain! Love it - and even my hard-to-please-mother-in-law commented how great it was. Guess who's getting one for her next birthday! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellb925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like this!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Cali's Mom

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Cali's Mom
by Cali's Mom

I also had trouble with the wheel locking up.The first time my husband took it apart found the belt was twisted and he fixed it.It happened again.Again he took it apart,was the same wheel with the same problem.We decided to take the belts off as the only thing we saw that it was for was the side brushes which I was fine with not working. I was so thrilled with the way it picked up so much the first time I tested it,about 5 minutes.It picked up alot. We have a cat.It picked up her hair and other hair.I really like this sweeper.For the low price I think it is a good deal.

Cali's Mom
Junction City, KS, USA
Gender:Female
does not have the power
12/21/2015

Customer review by Dale

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Dale
by Dale

poor sweeper weels lock up gotto pull it apart to fix belts and battery doesnot last long it is poor quality for what i bought it for and for fixing it.forget it a vaccume or smypohny is the betterdeal on that done with the elictric broom

Dale
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 442 total reviews
1-20 of 442 reviews