Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-16 of 16 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/11/2011

Customer review by Ladypeach

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Ladypeach
by Ladypeach

This machine is a "Kept Secret." I researched Electric Pressure Cookers. Many on the Market, therefore I took 3 days researching what to look for: product description, specifications, calling the different company customer service. I insist on good customer service and replacements to available. Most customer service personel could not answer my questions. When I call Nesco, no long recorded questions to listen and punch thru.. just one and then a "live voice", pleasant, personable.. Answered my questions without a pause. They do have replacement parts, a 1 year warranty. I was interested in the PSI levels. The answer is immediate, she knew! High is 15 (the best) and low is 5. Good. Some of the most expensive models have a high psi of only 10.. You need the 15 psi for the high. This machine has it. This machine does have a Stainless Steel body.. Important!. oK, i CHOOSE THIS NESCO. Wonderful! Easy to use... Follow the directions! I have to read directions 3 times to fully digest ! Follow the step by step directions! I had always used the top of the stove models was always very careful.. So was not sure how electric would be to use. This is so easy. No noise, heats faster than the stove tops ( I have 2 stove top models). No noise. Absolutely easy. Timers work well. Browning element is wonderful... nice to use only one pot to brown and cook.. First thing I cooked ... I purchased the Walmart port butt, followed a recipe for Mexican Pork .. Absolutely moist and fork tender! Then purchased the Walmart "Pork for Carnitas" and made BBQ Pulled Pork. Excellent! Tender flavorful, moist. The customer service ladies for Nesco said yes, we can "bake" etc in the machine but the company does not sell such accessories; but can be purchased anywhere. (It does come with a nice wire trivet, a rice spoon, and a cup). The inner pot is nice and sturdy. Ease of clean up. I was surprised because of the time consuming, cleanup with the heavy stove top models. This inner pot is sturdy, non stick surface.. Be sure and follow directions for cleaning the lid.. I learned from the Customer Service Ladies that this Model is the newest model.. If you do research as I did you will find 2 other Nesco models offered. They are much older models. In addition this machine is a "pretty little thing!" as it sits on the counter. I am so pleased with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (139) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladypeach
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/5/2011

Customer review by hap2

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by hap2
by hap2

This is a great buy, I use it almost every day. Everything comes out tender and tasty. (Nesco , where have you been all my life).

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hap2
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nesco 3-in-1 Digital Pressure Cooker, Stainless St
3/23/2011

Customer review by cathymomof2

2.0 stars 3/23/2011 by cathymomof2
by cathymomof2

This looked nice as I removed it from the box. Was so excited to use it and as I tried to place the lid on it got stuck. I worked with it and had to call the company. Then, after I cleaned it I place my beans in it and got the lid back on, it became stuck again. It took me almost 2 hours to get it off. I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathymomof2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Digital Pressure Cooker good idea but bad choice.
1/13/2012

Customer review by upsetky

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by upsetky
by upsetky

I bought the pressure cooker for Christmas Present and when I got it I loved it to begin with. I used it 5 times and it worked like a dream. But on the sixth time I put all mystuff in the pressure cooker and waited for it to come to temp and pressure as soon as it did it shut off. I thought well maybe I put the gasket in wrong or the regulator was clogged so checked and fixed all that. Then tried it 3 more times still came to temp and pressure and then shut off. Needless to say the thing had already torn up. I was so upset. So it was take out for supper that night and had to put my stew in crock pot for dinner the next day.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsetky
London,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2012

Customer review by GrannyWag

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by GrannyWag
by GrannyWag

Love It! Love It! Love It! I made ribs the first time and wow it was out of this world. I first used the pressure cooker and then moved it to the slow cooker. Today I am doing sweet and sour short ribs. This dish is traditionally done in the oven over 3 hours. I am pressure cooking it for 10 minutes and then switching to the slow cooker for no worries. I also have used the browning mode. This also worked like a charm. I have had this cooker for about 3 weeks and it has not left my counter.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyWag
Evanston, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2012

Customer review by culinarypro

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by culinarypro
by culinarypro

as with the other reviewers...I too did alot of looking for a well built and safe pressure cooker. I have owned this machine for about a year now and have had no problems other than with the lid at first. As with all new items it helps to pay CLOSE attention to the instructions in the owners manual and make note of the way the lid should be facing when locked. I have made many meals from frozen solid ribs in 1 1/2 hours to tasty,tender fall off the bone results! I have also made pulled pork with raves from my neighbors for the super bowl. This machine is a dream and comes to pressure in about 20 minutes. then steams for about 20 seconds and then silence. it automatically goes to keep warm and holds your meal until you are ready to eat. Worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
culinarypro
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really?
12/20/2011

Customer review by TADPoll

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by TADPoll
by TADPoll

Bought this yesterday and I'm taking it back today. First, it was broken...it would get to tempature and immediately shut off. Okay, so I got a defective product. Then I called customer service. Wow, if you want a lesson in how NOT to run a customer service center there are some fine lessons with this customer service line. It's not worth it to try again knowing I might have to brave calling the 1-800 number again. So very disappointed and now, don't know what I'm going to be making for dinner. 8-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TADPoll
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
5/28/2012

Customer review by CVee

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by CVee
by CVee

This is my first Electric Pressure Cooker and I am so satisfied with it that it makes me want to jump & down with glee. FINALLY something that does the job it says it will do and it does it so well. I cooked my first meal in it today and I made a Pork Roast w/potatoes. I found the recipe online and followed directions and it came out perfect and so juicy and delicious. I can't wait to use it again and I'm going shopping tomorrow so I can buy a whole chicken. I only hope it holds up and I get to keep using this gem for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVee
Merritt Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT buy this product
2/11/2012

Customer review by NavyJake95

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by NavyJake95
by NavyJake95

This Pressure Cooker failed to work properly immediately upon my first attempt to use it. It shut itself off after only a couple of minutes and hasn't permitted me to turn it on since. Because it's designed into a "single-point-of-failure", there is no manual method to turn it on. Buy the old-fashioned version of a Pressure cooker instead! Meanwhile, Nesco has not responded to my warranty claim. I'm ready to throw it in the trash where it belongs, and never-ever buy another Nesco product. In fact, my Family have replaced the word "junk" with "Nesco". For instance, "that's a piece of Nesco!"

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyJake95
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worked great for two years, then lights went out
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I enjoyed this pressure cooker while it lasted, but for the money I think you would be better off spending a little more for a quality stove top pressure cooker. The digital feature is nice and convenient but the quality of the electronics is poor. I need to get at least 5 years out of my kitchen appliances before they blow up, and this one for being used so irregularly should of lasted a lot longer. Found out through nesco customer service that sometimes the fuse goes out and I could replace it, but you would have to hunt it down at radio shack then solder it together. No thanks, I'm very handy but not willing to invest two plus hours of my time to hope it works. Now it is a boat anchor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/31/2011

Customer review by chevytruck1

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by chevytruck1
by chevytruck1

my sister loves the pressure cooker satisfied totaly although website said not available in stores when i got there they told me it was right off the shelf and i was refunded $20 so that was cool

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevytruck1
youngstown ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
brandyjohn
12/2/2012

Customer review by brandyjohn

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by brandyjohn
by brandyjohn

I HAVE HAD MIND NOW FOR OVER 2 MONTHS, I HAVE COOKED EVERYTHING YOU CAN NAME IN MY PRESSURE COOKER, COOKED CHICKEN AND PASTRY TODAY, SUPER. LOVE IT LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandyjohn
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
10/7/2011

Customer review by zzzzz1zzzz

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by zzzzz1zzzz
by zzzzz1zzzz

Broke after first use!

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzzzz1zzzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
9/29/2013

Customer review by BADSITE

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by BADSITE
by BADSITE

I HAVE BOUGHT 2 OF THESE. BOTH STOPPED WORKING AFTER ONLY A FEW USES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADSITE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't last long
3/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked flawlessly about a dozen times then completely died while cooking a meal. This is a known problem with this cooker. Purchased a stove top pressure cooker. Experts like Miss Vickie say to go with stove top cookers - I should have listened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great
1/2/2014

Customer review by Kellijo3

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Kellijo3
by Kellijo3

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellijo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days