Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 332 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

332 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

332 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 320 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
Best Crib ever!!
2/12/2014

Customer review by g8924374023987

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by g8924374023987
by g8924374023987

We have the Babyletto Mercer crib for our 15 month old son and are expecting our second in a few weeks - so we wanted something different, yet I love the modern low profile cribs (I'm very short and it's hard to reach in crib when it's all the way down) This crib was so easy for my husband to put together - took less than 30 min. - packaging was great, crib is flawless - and the price is sooooo cheap! I couldn't believe such a quality crib is such a steal! As another reviewer noted, the standard bumpers will not work on this crib - you have to cut the bumper strings off and re-sew them a few inches in, so they fit the last slat on the crib - we had to do this with my sons crib as well - most of the more modern style cribs have a wider slat/side base. As far as a crib skirt, you don't really need one, but since we do want to put a cloth drawer underneath I just added Velcro to the mattress frame and then picked up some fabric at the store and added the Velcro to it as well, and wa-la! Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a modern gray crib, LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g8924374023987
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
3/29/2012

Customer review by Nutmehgz

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Nutmehgz
by Nutmehgz

Im into the simple/modern look and glad we purchased this one. its a great value compared to the other cribs i've been looking at that had the same look/style. i love that it also comes with the rail when we are ready for the transition into a toddler bed. I havent really used it but it feels very sturdy... only time will tell though =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutmehgz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this crib!!!!
8/10/2011

Customer review by loreleimama

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by loreleimama
by loreleimama

I ordered this crib not sure if it would look cheap or not, and it doesn't at all! It is great quality (esp. for $200) and was extremely easy to put together. It only took about 15 mins! Everyone compliments me on the crib, I think b/c it is different from most traditional cribs in style and color. Definitely a big success in the nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loreleimama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
In Love!
8/26/2014

Customer review by salemoregon2323

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by salemoregon2323
by salemoregon2323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this crib for my daughter in "cool grey" and I am absolutely 100% satisfied with my purchase and the quality in the wood. The color is so unique and different and it has a modern look to it. I definately recommend to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salemoregon2323
salem, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly beautiful Modern crib!
3/19/2012

Customer review by dbrad1490

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by dbrad1490
by dbrad1490

Sturdy solid wood. No scratches. Obviously, can't use a bumper but we wont anyway. EASY to assemble. Took maybe 20 minutes. Beautiful! Beautiful! I love the height settings so I don't have to bend over too far when baby is a newborn. LOVE THIS CRIB!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbrad1490
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very pleased
2/6/2017

Customer review by Daniellem

4.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Daniellem
by Daniellem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved the finished look! Exactly what I was hoping for my baby boys room! And it was very easy to put together! Only took my husband 20 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniellem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modern style within budget
10/23/2014

Customer review by crey84

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by crey84
by crey84

This is a great crib. Its sleek and stylish, easy to put together, and very affordable. Would definitely recommend! And the shipping was super fast- had it within the week!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crey84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On the fence? Jump!
7/27/2016

Customer review by doublegwammy

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by doublegwammy
by doublegwammy

We bought this crib two years ago (my son just turned 2 in July). We are just now about to transition to the toddler bed feature. He loves his crib and so do I. It is sturdy and modern without being too "out there." My husband and his sister put this together in an hour, they had no trouble. 3 mattress heights (it is now at the lowest height, in the attached picture it was at the highest). I apologize if the picture is not the best. Would definitely recommend to a friend. The gray color is perfect for either gender or any decorating scheme.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doublegwammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great modern crib for the price
12/9/2013

Customer review by Ninse

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Ninse
by Ninse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second baby mod crib we have purchased and we are very happy with the quality! We were so happy to find a modern crib at a reasonable price. We had our purchase shipped to a store near us. While the pickup experience was far less than perfect, we are very happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninse
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Hazel11

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Hazel11
by Hazel11

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazel11
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Better then expected
7/30/2014

Customer review by Ericka88rdgz

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Ericka88rdgz
by Ericka88rdgz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this gray crib. It's perfect! Not too big nor too small. Looks very nice

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ericka88rdgz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Nelram

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Nelram
by Nelram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The crib was beautiful once it was set up. The instructions were a bit confusing, but we managed to figure them out. It is pretty sturdy. It doesn't take up as much space as i thought, which is good because our room is pretty small. The baby is due in Feb. so it hasn't been used yet, but so far i'm happy with how it looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelram
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice crib
10/13/2014

Customer review by Marjuly

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Marjuly
by Marjuly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marjuly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome modern crib for a great price!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are due at the end of July, and couldn't be more happier with this crib. It's modern and simple, and honesty, the screws aren't even THAT noticeable in my opinion. We can't wait for our baby boy to sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2012

Customer review by Lyzv

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Lyzv
by Lyzv

We've had this crib about a year and I still love it as much as the day we got it. It was easy to put together. We love the crib- the modern style and gray is fantastic. It looks great in our daughters room- we paired it with white Ikea dressers for a very modern (inexpensive modern) look. I would buy this crib over and over- couldn't be happier with it. The only thing: pictures of the crib with bumper pads are misleading- you really can't put bumper pads on it the way they are supposed to be because the ends of the crib are solid and there is nothing to tie the pads too. We briefly had a bumper pad on the crib and they did not fit right and looked silly but they worked. You really aren't "supposed" to use bumper pads anyway. If you are set on using them though just a warning that it will take creativity and they won't fit right. Also: if you want the mattress set higher for a small baby you will want some sort of crib skirt. When the mattress is all the way down you really don't need one.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyzv
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Lovely
11/15/2012

Customer review by Babytaco

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Babytaco
by Babytaco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and father put this crib together last weekend. It was super easy to put together, all the pieces were included, and the wood is in excellent condition (no scratches or chips). We are very pleased with our purchase and look forward to the baby using it in February!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babytaco
Austin. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Exciting Find of the Year!
3/6/2011

Customer review by TheNewYorkers

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TheNewYorkers
by TheNewYorkers

We are really delighted with this crib. With our first babies (two boys) on the way, we've been putting together a very modern nursery with clean lines and simple colors. We'd been wavering between the Oeuf Sparrow crib in grey (at $690) and one of the more affordable but less exciting Ikea options. And then we saw this crib mentioned on a blog post and ordered it almost immediately. It's clean, it's modern, and it's an amazing value. The babies haven't arrived yet, but we can attest that it looks every bit as good in person as it does in the picture. It was straightforward to assemble, feels solid, and looks fabulous. We are especially happy that it came with the toddler bed conversion rail, and even happier that Walmart's shipping costs were so reasonable. We can't say enough about how happy we are with this purchase. It has met all our design needs, for less than half of what we were expecting to pay to get something this attractive and appealing.

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheNewYorkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
bought it again for second child!
3/2/2015

Customer review by Momoftwo

4.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Momoftwo
by Momoftwo

We bought this crib in April 2014 when our daughter started getting too big to sleep in the packnplay and we were expecting our second child in August. Like how easy it is to set up. My husband did it by himself with our 20 month old "helping". They were done in no time :) She loved the crib from the start and is at now 31 months old still sleeping in it set up as a crib. She has asked us to take the side out and turn it into a toddler bed which we might do now that our second child is moving from the packnplay into her own identical crib. Like the plain design that goes with pretty much any style. One drawback is the metal mattress frame that squeaks and I am not sure how well it supports compared to a wooden mattress frame. For now it's good. But we intend to have our kids in the toddler bed till they don't fit from the lengths, so we will have to see if that will work out. Over all. Well build crib. Would recommend it to any anybody. Especially with it coming with the toddler rail - good deal for less than $ 200!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice modern crib
7/12/2011

Customer review by AutumnJ

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by AutumnJ
by AutumnJ

I ordered two of these cribs for my twins after a lot of searching. They are a simple and nice modern crib for a reasonable price. Assembly was easy, especially with two people (~30 min each). The finish is a nice brown color (no reddish undertones) and is solid once assembled. I like the solid ends to reduce noise and light for the little ones. They are short in stature but hopefully that will make getting them in and out easier. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to ship them to the store and not pay shipping or worry about damage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnJ
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
FANTASTIC, stylish, sturdy crib for the price!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BellevilleAlaskan

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BellevilleAlaskan
by BellevilleAlaskan

I received my crib and immediately enlisted my husband's help to assemble it. It was VERY easy to assembly with two people. Once completed, I tested the shake/rattle factor and there was none. I was hesitant about buying any 'pine' crib, but since it seems they are all made out of pine, I took the chance. This crib was very sturdy and is very pretty as well! There were some minor damage spts on the slats on the back of the crib side from poor packaging and damage while shipping. The scars are almost un-noticeable, but I contacted Walmart to ask for a discount since the product was not shipped in perfect condition. I did not even have to submit photos and they granted my request. Fantastic customer service! I would recommend this crib to any new mom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellevilleAlaskan
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews