Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great Shave!
5/6/2011

Customer review by GuyInFlorida

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by GuyInFlorida
by GuyInFlorida

I ordered with site-to-store and it arrived precisely when estimated; pick up was painless and quick. This shaver gave me the best electric shave I've ever had - bar none. A bit odd with the first shave using shave cream - almost like you aren't even shaving but just moving cream around! Having used a Norelco rotary for years I can't imagine going back now to a rotary OR a dry shave. It really does make that big a difference. Not too noisy, quick charging, easy to clean (water) - so if it lasts - will be one of my wisest purchases!

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyInFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great close shaves and cleans easily
6/22/2011

Customer review by CornhuskerCatLover

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by CornhuskerCatLover
by CornhuskerCatLover

This shaver replaces a Norelco that had given satisfactory service. The Panasonic does an excellent job. Nice close shaves including the short curling hairs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CornhuskerCatLover
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
3/17/2011

Customer review by geobobbie

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by geobobbie
by geobobbie

Could be the best electric shaver I have owned

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geobobbie
Hubbard,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good enough
5/28/2011

Customer review by jaskelt123456789

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by jaskelt123456789
by jaskelt123456789

I shave every other day and do not have thick facial hair. I tried a rotary shaver and didn't like it much at all, so I decided to go back to a foil shaver- the new Panasonic Nanotech shaver. I really like almost everything about this shaver- it gets me smooth, doesn't mess up my skin, gets neck and chin hairs, has an LCD screen to show battery life %, nice handle, etc. It has 2 annoying negatives, though....it takes a long time and several passes to get me smooth, and it doesn't have a brush. Not everyone wants a brush, I know, especially w/ the rinse option, but I like one. But the biggest flaw is the fact that it takes 10 minutes or more to shave smooth. I rarely have that sort of time. That being the case, I am going to try a Panasonic ES8103S, which is supposed to be pretty similar but has a stronger motor to get done faster.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaskelt123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic has better
3/31/2012

Customer review by gram4fam

2.0 stars 3/31/2012 by gram4fam
by gram4fam

This shaver is attractive and packaged well. It arrived on time with site-to-store shipping and the customer care at my local store was courteous and efficient. When I removed the cover to wash the razor, I was disappointed to find the blades are so short. They are not even close to the size of the cover. The shield is approximately 2 inches in length and the blades are only 1 inch and are centered. The blades are also about 1/2 apart with a bar in between. As a result, it is impossible to shave in hard-to-reach areas because there is no blade at the edges. The battery holds a charge well and so far I have used it several times on one full charge. I am considering a return of this shaver because of the inability to achieve a good close shave. I purchased this razor to use for shaving my disabled son and it is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gram4fam
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so far it is a very good razor
4/17/2011

Customer review by icangetitforless

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by icangetitforless
by icangetitforless

very haooy with the razor so far. It performs very well and is a good buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icangetitforless
fremont,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good But
8/22/2011

Customer review by Ohtobetheman

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Ohtobetheman
by Ohtobetheman

The razor does a good job but the neck area takes a little extra effort. The razor didn't come with a brush or a way to dry it if used in shower or wet shave. I've only had razor about a month and over all I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohtobetheman
Wilmington,De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well built razor worth its money.
1/17/2012

Customer review by ColonelKudzu

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by ColonelKudzu
by ColonelKudzu

I'm afraid my beard grows every known direction, and it fine as frog's hair, to boot. However, I do have the familial tremors, and end up cutting and knicking myself nearly daily with a safety razor. That said, I tried out this razor which was well recommended by these reviews, and I am totally satisfied. I do spend a little more time than normal to get the close shave I like, but so far. I have as much as 12 shaves on one charging. It did not come with a brush, but I keep an old toothbrush in the cabinet just for things like that. Most of the time, simply holding under the faucet water cleans the razor. I have not carried it into the shower yet, but I am looking forward to it. Maybe the Model 800 is a better one, but it does cost a considerable amount more. I was given a gift card for Christmas, which was the approx amount of the razor, and I couldn't have asked for a better Christmas present, even though I picked it out. I have used it with lather and also totally dry and I tend to favor the lather, but I will use the dry feature when I am in a rush. I believe I made a good choice and have no regrets whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColonelKudzu
Northeast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/16/2011

Customer review by edmad

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by edmad
by edmad

The Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver worked as advertised. Prior to this one I bought one that was half the cost and did not work nearly as well. I found out that you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edmad
Orchard Park ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
performance way above the price you pay.
2/8/2012

Customer review by peanutscrane

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by peanutscrane
by peanutscrane

I have owned several Braun razors and a Remington razor but none compare to this one. It is very quiet compared to others. Very good on battery life. You can't get a better shave especially when using this razor with shaving creme. The head does not heat up even when using dry. Try this one out and you'll not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutscrane
Pitkin, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by KeninColumbus

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by KeninColumbus
by KeninColumbus

I am 49, I have been using electric razors for over 30 years now. I have used Braun for the most part but have used Remington too. The last couple of Braun razors have been of a poor quality, battery life low, trimmer broke and the replacement blades and foils are costly. I thought I would try the Panasonic and could not be happier. It is quiet and really does a great job. I have one area on my neck that is very difficult to shave but the Panasonic does a wonderful job. I like how there is a LED gauge for the power charge. I only use this dry, have never tried it with lotion. My beard is already conditioned to an electric razor so no issues with the change from Braun to Panasonic. For those just starting give youself a few weeks for your beard to adjust, you will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeninColumbus
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best electric shaver I have ever owned.
10/18/2011

Customer review by vortmax

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by vortmax
by vortmax

I'm usually a blade shaver, but occasionally I like to use an electric for a quick touchup. I've owned several brands over the years, but the Panasonic Wet/Dry gives me a shave that's very close to a blade shave. Recently, I owned a Wahl electric for about the same price as the Panasonic, but there is no comparison as to versatility, comfort and closeness. (I returned the Wahl within the guaranteed satisfaction period for a full refund.) I now love shaving in the shower and the easy cleanup with the Panasonic Nanotech Cordless.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vortmax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burning Close Shave
3/2/2013

Customer review by VirginianJohn

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by VirginianJohn
by VirginianJohn

I have had this almost 2 months. Shaved with it daily like it suggested. It is super easy to clean and does not leave cut hair anywhere. I have used it dry with Remington Face Saver stick. I have also used it wet with Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel. The dry shave does good but not too close leaving a rough stubble. The wet gel shave is super close with one exception. With wet shave it shaves close everywhere except on my neck. When I shave my neck it leaves a nasty red razor burn for a day and I have to use medicated lotion to sooth the burn. I have never had a shaver do this in my 30+ years of shaving except rotary blades do this to me but not as bad. I hate to return this shaver but will have to because I can not take another day of this problem. I would recommend this shaver to others whom do not have sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginianJohn
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close Shave
2/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Panasonic may be best known for TV's and electronics, but their line of shavers are very high quality. This was bought as a replacement for my Panasonic ES8077 Shaver, which would have lasted for many years. had I not dropped it on a tile floor. This model is almost an exact duplicate of the ES8077, even the cutter head and blades are interchangeable. Having owned Braun Shavers for 15 years, I've found that Panasonic far exceeds Braun in shaving ability, ease of use, longevity and cost. Braun is way overpriced, and the last one I bought sits on a shelf- it was actually painful to use, it pulled hair from your face. The Panasonic gives a shave that is far closer than any other electric that I've used. This apparently has something to do with the oscillation speed. The only drawback is when it comes time to replace the cutter head and blades, you'll be spending about 1/2 the price of a new shaver- kind of like buying a printer for $99 and spending $40 on ink cartridges. Also, you don't need to spend $150-$300 on a shaver- they each do the same thing. It's kind of like buying a watch, the $20 Times does the same thing as the $300 Bulova. I strongly recommend this shaver, just don't drop it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Find
5/8/2013

Customer review by slocaladan

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by slocaladan
by slocaladan

This gives a real close shave even better then a blade with no neck burn. I like the meter that tells when to re charge. Take it in the shower,soap up & shave. Very happy. Dan

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slocaladan
Ocala Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2012

Customer review by kpain

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by kpain
by kpain

I've used Panasonic shavers for years and I haven't had a bad one yet! It's the only one I've found that doesn't give me razor burn. I started with Braun but the foils were so thin they only lasted about 9 months (sorry) but true. I've never had to change the foils or blades on a Panasonic for the life of the razor, that's quality! J. Brown

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpain
mason mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Nikko121

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Nikko121
by Nikko121

I had read a lot about the Braun shavers but having owned several other brands in the past, I was skeptical that an electric shaver could shave as well as blades. I decided to buy the second choice ($150 cheaper) which was this Panasonic. What a great shaver - couldn't be happier with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikko121
Lehigh Acres,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good shave but not close
4/18/2013

Customer review by BigMaggie2

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by BigMaggie2
by BigMaggie2

I found that the shaver did well with the gel on most areas of the face, but on softer areas like the neck and under the lower jaw it left the beard. ( I need to go over with the regular disposable razor to clean up those areas). It is not irritating at all and does real well on the harder areas, like the chin, above the upper lip. It is also easy to clean up with running water and dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMaggie2
Hacienda Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad for the price.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Ltoneone

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Ltoneone
by Ltoneone

Purchased this to replace a 10+ year old Panasonic. Not as good as the old one. Works ok, negatives would be could use higher RPM, and the trimmer comes out at an odd angle making it had use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ltoneone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
...left alot to be desired.
10/12/2012

Customer review by cramtoonie

2.0 stars 10/12/2012 by cramtoonie
by cramtoonie

I couldn't get a close OR clean shave with this razor even when I took extra effort and time, however, the trimmer worked quite well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cramtoonie
Ephrata, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews