Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great style and quality!
4/23/2014

Customer review by Lovevalueandstyle

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Lovevalueandstyle
by Lovevalueandstyle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had Oeuf NYC for first baby (expensive)! This was just as good looking, solid wood and only $200!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovevalueandstyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great changer dresser combo
11/19/2011

Customer review by Momma2B26

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Momma2B26
by Momma2B26

I love this changer dresser. I am 31 weeks and assembled it all on my own. Not hard at all, only bad thing is that there were no instructions as to the back part of the dresser but I managed. The piece is beautiful and it looks great in the nursery. Great price, great value. I looked for furniture since I found out I was expecting (around 6 weeks) and everything was way pricier and I am very happy with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2B26
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great changing table
5/15/2011

Customer review by pipercat24

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by pipercat24
by pipercat24

This was easy to assemble, seems stable and sturdy. Love the modern clean lines!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipercat24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but a few flaws!!
2/22/2014

Customer review by FTMB

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by FTMB
by FTMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping package - not perfect as the box had a few holes and it damaged the changing pad which had a cracked cover on one side. Assembly instructions - not the best as they are not very clear and there is a mistake in the drawer portion. Assembly - I am 32 weeks pregnant and was able to put it together myself. Assembled product - Please note it comes with a changing pad but it's very thin and the board that goes under the pad is not very thick either. Not very confident it can hold too much weight, will have to reinforce it as the baby gets heavier. Overall, I am satisfied however since I haven't started using it, my review of it may change. It's a great looking changing table for the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTMB
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cute!
8/17/2013

Customer review by PickyShopper75

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by PickyShopper75
by PickyShopper75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this changing table. Nice, big drawers and paneling on the side. Same look as expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyShopper75
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sat*n made the manual lol but beautiful dresser!
4/5/2013

Customer review by sophindani

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by sophindani
by sophindani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as a warning when you get to the pg to put together the drawers the pg has an error. You will know when you get there. Lol But overall its a beautiful dresser/changing station. Oh! Dont forget to place the back board when you assemble in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sophindani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm content
1/3/2014

Customer review by mamabehrouzi

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mamabehrouzi
by mamabehrouzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the changing table along with the crib. They both look great but the changing table's drawers are a bit cheap. I wouldn't expect it to be perfect considering the price we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabehrouzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2012

Customer review by Nutmehgz

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Nutmehgz
by Nutmehgz

very nice and modern looking. i just wish the drawer bottoms are less flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutmehgz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful piece
6/30/2016

Customer review by Vicky

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Vicky
by Vicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to out together and looks great! Good quality and sturdy. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser and changing table!!!
10/23/2014

Customer review by iluvmybbys

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by iluvmybbys
by iluvmybbys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a very good deal! The drawers have tons of space and the product seems to be very sturdy. It does take a while to put together but nothing too difficult. I bought it to match the modena crib also in the cool grey color. Have nothing bad to say about this changing table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvmybbys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking, but impractical
3/1/2015

Customer review by Phoebe

2.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Phoebe
by Phoebe

I was very excited to receive this dresser (and the crib to match) for my baby's shower. I love the rustic, but modern look. I put it together myself when I was about 30 weeks pregnant. It took perhaps three hours, and while the instructions weren't crystal clear (I initially left out the back board) I was satisfied with the overall look. However, once my baby arrived the problems with the dresser became obvious. Even when very lightly loaded with clothes, the drawers constantly fall out. We've retightened them dozens of times only to have them stick--either opened or closed--over and over again. When you're trying to dress a squirmy baby, this is the last thing you want! My husband often laughs at how I wrestle with the drawers, cursing them. The wood is quite soft, too, so it's gotten badly scuffed and scratched over the course of my daughter's first year. She's also already approaching the weight limit. I honestly can't wait to sell the thing, though I don't imagine I'll get much money for it due to the damage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoebe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why so difficult?
7/11/2016

Customer review by Babyblues

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Babyblues
by Babyblues
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product looked so nice online, and the website said that it came "pre-assembled". When it arrived, it was in a million pieces, and the instructions were not easy to follow. We had to rebuild it like 4 times because the instructions left out steps. We built the whole thing, and it didn't have the back on. The instructions for putting the back on were not on the sheet! Do not buy this item, or if you do pay for installation. I thought I was saving some money, but it was a horrible experience to put together. I regret it! Save your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyblues
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, sturdy changing table/dresser combo
2/20/2013

Customer review by DTLAMomma

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by DTLAMomma
by DTLAMomma

After searching high and low for a changing table that wouldn't break the bank I finally gave this one a go based on its solid reviews. The color is exactly as it looks in the photo, a little lighter than most of the espresso furniture we have. (This was fine for us considering we wanted something that would hold up for a while). We ultimately chose this one because we are two tall people and didn't want to have to strain our backs to change our little guy. This one is perfect for us as we're both around 6' tall. We also liked that we can use it as a regular dresser when he gets a little older. I've purchased a lot of 'assembly required' furniture over the years, and this one seems to be of higher quality than most. The only 'lightweight' pieces are the drawer bottoms, but when secured properly they feel sturdy enough to withstand the weight of baby items easily. If you've had practice with assembling furniture this shouldn't be too rough. I did however miss the step where you attach the back piece since the diagram for that step emphasizes inserting the changing table surface. I had to undo a few steps to get it in, but again, no big deal. Overall, I highly recommend this. Go slowly and pay close attention to the graphics/directions and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTLAMomma
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Stylish and solid
7/1/2016

Customer review by Rv0s

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Rv0s
by Rv0s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wood is good and heavy, the drawers glide smoothly and it feels like an expensive piece of furniture. My wife likes the styling as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rv0s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Beautiful, Quality Piece!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BellevilleAlaskan

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BellevilleAlaskan
by BellevilleAlaskan

I did not exactly know what to expect ordering a pine piece of furniture via the mail with assembly required...especially when you are ordering off the internet without seeing the product first hand. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived. It was VERY easy to assemble and is just beautiful! The drawers don't have 'soft close' but they are very light and the glide on the rails very nicely! The changing table portion also seemed very sturdy and at the perfect height for changing (I am 5'6"). I am very impressed with the product for the price and would recommend it to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellevilleAlaskan
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price.
2/27/2014

Customer review by Dwag12

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Dwag12
by Dwag12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty good for the price. Soft wood and does scratch easily. But it is a supposedly non toxic finish on sustainably harvested wood. The back and top are particle board. I left the back off because I want to minimize the amount of engineered wood in the babies room and it doesn't add much to the strength. The top is a bit thin and slides around a little in the slot but it is supposed to support 30 lbs. I wish the top had been real wood. The drawer bottoms were engineered wood as well and had a bit of an odor to them. I've been airing it out a bit (baby is not here yet). However, all engineered wood on the piece is supposed to be low in formaldehyde adhesives and not off-gas much. Should function well as a dresser and changing table. The piece looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dwag12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product
4/14/2011

Customer review by Cramcam

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Cramcam
by Cramcam

After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition. The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction - once you spend roughly an hour putting it together. Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction and looks great! Cons: Drawer bottoms are flimsy, the top is not convertible to a regular dresser for a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cramcam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well made, but...
4/19/2016

Customer review by Hope

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Hope
by Hope

there were quite a few scratches, not deep scratches...looks like the product went through some rough shipping...I 'patch-stained' the scratches, and it looks much much better. Good sturdy piece of furniture, could have been packed in a better box...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice dresser for the price
8/21/2014

Customer review by zeebanker

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by zeebanker
by zeebanker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly took about an hour, but was pretty straightforward. Comes with a 1/2 inch thick changing pad, which was a pleasant surprise as I didn't see that mentioned elsewhere. The drawer bottoms are pretty thin, but adequate for light stuff such as diapers and infant dresses. Sides and front are painted nicely and have a very high quality finish, similar to that found in dressers that cost 3-4x. Only reason for deducting one star is that the drawer bottom and back are basic grey fiber board and feel a bit cheap and smell of some chemical that will likely dissipate over time. We intend to affix adhesive shelf liner on the insides of the drawers (like the ones we use for cutlery drawers) to make the insides feel/smell better. Pretty happy overall, good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeebanker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good furniture for the price
5/22/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good furniture for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews