Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 504 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

504 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

504 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
225
4 stars
94
3 stars
38
2 stars
37
1 stars
110
1-20 of 497 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 497 total reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews
Not quite
2/4/2017

Customer review by Liborio

4.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Liborio
by Liborio

This Perfect Turbo Cordless Power Carpet Sweeper / 2880A is good, but not as good as the previous one we had. We cannot complain outright because it does the job we bought it to do. However, it is somewhat noisy, making us believe that there is something wrong with it, something inside the unit. We'll definitely find out if it is faulty or not, since we will not return it and we'll use it as often as is necessary. Otherwise, as good as previous models.

Liborio
Atchison, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Great sweeper
2/5/2017

Customer review by deb

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by deb
by deb

This sweeper does a great job, I was really suprised at how well it does. Its easy to carry from room to room. I love opening the compartment and seeong how much dirt it picked up !

deb
Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
Sweeper
12/29/2016

Customer review by Mottlee

3.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Mottlee
by Mottlee

This is the 1st time I have ever done this, It is a good sweeper, However if you have long hair in the house it get caught up in the edge brush and they will stop. You can not really get to where it all goes with out opening it and good luck with getting it back together right again. Also when the brush locks up the drive belt (rubber band type) will stretch out to the point that you can not reuse it. But as for the main brush, Work very well. I am working on #3 now service is very good about it and have replace the unit with no problems.

Mottlee
Michigan, USA
Gender:Male
My hair dryer has more power :(
10/12/2014

Customer review by Cat Owner in TN

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Cat Owner in TN
by Cat Owner in TN

This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl!

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. For larger cleaning jobs, you may be happier with an electric powered BISSELL Vac that's half the size of a full size machine. Please see link to check out what BISSELL has to offer: http://www.bissell.com/powerforce-compact-bagless-vacuum/

Cat Owner in TN
Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
VERY SHOCK THAT THIS MACHINE IS "TERRIBLE!"
11/16/2016

Customer review by CC82

1.0 stars 11/16/2016 by CC82
by CC82

Having a couple of Bissell products and saw that they offer a cordless sweeper,I of course bought me one and have been very disappointed with this product! I owned a Shark electric broom for many,many yrs before I bought this product and loved it! I just thought since owning other Bissell products and know that they been good,I figure I give the sweeper a try. From day one after charging it the required time, this machine never last more than 5 mns. Don't know if I got a bad machine or battery? But I was very shocked to see that this machine is TERRIBLE! The store I got it from wouldn't take it back because it was past 30 days...all I wanted to do was exchange for another just to see if it was a bad battery. So I'm asking for the Shark cordless broom for Christmas this year.

Comment from Nikki - 11/18/2016

Hi Cindy - You should be seeing up to an hour of run time with this stick vacuum. Give us a call and we'll be able to help with a replacement, 1-800-237-7691.

CC82
Elkton, VA 22827, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent product. Effective and easy to use.
12/17/2016

Customer review by Josie

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Josie
by Josie

I have used it 5 times on one charge. It picks up everything and the edge cleaning is superlative. This is as handy as a broom but there's no need for a dustpan. My only criticism, and I consider it minor, is the dust cup is a finicky fit and I have to cajole it a little going in and coming out. You should definitely buy this to save time. It's the quickest and most thorough clean up I've ever gotten from an appliance.

Josie
Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Great Sweeper
12/11/2016

Customer review by Lenny

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Lenny
by Lenny

This sweeper is great! After charging it for the first time, I'm getting so much use out of it .. Doesn't want to quit. The power it puts out is awesome. Seems they improved the life of the battery; as my old one never lasted this long on one charge. I estimate that it's running over the 60 minutes that's stated. So far so good!! --And I haven't recharged it yet. Thanks, Len Urso

Lenny
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Great Product !!!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Dandy Don

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Dandy Don
by Dandy Don

Great product, excellent price with fast delivery. What's not too like ???

Dandy Don
Allons, TN
Gender:Male
Great Household Tool
5/5/2012

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Sarah
by Sarah

I have a bad back so sweeping is difficult - the "bend over and scoot the dirt into the dustpan" part. The Perfect Sweep has been my Perfect Solution. I mainly use it in my kitchen and dining room on vinyl flooring, and it rarely leaves a trace of dirt or pet hair behind. I also use it upstairs on low-pile carpet in the kids' rooms and the loft, where it also performs great. The dog isn't allowed up there so the only thing it's really picking up is bits of paper and random shoe-dirt, but still. Even the kids don't complain if I have them use the Perfect Sweep, they see it as more fun than a chore. The first time I tried to remove the dirt cup to empty it, it didn't slide out easily and I ended up dumping half my just-vacuumed dirt back onto the floor, but I've mastered the trick to that now. The only real complaint I have is that the side brushes seem to be jammed with dirt or something, as they no longer turn. I've only had it approximately 3 months, so this is kind of disappointing! I have emailed Bissell, we'll see what they say to do.

Sarah
Murrieta, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Died
11/19/2016

Customer review by DMK

2.0 stars 11/19/2016 by DMK
by DMK

Worked well for a couple of years then would not recharge.

DMK
Arizona, USA
Gender:Female
Bissell stands behind their product
10/13/2016

Customer review by Nino&TOm

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Nino&TOm
by Nino&TOm

Bought this for Christmas and we love it. But we were, at first, disappointed when after 10 months the battery began to run down too fast. After contacting customer service, almost with "no questions asked," they shipped us a brand new sweeper. Very pleased to know that Bissell stands behind their product. Would highly recommend them.

Nino&TOm
Batavia, Oh
Gender:Male
Love the sweeper when it works!
9/7/2014

Customer review by katypete

3.0 stars 9/7/2014 by katypete
by katypete

Ok I love this sweeper BUT It needs to be re-engineered. I get 6 months approximately and then the wheels stop and it makes an awful loud noise. Bissell did replace it. But then 6 months later same thing. I tossed in the corner and said forget it. BUT it was a tool I loved to use daily to just sweep up quickly daily in between busting out my big vacuum. It's been 3 weeks and I hate not having one. The broom doesn't cut it! So I thought I'd call Bissell and see if the problem has been fixed. Of course I'm out of warranty so they offered 10% off and free shipping. I was told this model is newer and hopefully won't have same issues. I loved using mine and miss having something cordless that I'll take a chance. If it fails I'll get another under warranty so I'll have a year to try again and hope it works and hopefully were good or I'll have to find another brand.

Comment from Lisa - 9/11/2014

Thank you for your review. It's good you like the Turbo Sweeper so much. We're sorry for your trouble and do appreciate sticking with BISSELL. For all our stick vacuums, please check out this link: http://www.bissell.com/stick-vacuums/

katypete
hudson valley ny
Gender:Female
Awesome product! You need to buy this one!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Cheri

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Cheri
by Cheri

I live in the desert of Arizona and have four cats. Needless to say, I get dirt from the desert tracked in every day and cats who shed constantly. I bought my Perfect Sweep Turbo a few years back and ABSOLUTELY love this sweeper! As a busy executive and with no housekeeper, this sweeper efficiently and quickly helps me stay on top of daily floor cleaning. My natural Mexican clay tiles and Navajo rugs are "swept" carefully with my Perfect Sweep without damage yet picks up small stones, dust, crumbs, cat fur and kitty litter. It keeps its charge and empties easily. PLEASE keep this sweeper in your product line because I can't imagine being without it! I don't write testimonials or reviews but Bissell deserves this one.

Cheri
Sonoran Desesrt, Arizona
Gender:Female
Great sweeper for overseas locations!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Stuttgart_User

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Stuttgart_User
by Stuttgart_User

We live in Germany on assignment with the Army. The sweeper is excellent for use here since the power adapter is 110/240V so it easily connects to the local voltage using a simple adapter plug. Sweeper holds a charge and works perfectly on wood, stone and terrazzo floors as well as carpeted areas. Reliable and durable.

Stuttgart_User
Stuttgart, Germany
Gender:Female
Great if you have perfectly flat tile/hardwood.
1/27/2016

Customer review by kwbnetmail

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by kwbnetmail
by kwbnetmail

This sweeper is awesome when used in the right setting. We have tile floors that have edges that are not perfectly flush to the next tile. This creates a hazard for the plastic ramp that protrudes from the bottom of the sweeper that is supposed to deflect all of the crumbs into the catch basin. The sweeper cylinder spins and is great at grabbing crumbs. It pushes the crumbs towards the ramp and delivers them into the unit. If this ramp repeatedly hits something on the ground(like an uneven tile) its going to eventually break. The crumbs will then just be pushed to the back of the unit and not catch them. If used on hardwood or in a perfectly flat surface, the unit is perfect. We used our first one for about 10 months and then bought once the plastic ramp ripped off

kwbnetmail
CT
Gender:Male
A little disapointed!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Maddie3

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Maddie3
by Maddie3

This sweeper is just OK, nothing spectacular. I bought it to clean up the small room that I have my parrots in, it was just for cleaning seed and feathers on tile floor. It will eventually pick most of it up, but not before scattering it when the rotary brush hits it. The side brushes only rotate when you push the sweeper, they are not powered like the main brush, so I was not happy with that because it does not pick up around the baseboards, it just scatters over the floor. I got this to save storage space but now regret that I didn't get a vacuum instead. I will make do for now, it does eventually clean the floor but its not a quick job like I hoped it would be. It's faster with a broom. Sorry Bissell, I was hoping for more and this is not as good as other Bissell products I have purchased in the past.

Maddie3
SC
Gender:Female
Very disappointed in this product
5/13/2015

Customer review by CI2015

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by CI2015
by CI2015

I have purchased 3 of these units to clean our corporate offices and after one use of the sweeper, the right wheel became stuck and would not push easy. I proceeded with the second unit and had the same problem with the right wheel sticking. I took the screws off the bottom of the sweeper to see what was going on, only to find that when you take the screws out, the whole sweeper falls apart. I have parts and pieces falling from the sweeper. I did noticed that the rubber belting that controls the outside brush was all tangles up and prevented the sweeper from moving easily. With that in mind, didn't want to tear up the second sweeper because that was the same problem with both sweepers. Will not purchase another sweeper unless this engineering design has been modified.

Comment from Marie - 5/19/2015

We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the trouble with your sweeper. No need to take the sweeper apart. We will be happy to send you a new sweeper. Please click at the link to proceed. http://canada.bissell.com/support/contact-us/email-us

CI2015
Ashville, OH, USA
Gender:Male
I wouldnt be caught without one, well 3 of these sweepers
4/2/2013

Customer review by Traybabygirl

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Traybabygirl
by Traybabygirl

I own three of these sweepers, one for each floor of my home, even my basement I keep one there, one on the main floor, one on upstairs level. Anytime I need a quick clean up, I grab this sweeper. I have twin 7 yr old boys who know how to run and grab this and clean up their mess before I see it, they even know when to plug it in by the sound. I have turned several friends onto this asset for their homes. I've even purchased these as house warming gifts, wedding gifts and given to two of my elderly aunts who cant lug their vacuum around so easily any more. My mother even used hers on the front porch to keep her entry rugs cleaned. Don't look at the cost, look at the efficiency of this product. If I see you don't have one, I will take you to where you can purchase one today.

Traybabygirl
Terre Haute, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Good sweeper with a poor design
10/15/2014

Customer review by Mattman

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Mattman
by Mattman

I bought this same model sweeper about 3 years ago and it broke in about 2 months. It had in addition to a roller brush, 2 corner brushes which rotated when the sweeper was pushed back and forth. These brushes are powered by 2 belts which had actually come off. Bissell replaced the first sweeper. Anyway, the replacement stopped working and after purchasing some cheaper models from other manufacturers my wife bought the same model sweeper AGAIN and again the belt came off making it impossible to push. Bissell is making good on this one too but I doubt if the replacement will fare much better. I would NOT recommend this sweeper. Leaving off the 2 rotating brushes would make this product last longer and do a better job. I must add that Bissell stands behind its products!

Comment from Lisa - 10/23/2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry for all of your trouble. It's nice to know you're getting a replacement sweeper. If you have trouble again, please click at the link for an upgraded sweeper. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

Mattman
Egg Harbor, NJ
Gender:Male
Seriously a bad product
2/6/2012

Customer review by KBailey

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by KBailey
by KBailey

I have went through two of these and have had nothing but problems with it. As far as picking stuff up off of carpets and hard floors, it works great. As far as the product itself, is bad. There must be a belt between the back wheel and the from horizontal brush on the front corner because it did nothing but bind up and not work. The sweeper did nothing but go in circles because one wheel wouldn't turn because of being bound up. I had talked to friends about this product and they said that they had the same problem. I had talked various people in stores that were returning them and they said the same thing. I will not be buying this again. I am returning mine and going back to a regular carpet sweeper. I do not recommend this product to anyone. Very unhappy with it.

Comment from Joe - 4/27/2012

We appreciate your feedback. The downside of a motorized brush in any vacuum or sweeper is that the brushroll needs hair, strings, and debris removed from them or they can bind up. Routine removal helps. If you regularly maintain the brush and have issues with the unit please feel free to contact us at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/?icid=ccrr

KBailey
Flippin, AR, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 497 total reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews