Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Sturdy, Beautiful, Quality Piece!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BellevilleAlaskan

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BellevilleAlaskan
by BellevilleAlaskan

I did not exactly know what to expect ordering a pine piece of furniture via the mail with assembly required...especially when you are ordering off the internet without seeing the product first hand. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived. It was VERY easy to assemble and is just beautiful! The drawers don't have 'soft close' but they are very light and the glide on the rails very nicely! The changing table portion also seemed very sturdy and at the perfect height for changing (I am 5'6"). I am very impressed with the product for the price and would recommend it to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellevilleAlaskan
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality Product
4/14/2011

Customer review by Cramcam

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Cramcam
by Cramcam

After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition. The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction - once you spend roughly an hour putting it together. Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction and looks great! Cons: Drawer bottoms are flimsy, the top is not convertible to a regular dresser for a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cramcam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, sturdy changing table/dresser combo
2/20/2013

Customer review by DTLAMomma

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by DTLAMomma
by DTLAMomma

After searching high and low for a changing table that wouldn't break the bank I finally gave this one a go based on its solid reviews. The color is exactly as it looks in the photo, a little lighter than most of the espresso furniture we have. (This was fine for us considering we wanted something that would hold up for a while). We ultimately chose this one because we are two tall people and didn't want to have to strain our backs to change our little guy. This one is perfect for us as we're both around 6' tall. We also liked that we can use it as a regular dresser when he gets a little older. I've purchased a lot of 'assembly required' furniture over the years, and this one seems to be of higher quality than most. The only 'lightweight' pieces are the drawer bottoms, but when secured properly they feel sturdy enough to withstand the weight of baby items easily. If you've had practice with assembling furniture this shouldn't be too rough. I did however miss the step where you attach the back piece since the diagram for that step emphasizes inserting the changing table surface. I had to undo a few steps to get it in, but again, no big deal. Overall, I highly recommend this. Go slowly and pay close attention to the graphics/directions and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTLAMomma
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/26/2012

Customer review by Nutmehgz

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Nutmehgz
by Nutmehgz

very nice and modern looking. i just wish the drawer bottoms are less flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutmehgz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great changing table
5/15/2011

Customer review by pipercat24

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by pipercat24
by pipercat24

This was easy to assemble, seems stable and sturdy. Love the modern clean lines!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pipercat24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price.
2/27/2014

Customer review by Dwag12

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Dwag12
by Dwag12

Pretty good for the price. Soft wood and does scratch easily. But it is a supposedly non toxic finish on sustainably harvested wood. The back and top are particle board. I left the back off because I want to minimize the amount of engineered wood in the babies room and it doesn't add much to the strength. The top is a bit thin and slides around a little in the slot but it is supposed to support 30 lbs. I wish the top had been real wood. The drawer bottoms were engineered wood as well and had a bit of an odor to them. I've been airing it out a bit (baby is not here yet). However, all engineered wood on the piece is supposed to be low in formaldehyde adhesives and not off-gas much. Should function well as a dresser and changing table. The piece looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwag12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice dresser for the price
8/21/2014

Customer review by zeebanker

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by zeebanker
by zeebanker

Assembly took about an hour, but was pretty straightforward. Comes with a 1/2 inch thick changing pad, which was a pleasant surprise as I didn't see that mentioned elsewhere. The drawer bottoms are pretty thin, but adequate for light stuff such as diapers and infant dresses. Sides and front are painted nicely and have a very high quality finish, similar to that found in dressers that cost 3-4x. Only reason for deducting one star is that the drawer bottom and back are basic grey fiber board and feel a bit cheap and smell of some chemical that will likely dissipate over time. We intend to affix adhesive shelf liner on the insides of the drawers (like the ones we use for cutlery drawers) to make the insides feel/smell better. Pretty happy overall, good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeebanker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is very easy to put together.
2/20/2014

Customer review by Raisin32

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Raisin32
by Raisin32

I bought this changing table expecting problems only because I don't trust buying furniture online. What a surprise...It wasn't broken and it was easy to put together. Also it is very rich looking!! I am very please. Would do it again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raisin32
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great changer dresser combo
11/19/2011

Customer review by Momma2B26

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Momma2B26
by Momma2B26

I love this changer dresser. I am 31 weeks and assembled it all on my own. Not hard at all, only bad thing is that there were no instructions as to the back part of the dresser but I managed. The piece is beautiful and it looks great in the nursery. Great price, great value. I looked for furniture since I found out I was expecting (around 6 weeks) and everything was way pricier and I am very happy with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2B26
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worth the Price
7/24/2014

Customer review by KPMann

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by KPMann
by KPMann

We love this piece! It is functional and matches our baby's crib (purchased six years ago) perfectly. Our only complaint was the assembly. The description and specs state that the piece comes partially assembled... Not at all true. It took my husband four hours to put this together. I would recommend this piece to a friend, but warn them that it is not as easy to put together as indicated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPMann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Mod drawer
5/15/2014

Customer review by shackmary

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by shackmary
by shackmary

Great product. told 4 of my friend about this. Thinking of buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shackmary
orange park,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this piece!
10/7/2014

Customer review by mamawight

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by mamawight
by mamawight

I've had the baby mod crib and finally decided to add this piece and I'm so happy I did! Love it! Very nice looking and fairly easy to assemble. So happy with my purchase! My sons room is now complete!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamawight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be your average changing table
1/5/2015

Customer review by EricTM

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by EricTM
by EricTM

I wouldn't know because I didn't buy any others. This changing table looks pretty nice and so far looks like it will accomplish the job it was purchased for. It was fairly easy to put together if you're accustomed to putting together furniture. The drawers slide easily and the top seems very solid for changing a baby. I believe the surface will pick up scratches over time, but so far it appears to be a nice item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Very Pleased
4/9/2015

Customer review by Firsttimemommy2015

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Firsttimemommy2015
by Firsttimemommy2015

I got this with the matching crib as a gift for our soon to be here little one. I wanted something affordable, sturdy and modern looking. I was pleasantly pleased when I got that plus much more. It took my husband about half an hour to put together with me building the draws. I did get my own diapering changing pad since the one that comes with it is very thin. Other than that it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firsttimemommy2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dresser and changing table!!!
10/23/2014

Customer review by iluvmybbys

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by iluvmybbys
by iluvmybbys

This was a very good deal! The drawers have tons of space and the product seems to be very sturdy. It does take a while to put together but nothing too difficult. I bought it to match the modena crib also in the cool grey color. Have nothing bad to say about this changing table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvmybbys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what expected
2/8/2014

Customer review by Savinggirl

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Savinggirl
by Savinggirl

Sturdy. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savinggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2012

Customer review by volley34

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by volley34
by volley34

Well built. All wood. Easy to put together! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volley34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great changing table
7/21/2014

Customer review by ColombianBean

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by ColombianBean
by ColombianBean

This product I thought was nicer then i expected. The instructions were missing one page. I bought the all while one. It does come with a thin pad and belt to strap baby down. I think I might buy the contour thicker pad. ONLY neg is the shipping method. I called fed ex to be sure they didn't just leave it on my front door and they just left it on my front door. These items should be signature required.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColombianBean
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by ReesieCup820

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ReesieCup820
by ReesieCup820

Beautiful piece of furniture. Fairly easy to put together once you get going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReesieCup820
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cute!
8/17/2013

Customer review by PickyShopper75

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by PickyShopper75
by PickyShopper75

I love this changing table. Nice, big drawers and paneling on the side. Same look as expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyShopper75
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews