Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

291 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

291 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 279 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
3/29/2012

Customer review by Nutmehgz

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Nutmehgz
by Nutmehgz

Im into the simple/modern look and glad we purchased this one. its a great value compared to the other cribs i've been looking at that had the same look/style. i love that it also comes with the rail when we are ready for the transition into a toddler bed. I havent really used it but it feels very sturdy... only time will tell though =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutmehgz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lovely
11/15/2012

Customer review by Babytaco

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Babytaco
by Babytaco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and father put this crib together last weekend. It was super easy to put together, all the pieces were included, and the wood is in excellent condition (no scratches or chips). We are very pleased with our purchase and look forward to the baby using it in February!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babytaco
Austin. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice modern crib
7/12/2011

Customer review by AutumnJ

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by AutumnJ
by AutumnJ

I ordered two of these cribs for my twins after a lot of searching. They are a simple and nice modern crib for a reasonable price. Assembly was easy, especially with two people (~30 min each). The finish is a nice brown color (no reddish undertones) and is solid once assembled. I like the solid ends to reduce noise and light for the little ones. They are short in stature but hopefully that will make getting them in and out easier. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to ship them to the store and not pay shipping or worry about damage.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnJ
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC, stylish, sturdy crib for the price!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BellevilleAlaskan

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BellevilleAlaskan
by BellevilleAlaskan

I received my crib and immediately enlisted my husband's help to assemble it. It was VERY easy to assembly with two people. Once completed, I tested the shake/rattle factor and there was none. I was hesitant about buying any 'pine' crib, but since it seems they are all made out of pine, I took the chance. This crib was very sturdy and is very pretty as well! There were some minor damage spts on the slats on the back of the crib side from poor packaging and damage while shipping. The scars are almost un-noticeable, but I contacted Walmart to ask for a discount since the product was not shipped in perfect condition. I did not even have to submit photos and they granted my request. Fantastic customer service! I would recommend this crib to any new mom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellevilleAlaskan
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So easy to put together!
10/5/2015

Customer review by dalw

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by dalw
by dalw

We bought this crib along with the dresser/changer. The crib was so easy to put together and looks well. I have to admit my grandson will be using it for the first time tomorrow but I feel confident it will be a great fit!! I love the modern look of the crib and find the color is true to the description. It matched the dresser/changer exactly as I hoped it would. My husband and I were able to easily put this together within a 30 minute time. (the changer was a bear to put together!!) I am using this on the lowest height possible as my grandson is 20 months old. He outgrew a play yard with his height so that is why we got it so late. I am hoping he will not start climbing at grandma's house! I definitely recommend this crib and think it will work well with our next grand child we are getting in March! I think it is of good quality and will easily work through the both of them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't wait to use it!
8/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I assembled this crib and it looks great! I really wanted a modern-looking crib to match the rest of my house, and this one looks fantastic. The color is great -- maybe a bit lighter than some of my espresso furniture, but it is nice and dark. I bought this crib as a package with the matching changing table and mattress. I don't think it's all that much cheaper than buying separate pieces, but they make a nice set and the crib and table look great together. Still waiting for a baby to put in the crib--but I think this Modena crib was the right one!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib! Great price!
4/14/2011

Customer review by Cramcam

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Cramcam
by Cramcam

After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition. The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction. The same product is released by another company for double the price. Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction, less than 30 minute set up and looks great! Cons: Nothing really, but if I had to reach, would be nice if it was a 4-in-1 rather than a 3-in-1.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cramcam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy!
3/17/2011

Customer review by BabyDaddy33

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by BabyDaddy33
by BabyDaddy33

Pros - Modern styling, build quality, ease of assembly, Price, Value Cons - The end side rails are solid so some accessories/crib bumpers may be more difficult to attach. We purchased this crib several weeks ago for our first child due in May. We looked at cribs everywhere for about 2 months before purchasing this one as part of a special crib/dresser/matress bundle Walmart offered. I have to say I'm glad we waited until we found this crib. This crib is made from New Zealand pine, and I had read other reviews of the softness of the wood. While the wood is not as hard as our oak bedroom furniture I would not catagorize it as soft. The finish is excellent and really looks better in person than in the photos online. The instructions for the crib were decent, and I assembled the crib by myself in less than 30 minutes. One note - because this crib is equal height all around it seems short compared to others we looked at. The crib stands about 35" high, while others we looked at have a back rail that may go up to 42" high. I dont view this as a drawback though. The short height makes it easy to reach in to the crib, and the overall dimensions make it a perfect fit in our small nursery off our master bedroom. Overall the crib is very solid and i would highly recommend it, although we won't be using it for another couple months. We did purchase this as part of a bundle from Walmart that included a matress and dresser/changing table. The foam matress seems to fit well and is not too soft, and the dresser/changer is a beautiful piece of furniture and very solid.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyDaddy33
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great crib!
4/14/2011

Customer review by AustralianCattleDog

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by AustralianCattleDog
by AustralianCattleDog

Our crib arrived in perfect condition. It looks great online and even better when it's put together! We have no complaints and would recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustralianCattleDog
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
love the look!
8/18/2011

Customer review by heidihohumm

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by heidihohumm
by heidihohumm

I love the look of this crib. Wanted something modern and simple looking at a reasonable price. I am looking forward to putting it to use in 2.5 months...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heidihohumm
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2011

Customer review by BabyontheWay2011

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by BabyontheWay2011
by BabyontheWay2011

Looks even better in person!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyontheWay2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2013

Customer review by twins143

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by twins143
by twins143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are expecting boy/girl twins so we bought 2 of this crib. The wood looks great in person and we think the style and color are perfect for our gender neutral nursery. The first crib took about 30 minutes to put together and the second only 10. The cribs are very sturdy but compact enough to not overwhelm the babies' average-sized room they will be sharing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twins143
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks High End
2/15/2013

Customer review by Kalea

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Kalea
by Kalea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a very picky buyer. I have mostly high end items in my home but love a bargain if I can find one. This crib looks like I paid well over double what I did. There are no ugly screws on the front and the side screws are gold and blend well. I got this in espresso and the color is beautiful. It is low to the ground which is what I was looking for. Be aware when putting this together, the wood is soft and can scratch if you are not careful. This would make a great alternative for a playpen also. Very easy to put together. Really happy with this and for the price you can't beat it. This is the first review I have ever taken the time to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalea
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Traditional with modern twist - Great simple crib!
6/20/2012

Customer review by conder

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by conder
by conder

ONLY complaint is that the bolt heads show on the sides which detracts from the overall look but otherwise LOVE this crib! Granted I have 12 weeks to go before baby arrives so I haven't seen the crib in action... it was super easy to put together, comes with the toddler rail and has a very sleek look without being uber modern. It seems lower than other cribs but that is just an optical illusion since other cribs are so much more elaborate on the sides and back. The wood is fairly high quality and though the box was pretty beat up on arrival there was NO damage inside whatsoever! Highly recommend this crib - GREAT deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Super cute and great price
2/11/2014

Customer review by TOmomof3

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by TOmomof3
by TOmomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched a lot of cribs and could not fathom spending any more then $300 on something we would only use a few years. I went back and forth and stumbled upon this one at Walmart.com. I originally wanted the grey but I delayed too long and it went out of stock. Went with espresso and I am not disappointed. Looks more expensive then it is. Is also streamlined so it is nice and not overwhelming for our smaller nursery. I love the solid sides. No damage at all. My husband and father in law put it together in 20 minutes and two beers and had no complaints. Baby is not born yet but I am sure it will be a great crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOmomof3
TO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
1/19/2014

Customer review by LittleManTwinLadies

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by LittleManTwinLadies
by LittleManTwinLadies

I bought both the crib and the dresser and I love them so far. The color is a true espresso with no red undertones which I've found to be pretty rare. Both items came with only one ding and the dressers was on the inside so you can't even see it. I put both together by myself with little to no help and it took maybe 30 mins for the crib. The crib seem shorter then the ones my twins are in but being a short Momma I'm actually really happy with it. Baby isn't here yet so I may have to update my review later but so far I really love the look and value of these products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleManTwinLadies
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great modern crib
9/8/2012

Customer review by JayhawkMommy1125

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by JayhawkMommy1125
by JayhawkMommy1125

This crib looks great in my son's modern nursery! Love the color of the wood, although its not exactly as dark as other "espresso" finishes are. Did come with a small dent in the wood, but the wood isn't chipped and the finish is still intact so it's pretty unnoticeable. It also sits a lot lower than a standard crib, therefore making the rails seem pretty low when the mattress is on its highest setting (for a newborn baby). Also can't tie a bumper to the sides because there aren't any openings. But all that being said, still very pleased with it. Would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayhawkMommy1125
Collinsville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like a Retired Pottery Barn one
2/13/2014

Customer review by XFitMomSC

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by XFitMomSC
by XFitMomSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a simple clean design for a crib that could work for our coming boy and then a 2nd pregnancy, boy or girl, later down the road! I fell in love with one from Pottery Barn that was discontinued and people selling them online were asking $500+. I just got the crib and love it! It is sturdy, and my husband and I are very picky about well made furniture! I would suggest buying it, even if for one kid. We are happy to use this through the "day bed" feature, unless baby 2 comes along!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XFitMomSC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful crib!
2/11/2014

Customer review by jakeshut

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by jakeshut
by jakeshut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib shipped very fast, took about 15 min. for my husband to set up (by himself) and the result was beautiful! The crib looks just like the picture and the wood is so nice. Color is spot on too. I never had any dings or dents in the wood like some said, it came in perfect condition and I just love how you can see the wood grain under the espresso stain. It is very sturdy and I think my baby is going to be very safe in this crib. I'm supper happy and I would definitely recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jakeshut
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality - great value!
10/7/2012

Customer review by DebGF

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by DebGF
by DebGF

We ordered this crib online based on previous reviews. It exceeded our expectations. The quality is excellent. It was easy to assemble and feels completely sturdy. We tried to "wobble" it and it wouldn't budge. It has a modern, streamlined look and doesn't take up too much space in our small nursery. I'd definitely recommend this crib. It's a fraction of the cost of other cribs, yet it is incredibly well-made and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebGF
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews