Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

273 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

273 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 261 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
6/17/2012

Customer review by Lyzv

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Lyzv
by Lyzv

We've had this crib about a year and I still love it as much as the day we got it. It was easy to put together. We love the crib- the modern style and gray is fantastic. It looks great in our daughters room- we paired it with white Ikea dressers for a very modern (inexpensive modern) look. I would buy this crib over and over- couldn't be happier with it. The only thing: pictures of the crib with bumper pads are misleading- you really can't put bumper pads on it the way they are supposed to be because the ends of the crib are solid and there is nothing to tie the pads too. We briefly had a bumper pad on the crib and they did not fit right and looked silly but they worked. You really aren't "supposed" to use bumper pads anyway. If you are set on using them though just a warning that it will take creativity and they won't fit right. Also: if you want the mattress set higher for a small baby you will want some sort of crib skirt. When the mattress is all the way down you really don't need one.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyzv
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality, excellent price!
9/7/2011

Customer review by slobos

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by slobos
by slobos

This crib is spectacular. I bought it for our second child and I currently own the Ouef Sparrow crib for my first child. The Oeuf crib is horrible. For $700 it is very poorly made. It creaks every time my 18-month-old moves around in it, the dowels are flimsy, and the side panels are painted plywood that make a cracking sound every time my 18-month-old kicks his feet against it. So I decided to put my 18-month-old in the WalMart Baby Mod crib. Not a sound comes from that crib! It is solid! Solid side panels, slats instead of dowels. I love it so much that I am selling my Oeuf and buying another one of these for the second child!

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slobos
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib!!!!
8/10/2011

Customer review by loreleimama

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by loreleimama
by loreleimama

I ordered this crib not sure if it would look cheap or not, and it doesn't at all! It is great quality (esp. for $200) and was extremely easy to put together. It only took about 15 mins! Everyone compliments me on the crib, I think b/c it is different from most traditional cribs in style and color. Definitely a big success in the nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loreleimama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great Crib
2/9/2011

Customer review by littlehelper19

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by littlehelper19
by littlehelper19

This crib just arrived today and my husband and I put it together in about 30 minutes. We were worried about the quality but it is very study and seems to be great quality. We looked at the Oeuf Gray crib which retails for about $700.00 and this crib is very similar but the ends on this crib are closed and price is much better. It comes with the rail for the toddler bed, which is an added bonus. This crib is for our son who is on the way but I think it would be great for a girl as well. I wish there were matching dressers/changing tables to coordinate with it. It isn't as tall as the crib we have for our daughter but since the drop side rails are not an option any more I think this will make getting him in and out of the crib a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (41) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlehelper19
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
perfect for our small nursery
5/15/2011

Customer review by pipercat24

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by pipercat24
by pipercat24

This crib was easy to assemble and looks great! I searched high and low to find a modern looking crib that was not an overwhelming sleigh style, which is the trend now.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pipercat24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy!
3/17/2011

Customer review by BabyDaddy33

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by BabyDaddy33
by BabyDaddy33

Pros - Modern styling, build quality, ease of assembly, Price, Value Cons - The end side rails are solid so some accessories/crib bumpers may be more difficult to attach. We purchased this crib several weeks ago for our first child due in May. We looked at cribs everywhere for about 2 months before purchasing this one as part of a special crib/dresser/matress bundle Walmart offered. I have to say I'm glad we waited until we found this crib. This crib is made from New Zealand pine, and I had read other reviews of the softness of the wood. While the wood is not as hard as our oak bedroom furniture I would not catagorize it as soft. The finish is excellent and really looks better in person than in the photos online. The instructions for the crib were decent, and I assembled the crib by myself in less than 30 minutes. One note - because this crib is equal height all around it seems short compared to others we looked at. The crib stands about 35" high, while others we looked at have a back rail that may go up to 42" high. I dont view this as a drawback though. The short height makes it easy to reach in to the crib, and the overall dimensions make it a perfect fit in our small nursery off our master bedroom. Overall the crib is very solid and i would highly recommend it, although we won't be using it for another couple months. We did purchase this as part of a bundle from Walmart that included a matress and dresser/changing table. The foam matress seems to fit well and is not too soft, and the dresser/changer is a beautiful piece of furniture and very solid.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDaddy33
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nice modern crib
7/12/2011

Customer review by AutumnJ

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by AutumnJ
by AutumnJ

I ordered two of these cribs for my twins after a lot of searching. They are a simple and nice modern crib for a reasonable price. Assembly was easy, especially with two people (~30 min each). The finish is a nice brown color (no reddish undertones) and is solid once assembled. I like the solid ends to reduce noise and light for the little ones. They are short in stature but hopefully that will make getting them in and out easier. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to ship them to the store and not pay shipping or worry about damage.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnJ
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful Crib
5/18/2011

Customer review by macmr

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by macmr
by macmr

This crib is more pretty than in the pictures. It was very easy to assemble. The solid headboards make it hard to hold crib bumpers but I am not planning to use them anyway, and we can always use velcro if needed. It was an awesome buy, Im very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macmr
Provo, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect!
8/26/2011

Customer review by onepickymommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by onepickymommy
by onepickymommy

As a first time mother I probably spent far too much time searching for everything. After visiting several stores and websites, I was shocked to find this modern style crib at WalMart and was even more pleasantly surprised with the price. Modern style nursery furniture is not inexpensive by the way. Any way, this crib satisfied not only my style but my budget as well. Upon receipt, the crib was as promised super easy to assemble. My mother and I (at 35 weeks pregnant) put it together in about 30 minutes. Highest recommendations.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onepickymommy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC, stylish, sturdy crib for the price!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BellevilleAlaskan

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BellevilleAlaskan
by BellevilleAlaskan

I received my crib and immediately enlisted my husband's help to assemble it. It was VERY easy to assembly with two people. Once completed, I tested the shake/rattle factor and there was none. I was hesitant about buying any 'pine' crib, but since it seems they are all made out of pine, I took the chance. This crib was very sturdy and is very pretty as well! There were some minor damage spts on the slats on the back of the crib side from poor packaging and damage while shipping. The scars are almost un-noticeable, but I contacted Walmart to ask for a discount since the product was not shipped in perfect condition. I did not even have to submit photos and they granted my request. Fantastic customer service! I would recommend this crib to any new mom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellevilleAlaskan
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most Exciting Find of the Year!
3/6/2011

Customer review by TheNewYorkers

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TheNewYorkers
by TheNewYorkers

We are really delighted with this crib. With our first babies (two boys) on the way, we've been putting together a very modern nursery with clean lines and simple colors. We'd been wavering between the Oeuf Sparrow crib in grey (at $690) and one of the more affordable but less exciting Ikea options. And then we saw this crib mentioned on a blog post and ordered it almost immediately. It's clean, it's modern, and it's an amazing value. The babies haven't arrived yet, but we can attest that it looks every bit as good in person as it does in the picture. It was straightforward to assemble, feels solid, and looks fabulous. We are especially happy that it came with the toddler bed conversion rail, and even happier that Walmart's shipping costs were so reasonable. We can't say enough about how happy we are with this purchase. It has met all our design needs, for less than half of what we were expecting to pay to get something this attractive and appealing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNewYorkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best Crib ever!!
2/12/2014

Customer review by g8924374023987

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by g8924374023987
by g8924374023987

We have the Babyletto Mercer crib for our 15 month old son and are expecting our second in a few weeks - so we wanted something different, yet I love the modern low profile cribs (I'm very short and it's hard to reach in crib when it's all the way down) This crib was so easy for my husband to put together - took less than 30 min. - packaging was great, crib is flawless - and the price is sooooo cheap! I couldn't believe such a quality crib is such a steal! As another reviewer noted, the standard bumpers will not work on this crib - you have to cut the bumper strings off and re-sew them a few inches in, so they fit the last slat on the crib - we had to do this with my sons crib as well - most of the more modern style cribs have a wider slat/side base. As far as a crib skirt, you don't really need one, but since we do want to put a cloth drawer underneath I just added Velcro to the mattress frame and then picked up some fabric at the store and added the Velcro to it as well, and wa-la! Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a modern gray crib, LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g8924374023987
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable, modern, gray = Perfect!
1/14/2012

Customer review by SemiGreenMeg

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by SemiGreenMeg
by SemiGreenMeg

I work in the design field but couldn't justify purchasing a $1K+ crib to complete my modern nursery. I had been eyeing other Baby Mod cribs for a while and then the Modena came out. I ordered it immediately and have absolutely loved everything about it. It was easy to set up and we recently lowered the mattress for our growing little guy, and that was a breeze, too. Very sturdy, looks great and was is perfect condition when it arrived (we used the Site-to-Store option). Highly recommend this crib, and any other Baby Mod product, for modern loving parents on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SemiGreenMeg
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib! Great price!
4/14/2011

Customer review by Cramcam

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Cramcam
by Cramcam

After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition. The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction. The same product is released by another company for double the price. Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction, less than 30 minute set up and looks great! Cons: Nothing really, but if I had to reach, would be nice if it was a 4-in-1 rather than a 3-in-1.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cramcam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't wait to use it!
8/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I assembled this crib and it looks great! I really wanted a modern-looking crib to match the rest of my house, and this one looks fantastic. The color is great -- maybe a bit lighter than some of my espresso furniture, but it is nice and dark. I bought this crib as a package with the matching changing table and mattress. I don't think it's all that much cheaper than buying separate pieces, but they make a nice set and the crib and table look great together. Still waiting for a baby to put in the crib--but I think this Modena crib was the right one!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2011

Customer review by hazelnotbrown

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by hazelnotbrown
by hazelnotbrown

i got my crib today and it is really very nice. i got a crib 4 years ago by the same company and the white was more yellow so i was apprehensive about getting another white crib by them. i am happy to report that it is a nice, crisp truly white crib. it is very solid, very easy to put together and i am extremely happy with it. the finish was smooth and durable. the last crib i got easily dented. things have improved with this manufacturer tremendously.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelnotbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by Larsonator

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Larsonator
by Larsonator

I was a little skeptical about ordering a crib offline, but we absolutely love it. Very sturdy and easy to put together. I originally wanted the grey Oeuf modern crib but couldn't bring myself to spend $700+! This is just as adorable and modern looking and we saved $450! Would highly recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larsonator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect crib, great height!
9/2/2011

Customer review by browneyedmommyof3boys

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by browneyedmommyof3boys
by browneyedmommyof3boys

We LOVE this crib. It is simple and beautiful! We have gotten lots of compliments on it too! Don't hesitate to purchase. It is well made and very sturdy. It looks even better in person!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyedmommyof3boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute, compact and sturdy
5/29/2013

Customer review by LadyNuNu

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by LadyNuNu
by LadyNuNu

My husband and I spent a lot of time deliberating when it came to which crib to buy, but when we saw this one online, it was an instant hit for both of us. We liked it was more compact than all the others we'd considered, and the modern aesthetic and color appealed to us. I left it to my husband to put together (for domestic harmony, I think husbands and wives should lead separate DIY lives) which he did in under 30 minutes. It came in five pieces (six if you include the toddler rail) which all fit perfectly together using the included bolts and alan key. It feels very sturdy, and there's no wobble when you give it a shake. It's a little lower than I'd imagined, but we're very happy with it, and much prefer it to some of the ornate monstrosities we saw during the course of our crib shopping. I think it's well-priced too. Our baby is due in a few weeks, so the crib's not been slept in yet, but I can't foresee any issues. I will update this review if anything comes up. In case you're wondering about mattresses (especially when ordering online) we went for the Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress. It's a good fit for the Baby Mod Modena. You can barely squash one finger between the crib sides and mattress when it's in place, so it's well within the baby safety recommendations, plus it's nice and firm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyNuNu
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love the crib but hate the warning stickers!
8/19/2013

Customer review by sjc9944

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by sjc9944
by sjc9944

I love the clean, modern look of this crib and can not beat the price when looking for a grey finish. Very simple to put together, easily less than an hour. However, the 5 or more warning stickers that were on the crib were so difficult to remove! The best trick we found was heating the sticker with a hair dryer while the other person slowly removed the sticker and then using goo gone to get rid of any left over adhesive. Don't try to just peel the sticker off, you will be left with a mess of stickiness to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjc9944
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews